Customer Reviews for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Queen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Queen

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Introducing the Novaform® Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper. Our premium memory foam is infused with Gel Beads for the perfect balance of comfort, support and the optimal sleep temperature. And now, our new and improved Gel Bead technology is cooler than ever – perfectly adjusting to your body’s temperature while you sleep. While keeping cool, the premium memory foam conforms to your body’s contours to relieve pressure. It’s a revolutionary advance in sleep technology that helps you fall asleep faster, sleep deeper and wake-up feeling refreshed! The topper includes a 100% Egyptian cotton cover with new stain-release technology to fight odor and stain-causing bacteria. Simply add this topper to your current mattress to add years of life, or combine it with a newer mattress for an instant upgrade. 3" of premium memory foam infused with gel beads New advanced gel bead technology ensures optimal sleep temperature by staying cooler up to 65% longer than traditional memory foam Premium memory foam conforms to your body’s contours to relieve pressure so you wake up less and stay asleep longer Extends the life of any mattress Foam is hypoallergenic and resistant to dust mites Includes luxurious 100% Egyptian cotton stretch-to-fit cover with an integrated skirt Machine washable cover with stain-release technology to prevent odor and bacteria 10-year, limited warranty Foam made in the USA/Cover made in China Specifications: Queen: 80" x 60"   If you have any questions regarding this product please contact Sleep Innovations at 1-888-999-0499 or e-mail costco@sleepinnovations.com
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
(out of 7 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 of 7(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Queen
Review 1 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:September 26, 2012

No more back pain!

Pros: price is good, set up is easy, comfort is immediate
Cons: don't have any
Model Number: Queen Gel Topper
"Purchased this topper 6 weeks ago. Be sure to read the instructions before you unroll it; basically, put the cover/skirt on your mattress first, then unroll and zipper in. I did not notice any smells or fumes as some others did. I enjoyed the immediate feeling of squeashy comfort that surrounded my body. It did take a couple of weeks to get used to in as much as my back muscles were so tight before using this and now were relaxing and giving me some stiffness. However, I am past that now and also have zero low back/hip pain. As we get older I believe we need a little more softness to craddle our hips and this topper provides just the right amount of give in that area. No more pushing the tailbone up to the sky. As for cool vs hot, I have not experienced a significant difference either way. I just know I feel like I am sleeping in a comforting cloud and I don't want to get out of bed in the morning and can't wait to get back into that comfort at the end of the day."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Queen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:October 9, 2012

Can renew an old mattress

Pros: inexpesnive compared to a new mattress
Cons: about 1/3 don't like foam and this is foam.
"You shouldn't need a top if your mattress is relatively new.
My queen mattress is 20 years old, but it's a well known Restonic brand that is out of business, but it has remained quite firm. My body is less forgiving now and I now prefer a softer feel, so decided to try $150 to avoid a $1,000+ new mattress.
3" of foam is about the thickest you can get (there's a 4" product on the site), and I think it does the job. It definitely made the firm mattress more more soft, but I can't say that it worked miracles. It is difficult to distingyuish between the topping from how condition of my body; I'm a side sleeper and how you position your body influences your comfort.
The memory foam doesn't keep the shape as long as demonstrated by the hand print shape, and it definitely holds body heat (good when cold/winter, not so good when hot/summer).
I think it's worth having to salvage an uncomfortable mattress. If your mattress has lost it's shape or middle support, I don't think the topping will solve the problem as the topping depends on the mattress for overall support.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2012

Finally a good nights sleep

Pros: comfortable cradles your body comes with cover.
Cons: odor when first opened. goes away in about a day.
"I had hip surgery 6 weeks ago. Getting any sleep at night has been minimal. Just laying down and any movement is excruciating. I thought about trying a memory foam mattress topper, and spent one of my sleepless nights checking out prices and reviews. This particular one seemed to have both good reviews and was reasonably priced. Last night I reluctantly went to bed for what I thought would be another horrible night. I was wrong. The foam cradled my hip rather than adding pressure. It also conformed to my body and was very comfortable on my back. I actually went from my normal waking up every hour to sleeping a full 6 hours! That's huge for me! My back didn't hurt and I was wishing I could stay in bed so I wouldn't have to get up and walk on my hip! I would strongly recommend this mattress. It does have a strong odor, but I took it out of the bag early on in the day and left the windows open. The odor had nearly left by bedtime and today I don't notice it at all. Small price to pay for my first good night sleep since surgery! It also comes with it's own cover."
Review 4 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spring Creek, NV
Date:October 23, 2012

Better than expected

Pros: very comfortable and easy to set up
Cons: it has an 'odor' for the first few days
Model Number: 698226
"We ordered this mattress topper for the Queen size bed in our guest room. After one night of sleeping on it (to check it out) my husband and I have decided to purchase a second one for our own bed! We found that after a few minutes the topper conforms to your body so you don't have to keep making adjustments in position all night. It's great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2012

Best night's sleep I've had in a LONG time!

Pros: thick foam, supportive, cool and comfortable, great value
Cons: slightly smelly but the smell went away.
"We purchased this mattress topper last night in the store, hoping to get a good night's sleep and not "melt the bed." This three inch foam topper is exactly what you need to spruce up a traditional mattress. It provides excellent support and is very cushy; it conforms to your body and you feel like you are floating in water. Also, shoppers who are looking to reap the benefits of memory foam, but avoid excess heat -- this pad was GREAT at dispersing any additional heat! We both woke up feeling refreshed and comfortable. GREAT investment. It was also HALF the price than other competitors we saw...gotta love Costco!"
Review 6 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:October 29, 2012

Too Firm

"This is our 4th memory foam topper. Thought we'd try a cooler gel topper. Some toppers are a bit too soft, but this topper is actually too firm. Plus once you get settled in, it's actually difficult to turn over, or move over to snuggle. We thought we'd relegate it to occasional RV use. On colder nights, this topper turns into a brick. At 40 degrees it felt like a board - no exaggeration! I returned it. We thought it too firm in the summer, I'm sure it would be even worse in the colder winter months as we sleep with the furnace off overnight and the room is probably 10 degrees cooler."
Review 7 for Novaform® 3" Gel Memory Foam Mattress Topper - Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2012

Very soft and stains the mattress, Stay away

"We had a previous Novaform 2 inch memory foam topper which we were happy with for 4 years. We tried to purchase the same item but the local cost only had the 3 inch gel foam. This is much softer than the previous topper and our backs started to hurt immediately with large depressions. In addition after removing the topper we notice multiple blue blotches and stains on the mattress from the topper. Our mattress is old but was in very good condition without stains until we used this topper. Buyer beware!!"