Customer Reviews for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress

Luxurious comfort. Supreme support. That's what you'll discover in the Roma Sera™ memory foam mattress.  Enjoy our most comfortable and supportive memory foam mattress. To provide the ultimate sleeping experience, we crafted this 12" mattress from three layers, each made from the highest-quality materials – and each designed to offer unique sleeping benefits. The top layer is our premium memory foam, for a balanced combination of cradling comfort and gentle support – with the revolutionary addition of NutraFresh™ treatment, for a clean, refreshing night’s sleep.  The specially sculpted middle layer is Luratex® CustomWave™ foam, for a resilient feel that enhances support, reduces motion transfer and improves airflow. The bottom layer of premium base foam delivers added stability and therapeutic support. These three layers work together to offer an unsurpassed level of whisper-soft comfort and healthful support – a difference you'll feel instantly. Because the mattress actually conforms to your body's contours, it promotes comfortably correct spinal alignment. Because it evenly distributes your body weight, you'll be free of the painful pressure points innerspring mattresses can cause. Because the exclusive layered design enhances airflow, you'll never be too hot or too cold, whatever the season. Most importantly, you'll fall asleep faster and sleep more soundly, with less nighttime tossing and turning – and wake refreshed and re-invigorated. Roma Sera™ is much more than a mattress. It's a wise investment in your comfort and overall wellbeing. Experience it for yourself: the kind of deeply restorative sleep that turns every morning into a rested, re-energized fresh start. For more information about this product, call the Sleep Innovations Customer Service Center at 1-888-999-0499. Box spring not included Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633-Federal flammability (open flame) standards Cover: Waterfall quilted design with stretch-to-fit platinum swirl top Side panels: Quilted jacquard sides Flame-retardant cover conforms to strict Federal standards Feel: Medium/Soft Therapeutic Support: Luxury/High (5 out of 5) Conforms to body: Medium Mattress thickness: 12”; Top layer of mattress: 2.5” of premium NutraFresh™ memory foam; Middle layer of mattress: 3.5” of Luratex® CustomWave™ foam; Base layer of mattress: 6” of durable, premium base foam Enhanced breathability and airflow, for a comfortable sleeping temperature – all night and every season 100% hypoallergenic foam 20-year limited warranty Durable and long lasting Memory foam molds to your body; returns to original shape after use Relieves pressure points and improves circulation Great for platform beds and slatted frames Memory foam proudly made in the USA Compressed and packaged for easy transport and delivery King Dimensions: 80" x 76" x 12" Weight: 123.2 lbs The Roma Sera™ mattress comes compressed and packed for delivery, with simple instructions for setup, use and care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 18(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Review 1 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012

Too Firm

Pros: costco return policy
"We were looking for something firm enough to support my 6'5, 270 lb husband without cratering in. This worked but it's so firm I feel like I'm laying on hard ground as my smaller frame (110 lb) doesn't sink in at all. Neither of us would call it comfortable but it is supportive and his back feels better. We are returning this mattress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego,California
Date:November 7, 2012

Excellent memory foam mattress

Pros: comfortable doesn't get hot.
Cons: just a little firm
Model Number: Novaform Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
"This was our second memory foam mattress from Novaform. This one is slightly firmer than the previous one (Grand Elegance). It is very comfortable, although a slightly softer mattress like I was used to would have been nice. I would definitely recommend this mattress."
Review 3 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Date:September 28, 2012

Great Bed...almost a King

Pros: very comfortable for belly sleeping, very comfortable for side sleeping
Cons: does not measure to a king size
"After getting rid of another bed that hurt our backs (thanks, costco), we purchased this one because the reviews were so high. And we love it! Why not 5 stars? The bed has not expanded to a king size. Yes, it is much larger than a queen, but we are still being shorted about 1 - 2 inches in both directions. (I am 6'5", so I need all the mattress I can get!) It does say it should take up to 3 months to reach a full size, but we just passed 3 months."
Review 4 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:nj
Date:September 10, 2012

recommend

Pros: comfortable
"i read all the reviews prior to ordering. i primarily ordered it as i could not be home to wait for a regular mattress delivery. the box is heavy took 2 strong men to carry it upstairs. it easily unfolded right into shape. i did not sleep on the bed for about 1 week so i noticed no odor. have had it now for 2 months and am VERY happy with it. oh i do use the nova foam gel foam topper with it."
Review 5 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orinda, CA
Date:July 20, 2012

Good quality but a bit too firm

Pros: good quality, good support on edges
Cons: a bit too firm for us
"After doing a good amount of research, I finally decided to purchase this mattress. Initially there was the typical foam odor but that went away in a few days. I rated the bed 3 stars because my wife and I are primarily side-sleepers and we both found the bed a bit too firm (which is ironic, because our concern is that a foam bed would be too soft - like a giant mattress topper). The mattress fabric and overall feel is of good quality and I like the edge support. When I do sleep on my back, the mattress is adequate but on my side, sometimes I feel my arm getting a bit numb. For a back sleeper, this is probably a very good bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Date:July 17, 2012

Comfortable Mattress!!

Model Number: Novaform Roma Sera King Size
"We purchased this mattress to replace our 7 year old Sealy Posteurpedic True Form Memory Foam mattress. My husband and I were having difficulty sleeping and woke up with aches and pains everyday. The mattress was very firm when we purchased it 7 years ago and it still is! After doing a lot of research, we settled on the Novaform Roma Sera because we felt the description fit our needs and we were encouraged by all the positive reviews. Well, we love this mattress! We placed it on the Sealy box spring set and we are now experiencing a better night's sleep without intense aches and pains. We're so glad we decided on the Roma Sera. Thanks Costco for meeting our needs!"
Review 7 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:July 17, 2012

Not Sold Yet

Pros: return policy, price
Cons: smell
Model Number: Nova Foam
"I have owned this mattress for about 2 weeks. I like it but I dont love it. I agree with some, there was a strong odor when it arrived. The mattress is very firm, more than I expected. My wife and I plan to try it out for another week and make a decision, we are leaning towards returning it."
Review 8 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area
Date:May 17, 2012

Happy Campers!

Cons: kids love it too.
"My husband and I LOVE this mattress!
We read the reviews about the odor and so forth but we had none of those issues.
Just the right amount of firmness. It is so comfortable, best rest we've had in a long time.
"
Review 9 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:April 29, 2012

This Mattress Will Improve Your Life

Pros: comfort; does not hold in your body heat, as i read some foam mattresses do
Cons: the smell upon opening was a bit overwhelming., we let it air out for a week before sleeping on it
"Due to chronic joint pain and recurring morning headaches I went in search of foam mattresses. After reading 1,000's of reviews I decided on this mattress and could not be happier. Morning headaches and waking up during the night to move from painful positions is a thing of the past. I am finally getting a full night's sleep. My husband and I also do not wake each other up if one of us is having a restless night. We could not be happier with this mattress and are getting ready to purchase one for each of our sons."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2012

Dollar for Dollar, Better than TempurPedic!!!

Pros: firm support plus memory foam contour feel, body never feels hot from memory foam, bed does not sag when sitting on end
Cons: kids want to sleep with us all the time now
"After a decade with a pillow top mattress, my wife and I decided to try a memory foam mattress. We chose the Novaform Roma Sera from Costco.com and believe we made the absolute best choice possible. The mattress arrived in two days at our home. It has just the right amount of firm support but you still feel the memory foam contour your body. We've been sleeping on it for weeks and have never slept better; we never feel hot from the mattress and when we sit on the end of the mattress, it does not sag. The only downside is that when we first got the mattress, our two children laid on the mattress and now they want to sleep with us all the time because "your mattress is much more comfortable than ours"! So, now we have to consider twin Roma Sera's! But we can justify buying new ones for the kids because we feel like we 'got a great deal' - last week when we were in the local mall, my wife laid down on an expensive TempurPedic and couldn't believe that it didn't feel any more comfortable than our Roma Sera. To us, we definitely rate our purchase 5 stars."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IL
Date:February 21, 2012

Nice!

Pros: comfort
Cons: odor
Model Number: Roma Sera
"If you are like me you want to lay on a mattress before you buy it. I took a chance on this purchase, and we love it. Easy setup and it is very comfortable. I am pleased with my purchase despite the fact I was unable to try it out!"
Review 12 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:long island, ny
Date:January 16, 2012

Great Value, Super Comfortable

Pros: comfortable, ease of delivery, top quality
"We purchased this bed because we had heard a lot about memory foam beds and we both had back issues. We are side and back sleepers. \Well we wanted to try one out and yet we didn't want to break the bank buying a new mattress. We replaced our high-end pillow-top mattress with the Roma Sera and we have been sleeping great ever since. In fact both of our backaches are getting better and because it is a memory foam bed we don’t seem to ever disturb each other which is great because we are getting better sleep. And unlike friends who have foam beds this one doesn’t get hot- it seems to draw the body heat away and let you sleep well the whole night. We must also mention the delivery was so easy- they dropped it off 3 days after we ordered it online. I unfolded it myself and we slept on it several hours later. We have been telling all our neighbors and relatives about this great value bed so we figured we should post to costco.com!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cranberry Township, PA
Date:January 12, 2012

Love sleeping on this mattress

Pros: great value and comfort
"Hubby and I side sleepers and find this mattress really comfortable. A big surprise is that he does not snore on it either. I took a chance on it because of Costco's return policy which is unlike any other mattress seller because you can return it if needed. It seemed a bit too firm at first but I found myself sleeping soundly on it after the first night. After six months now, it seems to soften under body weight more quickly. I'm pretty tall and slim and I don't have sleeping aches and pains to start with and no problems with this mattress. Hubby heavier weight and no complaints either. A slight smell after unpacking but that dissipated quickly. I've not found it too hot in the summer even though I'm subject to hot flashes. I like that hubby can turn in later and I don't feel the mattress rocking and rolling under his shifting around like a spring mattress which means I sleep more soundly. The mattress does everything I would expect from those I've looked at for thousands more -- so I think that is worth a 5! And use the cotton and flannel sheets from Costco to top it off for a complete package. I got the tufted bed to go with it and it has worked out beautifully."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Avondale, AZ
Date:December 1, 2011

Ignorant mistake

Pros: might be good for back/side sleepers.
Cons: way too firm for stomach sleeper
"Hard to give it a one star because I really think its a good mattress BUT if you are a stomach sleeper I DO NOT recommend it at all. For any other kind of sleeper it might be great but it was just too firm for me. I would wake up sore and tossed and turned all night. I tried "acclimating" to it but after 5 sleepless nights, I had to return it. I really wanted it to work out but I just couldn't get used to the firmness. My husband loved it though, although he can sleep on asphalt."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:November 28, 2011

Love this mattress

"We upgraded to a king size bed and bought this mattress. From reading reviews of other foam mattresses I was worried that the mattress might be too firm compared to the pillow-top spring mattress I was used to. That was not the case at all. This really is the perfect balance between soft/firm. I've been sleeping so much better on this mattress and I don't feel my husband toss and turn like I used to. Great price and a great mattress - so happy with this purchase from costco.com"
Review 16 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:November 12, 2011

Great Choice!

Pros: easy(easier) to get upstairs
Cons: a little thinner so sheets fit a little loose.
"Time to get with the 21st century! This is what all mattresses will be in the near future. There really is no need for the centuries old spring mattresses."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego Ca
Date:October 11, 2011

Sleeping Again

"Just the right amount of plush softness yet firm.. woke up painless this morning... love the mattress"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Novaform® Roma Sera King Memory Foam Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ny, ny
Date:September 30, 2011

Roma Sera King is perfect

Pros: comfortable, great value, top quality
Model Number: 597034
"I bought this bed because it seemed like a good value from a well known manufacturer and much better My old bed (a serta) had one of their toppers- which I loved. I also bought the bed to see if it would get rid of my back pain that often happened at night with my old bed. So far I have slept through the night every day. Its just the right amount of firmness/softness.
I am glad I bought this and would recommend to my family and friends. It was also a great way to get a bed delivered- it was all squeezed into a box that I was able to get from my concierge's desk to my apartment with no problems. I also unpacked the king sized bed all by myself- didn't need any help.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.