Customer Reviews for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set

The Roseshore Firm is a firm mattress option with all the essentials. Our high performance SealyFoam® promotes proper spinal alignment with long lasting durability. The Titanium SS™ single-staged coil is featured, providing excellent support for your body. The CoreSupport™ center adds even more contouring support. This firm option has some additional cushioning so this is perfect for someone wanting a medium firm in a non-pillow top version. Specifications: Mattress thickness: 13.25" Bed frame not included Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633 - Federal Flammability (open flame) Standards Includes a box spring Ten-Year non-prorated limited warranty covers manufacturer’s defects Queen 2-pc Mattress Set dimensions: 60"W x 80"L x 22.25"H; Weight: 123 lbs Quilt Layers: Luxurious knit cover FlameGuard™ rayon fiber .75 in. Hypersoft® .75 in. Hypersoft ® Comfort Layers: 1 in. SuperSoft SealyFoam® 2 in. SealyFoam® 1 in. High performance SealyFoam® CoreSupport™ center Support: Posturepedic Titanium SS™ coil – 14 gauge Coil density - 736 SitRight™ edge system LiftRight™ handles Box Spring: StayTight™ foundation Box spring thickness: 9 in.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
(out of 38 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
27 of 38(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Review 1 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013

Nice bed, just not for me

Pros: seems well made nice firm edges.
Cons: mystery back aches
"This bed is firm as advertised, and it did 'straighten me out', which I though would be good for my back (previous laminectomy). Initially, I liked the firm surface, so I didn't sink in. Not too hot.
But after a few nights, I just started waking up with a back ache, which disappeared when I got up. After this continued a week or so, I realized that it just wasn't so good for my back after all. Going back to my old mattress, after a few nights the backaches were gone. No good explanation. Just what happened. I had to return it, which I hated to do. I had cover on mattress, so it was in perfect condition - hopefully good for someone. No problems with Costco. Picked up mattress, no charge, and credited back my card.
I really think it is better to buy where you can sample mattress in store.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:March 8, 2013

Love the new mattress/box spring

Model Number: Roseshore firm queen
"We have been sleeping on this mattress for about a month and we think the mattress IS firm. It is not extra firm because we slept on one recently. We chose this one because it does not have a lot of extra padding on top. We thought if it was too firm we could just add a thin mattress topper, which is better than getting it already on the mattress so it can get changed if necessary. We like it the way it is. The edges are not extra enforced like our old one. The light padding makes the bed warmer than our old one, though, so not sure how we will love it in the summer. One thing, we were not charged for removal of old mattress and box spring but we were charged "shipping"at checkout. It was still an OK deal for us. I think Costco needs to update the information for ordering."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:PA.
Date:July 17, 2012

Not a Firm Mattress

Pros: 100% satisfaction guarantee from costco
Cons: not firm.
"This mattress, like others have said, does not deserve the rating of FIRM.
It has a foam top, so you can not turn it over. You sleep in it rather than on it. The foam tops are prevalent these days, but if you want a mattress that you sleep on, rather than in, this is not for you.
There is a permanent indentation where my hip sinks into the bed. It was clear to me that this is not going to last me years. Also, it is warm, (moreso in the summer) because foam is hot, and you are lying in it, not on it.
not comfortable.
Must give Costco credit for their return policy, if not their online descriptions. After a few months of owning the mattress, I decided that I didn't want to have this one anymore. With one call, the return was in process, and they are coming to pick it up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane Valley, WA
Date:March 24, 2012

Great Night Sleep!

Pros: comfort, supportive
Cons: mattress height, can't flip it
Model Number: 615920
"Initially I purchased a plush mattress from Costco which ended up being too soft and woke up with a backache. Costco has a GREAT return policy, so back it went for a full refund. After trying many many mattresses in other stores, I decided on the Roseshore Firm from Costco knowing if I didn't sleep well, I could return it for a full refund. I've slept on this mattress 4 months now and it is SO comfortable, I sleep SO well and wake feeling well rested. It's very supportive without being too firm and I no longer have back pain! In fact, I have 2 friends who were mattress shopping, tried mine and ended purchasing this same mattress! The only drawback was the height of the mattress...13.25" is fairly thick, but I've made my peace with this due to it's amazing comfort!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sanibel, FL
Date:November 25, 2013

Nice Firm Mattress

Pros: fairly firm; comfortable, prompt delivery and set up
Cons: cannot be flipped
Model Number: Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress
"I purchased this for our guest room and have not really slept on it yet. At this point, I cannot tell if it will sag in the middle as some have suggested. It arrived in a few days and the delivery company called and was very prompt in delivering it and removing the old mattress.To me it feels like a fairly firm mattress with a slight memory foam topper, so it can not be flipped.There always seem to be a few people who hate each mattress, and I must say that I am very happy with a different one which I bought from Costco for my master bedroom last summer. It is almost impossible to compare mattresses as they all have different prices and names. However, Costco's Sealys seem to be much cheaper than the local shop and I know they stand behind their products."
Review 6 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, Puget Sound area
Date:May 9, 2012

Loving the Roseshore Firm Mattress

Pros: great quality for the price
Cons: haven't found one
Model Number: Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
"The Roseshore Firm Mattress is firm, but not overly firm. It has an adequate layer of softness on top to provide enough comfort for side sleepers without getting that mushy feeling. Yet it is firm enough to support hips and shoulders in a straight alignment, which is important if you are a side sleeper and even more important if you have arthritis or other problems.
My husband and I are heavy and older and we suffer from major arthirits. Before we purchased this mattress, we were so sore and stiff when first waking up in the morning that we could barely walk-but we haven't had that problem since.
If you need to sleep on a mattress that's very firm or as firm as a board, then skip this one.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2012

"firm mattress is very soft

Cons: weak springs; not firm at all
Model Number: Roseshore Firm Queen #615920
"The mattress was advertised as "firm", but is very soft. I weigh 175 pounds and the entire side of the mattress folds down when I sit on the side of the bed. Once I am horizonal, I sink into the mattress the way I would expect to do on an old weak mattress. We were replacing a firm Sealy Posturepedic mattress and box springs that was about eigt years old that we had really enjoyed. The eight year old mattress that we were going to get rid of because it was starting to have slight depressions where we normally sleep, is still far superior to the new mattress. We have purchased several items from Costco knowing that we could always count on the quality, but this time Costco droped the ball."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WV
Date:February 16, 2012

Good purchase

Pros: firm with a little plush added
"We had a plush mattress from Costco and it was a little to soft. We returned it for a full refund and purchased the Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set. We are happy to say it sleeps great for those needing a little more support than what the plush offers. We thought it might be to firm but by the second night we knew it was just right! Our return on the plush mattress went smooth and handled quickly. The Costco company that handled the delivery had excellent customer service with a call to make sure I was pleased with the service. Costco you make shopping so easy and all employees we have dealt with on-line or in the store have always been the best at customer service!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mukilteo, WA
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: very comfortable, good support for those with back issues
Cons: chemical smell in the foam (flameguard treatment?)
Model Number: Roseshore
"Purchased this for the guest bedroom, but I did sleep on it to try it out. There was a disconcerting smell emanating from the mattress, and wafting throughout the room, which made for a restless night. I thought it came from elsewhere, since the mattress was new, but after stripping the clean linens off the bed, the smell persisted. It was a strange chemical smell coming from the foam top. I left the windows open, and the mattress was stripped for about 10 days, hoping the smell would dissipate. It seemed to, but I haven't done another sleep test yet."
Review 10 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:July 7, 2012

WOW! What a great experience.

Pros: the entire process was smooth as a gravy sandwich
Cons: none
Model Number: 615920
"We were a little nervous purchasing a mattress set without actually seeing it, and testing the comfort level. However, our nervousness quickly vanished when the set arrived - within 7 days, no less!. Not only were the consumer reviews very accurate,(Thank You fellow shoppers.) But the Costco price coud not be beat. The delivery people (a Father and Son team) arrived on time and were so very helpful to us. They even wrapped up our old mattress set for disposal.
Would we buy a mattress set from Costco again? YOU BET!!!
"
Review 11 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:August 28, 2012

Best Investment Investment in My Sleep Comfort

Model Number: Sealy Posturepedic Roseshore Firm
"I absolutely love my Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set By Sealy Posturepedic. I did my homework before buying and chose this particular set for it's great support and comfort. And you won't find this high quality mattress and box spring set at a lower price anywhere else but Costco. They always offer the best quality merchandise guaranteed with the their low prices for their members. You won't regret choosing this mattress set for a great night's sleep on a premium mattress set by Sealy Posturepedic."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fleming Island, FL
Date:June 24, 2012

Firm mattress not firm

Pros: i can always return this mattress to costco.
Cons: it just isn't firm
Model Number: #? it is the Roseshore Firm Queen
"I purchased this mattress because Costco indicated on its firm/soft scale, that is was a firm mattress. Well, after a month of sleeping on it, I can tell it is starting to sag a little, and the initial firmness isn't the same. By the way, my wife and I are not overweight, and are a healthy weight for our heights. If after another month there seems to be more of the "valley" effect, then it is going back to Costco. Apparently Sealy's notion of "firm" is not what most people expect in a firm mattress."
Review 13 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix,az
Date:February 21, 2012

Don't waste your money!

Pros: mattress looks great in packaging, feels perfect at first, costco return policy
Cons: sags within 10 days (or less), poor quality
"This bed seemed great when it was delivered 10 days ago but now it sags in the middle. IT"S ONLY BEEN 10 DAYS and already the mattress shows more wear than my guest bedroom bed that was purchased in 1994. This is the second mattress that I've purchased from Costco this year (and its only February) and its the second one that will be returned. These Sealy mattresses are not Costco quality. Stay away from them unless you are looking at throwing away your money and being disappointed."
Review 14 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:portland, or
Date:July 31, 2013

soft, light, one sided

Pros: good pickup/delivery service
Cons: flimsy soft one-sided
Model Number: Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Item# 615982
"Bought this to replace a 15 yo Sealy Posturepedic, which I bought from Costco many years ago. that old mattress was heavy (solid), with firm springs, dual-sided, meaning I could flip it over and get more use out of it. And lastly, it was firm to sleep on. This new Sealy mattress had none of these features. My hand pushed down into the top at least 6". So I never even took it out of the bag. The delivery/pickup service was awesome but mattress just didn't cut it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:April 26, 2012

Not quite what I expected but...

"The mattress is not nearly as firm as I would have expected. This is the third "firm" mattress we have bought in the past year and it is by far the least firm. However, despite this, the mattress is very comfrotable and I wake up feeling refreshed. A bit of a pleasant surprise for someone who has alwyas preffered a rock-hard mattress! Were it not for this, I would have returned it afer the first week. Instead, I sleep on it every night."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2012

Great Mattress

"We have initally purchased roseville plush, we found it to be very plushy and have sleepless nights and backache and bodyaches inview of all this we have to return that.
This time we got this firm mattress, that is really great, we were sleeping good, but only problem we are having is area of queen mattress is not big. I would definitely recommend this product. I like it a lot.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 15, 2013

A Great Value that was Easy & Convenient

Pros: price & pleasant/convenient delivery
Cons: top cushion not as cushy as expected
"The mattress was delivered only 7 days after our order was placed. It is definitely firm, and firmer than we expected based on several of the reviews. It does have extra padding on top, but we decided to put our costco-purchased foam topper on it and now it is perfect. I estimate we saved $300 to $400 compared to a retail store."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jersey
Date:May 8, 2012

so far so good

Pros: just the right amount of being firm
Cons: delivery company does not haul away old mattress
"received mattress within 2 weeks, went through 3 mattress from a store chain, they were all terrible. this mattress seems too be made well, is firm but not too firm, IT IS JUST RIGHT..................just wish that the delivery people would haul away old mattress, that is the only down side so far."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canton, MI
Date:June 11, 2012

Costco's awesome!

Pros: comfort & support
"Ordered an UltraFirm, thinking it would be a good fit for our guestroom, but it was SO hard. Called Costco and they made arrangements to pick it up, refunded my money, and delivered this replacement.
Ah-h-h-h! Much better. I'll make all my major purchases with Costco. Best customer service ever!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Roseshore Firm Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:cary, nc
Date:April 10, 2012

firmly satisfied

"This mattress is firm with not much "fluff" on top. I tend to not like all of the layers of padding and memory foam because I have heard that over time they condense to create lumps in your bed. If you like a no-frills firm mattress, you will like this one. It was delivered ahead of schedule."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>