Customer Reviews for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin

The WORX TRIVAC™ 3-in-1 compact blower/mulcher/vacuum makes yard cleanup easy by delivering three functions together in one compact, lightweight machine. It is a great blower... a handy mulcher... and a powerful yard vac. In blower mode, the TRIVAC produces an airspeed of over 210 mph, strong enough for even the toughest wet leaves and debris. With a simple flip of the switch the TRIVAC™ becomes a powerful vacuum with an all-metal mulching impeller, mulching leaves up to 1/18 of their original size. When in vacuum mode, the powerful motor generates 350 cubic feet of airflow per minute New this year is a 2-stage all-metal mulching system with a shredder blade that condenses leaves with ease, breaking them down to 1/18 of their original size. With the TRIVAC™ there is no need for oil and gas. Simply plug in and enjoy the power and convenience provided by the 12 amp electric motor. Compact and lightweight the TRIVAC is specifically designed for extended use with only one hand. At 8.6 lbs, the TRIVAC weighs less than a gallon of milk and its angled nose make for easy access under decks and shrubs. Make yard clean up even easier with the WORX Collapsible Yard Bin, included in this combo. When expanded, it's about the size of a large garbage bag with a capacity of 25 gallons, but when you're finished, the empty bin collapses down to a storage-ready height of three inches. It features two oversized top handles and third handle on the bottom for easy dumping when the bin is full. Features: No need for oil or gas- all electric operation Powerful 12 amp motor for top-of-class performance Improved two-stage metal impeller Compact Twin Tube design with instant quick change from blower to vac Angled tube for access under bushes or storm drains Compact light weight design for single handed operation in both blowing and vacuuming modes Ergonomically designed with soft grip handles to accommodate all heights and reach, providing maximum comfort and control Specifications: Power: 12 amp Max air volume: 350 cfm   Blower speed: 210 mph Attached bag capacity: 1.5 bushels Mulch ratio: 18:1 Machine weight: 8.6 lbs Collapsible Leaf Bin capacity: 25 gal Model: WG502
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Review 1 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairview, OR
Date:November 5, 2012

Horrible

"Has no sucking and no blowing power. It has a good idea but needs more power. I am going to return it to the store."
Review 2 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2013

Super piece of machine

Model Number: 686693
"For an eletric piece of equipment, this is a very good blower, mulcher and vacuum. It's a strong workhorse and I am certainly NOT disappointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Federal Way, WA
Date:November 20, 2012

Cleaned my yard with ease

Pros: compact, very good suction as well as blowing velocity, easy to carry and is well balanced
Cons: na
Model Number: Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum
"This is a great product for a vac and blower all in one. With a simple turn of a lever you can switch from vac to blower.
It is compact as well as light.
"
Review 4 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2012

Big improvement over my old mulcher

Cons: collapsible bin not the easiest to empty leaves in
"With my old mulcher/blower, I was stopping quite ofter to clear blockages. With the Worx, the metal shredder blade does not clog and I have fewer stoppages."
Review 5 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:November 20, 2012

Very Powerful!

Pros: powerful
Cons: can get heavy after 15 min of use
"I really like this product for its power. It is so much more powerful then our gas blower and this is a vaccuum too. Do not recommend vaccuuming wet leaves. It jams."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Political correct state of Maryland w/ oak trees.
Date:November 12, 2012

Not what I expected

Pros: does mulch well for dry leaves.
Cons: not good on wet leaves.
Model Number: I returned it.
"Would be great for dry leaves without even small sticks with them that clog the entrance to the tube. Great blower to get them off your driveway but wet leaves or semi wet leave don't move that well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2012

Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower

Pros: does as it says blows vac & muldches
Cons: 4 lbs heavier compared to coventional blowers
"Although approx 4lbs heavier than compared to most simple blowers, it does as it says, blows, vac and mulches. Unfortunately, I found it to be nearly 30 dollars less at the usual home improvement stores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Durham, NC
Date:November 13, 2012

Finally gave up the rake.

Pros: as a combination tool it takes up less space, there's no gas to mess with.
Cons: loud
Model Number: 686693
"I didn't think an electric blower could be this powerful, but so far this Worx great. The mulcher picks up the stems and small sticks along with the leaves with no problem. Mulching makes it possible to speed up decomposition and save brown bags."
Review 9 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rochester Hills, Michigan
Date:November 5, 2012

Leaf mulcher/blower

Pros: powerful blower and vacum
Cons: small bag
"After one week of heavy usage this tool has performed great. Have found the blower to be powerful and easy to use. In tHe mulcher/vacum mode the machine eat leafs like a hungry dog eating a bone. The only negative is that the bag is on the small side. Overall I have found this tool to be a big upgrade over the Toro that I've been using."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:December 7, 2012

Hard worker with design flaw

Pros: ease of use; power
Cons: small bits of mulch can jam the motor.
Model Number: WG502
"I purchased this blower because I liked the way it switched from blower to vacuum. In this regard it met my expectations. Unfortunately, while vacuuming leaves, small wood chips (pine bark mulch) would get lodged between the blade and the motor housing which caused the motor to seize up and start to smoke. It took a screw driver to pry the small bits of pine bark from between the motor and the housing. I return the unit to Costco."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, WY
Date:November 6, 2012

Sorta OK

Pros: mulches well, blows and vacs without changing tool
Cons: hard to carry and get into tight places, high noise level, shoulder strap and adjustment is difficult
Model Number: WG502 with metal impeller
"Not sure what I should expect from a leaf mulcher/ blower, but I thought it was going to be more impressive. Picks up leaves moderately well and mulches them very well, but overall quite slow. Handy for picking up leaves along the sidewalk and hard to rake areas, but sure does not replace a rake and a bagging lawn mower for the big jobs. I am still struggling with making the bag and strap work without falling off my shoulder and pulling the electrical cord out. Overall, it is useful, but does not fill an essential need - could have gotten by fine without it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Worx TriVac 3-in-1 Blower / Mulcher / Vacuum with Collapsible Leaf Bin
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver Colorado
Date:September 3, 2013

Worx all in one Blower/Vac/Mulcher

Pros: all in one yard equipment., metal blade, reliable product name, costco backing
Cons: little heavier that i was expecting, unit strap cuts into your neck needs padding, blower on bottom time to get use to unit
Model Number: WG502
"My lawn was very long and the mower did not pick up all the grass but I used the Worx vac and it worked great. The true test will be at the end of the month when the leaves start falling. The grass was thick and wet but the vacuum did not have a problem picking it up. The vac was able to pick up tree pods from a honey locust with no problem. I then used the blower to clean off the patio with no problem of grass and dried dirt from the dogs digging in the yard. I need to get use to the blower on the bottom of the unit which causes you to point it straight down instead of at angle. Its a little heavy but not bad. I really like the metal blade and seems like it will hold up. Over all I was satisfied with the performance."