Customer Reviews for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace

Functional and beautiful the Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace by Muskoka® not only provides a focal point for the room, it provides warmth and ambiance. The Dwyer features Muskoka's exclusive curved widescreen firebox. This patented firebox is unmatched in depth, realism and is complimented with brick refractory and down-lighting. The Dwyer is finished in beautiful burnished pecan and offers open storage for components and additional storage behind the decorative operable glass doors. The Dwyer does not require any venting and compliments the décor of any room whether ON or OFF. The remote control allows flame and temperature control while you are enjoying the fireplace from the comfort of your couch! Experience the high quality and realistic flame of the Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace by Muskoka®. Just plug it in and enjoy. Features: Made from solid wood and wood veneers Burnished pecan finish DVD storage behind decorative operable glass doors and accented with birdcage door handles Holds up to a 60” flat panel TV Open storage for components 25" Exclusive curved widescreen firebox with full view Stunning flame effect is unmatched in depth and realism Flame effect operates with or without heat Brick refractory with down-lighting for an authentic look The firebox includes a 4,770 BTU heater that operates on 1400 Watts 4 heat settings Plugs into any 120 V outlet Firebox provides supplemental heat for up to a 400 square foot room Remote control included (adjusts flame and heat) Dimensions: 57.4” W x 16.4” D x 34” H Weight: 149 lbs. CSA approved
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace
Review 1 for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Frederick, MD
Date:November 12, 2012
Pros: the flame and firebox look very realistic.
"I was disappointed in this product. Assembly was not an easy task because many of the pre- drilled holes did not match up! Due to the poor craftmanship at the factory, every step of the assembly has some issue. Assembly took all day! One example is that the right door would not close because of poor alignment. The finish on the product was badly done. Some places are dark from too much stain, other spots are missing stain. It is a good thing that a touch up pen is included, because there was some small cracks from the shipping process.
It says that the shipping agent is supposed to schedule delivery. The shipping agent did not do this. I came home to find the boxes sitting in my driveway! Good thing it wasn't raining!
No signature was obtained upon delivery.
The product looks OK. I hope no one really looks hard at the finish or alignment of the component shelf, doors, etc.!
The blower makes a small humming sound."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:January 30, 2014

Very Disappointed in this Unit

"We bought this 12 months ago and have been very disappointed in this product! The insert/fire unit went out 9 months after purchase. I called the company and they referred us to a local appliance repair in our town that said they could fix it. The motherboard had went out on the unit. Here we are almost 2 months later and keep getting the run around from the company saying the part is on backorder and it will be another 4-6 wks before they can fix it. Mind you, this is the 3rd time we have been told this. We are seeking to return the product to Costco and get another brand and will never deal with this company AGAIN. Costco has been great, but the actual manufacturer of this piece has been a nightmare to deal with and this is a supplemental source of heat. Costco is going to take care of us. Thank goodness that's why we love Costco :)"
Review 3 for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redwood City, California
Date:October 31, 2012

Well worth the price-Beautiful piece of furniture!

Pros: gorgeous - looks/is very high quality, easy assembly, quick delivery, curved screened fireplace is a nice touch
Cons: none
Model Number: Item # 691294 Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace by Muskoka®
"Product shipped quickly and was supposed to be delivered curbside. I was pleasantly surprised that the shipper paid to have it brought inside my home. My husband had it put together in 65 minutes (easy to put together and no pieces missing)!!! The fireplace is as realistic as it can be and the heat is a great bonus with three settings - the side light option in the fireplace is a nice feature. If you have the heat on the fan does make some noise but nothing to complain about. The furniture piece itself is absolutely gorgeous and I have nothing negative to say about it. Ok, if there is ONE thing (and I'm reaching here) - the piece had a strong stain/varnish smell. It obviously got shipped hot of the assembly line. The smell will dissipate in a day or so. Great piece of furniture and nice fireplace - you shouldn't have any reservations on ordering this piece of furniture!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 8, 2014

Love It!

"I waited a long time to find a media center with a fireplace in this style. It arrived on time, and it took me about an hour to put it together. The diagrams were very clear and it all went together very logically. The only issue I had was that the glass doors were not predrilled and I needed the help of a neighbor to get them on accurately. The unit heats well and everyone who has seen it, loves it."
Review 5 for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:December 25, 2013

Nice product

Pros: good value for the money
Cons: its work putting it together
"We selected this piece because we thought the fire was pretty realistic, and it is. DONT buy this if you don't have a handyman, its not an easy task! It took my husband about 3 hours. there are NO written instructions, it is all by picture. Fortunately, he is proficient at this kind of thing and it went smoothly. We're happy with this product."
Review 6 for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:December 16, 2012

OK fireplace for the price

Pros: the heat is good and the appearance is good
Cons: factory quality control and replacement time
"The quality control of the factory leaves a little to be desired. The top shelf had the mounting holes bored out of allignment. The company sent another top that fit good. The replacement shelf took three weeks to get but it was good. The instructions say it takes 1-2 hours to assemble but due to the fact the top shelf was bad it took me about 4-5 hours."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Oregon Coast
Date:February 1, 2013

Very Pleased

Pros: the cabinet is lovely and the firebox is quite, realistic
Cons: there are really no cons. the only mistakes in the, assembly were those of my husband not following, the written instructions
"The console fireplace was delivered on the date scheduled with a phone call to confirm the delivery time. The console was easily assembled and within 2 hours we were enjoying the electric fire and had the tv installed and working. The cabinet is well designed and the overall appearance is better that expected. We are very pleased with the workmanship and the added beauty it brings to our livingroom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sun City West, Arizona
Date:November 5, 2012

Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace

"We love it. It makes the room cozy and the TV is at just the right height."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Muskoka® Dwyer Media Electric Fireplace
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Onancock, VA
Date:January 18, 2013

Nice piece of Furniture

Pros: beautiful piece of furniture
Cons: it sits a bit higher than expected
"We were a bit disappointed that we couldn't see this in our local Costco before ordering it but we went ahead anyway... It arrived faster than stated wait time. The carrier literally dropped it off on the curb (so have strong help to get it inside as it is heavy). Spread all the pieces out and read the directions. Went together just like it said (it is a sturdy piece of furniture and it takes time to put it together!). We are totally pleased with the appearance and the fireplace."