Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Kirkland Signature sateen sheets and pillowcases are naturally soft, durable and easy to care for. Smooth to the touch and long wearing, these quality bed linens will provide years of comfort and elegance. Woven into 540 threads per square inch with single ply yarns, the result is softness in its purest form - exactly what nature intended. Features:   Size: Cal King Color: White, Ivory, Lagoon, Canvas, Drizzle, Agave, Blue Set Includes: 1 Flat sheet, 1 Fitted sheet, and 4 Pillowcases Material: 100% Supima Cotton    Thread Count: 540 Single ply yarns    Sateen weave Fits mattresses up to 17" deep    Made in India Care Instructions: Wash before first use. Machine wash in warm water, Do not bleach Tumble dry low, Remove promptly to avoid wrinkles; Warm iron as needed Dimensions (L x W): Cal King: Flat: 108” x 106”, Fitted: 72.5” x 84.5”+15.25", Pillowcase: 21” x 41” Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
2.043 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
(out of 46 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
26
11 of 46(24%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Review 21 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:March 21, 2013

Sleeping on sandpaper

Pros: none
Cons: scratchy fabric; wrinkles very easily
Model Number: 577764
"These are absolutely awful. I washed and dried these and even when taken out of the dryer right away, they were extremely wrinkled. They seemed a bit stiff and the fabric felt really scratchy. Tried them anyway and didn't sleep a bit - the fabric feels like fine grit sandpaper! I felt like my face had "whisker burn" from the pillow case. These are going back today. Really disappointed as they are just not up to Costco standards."
Review 22 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Venice, CA
Date:March 14, 2013

bad product

Pros: they fit the bed
Cons: sandpaper finish, make noise
"I bought these in the store before reading any reviews. Washed them before using, always iron pillow cases before using. Not up to Costco standards- rough like sandpaper. One more failing is they are make so much noise ! Very strange. Roll over and adjust the sheets - noise ! Will return today and try the sheets I read about with better reviews."
Review 23 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:February 12, 2013

Itchy Scratchy Icky

Pros: costco has easy return policy
Cons: had to return because they are awful
Model Number: 694731
"Washed these sheets 4 times; hot water, vinegar, softner...they still felt like sandpaper on the skin. Returned them to the warehouse as soon as my new set came in. My new set is 450 thread count and are much much better than these. Do not waste your time/money on these sheets."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 8, 2013

Don't waste your time, you'll end up RETURNING

Cons: horrible quality
"I ordered two sets and they are both the same, HORRIBLE quality! Costco has changed manufacturers, the last sheets I got were wonderful. I ordered two sets of Cal King and they feel like they are 100 thread count, tried washing with fabric softener and no change. What a waste of time, will return both to the Warehouse and try another manufacturer next time"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 7, 2013

Hmm ...

Pros: they will cover your bed because they're sheets.
Cons: scratchy paper-like ill-fitting
"Either one of two things has happened: (1) my expectations regarding sheets has changed, or (2) sheets are just not produced like they once were. Well, I guess it could be both ... Anywho, we wanted to love these sheets, but just couldn't. We ordered the king size in white and right out of the package they felt strange (dare I say cheap? sorry Costco :/). I washed them twice with name brand detergent and softener, and dried them in the dryer with name brand dryer sheets (I mention "name brand" just to put it out there that popular, high quality detergent and softeners were used) and my god, these sheets emerged so scratchy, you wouldn't know from the feel that these are actually sateen weave made with supima cotton. Costco should revisit their product description and probably omit the term "soft." They don't feel luxurious in any sense of the term, so if that's what you're looking for, you should avoid these sheets. The fitted sheet is too large for our mattress without the use of bed bands, which is relatively new and 14 inches thick, just fyi. I hate to offer such a negative review, but these sheets just didn't meet our expectations, and I would say we're both pretty reasonable, average Costco shoppers."
Review 26 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013

Very disappointed in these sheets

Pros: great price
Cons: extremely scratchy not soft at all
Model Number: 577764
"I purchased these at the warehouse, took them home, washed them (warm), dried them. They came out very scratchy. To the point that I was afraid it would give me a rash to sleep on them (it didn't). I will probably return them. I've just washed them a second time and still extremely scratchy finish on the sheets."
Review 27 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:June 14, 2014

very poor quality

Pros: soft
Cons: poor quality does not last thin
"Bought 2 sets of these sheets. 1 ripped after a year when just kneeling on the bed. The other started showing little rips in multiple places after 18mo. and not even a high wear area, under my pillow? Never bleached. Poor quality;very thin and does not last. I have sheets that are 15+ years old that are still holding up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:April 25, 2014

Lack of quality contol

Pros: good sets are great value
Cons: bad sets will need to be returned
Model Number: 11111
"I've been buying these sheets for years and there is little consistency in the softness and smoothness of them. Some are excellent; others get harder and coarser with each washing. Save your receipt and be prepared to return! Costco Buyers: take note and work on quality control."
Review 29 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:FV, CA
Date:January 19, 2014

I wish I read these reviews BEFORE I purchased

"Ditto to all those who had purchased in the past and therefore trusted the Kirkland Signature on these sheets. Waste of time to buy, wash, hate how rough, and stand in long return line. Now what? I'm looking at bamboo (though they don't last long) and other options online now."
Review 30 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:July 27, 2013

Softness A Miss

Pros: can be returned, fits thick mattresses, seems durable
Cons: fabric softness
"These are a big disappointment, I must agree with most of the reviewers, they are not at all soft, they remind me of inexpensive percale sheets available at discount stores 50 years ago before thread count became the big thing. As far as removing all the sizing, these have over a dozen washings on them with no change in the unpleasant feel of the fabric. I do not use fabric softener, I have found it is unnecessary with most pima cotton/sateen sheets I have purchased in the past. I gave it 2 stars since they are not without some merit, they are useable, and seem to have some quality in construction."
Review 31 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Alamo, CA
Date:July 18, 2013

High thread count isn't better

Pros: the high thread count is probably accurate.
Cons: a very high thread count is not a good thing.
"I read somewhere that once the thread count exceeds 400, the diameter of each thread becomes smaller, so you end up with finer, sharper threads that don't make the fabric feel softer to the touch. They also make it feel thinner and less substantial, so it gives the overall impression of lower quality."
Review 32 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2013

Disappointed

"These are definitely not the same quality as this same sheet set from previous years. I have a set of these sheets I purchased a few years ago, that I have loved. I hesitated buying these, with the negative reviews, but tried anyway. These sheets are much coarser, not the soft, silky sheets that 540 pima cotton should be. Costco has clearly downgraded the quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, California
Date:April 30, 2013

Kirkland 540 count cotton sheets

Pros: good price
Cons: no sheen after washing and are scratchy
Model Number: 577766
"I bought the Kirkland 540 count sheets as I have bought them before and have been happy...but...the ones I bought and pre washed today were scratchy after washing! So disappointed!
Rub your wrist on them as well as your cheek and you can tell that the quality has gone down hill since a couple of years ago when I bought others through Costco. Are the 500 count more expensive ones any better?
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL/Venice, FL
Date:March 20, 2013

Used to be good

Model Number: 642591
"I ordered several sets of these sheets back in December and LOVED them. I recommended them to so many people. They were so soft. I just ordered two more sets, and now they are scratchy. They must have changed vendors. It is too bad because they used to be the best sheets ever...NO LONGER!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 16, 2013

Disappointed

Pros: none worth mentioning
Cons: too slippery and stiff, noisy
Model Number: 577764
"I purchased 2 sets, tried 1. I found them to be almost too smooth and slippery, but also stiff. Worst of all, any movement and you hear this crunchy, rustling sound. After washing them, they immediately started falling apart at the seams. I returned the 2nd set, but am hoping I can also return the ones I have already used and washed....Costco is usually pretty good about that."
Review 36 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Huntington beach ca
Date:August 25, 2014

A Big Fan..until

Pros: soft sateen feel and 4 pillowcases!
Cons: too big!
"I bought and used a set of these sheets for 6months and was blown away by the quality for the price. I purchased them for all four of my bedrooms plus bought some for my parents. Now nearly a year later and the bottom sheet is so stretched out it has become unusable. Always oversized, I had supplemented the fit with sheet suspenders but now even that doesn't work. Please Costco buyers, save yourself some money and have your vendor trim the dimensions on the fitted sheet!!"
Review 37 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:DFW
Date:March 12, 2014

Good not Great

"Was expecting a softer sheet but overall a good product"
Review 38 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 9, 2013

Good for the price

Pros: price, four pillowcases
Cons: bottom sheet is fitted for a 17 inch mattress
"I had read the negative reviews but discounted them because I had always had a good experience with Kirkland products. After washing them with fabric softener, the sheets were soft and looked good. The one drawback is that the bottom is sized for a 17 inch mattress, much more than mine. I wish that the elastic were stronger so that the bottom fit better. I solved the problem by having the bottom cover both the mattress and the foundation."
Review 39 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nashville, Tn.
Date:March 12, 2013

Excellent Value

Pros: excellent price for a high quality sheet., comparable sheet sets well over $100
Cons: no cons
"I have 4 sets and am very happy with them and even more happy with the cost and will purchase more if the need arises. My only complaint is they are a little too big for my bed but that really is not an issue. For those having "pilling" issues, may be what you are washing them with. I have not had that problem but I usually wash them with nothing else and ABSOLUTELY not with towels. A MAJOR source of "pilling" issues!!"
Review 40 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Franklin, TN
Date:May 12, 2014

Kirkland Signature 540 TC Supima Cotton Sheets

Pros: smooth and satin like., arrived in just a few days.
Cons: costco doesn't carry the cal king in all stores.
Model Number: Kirkland Signature 540 TC Supima Cotton Sateen
"We bought a set of these sheets a number of years ago and needed another set. I was surprised some people wrote negative reviews about these sheets, but realized they weren't writing about the 540 TC Supima Cotton sheets. These are wonderful. They are smooth, satin like, and fit the mattress (a Tempur pedic like mattress, but not at the tempur pedic price, we bought through Costco) and couldn't be happier with them."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>