Customer Reviews for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Introducing the Novaform® Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper. Our premium memory foam is infused with Gel Beads for the perfect balance of comfort, support and the optimal sleep temperature. And now, our new and improved Gel Bead technology is cooler than ever – perfectly adjusting to your body’s temperature while you sleep. While keeping cool, the premium memory foam conforms to your body’s contours to relieve pressure. It’s a revolutionary advance in sleep technology that helps you fall asleep faster, sleep deeper and wake-up feeling refreshed! The topper includes a 100% Egyptian cotton cover with new stain-release technology to fight odor and stain-causing bacteria. Simply add this topper to your current mattress to add years of life, or combine it with a newer mattress for an instant upgrade. Features: Sizes: Cal King, King, Queen, Full, or Twin 3" of premium memory foam infused with gel beads New advanced gel bead technology ensures optimal sleep temperature by staying cooler up to 65% longer than traditional memory foam Premium memory foam conforms to your body’s contours to relieve pressure so you wake up less and stay asleep longer Extends the life of any mattress Foam is hypoallergenic and resistant to dust mites Includes luxurious 100% Egyptian cotton stretch-to-fit cover with an integrated skirt Machine washable cover with stain-release technology to prevent odor and bacteria 10-year, limited warranty Foam made in the USA/Cover made in China Specifications: Cal King: 84" x 72" King: 80" x 76" Queen: 80" x 60"   Full: 75" x 54"   Twin: 75" x 39" If you have any questions regarding this product please contact Sleep Innovations at 1-888-999-0499 or e-mail costco@sleepinnovations.com
Average Customer Rating:
3.814 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 145
(out of 145 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 star
24
102 of 145(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 21 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Branson, MO
Date:February 1, 2014

Good sleep

"I received the topper in less than a week, opened it next morning & it rejuvenated itself easily.
Sleeps wonderful.
"
Review 22 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Nashville area
Date:January 31, 2014

Odor concern

Pros: comfortable and supportive
Cons: fumes/odor
Model Number: Queen size blue gel foam 3"
"Rather disappointed (so far). Aired the topper out for 2 1/2 days, placed it over our 2 year old Select Comfort mattress and now, EIGHT days later it is STILL off-gassing. I am concerned about the long term effects of the fumes and the objectionable odor still emanating from the pad."
Review 23 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:January 28, 2014

Best Sleep In Ages

Pros: relieves back pain issues, very comfortable, affordable price, the topper includes a 100% egyptian cotton cover
Cons: slight odor when you remove it from the box., need to air it out for about 5-7 days.
"We bought the King topper and let it "rest" a week in our guest room to let the slight odor dissipate. It was easy to set it up. We immediately noticed the difference the first night. I would ALWAYS wake up with a back ache before using this pad. When I woke in the morning my back did not hurt anymore, We've had it a week and we are so glad we bought this topper. We HIGHLY recommend it if you suffer from back pain issues. This topper does not make you feel warm / sweaty like some toppers do."
Review 24 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:January 27, 2014

excellent prosuxt

Pros: works especially well for anyone with arthritis.
Cons: seems a bit pricey but worth every penny.
Model Number: 698227 & 698226
"We now have purchased TWO. We purchased our first one, heavily influenced by a couple standing next to us in the store who loved theirs. We simply could not be more pleased as it does exactly what it claims. Hard to believe that only 3" can make such a difference. We purchased a second one @ Costco.com."
Review 25 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tupelo ms
Date:January 27, 2014

Ok purchase

Pros: conforms to body easily.
Cons: feels like indications are too deep
"This mattress was a bit too firm for me, thought that the 3 inch foam would be better, but my 2 inch older topper slept better."
Review 26 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:January 27, 2014

It's a perfect stuff.

Pros: comfy, cheap
"I bet this is one of the best toppers. I feel fully comfortable and happiness. I strongly recommend this product."
Review 27 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2014

Great product

"We bought this topper for my daughter's dorm bed. She loves it!"
Review 28 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Davis, CA
Date:January 26, 2014

Not for us!

Pros: low cost, great costco return policy!
Cons: too firm!, terrible smell!, too large/sticks over cal king mattress, makes my shoulders ache worse!
"Will be returning this topper tomorrow. We have had it almost 2 weeks and it still has very strong odor. It is difficult to turn over on and is WAY TOO FIRM. We have had toppers before and loved them...THIS ONE NOT SO!! My husband has shoulder problems and this makes them worse!"
Review 29 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:January 23, 2014

Excellent product

Pros: very comfy., no back pain or hip pain anymore :), i get a better sleep.
Cons: i don't want to get up in the morning :)
"I have this topper for over a week, and I absolutely love it."
Review 30 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:January 20, 2014

Don't do it.

Pros: none
Cons: saggy, smelly, little blue balls everywhere, too warm
Model Number: Novaform 3" gel topper
"Little blue gel balls. Check. Chemical smell. Check. Like sleeping in a hammock. Check. Sleeps too warm. Check. Neither my husband nor I found this topper comfortable. Returned to the warehouse today.
Review may be a little snarky, but I am a little tired from a night of very little sleep.
"
Review 31 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:January 18, 2014

Best Purchase Ever!!!!

Pros: love this topper saved my back!!
Cons: none!!
"I love this mattress topper, this has saved my back!!!!! I have bought 2 new beds and have had to return them, and just recently got stuck with a firm mattress I hated, no more returns and the worst bed so far for my back. So my husband and I bought this from our local Costco store, a few weeks ago, to give it a try, and praying it would help, and I can actually sleep in comfort now. I have several back problems and issues and Degenerative Disc Disease as well & my husband has had major shoulder surgery and we both love this 3' gel memory foam topper. I can honestly tell everyone I could not walk for the first couple of minutes after getting out of bed in the mornings, before I got this topper, now I get out of bed and I can walk!!! I called and told everyone how much this topper has saved my back including the company that makes this topper as well as Costco to tell them how wonderful this topper is. I am thinking about buying a second one to add to my first one, since I love the first one so much and it has saved my back and I can actually walk again right after getting out of bed!!! Best purchase I have ever made!!!"
Review 32 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Deer Park, WA
Date:January 17, 2014

Love it!

Pros: snuggly comfy.
Cons: can't think of any.
Model Number: Twin Gel Memory Foam Topper
"Slight odor at first, disappeared quickly; no gel beads at all leaked out (as others mentioned). I don't find it hot, no more than my regular mattress, and it's really comfy. Thinking of getting one for travel trailer. Plus it's made in the U.S. (not china, mexico, india, viet nam, pakistan, etc., etc., etc.). Also, I don't have any problem turning over in bed."
Review 33 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO
Date:January 17, 2014

It's like having a brand new bed!

Pros: comfortable
Cons: none
Model Number: Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
"My wife and I have a California king mattress that was losing its shape and started to leave indensions. We weren't sleeping well and my trips to the chiropractor each month were increasing. So instead of buying a new mattress we bought this 3 inch memory foam topper.
The first night it felt uncomfortable since we weren't use to it but every night since has been amazing! We actual fall asleep in one spot and most night wake up the same way. I wish we would've gotten one sooner. It really is like having a brand new bed. You just have to get use to the way it feels."
Review 34 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:January 17, 2014

So glad I decided to buy it!

"I spent an hour reading the reviews and was really nervous about buying it, but I needed something. I am glad I took the chance, we loved it from the first night. There was a slight smell and two weeks later either I am used to it or it is gone. The smell wasn't enough to make it hard to sleep or anything. The mattress is heavenly and my hip and shoulder problems are already improving a lot. I wish I had had this mattress during my pregnancies. By the way no problems at all with gel beads- was nervous from reading some of the reviews. Also don't feel like it is hard to turn in bed - another fear from some of the reviews"
Review 35 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:January 15, 2014

Novaform gel mattress

Pros: very comfortable
"We purchased a king size several years ago and had a terrible time with the zippered cover. We recently purchased a king size for another bed and thankfully this cover was like a regular mattress pad cover (no zipper). I learned from having the first one that some gel beads do get on the mattress, so I kept the "protective fabric liner” that the pad was covered with (instructions said to discard it), laid it flat on top of our mattress, then laid the gel pad on top of that. I put their cover over the gel pad, then our regular mattress cover, then our sheets. I have not had shoulder and hip pain like I had without it. It does take a few nights to get used to it. If you find that it begins to have indentions in the pad, just flip it over and turn it end for end. We have done this several times with our first one."
Review 36 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lincoln,CA
Date:January 13, 2014

comfort

"This gel memory is so comfortable that it feels like you are floating."
Review 37 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio Tx
Date:January 11, 2014

Wonderful product

Pros: comfortable easy to set up ..
Cons: no cons with this product
"I have back pain problems with spinal arthritis and am always in pain ... I haven't had a restful sleep till last night .. we bought this yesterday and set it up .. it took no time at all to come to its natural 3 in ..no smell at all and the cover fit wonderfully .. I woke up with out having to crawl out of bed painfully .. I know later today the pain will come back for there is nothing I can do about that ..but at least I can have a restful night sleep with this wonderful, comfy gel mattress .. I honestly didn't want to get out of bed it was so comfortable"
Review 38 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shaker Heights, Ohio
Date:January 7, 2014

Best sleep ever!

Pros: supportive warm but not too warm!, best price anywhere!
Model Number: King
"I have had my King size topper for over a year now and I love it! I just bought a twin for my daughter! It's warm and supportive. I used to get backaches but no more! I was afraid I was going to be too hot since I am always warm but this is perfect!"
Review 39 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alaska
Date:January 2, 2014

Excellent Topper

Pros: firm but form fitting
Cons: slightly smelly for several days
"Like others we have had a memory foam topper for years. This new one with gel has been a great improvement and we both sleep a lot more comfortably and wake up without the aches and pains we had recently been experiencing."
Review 40 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:slc, ut
Date:December 26, 2013

Sleeps Hot and wish it was only 2" thick

Pros: good for pregnant side sleepers
Cons: hot, too soft at room temperature, too hard if in cold climate
"We like the topper and still sleep with it a year later. My wife especially liked it while PREGNANT as she could sleep on her side and it gave support to the belly. However, it sleeps HOT and you sink in slightly too much for my preference. We bought one for our cabin which is always much cooler temperature and the topper was always too firm."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>