Customer Reviews for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Introducing the Novaform® Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper. Our premium memory foam is infused with Gel Beads for the perfect balance of comfort, support and the optimal sleep temperature. And now, our new and improved Gel Bead technology is cooler than ever – perfectly adjusting to your body’s temperature while you sleep. While keeping cool, the premium memory foam conforms to your body’s contours to relieve pressure. It’s a revolutionary advance in sleep technology that helps you fall asleep faster, sleep deeper and wake-up feeling refreshed! The topper includes a 100% Egyptian cotton cover with new stain-release technology to fight odor and stain-causing bacteria. Simply add this topper to your current mattress to add years of life, or combine it with a newer mattress for an instant upgrade. Features: Sizes: Cal King, King, Queen, Full, or Twin 3" of premium memory foam infused with gel beads New advanced gel bead technology ensures optimal sleep temperature by staying cooler up to 65% longer than traditional memory foam Premium memory foam conforms to your body’s contours to relieve pressure so you wake up less and stay asleep longer Extends the life of any mattress Foam is hypoallergenic and resistant to dust mites Includes luxurious 100% Egyptian cotton stretch-to-fit cover with an integrated skirt Machine washable cover with stain-release technology to prevent odor and bacteria 10-year, limited warranty Foam made in the USA/Cover made in China Specifications: Cal King: 84" x 72" King: 80" x 76" Queen: 80" x 60"   Full: 75" x 54"   Twin: 75" x 39" If you have any questions regarding this product please contact Sleep Innovations at 1-888-999-0499 or e-mail costco@sleepinnovations.com
Average Customer Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
(out of 160 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
15
1 star
24
116 of 160(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 21 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Garden Grove, Ca
Date:May 9, 2014

EXCELLENT PURCHASE AND IT FITS

Pros: exact size fits to the edge
Cons: none
Model Number: NOVAFORM 3" GEL MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS TOPPER 698227
"I purchased a second 3 inch foam topper for our bed and the second one is perfect. It doesn't get hot and actually is the size of the bed. VERY COMFORTABLE LOVE IT"
Review 22 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flowery Branch, GA
Date:April 23, 2014

OMG - So Thankful for this topper

Pros: easy to set up. read the instructions
Cons: non yet
Model Number: King gel
"My husband and I just purchased our King topper at the warehouse. We have an 8 year old Tempurpedic and my back hurt every morning when I woke up. Within two nights of sleeping on this topper my back pain is gone. New mattress, $2,000+, or the topper from Costco $160. I am so thrilled."
Review 23 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:April 14, 2014

3" Gel Memory Foam mattress topper

"This was a replacement for a Sleep Number bed foam insert. What a difference! It is so comfortable. It arrived on time, and was reasonably priced."
Review 24 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Live in Winnetka, California
Date:April 14, 2014

Happy so far

Cons: none
Model Number: 698227
"The Novaform 3" topper is working out well. My wife got use to it in 2 nights, but it took me about 5 nights to adjust to it. I wasn't used to sinking down into it, but now it has become natural. It was easy to set up. We let it unroll naturally, which only took a couple of hours. The scent was minimal the first two nights. There was very few beads from the mattress pad when we opened it up. Our bed sheets fit over it and our mattress, which was a concern, but not anymore. We had to order it on line, because Costco, in California, doesn't normally carry the eastern king size (76x80). I purchased the topper, primarily to see if we would like this type of mattress. I didn't want to spend $1000 or more for a mattress not knowing if we would like it. We have a typical pillow top spring mattress. Time will tell if this works out well for us. So far it is good."
Review 25 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:springfield or
Date:April 11, 2014

best gel foam ever

"i love the gel memory foam my back does not hurt anymore"
Review 26 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hayward, CA
Date:March 6, 2014

Very good "stuff"

Pros: great substitute for replacing your mattress
Cons: only the fumes/smell when new.
"Other than the fumes/smell for a few days, this is a great product. Very "cushy" to sleep on. I have a mattress that's way too hard and have back and hip problems. This really helped with hip pain when sleeping on my side and felt great on my back."
Review 27 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014

Good sleeping

Pros: good nights sleep by reducing pain to the back etc
Cons: the smell
"I found this mattress Topper to be good for sleeping without having all the pains I use to have. The smell does go away after a few day. Would leave it off my bed however until I can handle the smell.
I did not have the gell balls come out at all so no mess to clean up. It came to it's size in one day.
"
Review 28 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Medina, OH
Date:February 22, 2014

Worst memory foam topper ever purchased

Pros: seems to be made well
Cons: too soft, gel is not cool, chemical smell did not go away after 2 weeks
Model Number: Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
"While the NovaForm Gel mattress topper did get some good reviews it is not for us. Purchased same brand in the past and they have definitely changed the product (and not for the good). The gel topper is very soft and makes it difficult to change positions during the night without some struggle since you sink into it. Not good for anyone with arthritis or limited motion. Also, after two weeks the odor of the foam is still present. Will be returning to Costco today."
Review 29 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014

Awesome as my son says!

"I bought this mattress foam topper for my son. He loves it and says "It's awesome!"
I bought the queen size while it was on sale. This is the second foam topper I have bought from Costco and they are always superior in quality and price.
"
Review 30 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sumner, WA
Date:February 3, 2014

No more back pain

Pros: wraps your body
Cons: none
"I've had back pain for years. I wanted to try this before shelling out several thousand dollars for a Temper-mattress. This 3" salvation is awesome. The minor smell goes away. The little balls, no worries. I wake up amd feel great.
I would normally wake up and barely be able to breath from a sore back. Now it is so much better. I haven't slept like this in years. I feel so much better. We bought NOVA pillows also. Its such a new nights sleep. Highly recommend."
Review 31 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Branson, MO
Date:February 1, 2014

Good sleep

"I received the topper in less than a week, opened it next morning & it rejuvenated itself easily.
Sleeps wonderful.
"
Review 32 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Nashville area
Date:January 31, 2014

Odor concern

Pros: comfortable and supportive
Cons: fumes/odor
Model Number: Queen size blue gel foam 3"
"Rather disappointed (so far). Aired the topper out for 2 1/2 days, placed it over our 2 year old Select Comfort mattress and now, EIGHT days later it is STILL off-gassing. I am concerned about the long term effects of the fumes and the objectionable odor still emanating from the pad."
Review 33 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:January 28, 2014

Best Sleep In Ages

Pros: relieves back pain issues, very comfortable, affordable price, the topper includes a 100% egyptian cotton cover
Cons: slight odor when you remove it from the box., need to air it out for about 5-7 days.
"We bought the King topper and let it "rest" a week in our guest room to let the slight odor dissipate. It was easy to set it up. We immediately noticed the difference the first night. I would ALWAYS wake up with a back ache before using this pad. When I woke in the morning my back did not hurt anymore, We've had it a week and we are so glad we bought this topper. We HIGHLY recommend it if you suffer from back pain issues. This topper does not make you feel warm / sweaty like some toppers do."
Review 34 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:January 27, 2014

excellent prosuxt

Pros: works especially well for anyone with arthritis.
Cons: seems a bit pricey but worth every penny.
Model Number: 698227 & 698226
"We now have purchased TWO. We purchased our first one, heavily influenced by a couple standing next to us in the store who loved theirs. We simply could not be more pleased as it does exactly what it claims. Hard to believe that only 3" can make such a difference. We purchased a second one @ Costco.com."
Review 35 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tupelo ms
Date:January 27, 2014

Ok purchase

Pros: conforms to body easily.
Cons: feels like indications are too deep
"This mattress was a bit too firm for me, thought that the 3 inch foam would be better, but my 2 inch older topper slept better."
Review 36 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:January 27, 2014

It's a perfect stuff.

Pros: comfy, cheap
"I bet this is one of the best toppers. I feel fully comfortable and happiness. I strongly recommend this product."
Review 37 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014

Great product

"We bought this topper for my daughter's dorm bed. She loves it!"
Review 38 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Davis, CA
Date:January 26, 2014

Not for us!

Pros: low cost, great costco return policy!
Cons: too firm!, terrible smell!, too large/sticks over cal king mattress, makes my shoulders ache worse!
"Will be returning this topper tomorrow. We have had it almost 2 weeks and it still has very strong odor. It is difficult to turn over on and is WAY TOO FIRM. We have had toppers before and loved them...THIS ONE NOT SO!! My husband has shoulder problems and this makes them worse!"
Review 39 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:January 23, 2014

Excellent product

Pros: very comfy., no back pain or hip pain anymore :), i get a better sleep.
Cons: i don't want to get up in the morning :)
"I have this topper for over a week, and I absolutely love it."
Review 40 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:January 20, 2014

Don't do it.

Pros: none
Cons: saggy, smelly, little blue balls everywhere, too warm
Model Number: Novaform 3" gel topper
"Little blue gel balls. Check. Chemical smell. Check. Like sleeping in a hammock. Check. Sleeps too warm. Check. Neither my husband nor I found this topper comfortable. Returned to the warehouse today.
Review may be a little snarky, but I am a little tired from a night of very little sleep.
"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>