Customer Reviews for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set

Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set

The Caprice bedroom collection is stunning in its streamlined, urban styling; rich in its deep Cappuccino color, always in vogue and sturdy in its impeccable construction. The marriage of traditional and contemporary is clearly defined in the Caprice bed; a classic sleigh bed minus the fuss of a high footboard, and instead featuring a low profiled footboard that contributes to the neat streamlined persona of this set. Gentle graceful curves are echoed throughout the design of the bed with a footing of sturdy bracket feet. Corresponding casegoods mimic the same style and are designed to include clever little storage places such as felt-lined hidden drawers; perfect for the storage of precious belongings. Crafted from tropical hardwood solids and veneers, expect laminated wood drawer boxes with dovetail joinery. All hidden drawers on casegoods are felt-lined; sanded interior and exterior of all drawers; full-extension metal glides for smooth and quiet drawer operation. There is dust proofing on base of casegoods; a back panel fastened with discreet screws; and specially designed satin nickel metal knobs. Rest assured, the Caprice bedroom quality construction and alluring design will make sure it stays a treasured part of your home for years to come. Sleigh Bed: Solid hardwood frame Strong metal brackets 13-slat with support legs Mattress and box spring not included King Bed Dimensions: 88.78" L x 79.61" W x 51.97" H; Weight: 142 lbs Floor-to-bed clearance: 2.71” Floor-to-slat distance: 7.76” Headboard height: 51.97” Footboard height: 15.16” Nightstand: Laminated wood drawer boxes with dovetail joinery Full-extension metal glides for smooth and quiet drawer operation Dust cover on base of casegood Screwed on back panel Satin nickel finished metal knobs 2-Drawer Nightstand Dimensions: 25.00” W x 16.77” D x 25.98” H; Weight : 50.71 lbs Hidden drawer space: 17.76” W x 13.27” D x 1.50” H Drawer space: 17.76” W x 13.27” D x 4.64” H Dresser: Laminated wood drawer boxes with dovetail joinery Full-extension metal glides for smooth and quiet drawer operation Dust cover on base of casegood Screwed on back panel Satin nickel finished metal knobs 6-Drawer Dresser Dimensions: 59.06” W x 17.72” D x 36.02” H; Weight : 121.25 lbs Hidden drawer space: 24.09” W x 13.27” D x 1.50” H Drawer space: 24.09” W x 13.27” D x 4.64” H Mirror: Brace included Keyhole mounting plate included Mirror Dimensions: 40.55” W x 1.18” D x 35.43” H; Weight : 26.46 lbs High Chest: Laminated wood drawer boxes with dovetail joinery Full-extension metal glides for smooth and quiet drawer operation Dust cover on base of casegood Screwed on back panel Satin nickel finished metal knobs 5-Drawer High Chest Dimensions: 35.83” W x 17.72” D x 48.03” H; Weight : 99.21 lbs Hidden drawer space: 28.58” W x 13.27” D x 1.50” H Drawer space: 28.58” W x 13.27” D x 4.64” H Furniture Care: Dust with dry cloth, do not use paste wax, liquid or aerosol products. In order to clean the surface please use damp cloth and dry. If you have questions regarding this product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-866-626-7826 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
(out of 12 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 of 12(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Review 1 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 4, 2014

Awesome Purchase

Pros: sturdy, beautiful design
Cons: need adequate space
"I love this furniture set. Everything came on time and not broken. Took a little time to assemble but after I set it up in our room we have gotten so many compliments on it. We love the rich color and finish on the furniture. I would buy it again."
Review 2 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:August 25, 2014

Purchased and returned after 5 months.

Pros: looks nice, nice hardware
Cons: build quality, drawers stick/wobble/don't close cleanly
"We rarely ever return things to Costco, especially something this big - but after living with it for 5 months we just could not bring ourselves to be "happy enough" with this bedroom set to not call and try and return it (and thankfully Costco was more than happy to pick it up).
The build quality of this furniture is not good enough for the price... for $1200-1500 it would be fine, but for $2600+ it is just not good enough.
The DRAWERS in particular are horrible - the rails are not sturdy and out of the 6 pieces of furniture, we had misaligned/sticking/not-closing-cleanly issues on both of the 2 huge dressers... these should have nice, smooth, stiff metal rails but they feel cheap and don't align straight, stick and the drawer wobbles around once it is pulled out... really shoddy.
Costco is great, no problems there, but this furniture (maybe this brand?) is just a no-go for us."
Review 3 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin , TX
Date:March 25, 2014

Costco Rocks!

"I just read the bad reviews but our set arrived in pristine condition! The delivery guys were amazing and the set looks awesome. Everyone who has seen it , likes it! We love the cappuccino brown color!The wood is solid!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 13, 2014

A nice set

Cons: low clearance at the bottom, will not be able to vacuum underneath.
"Delivered earlier than promised, set up no issues. A very nice set for the price. Looks beautiful in the guest bedroom."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:April 8, 2014

Disappointed

Pros: none
Cons: long delivery time poor quality
"I ordered the four piece queen set. After six weeks, it was finally delivered, but the delivery guys couldn't put the bed together. I returned the whole order. Costco is usually much better than this."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elmira, NY
Date:August 26, 2013

Looks Great

Pros: looks very classy, furniture is not too deep
Cons: none
"We were nervous buying this furniture site unseen, but ended up being very impressed with the furniture. It seems well built. It is not a heavy solid wood build, but for the price I was not expecting that. I really like how the furniture is not too deep, so that it helps make the room bigger. Our previous dresser was really deep and I did not realize how much it encroached in on the room and made it look smaller. Delivery was slow (approx 5 weeks), but considering where we live I was happy that Costco was even willing to deliver to us."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kennewick,WA
Date:August 12, 2013

Worst experience ughh !!

Pros: looks good at once..
Cons: cracked drawers and would stuck every time ., no smooth gliding with nicks everywhere., very light in weight..not a good quality wood.
Model Number: Item # 654330
"We got our delivery on time..They assembled it in no time and it looked beautiful but problems started when we noticed 4 out of 6 drawers in dresser were badly cracked and same with one night stand both the drawers were cracked..They replaced the dresser and night stands twice but it was same with new ones too..Drawers started getting stuck with no smooth gliding at all..This looks heavy but even my 3 yr old can push it easily on our hardwood flooring..We decided to return it and as we all know Costco has the best return policy ever so we got our full refund in 3-4 days..I won;t recommend it to anyone unless you have extra $1999 to spend..Stay away from this.."
Review 8 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:March 28, 2013

Dissapointed

"I got this set because of the way it looked online. I was expecting a beautiful dark cherry color but when I got it, I was really dissapointed because it had a dark brown color, which I did not like. All the furniture pieces had a series of holes as part of the design, which did not look pretty at all. I exchanged this set with the Dawson set and this one does look beautiful! Costco has been very good about exchanging the set for me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:December 20, 2012

Low quality

"All the drawers including their front panel are made with laminated wood. That's ok as long as you have good quality veneer. Unfortunately, once the delivery guys left I found that the veneer of one dresser drawer has peeled off at the bottom edge."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 25, 2012

Worst Experience Ever

Pros: none that i can think of
Cons: wish they would doublecheck before delivering, wish proper packaging is guaranteed every time
Model Number: caprice 6 piece bedroom set
"I ordered the caprice 6 piece bedroom set, but in the middle of unpacking, they realized there were pieces missing and said they had to take everything back. It was too bad that I cleaned my place for the furniture to be moved in, but I ended up cleaning again after they left. It was a big disappointment, and I didn't want to order the same pieces again after what I went through, especially because the person in charge of setting up the delilvery said that the pieces would be coming back in blankets, not in the proper packaging materials."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Reston, VA
Date:November 13, 2012

great value

"takes a while for delivery (approx 3 weeks) but the furniture itself is great value for money. Well made furniture."
Review 12 for Caprice 6-piece King Bedroom Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami
Date:April 25, 2012

this is great!!! one of the best selection

"Excellent !! was exactly like I saw it at internet great customer service and excellent delivery."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.