Customer Reviews for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed

The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed

Say goodbye to the pet furniture of the past! The Kitty Ball Bed is a gorgeous and unique cat bed that is both comfortable and eye-catching. The huge yet cozy bed is raised off the ground, but is easy to get into. It is hand-woven of a durable non-toxic faux rattan material that will withstand clawing. The Kitty Ball Bed is shaped in a striking, 17” dome shape, complete with a plush, machine-washable cushion that your cat will love to lounge on. It's sophisticated style is sure to blend in and complement your home furnishing. Features: Constructed of hand-woven, durable faux rattan. Will not break if clawed Faux rattan has the strength of non toxic plastic and the look of natural rattan Includes soft machine washable cushion
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Review 1 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Date:December 28, 2013

Loved it so much I bought more!

"My cats and I all loved this product. It is so functional, looks great and the cats actually use it. I bought two more and put them in different areas of the house. Highly recommend."
Review 2 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2013

Purrfection

Pros: sturdy won't tip over. stays looking new.
Cons: would like more color options
"Amazing bed and my cat adores it. One bad review from someone complaining about what is clearly outlined in the description. Wicker would be damaged from scratching. My cat is now scratching this instead of walls, and it still looks new. As someone else said, the heaviness is to keep it from tipping over."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:June 22, 2013

Small dogs love it too!

Pros: can hold small sized dog easily!, strong metal frame is hidden inside wicker weave!
Cons: so far no problems!
Model Number: Brown Wicker style
"I was tired of the dogs never liking to be on the floor in their beds, and I didn't like always walking around or cleaning around the typical dog bed. This "Cat" cubby is just the ticket! I put one on each side of the couch so our pets feel like they're sitting near us, without messing up or shedding on our new couches. They are happy and so am I. It is sturdy and so easy to move if I need to. They do not tip it when they jump into it and they can still circle around inside to get that fluff just how they want it. I have a wirehaired Dachshund at 20 lbs and a mini poodle at 15 lbs. Not too tall for the short legs, but tall enough to be at the height of the couch we sit on. The frame hidden within the wicker is metal, so it is very well built and should last a long time! I can finally vacuum the floor without catching the pet bed!. So nice!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:May 27, 2013

Fabulous Feline hang-out

Pros: must be feline-designed!
Cons: more color availability?
Model Number: 682943
"My 'Kitts" LOVE these bowl-beds, I do believe it was feline-designed! I read the reviews and cannot disagree more with 'spotpetes' from Bellingham. The product is heavy so your kitty doesn't fall over when entering at a running jump. It's also not any taller for the same reason, so it's actually VERY well designed given the importance of 'kitty' parameters. The material is NOT wicker because it would be shredded in approximately 1 week...if not less. It's VERY well made and tightly woven with a material that is far sturdier than wicker against those oh-so-sharp little claws. My couch is made of the same thing and it's the ONLY one they've been unable to ruin. Regarding the fact that you wish for your cats to be 'animalistic' with it, perhaps take the following suggestion? I tightly wrapped heavy sisal rope around the bottom of one of them, which I had to sew top and bottom into the unit...tried glue but wasn't effective enough. It's the perfect material and just enough length for a good low 'scratching'. Also, the dark color didn't quite work for me so I painted it with heavy-duty white primer and it looks GREAT!!! BTW, the first one I purchased, awhile back cost OVER $100, so I must also disagree with your issue with price point, I found the price very fair, for something so well made. My kitties are ecstatic, I'm so sorry that you were not."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis Mo.
Date:May 20, 2013

Worth every penny

Pros: very well constructed sturdy, more attractive than carpet covered cat tree
Cons: none for me
"Just got this 3 days ago. It is very well constructed with plenty of "heft" to prevent tip overs. It took my cats a couple of days to get interested and now they fight over it. If you're curious about the size, this Kitty Ball has no problem holding my 18 lb Maine Coon cat, of course he can't stretch out in it but he does like to get in and curl up for a nap."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:February 27, 2013

My cat loves it

Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: none
"It was very easy to put together. Once I introduced my cat to his new bed, he rarely sleeps anywhere else. It was worth every penny."
Review 7 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:February 17, 2013

Great Purchase

Pros: this bed is easy to assemble requires no tools ., delivery was quick bed was up and ready in minute, s. it's my cats home
Cons: none
Model Number: ?
"My cat and I agree, this bed really works for both of us. It gets him up off the floor and provides comfort and seclusion when he wants it."
Review 8 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:February 14, 2013

Kitties LOVE it!

Pros: well constructed, easy to assemble
Cons: no cons at all
"Easy to assemble. Bought for our little girl but her big brother usurped her. He doesn't generally go for "kitty beds" but because this is up off the ground and gives him better visibility, he has taken to it like crazy! When we first set it up, she tried it out and then jumped out (dinner time) and he jumped into it. After dinner she tried going back but very emphatically he WAS. NOT. GIVING. IT. UP. He is master of the ball bed ever since!"
Review 9 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madera, Ca.
Date:February 13, 2013

Worthwhile Purchase

Pros: sturdy and attractive
Cons: could be just a little taller
"Our cat loves this bed! We recommended it to our daughter and she bought one for her cat also!"
Review 10 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2013

Great little bed for my cats

"This bed- Refined Kitty Ball Bed- was a great deal for the price. It is well built and easy to assemble and my cats won't leave it alone. Looks as though I'll have to buy another...til then they'll have to take turns."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Date:February 12, 2013

Something Different!

Pros: sturdy for scratching and easy to assemble.
Cons: none
"Nice change from traditional cat beds and trees. Looks like a nice piece of furniture which is especially nice for something like a traditional living room. Oh, and my cats love it!!"
Review 12 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reseda CA
Date:November 27, 2012

Love it .

Pros: nice product easy to put toguether love the color.
"best purchase ever , my 3 cats love it now the only problem is i need 2 more beds ."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:colorado
Date:November 22, 2012

cat bed

"this has a good size,even big cats can use it(.mine have not yet but I hope they will,} it looks good in the room ,will blend with almost any decor,good price,very easy to assemble,perfect for a corner"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:October 29, 2012

Great Quality; Easy to Put Together

"The product arrived quickly and I was pleased with the quality. Very sturdy resin wicker, color as shown. Moreover, it is incredibly easy to put together. It looks great in the living room. We're still waiting to see if the picky animal for whom it was chosen approves, but the human certainly does."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Escondido, California
Date:October 8, 2012

My cats love it.

Pros: nice looking
"I bought one and my cats loved it. Then I bought a second one for another room. Both beds are used by my cats. Great product."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Potomac Falls VA
Date:January 24, 2014

Unable to tell if they like it.

Pros: looks great and sturdy
"As it has been up for well over a week, none of them have gone near it. That does mean anything as they're typical cats. Have done the same thing before, but sooner or later they get the hint and go in. It looks great in the family room."
Review 17 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2013

REFINED CAT BED

Pros: sophisticated
Cons: different color then picture
"I have had this refined cat bed for about one month. My cat has taken a long time to get used to the cat bed, but seems to enjoy being in it while looking out the window. The color is not like the picture. It has like a grey tint to it. The cushion is very small so I have placed a blanket inside of it for now. It is not as stable as I would have hoped. With all that being said, this bed looks very nice and although it has some cons, I will keep it because it is much prettier to look at then the traditional cat condos."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:South OC, California
Date:July 25, 2013

Nice product, but my cat hasn't take to it.

Pros: stylish protective.
Cons: not preferred by my cat
"Sturdy, stylish cat bed worth the cost. I just wish my cat liked it. We've had it in our living room for three months and I cannot convince the cat to stay in the bed longer than a few seconds.
Will return.
"
Review 19 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:February 15, 2013

Looks and feels cheap...

Cons: looks cheap, feels cheap, short, heavy
"Not what I had expected. I enjoy almost all of my Costco purchases...but not this one.
Not a wicker material, but a plastic "look-a-like", and very short...too short --and small for a decent size cat. Pretty cheap pillow inside, and attachment is silly. Way too heavy for what is is...and NOT cheap in price. Pricepoint should bb around 35-50$, not 80$!
Also not a scratch-post material, or anything my cats can be "animalistic" on (or to).
Not terrible...and others rated it well. I d but not up to costco's standards."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Refined Feline Kitty Ball Bed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest
Date:March 21, 2014

It was a Dud!

Pros: nice looking but kind of odd., they do use it to scratch on.
Cons: cats hated it. don't know if it was just my cats., maybe they are too picky but they love cat trees.
"I have four cats. I thought they would totally enjoy this Ball Bed. I have had it for four weeks and when we first set it up they sniffed it an checked it out and have totally ignored it. All four of them!!
This will be donated to our local no-kill humane society.
"