Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

This item may be available in your local warehouse. Kirkland Signature sateen sheets and pillowcases are naturally soft, durable and easy to care for. Smooth to the touch and long wearing, these quality bed linens will provide years of comfort and elegance. Woven into 540 threads per square inch with single ply yarns, the result is softness in its purest form - exactly what nature intended. Features:   Size: Cal King Colors: White, Ivory, Lagoon, Canvas, Drizzle, Agave, Blue Set Includes: 1 Flat sheet, 1 Fitted sheet, and 4 Pillowcases Material: 100% Supima Cotton    Thread Count: 540 Single ply yarns    Sateen weave Fits mattresses up to 17" deep    Made in India Care Instructions: Wash before first use. Machine wash in warm water, Do not bleach Tumble dry low, Remove promptly to avoid wrinkles; Warm iron as needed Dimensions (L x W): Cal King: Flat: 108” x 106”, Fitted: 72.5” x 84.5”+15.25", Pillowcase: 21” x 41” Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
(out of 81 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
14
1 star
36
31 of 81(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Review 21 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Malibu, Ca
Date:June 30, 2013

Bring back your old supplier!

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality scratty itching
"These were the Only sheets I would buy. I've been buying these sheets for many years. They used to be amazing...the old Kirkland Pima Sheets item # 777168- were the Best! Please, please, please bring them back!!!!!!These were a lower thread count 420- but WAY softer! These sheets WERE delicious! The Pima cotton is what had these sheets so amazing!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2013

Terrible

Pros: 0.0000000000000
Cons: where's the infinity symbol on my keyborad?
"I doubt these sheets are 540 TC. The fitted sheet was fitted +/- 6" so it doesn't fit tight. Terrible product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Superior, Colorado
Date:June 23, 2013

Terrible sheets

Pros: costco will take sheets back after they are washed
Cons: costco no longer carries good quality sheets
Model Number: 577764
"Costco used to have the best sheets and they lasted forever, but no more! Hard to believe that these sheets are made of 500+ thread cotton and not polyester. Where is GoodHouse Keeping when you need them to test quality, cause someone needs to test these sheets.They are scratchy and filled with chemicals. I am taking them back to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Monterey, CA
Date:June 11, 2013

What's happened to Costco?

Pros: none
Cons: thin scratchy simply awful.
"These are the worst sheets I've ever owned -- thin, rough, still scratchy after several washings. In the past, Costco's Kirkland products could be counted on for their high quality at a reasonable price, but that's no longer the case. (Even their toilet paper, which used to be the best, is now the worst I've ever used.) Unless things change, I may not renew my membership..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marin, CA
Date:June 9, 2013

Scratchy, very uncomfortable.

Pros: price
Cons: very scratchy and rough.
"Purchased these Kirkland sheets in white some years ago, they were absolutely wonderful and held up extremely well. Very silky smooth, and cool.
These new Kirkland sheets are rough and scratchy, very uncomfortable. Am not even going to bother washing them again, seems like a lost cause.
PLEASE bring back the old silky sheets. Why are these new ones such bad quality?
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kailua, HI
Date:May 30, 2013

Used to be AWESOME!

"These were the only sheets I could buy...much better than anything else on the market, regardless of price. Now, less than 2 years old, the cotton is awful, the elastic is shot. I am so sad to have to write this...would be much happier if Costco would just go back to their old supplier!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 25, 2013

Used to love these, but not anymore ...

Cons: rough after washing, only sell "california king" in california stores
"I've been buying these sheets for many years. They used to be amazing - cool, crisp, ulta smooth. But the last couple of sets have been so disappointing. They feel smooth until you wash them, then they're rough. I'm hoping someone from Costco will read these reviews, and bring back the originals. I'm not sure exactly when the quality went downhill, 2-3 years ago?
Also, in the California stores you only sell "California King" sheets, not "Standard King" sheets. "California King" is a size, not a place."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Date:April 13, 2013

Worst sheets ever!

Pros: nothing
Cons: rough scratchy uncomfortable
"I wish I would've read all the reviews before I purchased these sheets...they are so rough and scratchy that I pulled them off the bed in the middle of my first night of attempting to sleep on them. Unfortunately, I relied on the Kirkland brand name, which was a mistake in this case. Save your money!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albany, CA
Date:April 4, 2013

Quality of product has gone down

Cons: very poor quality
Model Number: KS6PCSHEETQN Item # 642587
"I recently purchased this sheet and had to return it. The quality of this sheet has been going down since I purchased it first time. This was my 4th sheet and was scratchy and frizzy. I wish COSTCO is checking the quality of the sheet."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
Date:April 2, 2013

Disappointed

Pros: love the color
Cons: rough sheets
"We bought this set a few months ago, but never had the chance to use it until now. This was to replace an older set we had purchased from Costco years ago. If the older set was heavenly, then this set was straight out of the pits. I don't remember having slept on such rough sheets since my "poor" college days. My husband thinks I'm too spoiled, but these are of the same TC as the previous set. It should at least feel the same?!?
I'm still debating whether to try to return these or not since I no longer have the receipt, and I had already tossed packaging. What to do...
Costco, please pull this particular product before more people waste their time and money these sheets.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:March 21, 2013

Sleeping on sandpaper

Pros: none
Cons: scratchy fabric; wrinkles very easily
Model Number: 577764
"These are absolutely awful. I washed and dried these and even when taken out of the dryer right away, they were extremely wrinkled. They seemed a bit stiff and the fabric felt really scratchy. Tried them anyway and didn't sleep a bit - the fabric feels like fine grit sandpaper! I felt like my face had "whisker burn" from the pillow case. These are going back today. Really disappointed as they are just not up to Costco standards."
Review 32 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Venice, CA
Date:March 14, 2013

bad product

Pros: they fit the bed
Cons: sandpaper finish, make noise
"I bought these in the store before reading any reviews. Washed them before using, always iron pillow cases before using. Not up to Costco standards- rough like sandpaper. One more failing is they are make so much noise ! Very strange. Roll over and adjust the sheets - noise ! Will return today and try the sheets I read about with better reviews."
Review 33 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:February 12, 2013

Itchy Scratchy Icky

Pros: costco has easy return policy
Cons: had to return because they are awful
Model Number: 694731
"Washed these sheets 4 times; hot water, vinegar, softner...they still felt like sandpaper on the skin. Returned them to the warehouse as soon as my new set came in. My new set is 450 thread count and are much much better than these. Do not waste your time/money on these sheets."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 8, 2013

Don't waste your time, you'll end up RETURNING

Cons: horrible quality
"I ordered two sets and they are both the same, HORRIBLE quality! Costco has changed manufacturers, the last sheets I got were wonderful. I ordered two sets of Cal King and they feel like they are 100 thread count, tried washing with fabric softener and no change. What a waste of time, will return both to the Warehouse and try another manufacturer next time"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 7, 2013

Hmm ...

Pros: they will cover your bed because they're sheets.
Cons: scratchy paper-like ill-fitting
"Either one of two things has happened: (1) my expectations regarding sheets has changed, or (2) sheets are just not produced like they once were. Well, I guess it could be both ... Anywho, we wanted to love these sheets, but just couldn't. We ordered the king size in white and right out of the package they felt strange (dare I say cheap? sorry Costco :/). I washed them twice with name brand detergent and softener, and dried them in the dryer with name brand dryer sheets (I mention "name brand" just to put it out there that popular, high quality detergent and softeners were used) and my god, these sheets emerged so scratchy, you wouldn't know from the feel that these are actually sateen weave made with supima cotton. Costco should revisit their product description and probably omit the term "soft." They don't feel luxurious in any sense of the term, so if that's what you're looking for, you should avoid these sheets. The fitted sheet is too large for our mattress without the use of bed bands, which is relatively new and 14 inches thick, just fyi. I hate to offer such a negative review, but these sheets just didn't meet our expectations, and I would say we're both pretty reasonable, average Costco shoppers."
Review 36 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013

Very disappointed in these sheets

Pros: great price
Cons: extremely scratchy not soft at all
Model Number: 577764
"I purchased these at the warehouse, took them home, washed them (warm), dried them. They came out very scratchy. To the point that I was afraid it would give me a rash to sleep on them (it didn't). I will probably return them. I've just washed them a second time and still extremely scratchy finish on the sheets."
Review 37 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego area
Date:August 26, 2014

Doesn't fit bed

Pros: silky
Cons: can't get a tight fit. won't stay tucked in.
Model Number: #642579
"I have a King size bed,(not Cal King) I made sure when I ordered that the dimensions were right. But, the bottom sheet is too big for the bed, so I can't get a tight fit. The material is very silky, but the bottom pulls out so the bed is a wrinkled mess by morning. I hate sleeping in a wrinkled bed. I will return them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:July 10, 2014

Look elsewhere

Pros: thick, heavy, good insulator in the winter
Cons: not rough per se but not soft by any stretch, noisy, not obviously sateen, too hot for summer use
Model Number: White
"These sheets are probably decent if you keep your bedroom below 60F. However, they're not soft on one side like sateen, in fact they're not soft on either side, it's like a cotton and 2000 grit sandpaper hybrid, though they do have a tiny bit of lustre. Proper sateen (weaved with cotton) means smooth and silky on one side, dull on the other. That's the nature of a sateen weave, as opposed to a simpler weave like percale or twill or oxford. With the benefit of experience and hindsight, I'm guessing that after a certain thread count is passed, a sateen weave looses the ability to impart its qualities to human skin. 540TC is such a tight weave, I just don't see how the warp floating over the weft yarn is liberated enough to impart a supple softness. Long story short, the consumer has probably demanded a high thread count and Costco has dutifully delivered. I don't fault Costco . . . they're not in the business of consumer education. My hunch, at this point, is that cotton sateen sheets are probably best off at more sane thread counts, perhaps 200-300. A percale weave probably copes better with higher thread counts, however, without giving up its percale properties. Just be advised that the higher the thread count, the hotter and heavier the sheets."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:June 14, 2014

very poor quality

Pros: soft
Cons: poor quality does not last thin
"Bought 2 sets of these sheets. 1 ripped after a year when just kneeling on the bed. The other started showing little rips in multiple places after 18mo. and not even a high wear area, under my pillow? Never bleached. Poor quality;very thin and does not last. I have sheets that are 15+ years old that are still holding up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:April 25, 2014

Lack of quality contol

Pros: good sets are great value
Cons: bad sets will need to be returned
Model Number: 11111
"I've been buying these sheets for years and there is little consistency in the softness and smoothness of them. Some are excellent; others get harder and coarser with each washing. Save your receipt and be prepared to return! Costco Buyers: take note and work on quality control."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>