Customer Reviews for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation

Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation

Specialty bedding such as memory foam and latex mattresses perform best when on a solid continuous surface. Spring mattresses can also benefit by the support of the solid wood surface of the Sleep Science Folding Mattress Foundation. This foundation replaces a box spring and the need for a bedframe. It stands 14” high with ample storage beneath and fits into any standard bed frame. The Sleep Science Folding Mattress Foundation provides optimal support in a complete sleep system, with a solid wood top and reinforced metal legs.   The Sleep Science Folding Mattress Foundation was designed for easy 1-2-3 assembly. Simply follow the instructions included in the box. It only takes three easy steps and can be assembled in 5 minutes!     1. Unfold the frame   2. Attach the legs   3. Put the cover on   Replaces a box spring & the need for a bedframe   Can be used as a stand-alone platform bed   Fits inside most bed frames   Meets the requirements of 16 CVR Part 1633 – Federal Flammability (open flame) Standards   Solid wood top surface instead of wire that can damage a mattress after prolonged use   Includes a foundation cover which is machine washable   Easy to assemble, no tools required   Queen Foundation dimensions: 59" W x 79" D x 14" H; Weight: 101 lbs   If you have questions regarding this product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 800-723-0316 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Review 1 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Singer Island FL
Date:April 13, 2014

Good foundation for platform bed

Pros: solid., simple assembly
"This is very sturdy.
It was heavier than expected but it is solid. Assembly was simple - no tools required. They recommend two adults but I got it set up easily
The cardboard crate literally fell apart in transit but this product is not delicate. I"
Review 2 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:February 27, 2014

OMG this bed is awesome

Pros: solid wood foundation and sturdy steel frame
Cons: price is a bit expensive
"My wife was looking for a good sturdy wood bed, stumbled on this and thought it looked good, so she gave it a try. It was everything we wanted, we put a 3 inch foam topper on it, and this bed performs beautifully."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013

Didn't last 6 months

"We bought this in February, and by June the middle legs broke off! In the middle of the night as my husband and I were sleeping, one leg broke off making the mattress sink in the middle. By the morning, the other middle leg snapped off."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:September 9, 2013

It broke!!

Pros: liked how it folded up.
Cons: slides on hard floors., legs break off, seems to be made with cheep stuff.
Model Number: 665830
"I had the foundation for less then 2 weeks till one of the middle legs broke. Seems kind of flimsy. I looks nice but for the price it should have been made with better materials. Or added a 7th leg. It's not the best foundation hard floors. Not for a foundation with two people. Max weight I would say is 250 at most."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:July 17, 2013

Very easy and sturdy

Pros: easy set up
Cons: none
"It was pretty much a snap to set up and is very sturdy. Can't wait for my new mattress to arrive to put on it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2013

Simple, solid

Pros: strength, simplicity, storage
Cons: weight
"Minimalistic, sturdy, and simple to assemble. A tad heavy to handle alone, but not impossible. Attractive with storage room below."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern CA
Date:March 23, 2013

just what I was looking for

Pros: easy to assemble, simple design
"Put it together by myself in half an hour (I'm a 43 year old woman), after which I found the instructions, which were taped to the outside/top side of the frame. I found this odd, considering you have to have the underside visible to put the thing together. No biggie, because it's pretty intuitive. Works beautifully with my memory foam mattress. Small downside is I found the included cover to be a very tight/awkward fit."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2013

Great Foundation.

Pros: this will fit inside any queen-sized bed frame
Cons: none
Model Number: Item # 665830
"I wanted something that looked modern(I am a minimalist) and would support my new memory foam mattress. This foundation is very sturdy and easy to put together - I am a woman so that is a big plus. Good value as well."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:March 11, 2013

Love it!

Pros: clean lines very stable and sturdy.
Cons: none so far as i can tell.
"We have been looking for a platform for a while. This one fits the bill! My husband wanted something clean and contempory while I was wishing for storage underneath. We purchased this, and a Sleep Science mattress at the same time and love both the overall look, and the comfort. Also, as the platform is over a foot off the floor, should I care to put stuff under the bed, there is lots of room. But it looks so nice as is, I doubt I will choose to clutter that look."
Review 10 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:March 8, 2013

Great Product- purchased with the memory mattress

Pros: easy to assemble lightweight.
Cons: none
Model Number: 665830
"We bought this bed frame to go with the Sleep Science memory foam mattress. It was easy for my husband to assemble and also easy for us to move into place since it's so light weight. It replaces the need for a traditional box spring, and my bed skirt still fits nicely with more room underneath for storage than with the old box spring."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Date:January 27, 2013

Used with traditional mattress

Pros: sturdy easy assembly
Cons: no headboard attachments
"Got this at my local Costco. Very pleased with the price and great quality. Very easy to put together and very strong steel construction. No noise or movement. My traditional queen mattress fits perfectly and gives my bed a fresh, contemporary feel."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:January 23, 2013

Simple and functional

Pros: minimalist
Cons: no headboard.
"Stong and easy to assemble. Simple to fold, move and store."
Review 13 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:January 7, 2013

Be Patient; It's Worth It

Pros: cost quality comfort appearance
"I got this bed because it was 100% memory foam at a much lower price than Tempurpedic or iComfort. For the first few days, I didn't love it. It was odd having support on my lower back, which doesn't happen on a traditional mattress. However, the mattress formed to my shape in under a week and has been a dream ever since. I love it."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sleep Science Queen Folding Mattress Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hanover, MD
Date:November 16, 2012

Great Purchase

Pros: the price and ease of assembly., had problems with a regular queensize box spring
Cons: use gloves. the wood can cause splinters.
"I ordered the foundation on Friday 11/9/2012 and I was sleeping on it by Wednesday. It was delivered by FEDEX and I opened it in the garage. Removed the inner boxes before moving it, since this made it much lighter. Assembling it was easy. I'm over 50yo and my 20+ yo daughter and I did it within 30mins."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.