Customer Reviews for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Introducing the Novaform® Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper. Our premium memory foam is infused with Gel Beads for the perfect balance of comfort, support and the optimal sleep temperature. And now, our new and improved Gel Bead technology is cooler than ever – perfectly adjusting to your body’s temperature while you sleep. While keeping cool, the premium memory foam conforms to your body’s contours to relieve pressure. It’s a revolutionary advance in sleep technology that helps you fall asleep faster, sleep deeper and wake-up feeling refreshed! The topper includes a 100% Egyptian cotton cover with new stain-release technology to fight odor and stain-causing bacteria. Simply add this topper to your current mattress to add years of life, or combine it with a newer mattress for an instant upgrade. Features: Sizes: Cal King, King, Queen, Full, or Twin 3" of premium memory foam infused with gel beads New advanced gel bead technology ensures optimal sleep temperature by staying cooler up to 65% longer than traditional memory foam Premium memory foam conforms to your body’s contours to relieve pressure so you wake up less and stay asleep longer Extends the life of any mattress Foam is hypoallergenic and resistant to dust mites Includes luxurious 100% Egyptian cotton stretch-to-fit cover with an integrated skirt Machine washable cover with stain-release technology to prevent odor and bacteria 10-year, limited warranty Foam made in the USA/Cover made in China Specifications: Cal King: 84" x 72" King: 80" x 76" Queen: 80" x 60"   Full: 75" x 54"   Twin: 75" x 39" If you have any questions regarding this product please contact Sleep Innovations at 1-888-999-0499 or e-mail
Average Customer Rating:
3.86 out of 5
 out of 
(164 Reviews) 164
(out of 164 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (164 reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
118 of 164(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 1 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 26, 2013

Love...Especially with Back & Sleep Issues

Pros: very comfortable
Cons: have to get used to the malleability but worth it
" I bought this in king size about 8 mos. ago. I had bought an eastern king and hated it. I didn't want to return it so I thought I'd try this on top of it to soften the mattress up. Yes, gel beads get on your mattress. I kept the piece of material that it came rolled in rather than tossing it and put this between my mattress and the pad. Then I put the mattress cover over the top of the memory foam pad so that solved the gel bead issue getting on my mattress. Consider keeping the material that this topper is rolled in.
I have an eastern king bed (I prefer the width to the cal king length). I went to the warehouse but they only carried Cal King here so I was annoyed. I ordered the reg king online and surprisingly received this in a few days. It is actually bigger and has stretched over the edges, which has been annoying when putting fitted sheets on (which I change weekly). I haven't had issues with my regular king sheets slipping off or fitting over this with the mattress. I do have to realign this pad every so often and it's a pain with a big king bed. I have to climb all over this it to make it but oh is it divine to fall into, stretch out, sink and relax.
I had to get used to to this because I just had a pillow top mattress before and this is completely different. I'd say if you are used to a firmer mattress or even a softer mattress, with this it's the malleabilty you have to get used to. Your body sinks into this no matter which position you sleep in. I'm not overweight and I've seriously lost my remote or cell phone and not realized I was on laying on it because it just sunk into the foam with my body. With my lumbar stenosis (disc issue & pinched nerve) it really helped to have less pressure on my hips while sleeping. This made a difference. It's really hard to shift in when you have back pain but it relieves pressure off otherwise heavier areas of your body (i.e., hips & shoulders). Firmer mattresses just made my pain worse. So after my recent surgery and hospital stay, I slept in my bed with my memory foam topper and I had the best sleep ever. I've been napping in it regularly while recooping too and I love it more and more. Comfort and good sleep are so important for our overall health. This was so worth every penny.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:March 6, 2013

Restful, painless sleep!!!

Pros: totally comfortable! elimated my pain!, the price much cheaper than a new mattress!!!
Cons: you won't want to get out of bed!
Model Number: Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
" I wanted to wait until I owned this product long enough to give a thorough review and when I was looking for a mattress and/or topper the reviews were very important to me.
I have to give some background. I have slept on a cotton mattress on metal springs for the past 10 years it was a set I inheirited from my grandmother that was rarely slept on and was oh so comfy!! After 10 years it started to be a little hard for me and I could feel a slight nest where I slept. I also have arthritis in my hips and I was waking up sore and achey, I am a 5'7", 140 lb. female. I sleep alone because my husband's serenades at night and flailing limbs are disruptive to my sleep!!
First, I purchased a NovaForm mattress from Costco. It didn't fully "inflate" and the parts that did expand were too firm. With Costco's fantastic return policy, I returned it to the store for a full refund. I made the original purchase there for two reasons #1 the good reviews for the mattress and #2 their return policy. I wonder if I opened the mattress too quickly and caused it not to inflate??
Anyway, I decided because of the return policy and price I would try this mattress topper. At first (3 months ago) it kind of felt different sleeping on it, can't explain it, but it was just a different feel. I was disappointed but the reviews all said to give it a while to get used to the foam. Thank goodness I did!!! I love it! I wake up rested and I am not sore!! My hips and back feel great! I just want to snuggle back in and watch a little morning TV and doze. I would totally recommend this product to you if you are looking for a comfortable supportive rest...I thought I was doomed to being sore for the rest of my life, and I am only 54.
It is a bit soft for those of you that like a really firm mattress, but even my husband likes it, and he HATES change! Remember, give it 60 days and Costco will always take it back, if you can part with it!! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2013

My first memory foam topper

Pros: soft thick and offers a good night sleep
Cons: learning to turn over
" I saw this topper in the store,the price was right so I thought ... why not see what memory foam can offer... I like my 7 year old mattress which is fairly firm but comfortable. It really helped with my back issues in the past. As time went on, with better lifestyle changes my weight dropped and my back issues ceased. I tend to sleep on my right side and suddenly I was having shoulder issues. This went on for years and I never thought it could be caused by the bed itself. I racked it up to arthritis. I put this topper on my bed and now I have virtually no shoulder pains. It is a soft topper and I thought my back issues might return, but I have been sleeping on it for almost two months and I sleep great. In the beginning I did feel like I was sinking into it too much and it was hard to turn over which forced me to sleep on my back. I quickly adapted and learned how to turn on my side with no effort, but now I sleep on my back most of the night. This topper has relieved all the discomfort in my pressure points. I presently have the cover that came with it, an additional fitted sheet,and then a flannel fitted sheet on the topper. This seems to make it easier to roll over and eliminates the overly sinking feeling. I just ordered a zip up polyester mattress cover to put over both the topper and the mattress to protect them from bugs, spills and anything else. Hopefully it doesn't change the feel of the topper much. This foam seems to have varied reviews, but if you have pain from pressure points and are looking for this topper. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:November 20, 2012

Great mattress topper for the $

Pros: easy to put on bed comfy not smelly, very soft yet offers the support needed
Cons: feels a little to enveloping at times
" We purchased this mattress topper after many restless nights due to the defective mattress we purchased in June 2012. The store refuses to take it back until it has 1.5' body imprint on it so we had to come up with an alternative until then. After a lot of reserach and reading thru user reviews, we decided to purchase this particular mattress topper in King size. It was easy to remove from the packaging, we left it on the bed to 'open up', unfolded per the instructions and left it to air out for a few hours. We then put the cotton sheet it comes with and it fit perfectly over both the topper and the mattress under it. Hardly any smell, our 2nd night on it - it was odorless. We slept on it 2 nights already and my husband loves it. I still have lower back pain from the defective mattress so it will take some time to go away but my 2nd night on the memory foam was much better than the 1st and I expect all the pain to go away within a week. I can feel the memory foam conforming to my body as I turn (I am a side sleeper) and relieve the pressure points. My husband for the first time in years did not want to get out of bed, he finds it super comfortable. Our temps currently are in the 40s at night so we have not been hot sleeping on it, looking forward to the summer months to find out since the gell technology is there exactly to keep it cool.
This is a great product for the price! And I was able to pick it up from my neighborhood Costco store right away, no wait!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puerto Rico
Date:September 1, 2014

Try It... You'll LIke It!

Pros: comfort; cooling effect; diminishes bed movement
Cons: mild chemical odor; dense heavy material
Model Number: Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
" We recently moved to PR from MI -- during the summer! -- and, let me just share with you that it is, indeed, a different kind of HOT. Even though we live oceanfront, it still gets steamy and has been difficult to cool off enough during the evening to sleep through the night. On a whim, and because it was on sale, we bought the queen size topper for our bed, which is a standard Simmons firm mattress. The topper has made all the difference in our comfort! It does have a cooling effect, and, remarkably, has removed the "jarring" that comes with my husband's getting up in the middle of the night, which has always awakened me on an inner spring mattress. Not anymore! This mattress topper seems to have "fixed" several issues: 1) Night heat; 2) Bedmate jostling; and 3) Side sleeper discomfort. I will also share that we are in the market for a new bed, and since we have had such a great experience with this memory foam topper, we have upgraded our Simmons with a 12" memory foam mattress, and will be moving our current Simmons mattress set-- with Novaform topper! -- into the guest room.
The only negatives were: a) the chemical smell, which dissipated after "airing it out" for two days; and b) handling weight. This topper is vacuum packed and very dense. When unwrapped and expanded, it genuinely feels like moving dead weight, so I would recommend using two people for handling and application to the bed top surface. "
Review 6 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, NC
Date:May 8, 2013

GREAT, finally no pain in the morning

Pros: price softness good quality
Cons: hard to move on the bed
Model Number: 698228
" The HUB loves it, sleeps great, no aches or pain, contours around him, after losing 150 pounds too! He has protruding bones now...As for me, I have a great deal of arm, hand shoulder, and neck pain and haven't slept all night in the last 11 years because the HUB chose an extra-firm mattress when we got married 11 years ago, which never got soft and is still extra-firm & perfect for that matter. I awoke more sore than usual the first morning, however, I fell asleep immediately and never woke up which is a big-big change. The topper fits like a glove on our CA King bed which is 21" in depth & the skirt stretches perfectly around the 24" total. The topper is very soft and retains it's shape immediately after you get off of it. I still have NOT woke up at all in the past week since we received this topper. There is NO smell in our topper, I have no idea what other reviewers are writing about. I have a super sense of smell (can even smell carbon monoxide which is rare) and even when I opened it up, there was NEVER any smell. I don't get what the reviewers are complaining about. I would recommend this topper over a new mattress for the price and would definitely recommend this for people who wake up all night long from different body pain. It's been a week and we will keep it for now since I am staying asleep all night and find my body pain diminishing with every night. "
Review 7 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:December 19, 2014


Pros: topper is very comfortable, fits the body perfectly
Cons: it can turn very hard if in a cold room, will soften with body heat - just give it a minute, smells for a couple days
" This is my second Novaform topper. I bought one last year for my son and obviously like it enough to buy one for my mom who suffers from back and hip pain. My review is about the on-line purchase. I orderd this in time for the holidays off It did come in plenty of time, so that is not the issue. The issue is that it appears to have been REMOVED from the box that is it sold in at the store - and just dumped into a brown shipping box. All the information and protectors that come with the topper were also in this box (so thats a plus?) - but that was it. It looks like it was literally removed from the "pretty" box that it is sold in at the warehouse - and dumped into a shipping box. ZERO comfort that this is hygenic and cannot give this as a gift. WIthout the real box - i don't know how anyone would know what it is! I'm just happy i had it shipped to me so that i could wrap it and not shipped to her house as a gift to open on Christmas morning! I took this mess to the store to just to an exchange - so that i can simply get a clean one that comes in the proper box w/ the marketing. I had to do a refund - and then pay the $30 more that they were selling it for at the store since when i purchased on line - it was on sale. Buyer beware of the on-line store. Product is great - costco online - not so much. I'm bummed costco! "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plymouth, MI
Date:January 12, 2015


Pros: comfort
Cons: none
" I read a lot of reviews written by people who buy products, use it for a few days (or a few weeks) and rave about the item. I decided to wait until we put this product through a substantial trial.
We bought this mattress topper 3 years ago. Yes, it did have an odor when we first unpacked it. But, it went away after a few days. Once it is unpacked and allowed to stand for a day or two (like the instructions say) to allow it to fully expand, we put it on the bed and it was pure heaven!
It was winter time when we bought it. My concern about memory foam products will it perform in the hot summers? Will it hold the heat? Will it lose it's firmness? The answers are GREAT; NO and NO. This topper performed well no matter what season it was. It is comfortable year round. It was warm in the winter and cool in the summer. The seasons DO affect it somewhat. It is a little firmer in the cold weather and a little softer in hot. But, not that much.
We put the topper on an older mattress set when we first got it. The old mattress was a little broken down and this topper firmed it up some. We then got a new "extra firm" mattress set and put the same topper on it. It made a great firm mattress even greater.
Now, three years of sleeping on it, we are just as thrilled with it as we were on day 1. "
Review 9 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lahaina, HI
Date:May 13, 2013

Converted Skeptic

Pros: even surface, doesn't shift on the mattress stays in place, great warranty - 10 year!
Cons: not sure about how to clean it
Model Number: Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam
" I purchased a regular Costco bed and love it with a hypo-allergenic pillow topper and am not willing to spend $1500 on a Tempur-Pedic mattress. Lately the mattress topper and current pillows have not been it was time to try something new. I WAS a skeptic after having seen people return this item at the warehouse, I heard that it was too hot. I did not think that I would like sinking into the foam, as I had heard about and from reading up on it in ads, etc. I didn't unpack the box for days, as the roll was compressed and incredibly heavy....I pondered how I was ever going to get it back in the box to return it if I opened it - thought about saving myself the hassle. I expected it to stink, per the reviews, it didn't.
The first morning, I woke up instantly - VERY EARLY - before my husband (this almost never happens), a lot less achy than usual. Normally, I will sleep through alarms and 1.5 - 2 hours of my husband attempting to get me to begin to wake up! NO MORE. I have not changed my routine. Not sure how long this will last, but I do see and feel a difference. We both love this product. Highly recommended and worth a try! So glad I did. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Prescott, AZ
Date:August 6, 2013

I was crossing my fingers

Pros: my dogs loved it!
Cons: you get stuck in a position, not comfortable, strains your joints
Model Number: #790178
" I read the reviews before purchasing this product and decided that I would give it a good, long try as others recommended. Sorry to say that I pulled it off the bed this morning and I will be returning it this afternoon.
I had hoped my back would feel so much better once I was used to the topper but that never happened. It is so thick that if you do not like the feeling of being swallowed up by your mattress, you should pass. I think it actually added more stress to my joints.
If you are pregnant or considering getting pregnant - Do not purchase this thinking it will help with lower back aches! First of all you will no longer be able to sleep on your back as your pregnancy progresses and before you even switch to your side the amount of weight pushing down on your tailbone into the foam...your back will arch so uncomfortably with the weight of your butt being pushed down. Now imagine laying on your side! Bad news bears. Pass on it!
One last thing. Trying to turn over is not effortless (as it should be when you are sleeping) because it takes work to get out of the hole the foam has sunk you in!
Sorry! I gave it a try but me and my back need a break! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2014

Best Purchase Ever!!!!

Pros: love this topper saved my back!!
Cons: none!!
" I love this mattress topper, this has saved my back!!!!! I have bought 2 new beds and have had to return them, and just recently got stuck with a firm mattress I hated, no more returns and the worst bed so far for my back. So my husband and I bought this from our local Costco store, a few weeks ago, to give it a try, and praying it would help, and I can actually sleep in comfort now. I have several back problems and issues and Degenerative Disc Disease as well & my husband has had major shoulder surgery and we both love this 3' gel memory foam topper. I can honestly tell everyone I could not walk for the first couple of minutes after getting out of bed in the mornings, before I got this topper, now I get out of bed and I can walk!!! I called and told everyone how much this topper has saved my back including the company that makes this topper as well as Costco to tell them how wonderful this topper is. I am thinking about buying a second one to add to my first one, since I love the first one so much and it has saved my back and I can actually walk again right after getting out of bed!!! Best purchase I have ever made!!! "
Review 12 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Rancho Mirage, CA
Date:October 2, 2012

It made my neck and back ache

Pros: soft cool sleeping well-manufactured good info
Cons: didn't help our back/neck aches; made it worse
" Bought this topper to add to a new Sealey Posturpedic mattress that was in our new furnished vacation condo. The mattress was a low-end Sealey, motel quality, and we are used to sleeping on Temperpedic mattresses at our main house and in our motorhome. We thought this would work for our vacation condo, and provide enough memory foam comfort. It did not do that, and made my neck, and my spouses' neck and back ache when we woke up, worse than the bed did without the topper. We slept on better regular hotel beds on our trip to the vacation condo. The topper does sleep cool, but it doesn't help a mattress that isn't uniformly fairly firm. If you had a fairly good mattress and wanted to soften the top of it, this would do the trick. But don't start with a poor mattress and try to make this work as a Temperpedic substitute We ended up buying a Temperpedic for the vacation condo like our home mattress, after trying this topper for 5 nights. Thank goodness for Costco's return policy. When we returned ours to Customer service, people in front of us were returning one just like it. It didn't work for them, either. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North New Jersey
Date:January 9, 2015

Best money ever spent

Pros: saved us from spending $$$$ on a new mattress
Model Number: Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
" We had a 15 year old King mattress that obviously needed to be replaced. I saw this topper in the store and thought that it might be worth a try. I am so darn happy I did! It is so unbelievable comfortable that I roll over during the night and smile at how I feel like I'm sleeping on a firm yet soft cloud. What is very helpful is that the bed no longer bounces all over the place when my spouse gets up numerous times during the night. I don't even know that he left or returned. No more waking up every time! I would highly recommend this purchase. We have had it for about 6 months. We've never had a problem with the blue gel beads since it comes with a zip up cover. I have turned it a few times just because I felt I should. A king will take 2 people to do that. As someone else noted, if you lose heat the topper does get hard when it's very cold (45 and below in the room). I put an electric blanket on it and it returned to it's normal density. Because we didn't have to purchase a new mattress, we saved over $1,000. This was one of my best purchases ever! "
Review 14 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:March 21, 2013

Absolutely LOVE this product

Pros: instant relief and quick delivery!
Cons: none!
" Just received our Novaform mattress topper and first of all, I want to say that the delivery of this product was much quicker than I expected. We ordered it on a Tuesday morning and received it Thursday afternoon! We couldn't wait to put it on our bed and try it out. We've both had a lot of back pain and have been looking forward to this purchase. It definitely had a distinct smell to it but it was no different than what you'd expect with a new car smell. Hello? It's a new product! Of course it's going to have a "new" smell! After putting it on our bed, we and our kids immediately jumped on it with great enthusiasm and all we can say is WOW! I tried it out using different sleeping positions that have previously hurt my back and I can honestly say that I had NO back pain whatsoever!!!! Yes, I haven't slept on it for a full night yet but this trial run is a great indication of how good I'm going to feel in the morning! Thank you Costco and Novaform for providing a product that is going to change our lives for the better! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 20, 2013

Great Purchase, glad we got it!

Pros: very comfortable, not hot like other memory foam, supportive yet soft
Cons: none!
" About a yr ago we purchased a firm bed, which turned out to be much to firm for me and I was having awful back pain (im 31yr old about 130 lbs), finally I decided to give this topper a shot. I was reluctant since I don't like memory foam and don't like its hotness or squishiness. A friend recommended this so I thought, i'll give it a try, at least I can return it. It was VERY simple to put on, not much harder than changing the sheets, fit perfect. From the first night I was in love. It was perfectly soft, yet supportive and NOT HOT AT ALL! I gave it a full week prior to this review just to make sure, and each night is better than the last, no more back pain at all. Oh as far as this "smell" you read reviews of...I only noticed it when I put my face right into the bed the first day, and it smelled like new foam...faintly. Also, I got exactly 1 gel bead on me while putting the topper on so i'm not sure the problem other people had. Me and my fiancée both love this topper and are SO happy we purchased it. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:July 23, 2013

Comfy for sure, leaves gel beads everywhere

Pros: comfortable
Cons: smelly, messy
Model Number: #698224/790186 (Full)
" Previously, I had a 2" memory foam topper (no gel). I was waking up achy and feeling almost bruised. No, I'm not the Princess and the Pea. However, I surely felt sore.
Costco was offering a discount in-store, so I got this thing. This time around, I actually followed instructions and let the thing stretch and air out properly. Both helped significantly before placing it onto the bed. However, it left gel beads and foam EVERYWHERE. I had to get a little dustbuster out and vacuum like crazy. Then, I put a fitted sheet over the mattress, put the topper down, put down the cover that came with the topper, and THEN the sheets. As I have a 15" mattress and this topper is AT LEAST 3", I was thankful that I got extra deep sheets that could cover 18" of mattress.
However, once on the bed, I noticed an extreme difference between 2" foam and 3" memory gel. This thing has totally been worth it and much more supportive.
It takes some work to enjoy this thing, but it's worth it. Let the buyer beware... "
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 15, 2014


Pros: affordable light easy to handle and get in place!
Cons: none!!!
" Some friends heard us complaining about the new mattress that we had just bought but could not get comfortable on...they suggested we purchase this topper as they had done several years ago and have been extremely pleased with. We had just spent a lot on the mattress so were worried that we were just going to be wasting more money, but they encouraged us that it had been the best thing they did. Well, we talked about it for a week and finally decided that we might as well do our ONLY regret is that we waited a week to order it lol....WE BOTH ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have already recommended it to several friends! The odor dissipated very quickly - we just opened the box and peeled the topper open and laid the compressed foam over our bed and left it for several hours - when we came back to remove our existing linens and remake the bed with the topper in place the odor was barely detectable
:) thank you from two very satisfied customers :)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2014

Thank you Costco

Pros: good quality good price heavenly sleep
Cons: don't want to get out of bed
Model Number: ITM/ART:698227
" Finally I have relief from my hard mattress which left my hips knees and shoulders feeling bruised. I have been oversleeping since it was put on the bed 2 weeks ago. There was no odor and the topper responded very quickly. I have noticed no flaws as mentioned in other reviews. My mattress and topper measure 17-18 inches and the cover barely reaches, but t does. Sheets are another issue, they cover but pop out. i spent a lot of time researching toppers and concluded Costco had the best margin for the quality. Most others were more than the cost of the topper and membership combined and some not as thick. I would definitely recommend a 3 or 4 inch topper, nothing less. This was a Christmas gift from my husband because I was so evil from sleeping on the mattress he chose. He is just as happy with the purchase as I am. He can't believe he sleeps through the night. I don't think he wanted to admit how uncomfortable the bed was. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:August 17, 2013

Save Your Money--Not as well made as earlier ones

Pros: no pros about this one.
Cons: bad size bad fit poor quality.
Model Number: Item #790176
" We have previously purchased 3 of these mattress toppers in queen size: 2 for ourselves and 1 as a gift. LOVED them. However, we recently purchased a Costco king bed and needed a new topper. The mattress is pretty uneven, somewhat lumpy, but I thought the topper would save the day. No, it did not. The foam is not the right size, and this foam is pretty 'mushy,' where I can go into where our old queen bed is, with the queen topper, and feel just the right memory foam firmness. The flimsy cotton topper does *not* have the zippered area that was part of the queen-sized toppers we'd previously used. It is also very illfitting. Bottom line is, this topper is not as well made as the ones we purchased earlier, and both the topper AND the crummy mattress and box springs are going back, I am sorry to say. Thank goodness for Costco's good return policies. I am going back to my old bed with its better-made topper. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:September 9, 2013

Like sleeping on a cloud

Pros: perfect thickness and denseness
Cons: none so far
" I've been the princess and the pea for the past three months. My mattress was too soft, so I bought a new, firmer one. What felt just right in the showroom felt like a concrete block once I got it home, so my last option was this topper.
It is awesomely comfortable! My bed is still firm, but I don't wake up with sore pressure points. Based on a couple of the reviews here I was concerned that I might sink into the foam and have trouble rolling over, but the pad really isn't thick enough for sinking.
The chemical odor is really strong, so I followed everyone's advice and let it air out in another room overnight. This helped the pad regain its full size and by the time I slept on it I couldn't smell a thing. I do wish I had left left the lining it came in on the top of the mattress to protect it from those gel beads (only a couple got loose when I unwrapped), but time will tell if they cause a problem. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>