Customer Reviews for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Introducing the Novaform® Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper. Our premium memory foam is infused with Gel Beads for the perfect balance of comfort, support and the optimal sleep temperature. And now, our new and improved Gel Bead technology is cooler than ever – perfectly adjusting to your body’s temperature while you sleep. While keeping cool, the premium memory foam conforms to your body’s contours to relieve pressure. It’s a revolutionary advance in sleep technology that helps you fall asleep faster, sleep deeper and wake-up feeling refreshed! The topper includes a 100% Egyptian cotton cover with new stain-release technology to fight odor and stain-causing bacteria. Simply add this topper to your current mattress to add years of life, or combine it with a newer mattress for an instant upgrade. Features: Sizes: Cal King, King, Queen, Full, or Twin 3" of premium memory foam infused with gel beads New advanced gel bead technology ensures optimal sleep temperature by staying cooler up to 65% longer than traditional memory foam Premium memory foam conforms to your body’s contours to relieve pressure so you wake up less and stay asleep longer Extends the life of any mattress Foam is hypoallergenic and resistant to dust mites Includes luxurious 100% Egyptian cotton stretch-to-fit cover with an integrated skirt Machine washable cover with stain-release technology to prevent odor and bacteria 10-year, limited warranty Foam made in the USA/Cover made in China Specifications: Cal King: 84" x 72" King: 80" x 76" Queen: 80" x 60"   Full: 75" x 54"   Twin: 75" x 39" If you have any questions regarding this product please contact Sleep Innovations at 1-888-999-0499 or e-mail costco@sleepinnovations.com
Average Customer Rating:
3.706 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 126
(out of 126 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
12
1 star
24
85 of 126(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 21 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:January 20, 2014

Don't do it.

Pros: none
Cons: saggy, smelly, little blue balls everywhere, too warm
Model Number: Novaform 3" gel topper
"Little blue gel balls. Check. Chemical smell. Check. Like sleeping in a hammock. Check. Sleeps too warm. Check. Neither my husband nor I found this topper comfortable. Returned to the warehouse today.
Review may be a little snarky, but I am a little tired from a night of very little sleep.
"
Review 22 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:January 18, 2014

Best Purchase Ever!!!!

Pros: love this topper saved my back!!
Cons: none!!
"I love this mattress topper, this has saved my back!!!!! I have bought 2 new beds and have had to return them, and just recently got stuck with a firm mattress I hated, no more returns and the worst bed so far for my back. So my husband and I bought this from our local Costco store, a few weeks ago, to give it a try, and praying it would help, and I can actually sleep in comfort now. I have several back problems and issues and Degenerative Disc Disease as well & my husband has had major shoulder surgery and we both love this 3' gel memory foam topper. I can honestly tell everyone I could not walk for the first couple of minutes after getting out of bed in the mornings, before I got this topper, now I get out of bed and I can walk!!! I called and told everyone how much this topper has saved my back including the company that makes this topper as well as Costco to tell them how wonderful this topper is. I am thinking about buying a second one to add to my first one, since I love the first one so much and it has saved my back and I can actually walk again right after getting out of bed!!! Best purchase I have ever made!!!"
Review 23 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Deer Park, WA
Date:January 17, 2014

Love it!

Pros: snuggly comfy.
Cons: can't think of any.
Model Number: Twin Gel Memory Foam Topper
"Slight odor at first, disappeared quickly; no gel beads at all leaked out (as others mentioned). I don't find it hot, no more than my regular mattress, and it's really comfy. Thinking of getting one for travel trailer. Plus it's made in the U.S. (not china, mexico, india, viet nam, pakistan, etc., etc., etc.). Also, I don't have any problem turning over in bed."
Review 24 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO
Date:January 17, 2014

It's like having a brand new bed!

Pros: comfortable
Cons: none
Model Number: Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
"My wife and I have a California king mattress that was losing its shape and started to leave indensions. We weren't sleeping well and my trips to the chiropractor each month were increasing. So instead of buying a new mattress we bought this 3 inch memory foam topper.
The first night it felt uncomfortable since we weren't use to it but every night since has been amazing! We actual fall asleep in one spot and most night wake up the same way. I wish we would've gotten one sooner. It really is like having a brand new bed. You just have to get use to the way it feels."
Review 25 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:January 17, 2014

So glad I decided to buy it!

"I spent an hour reading the reviews and was really nervous about buying it, but I needed something. I am glad I took the chance, we loved it from the first night. There was a slight smell and two weeks later either I am used to it or it is gone. The smell wasn't enough to make it hard to sleep or anything. The mattress is heavenly and my hip and shoulder problems are already improving a lot. I wish I had had this mattress during my pregnancies. By the way no problems at all with gel beads- was nervous from reading some of the reviews. Also don't feel like it is hard to turn in bed - another fear from some of the reviews"
Review 26 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:January 15, 2014

Novaform gel mattress

Pros: very comfortable
"We purchased a king size several years ago and had a terrible time with the zippered cover. We recently purchased a king size for another bed and thankfully this cover was like a regular mattress pad cover (no zipper). I learned from having the first one that some gel beads do get on the mattress, so I kept the "protective fabric liner” that the pad was covered with (instructions said to discard it), laid it flat on top of our mattress, then laid the gel pad on top of that. I put their cover over the gel pad, then our regular mattress cover, then our sheets. I have not had shoulder and hip pain like I had without it. It does take a few nights to get used to it. If you find that it begins to have indentions in the pad, just flip it over and turn it end for end. We have done this several times with our first one."
Review 27 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln,CA
Date:January 13, 2014

comfort

"This gel memory is so comfortable that it feels like you are floating."
Review 28 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio Tx
Date:January 11, 2014

Wonderful product

Pros: comfortable easy to set up ..
Cons: no cons with this product
"I have back pain problems with spinal arthritis and am always in pain ... I haven't had a restful sleep till last night .. we bought this yesterday and set it up .. it took no time at all to come to its natural 3 in ..no smell at all and the cover fit wonderfully .. I woke up with out having to crawl out of bed painfully .. I know later today the pain will come back for there is nothing I can do about that ..but at least I can have a restful night sleep with this wonderful, comfy gel mattress .. I honestly didn't want to get out of bed it was so comfortable"
Review 29 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shaker Heights, Ohio
Date:January 7, 2014

Best sleep ever!

Pros: supportive warm but not too warm!, best price anywhere!
Model Number: King
"I have had my King size topper for over a year now and I love it! I just bought a twin for my daughter! It's warm and supportive. I used to get backaches but no more! I was afraid I was going to be too hot since I am always warm but this is perfect!"
Review 30 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alaska
Date:January 2, 2014

Excellent Topper

Pros: firm but form fitting
Cons: slightly smelly for several days
"Like others we have had a memory foam topper for years. This new one with gel has been a great improvement and we both sleep a lot more comfortably and wake up without the aches and pains we had recently been experiencing."
Review 31 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:slc, ut
Date:December 26, 2013

Sleeps Hot and wish it was only 2" thick

Pros: good for pregnant side sleepers
Cons: hot, too soft at room temperature, too hard if in cold climate
"We like the topper and still sleep with it a year later. My wife especially liked it while PREGNANT as she could sleep on her side and it gave support to the belly. However, it sleeps HOT and you sink in slightly too much for my preference. We bought one for our cabin which is always much cooler temperature and the topper was always too firm."
Review 32 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2013

Love this topper!

Pros: helps keep bed cool makes any mattress comfy
Cons: none
Model Number: unknown
"We bought this several months ago, love it so much that we go to the effort to remove it from our bed, roll it up and place it in an oversized nylon bag we have, to take it with us on trips. It makes any motel bed just like our bed at home. We really need to buy one to use just for travel someday. We are buying one today online to send to our son, so when we visit him we will have the same comfortable bed to sleep on. We use this on top of our already comfortable memory foam mattress to make it even better! The smell to us was very slight when we opened the box. We place the sheet that it was rolled up with under the topper to prevent any beads being left behind."
Review 33 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Near San Diego
Date:December 13, 2013

It's a life saver!

Pros: everything!
Cons: the smell at first.
"I bought this mattress pad because it was recommended by a friend. I recently had spinal surgery and was suffering terribly and could no longer sleep in my bed. My friend suggested I air it out for a couple of days which I did outside on my patio furniture. It was wonderful and a blessing since I could no longer sleep on my good quality mattress. Since then, I have also bought one for my daughter's college dorm (all her friends love it) and I will be purchasing another for my son since he refuses to get out of my bed now since he has slept on it!"
Review 34 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach , CA
Date:November 20, 2013

You will LOVE this topper

Pros: comfort relief and a noticeable difference
Cons: a bit heavy to carry upstairs
Model Number: Novaform Blue 3 " Gel Topper with cover
"I can honestly say I have tried 4 different toppers now, and grew to hate each and every one of them... Figured with Costcos
return policy it was worth one final try. No smell, little hassle ( a bit heavy to carry upstairs ), no blue foam bead fallout, and a noticeably better night's sleep from the very first night. Hip pain gone, no tossing and turning, no tingling in hands shoulders and fingers from pressure..... really a great product. Would highly recommend and I am truly one picky shopper.
"
Review 35 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:November 16, 2013

Novaform® Gel Memory Foam Topper - King

Model Number: Novaform® Gel Memory Foam Topper - King
"This topper did the trick. we needed a new pillowtop for our Sleep number bed however it was expensive and we wanted to try this option. It worked out great for me however it wasn't a good fit for my wife. The issue is this, how often to both people in the same bed agree on the comfort level? if you both like the same level of firmness you will be fine. The topper is great quality don't worry about that. you will love the quality. The comfort for me was great but not so much for my wife. I would have given 5 stars but gave 4 because both of us didnt love it"
Review 36 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2013

Best Purchase Ever!!!!

Pros: best sleep ever!!!, cooling & comfortable
Cons: none
"I've had this topper for about six months and it is amazing. I had trouble sleeping for about a year and then I got this topper. I sleep through the night and my bed is like heaven. The smell goes away within a week and the comfort is well worth it. This is a must have!!! I have bought another one for my spare bedroom and as a gift for a friend who has trouble sleeping. BUY BUY BUY!!!"
Review 37 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:eugene oregon
Date:September 29, 2013

great purchase

Pros: dont sweat
Cons: none
"I love this topper it did have a smell for about a day I took it out of the box stuck it on my mattress slept on it that night it doesn't have a strong odor it does have a odor but I think a few over exaggerate the odor thing..I love this topper i do not toss and turn I cant remember when I woke up in the middle of the night and waking up in the mornings is a challenge...It is amazing great purchase"
Review 38 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hutchinson,mn.
Date:September 21, 2013

Nove Form Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

"This is awesome! Been using it for 4 years referred to me by a person with fibermyalga and I love love it! Makes an old mattress better makes a new mattress even more better!"
Review 39 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:September 9, 2013

Like sleeping on a cloud

Pros: perfect thickness and denseness
Cons: none so far
"I've been the princess and the pea for the past three months. My mattress was too soft, so I bought a new, firmer one. What felt just right in the showroom felt like a concrete block once I got it home, so my last option was this topper.
It is awesomely comfortable! My bed is still firm, but I don't wake up with sore pressure points. Based on a couple of the reviews here I was concerned that I might sink into the foam and have trouble rolling over, but the pad really isn't thick enough for sinking.
The chemical odor is really strong, so I followed everyone's advice and let it air out in another room overnight. This helped the pad regain its full size and by the time I slept on it I couldn't smell a thing. I do wish I had left left the lining it came in on the top of the mattress to protect it from those gel beads (only a couple got loose when I unwrapped), but time will tell if they cause a problem."
Review 40 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern Lower Michigan
Date:August 28, 2013

Like it a lot, but...

Pros: comfortable
Cons: smell lingers even weeks later, seems to have shrunk a bit in length, fitted sheet won't stay put cuz of above
Model Number: Item# 790176
"First bought a queen, then two kings. They are comfortable and really help my back. Work great on our guest room's very firm queen bed."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>