Customer Reviews for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Discover the science behind a better night’s sleep. The very first of its kind, the Novaform® Gel memory foam mattress combines the comfort of memory foam with the smart support of gel. Together, they minimize pressure points, providing more balanced support. You’ll sleep faster, deeper and wake up rested and refreshed. Innerspring mattresses can cut off circulation which compromises sleep comfort and causes you to toss and turn. The patented gel technology responds to these pressure points and your body’s temperature, creating a more restful sleep experience. Enjoy the new Novaform® Gel memory foam mattress providing the ultimate sleeping experience with comfort, support and luxury combined into one! 12 in" in overall thickness   Top layer: 2.5” of gel-memory foam infused with gel beads   Middle layer: 2.5” of textured foam   Base layer: 7” of superior-support foam   Patented gel-infused memory foam technology   Box spring not included   Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633-Federal flammability (open flame) standards   Flame-retardant cover conforms to strict Federal standards   Premium memory foam molds to your body; returns to original shape after use   Superior pressure point relief which improves circulation   Cover: Luxurious quilted jacquard circular stretch knit cover, polyester-cotton top and quilted side panels, durable and long-lasting   Memory Foam – 100% Hypo-allergenic, CFC-free   Great for platform beds and slatted frames   20-year limited warranty   Compressed & packaged for easy transport and delivery   Memory foam made in the USA   King mattress dimensions: 76" W x 80" D x 12" H; Weight: 112 lbs.   For more information about this product, call the Sleep Innovations Customer Service Center at 1-888-999-0499. Model: 554629
Average Customer Rating:
3.662 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
(out of 77 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
11
1 star
14
51 of 77(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Review 41 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Date:September 28, 2011

Good mattress.

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: non
"We have our mattress for 2 weeks now and we like it. If you are looking for a king-size mattress you should give this one a try.
The mattress is not plush, is not firm. It is somewhere in the middle, pretty good balance of softness and firmness. Sleep is very comfortable and we don't want to wake up in the morning. After all, if you don't like it you can always bring it back to Costco, but I think that you would keep it.
"
Review 42 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Florida
Date:October 8, 2011

Great For the Price

Pros: easy to bring home, great price, great comfort
"We purchased this mattress from our local Costco after reading reviews. We made sure it could be returned if we did not like it...we were told we could, but have no interest in doing so. The mattress is very comfortable and my wife and I both agree that the aches and pains we used to feel after sleeping on our old mattress have gone away since sleeping on this one. we are very pleased with the quality and price of this mattress!"
Review 43 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond,VA
Date:February 6, 2012

Good Firm Mattress

Pros: comfortable and firm
"Have had this for a week now and I must say this is Firm, but yet comfortable.
If you like me, have had back complaints then a firm mattress is a better friend than a soft one.
Incidentally, my wife who has never had back issues before did complain of back aches with our old mattress, the soft one, but finds this one more agreeable with her lower back.
So all in all, I'm happy with my purchase and yes, I got it for a $100 less at my local store.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winchester VA
Date:July 5, 2011

Great Bed

Pros: easy set up, comfortable & supportive
Model Number: Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
""This is our first foam bed. Having gone through 3 traditional beds in the last 10 years, all from Costco and all returned because of a 'hump' in the middle of the bed. Thought we would try a foam bed out and see if it made a difference. Well, 5 weeks into the new bed and we love it. It is a very supportive mattress and the set up was a breeze. And talk about a good night’s sleep, I have turned into a 'late sleeper' since body parts aren't hurting anymore!""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 29, 2011

At sleep at last

Model Number: Nova Foam King 12" mattress
"I am so glad we got this mattress!
We have been sleeping on a very high quality traditional spring mattress with the nova foam pad on it. It was a good sleep but this new mattress is a great sleep. In fact I hate to get up in the morning!
Because the heat of your body makes the foam form to you, it takes a few minutes once you get in bed to get it to form to you but after that it is a dream.
Great for side sleeping. Your arm doesn't have that pressure point like a regular mattress.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southfield, MI
Date:September 18, 2011

Great buy!!

Pros: 20 yr warranty, firm support, gel technology heat control
Model Number: 565434
"Best mattress I have purchased in years. So far I have used this mattress for 6 months now, and my lower back feels rejuvenated. I am now a huge fan of foam mattress compared to pillow top spring and water( I had them all). Me and my wife both have bad sinus and allergies and so far I have not experience any reactions cause buy the mattress. Also the20 year warranty is unmatched. My only complaint is the smell of the mattress after unwrapping. The odor is very strong but after a day its goes away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011

I sleep like the dead.

Pros: the quality and price
"I purchased this after sleeping on a sleep number bed and not ever getting a full night of restful sleep. I figured it would take a month to get used to the bed but the first night it was great. I thought it was a fluke but going on 3 weeks it's the same-I sleep soundly all night long. It is firm but I like it that way. If it's too firm for you-try taking off that fluffy mattress pad so you body heat can let the mattress do what it's supposed to and form to your body. I just love the restful sleep I am getting now."
Review 48 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Beaverton, OR
Date:June 25, 2012

Way too firm!

"I have a lot of back and neck issues and got rid of my Simmons beautyrest Ultra plush pillow top in hopes that this one would help me sleep better. It is WAY worse because it is way too firm! I sleep on my side and it's so firm the pressure feels like it's making my hip burn with pain. I have not had one good night sleep since I purchased this. I need to find a softer mattress. They should put the firmness on the box. I am returning this mattress, but now I need to find another one since I got rid of my pillowtop one."
Review 49 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:July 5, 2011

don't buy

Pros: does not get hot sleeps cool, price
Cons: mattress is folded in box creating a lump, memory foam is not thick enough
"I purchased the Novaform Gel King bed three months ago. There were two major problems with this mattress. First is the way the bed is packed in the box. They fold it in half creating a a lump down the middle. I was told the lump would flatten out in 72 hours. Did not touch the bed for 72 hours and the lump was still there. Called the manufacture again they said try sleeping on it. I did, for three months lump is still there. Second problem is the 3 inch memory foam pad tends to compress so much I could feel the second layer of foam."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 19, 2012

Very firm

Pros: no heat retention
Cons: too firm
Model Number: Gel memory foam
"Saw this in my local Costco and while looking at it, two different people walked up and raved about what a great mattress this is. We gave it two months of praying it would break in or somehow soften up. It is literally like sleeping on a board with a blanket under you. I e-mailed Novaform and they told me this is the firmest mattress they make. They e-mailed me a list of all mattresses and I went with the Serafina, ordered on-line. Way better! It is medium firm but is slightly warmer to sleep on than the gel memory, likely because you actually settle into the Serafina."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2011

Great Purchase

Pros: not hot, great price, medium firmness, can't even tell my spouse gets out of bed
Cons: none
"For having this mattress since September I wanted to really make sure I gave it time to provide a good review. Well my review is not going to be that detailed because this mattress is great.
It has a minor firmness at first but the pressure it takes off the body is amazing. For half the price of a iSerta its beyond worth the price. Plus the fact that Costco has a return policy of whenever will allow a buyer to try it out for a month or two. If its not working out a full refund will be given. Thats huge in my book.
In the end this is worth the money over any type of mattress."
Review 52 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CHICAGO, IL
Date:January 6, 2012

MAXIMUM SUPPORT AND COMFORT

Pros: price, comfort, costco return
Model Number: serafina
"I purchased the "Serafina" This is by far the BEST BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT ON! It is has a lot of support, and is extremely comfortable. It feels firm in all the right ways. It molds to my body, but I did not sink in and get lost in the bed. It is easy to roll around and change position. I did not get hot while sleeping. I unpacked the bed and it was ready 3 hours later. The foam smell was barely, BARELY noticeable. I am soo happy I bought this bed. I wake up without a backache, without a headache, and fully rested. This bed has seriously changed my life for the better. Thanks so much Novaform!"
Review 53 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 4, 2011

Good and Bad

Pros: cost
Cons: too hard
"We've had the mattress for 3 weeks now and are trying to decide if we should return it. We were looking for a firmer bed. The price is good, easy to set-up. We didn't have any smell that we read about, and waited 24 hours before sleeping on it however you could have slept on it after several hours. My husband likes a firmer bed and thought that he would love it, but now realizes that he is tossing and turning during the night. I find myself sliding down the bed about 2 feet from the headboard during the night, and my back muscles are so tight, it hurts to lay on the bed at night. It's too uncomfortable to sleep on."
Review 54 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:November 4, 2011

Great Mattress

Pros: love this mattress
Cons: it's very heavy!
"One year earlier we had purchased another mattress where we had actually tried it out first in the store. But after three months we still couldn't get used to it and were not sleeping well at all.
So we took a chance on this because Costco's return policy is so good, and we had them deliver it so we wouldn't have to deal with returning it ourselves.
The mattress seemed very firm at first, but to my surprise we both agreed the next morning that we had both slept very well.
Now six months later I'm contemplating buying another for a guest room.
BTW - all the warranty information indicated that Serta was the mystery manufacturer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2012

Way Too Firm

Pros: price
Cons: you get what you pay for, too firm, mostly made up of cheap hard foam, one side of the mattress still looks crushed
"My wife and I own a queen Novaform mattress that was purchased years ago from Costco and LOVE it. We decided it was time to upgrade to a king so we picked this up thinking it would be similar to the one we have. The queen Novaform that we were using has at least 5 inches of memory foam where this one only has 2.5 inches. The rest of the mattress is hard/cheap foam resulting in a very firm bed. We even let the bed expand for over a week before sleeping on it. Last night I couldn't sleep and woke up with back pain, something I've never experienced with any mattress. Now I have to figure out how I'm going to haul a king size mattress back to Costco."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific NW
Date:November 10, 2011

love it

Pros: value, quality, comfort
Model Number: Novaform Gel Memory Foam King
"We are very happy with this product. Having had no experience with a gel or foam mattress we were expecting it to be much different from the conventional spring Sealy Posturepedic we were replacing. If you are not looking for a change from a conventional mattress, this is not for you. It is firm in a unique way. One reviewer incorrectly states the mattress is not to be put on a box spring. Quoting from the supplied instructions: "Your memory foam mattress is meant to be used with a box-spring or on a platform foundation." We used our existing box spring set and it works fine. So far we love it and feel we got a great quality foam/gel mattress at a fraction of the cost of that 'T' brand."
Review 57 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CALIF
Date:September 12, 2011

GREAT BED

Pros: price easy to haul comfort
Cons: none
Model Number: Cal king
"i have debated for several months about buying a Tempurpedic bed. I have researched and read everything on the internet. I saw this bed at Costco, and finally decided to go ahead and just buy it, as I know how good Costco is about returns. I went ahead and bought the Gelfoam mattress topper as well. We set it up last night around 4 o'clock. We slept on the bed after it was only set up about 6 hours. It was fantastic. Both me and my wife said how well we slept, and the smell was not an issue at all. This bed felt just like the 4000 competitor mattress. With the Gelfoam topper it is soft, and was not hot at all. I would buy this bed for sure. Not sure how long it will hold up, but it does have a 20 year warranty just like the Tempurpedic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:jersey
Date:August 1, 2011

great bed

Pros: firm but not hard, conforming, great savings, easy to deliver
"ok this bed is firm but i like firm and we use a featherbed and mattress topper on top of it. Still you do slowly sink into it and thats what i like most it should be firm and slowly conform to you not something you sink into the minute you lay on it, which was the whole point of getting a new bed, our last one had dips from long time use that you sunk into. I looked at this bed for two years and wish I had bought it sooner. I love it but what i love even more is not paying 2000 more for what i believe would be essentially the same thing made by a swiss company. Is their bed better? mabey, but i like this one just fine and i like the savings even more. Be advised I like a firm bed with lots of soft toppers and this fits the bill perfectly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA.
Date:July 13, 2011

Fibromyalgia Relief

"My wife has severe fibromyalgia and for the 25 years we have been married, we have slept on a spring mattress. She tosses and turns all night because of the pressure point pain. We made the decision to buy a memory foam mattress and see if it would make a difference. Costco had the Novaform Gel Memory Foam King in stock so we bought one. I had to build a box frame to get the mattress high enough off the floor but we put the mattress on the frame that night and actually slept on it the first night. There is a slight latex paint smell which is not strong and has gone away after five days. The feel of a memory foam mattress took me about three days to get used to but the difference is that my wife is sleeping the whole night pain free. This was a simple answer for a great price."
Review 60 for Novaform® Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:July 4, 2012

HOT nights on foam mattress

Pros: no back aches, costco is easy to deal with to return for a refund
Cons: hot, center hump, sink into mattress, hard to roll from side to side
Model Number: Novaform Gel Memory Foam King Mattress
"If you're looking for a HOT mattress to sleep on...then look no further, you won't need a heating blanket with this mattress. We live in North Georgia and purchased the mattress in January and it was hot to sleep in the winter but now that it is June we can't sleep with any covers at all, not even a sheet, if you do, you will COOK. It is very hard to move due to your body heat heating the mattress causing a large impression to move/roll out of. We are not large people but there are definitely deep impressions on both sides of the bed. The center of the mattress has a hump which makes it hard to sleep next to the other person.
The mattress corners did not retain their shape.
I have a bad back and woke with no back pain.
We are purchasing a conventional coil mattress to replace this nightmare."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>