Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

This item may be available in your local warehouse for a lower, non-delivered price. Kirkland Signature sateen sheets and pillowcases are naturally soft, durable and easy to care for. Smooth to the touch and long wearing, these quality bed linens will provide years of comfort and elegance. Woven into 540 threads per square inch with single ply yarns, the result is softness in its purest form - exactly what nature intended. Features:   Size: Cal King Colors: White, Ivory, Lagoon, Canvas, Drizzle, Agave, Blue Set Includes: 1 Flat sheet, 1 Fitted sheet, and 4 Pillowcases Material: 100% Supima Cotton    Thread Count: 540 Single ply yarns    Sateen weave Fits mattresses up to 17" deep    Made in India Care Instructions: Wash before first use. Machine wash in warm water, Do not bleach Tumble dry low, Remove promptly to avoid wrinkles; Warm iron as needed Dimensions (L x W): Cal King: Flat: 108” x 106”, Fitted: 72.5” x 84.5”+15.25", Pillowcase: 21” x 41” Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
2.678 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
(out of 90 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
16
1 star
37
37 of 90(41%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Review 21 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:August 7, 2013

Don't buy these sheets

Pros: feels soft
Cons: wears out quickly, noisy to sleep on
" I have been unhappy with these sheets from the time I got them. They were so noisy and crackly, but they still felt soft. I should have returned them. Now, after just 2 years, the sheets are shredding along all the folds and last night, a rip appeared in the bottom sheet by my feet. The 400 TC sheets which are $20 less are MUCH better! I am surprised Costco continues to carry this defective product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Malibu, Ca
Date:June 30, 2013

Bring back your old supplier!

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality scratty itching
" These were the Only sheets I would buy. I've been buying these sheets for many years. They used to be amazing...the old Kirkland Pima Sheets item # 777168- were the Best! Please, please, please bring them back!!!!!!These were a lower thread count 420- but WAY softer! These sheets WERE delicious! The Pima cotton is what had these sheets so amazing! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 23, 2013

Terrible

Pros: 0.0000000000000
Cons: where's the infinity symbol on my keyborad?
" I doubt these sheets are 540 TC. The fitted sheet was fitted +/- 6" so it doesn't fit tight. Terrible product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Superior, Colorado
Date:June 23, 2013

Terrible sheets

Pros: costco will take sheets back after they are washed
Cons: costco no longer carries good quality sheets
Model Number: 577764
" Costco used to have the best sheets and they lasted forever, but no more! Hard to believe that these sheets are made of 500+ thread cotton and not polyester. Where is GoodHouse Keeping when you need them to test quality, cause someone needs to test these sheets.They are scratchy and filled with chemicals. I am taking them back to Costco. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Monterey, CA
Date:June 11, 2013

What's happened to Costco?

Pros: none
Cons: thin scratchy simply awful.
" These are the worst sheets I've ever owned -- thin, rough, still scratchy after several washings. In the past, Costco's Kirkland products could be counted on for their high quality at a reasonable price, but that's no longer the case. (Even their toilet paper, which used to be the best, is now the worst I've ever used.) Unless things change, I may not renew my membership... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marin, CA
Date:June 9, 2013

Scratchy, very uncomfortable.

Pros: price
Cons: very scratchy and rough.
" Purchased these Kirkland sheets in white some years ago, they were absolutely wonderful and held up extremely well. Very silky smooth, and cool.
These new Kirkland sheets are rough and scratchy, very uncomfortable. Am not even going to bother washing them again, seems like a lost cause.
PLEASE bring back the old silky sheets. Why are these new ones such bad quality?
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kailua, HI
Date:May 30, 2013

Used to be AWESOME!

" These were the only sheets I could buy...much better than anything else on the market, regardless of price. Now, less than 2 years old, the cotton is awful, the elastic is shot. I am so sad to have to write this...would be much happier if Costco would just go back to their old supplier! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 25, 2013

Used to love these, but not anymore ...

Cons: rough after washing, only sell "california king" in california stores
" I've been buying these sheets for many years. They used to be amazing - cool, crisp, ulta smooth. But the last couple of sets have been so disappointing. They feel smooth until you wash them, then they're rough. I'm hoping someone from Costco will read these reviews, and bring back the originals. I'm not sure exactly when the quality went downhill, 2-3 years ago?
Also, in the California stores you only sell "California King" sheets, not "Standard King" sheets. "California King" is a size, not a place. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Date:April 13, 2013

Worst sheets ever!

Pros: nothing
Cons: rough scratchy uncomfortable
" I wish I would've read all the reviews before I purchased these sheets...they are so rough and scratchy that I pulled them off the bed in the middle of my first night of attempting to sleep on them. Unfortunately, I relied on the Kirkland brand name, which was a mistake in this case. Save your money! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albany, CA
Date:April 4, 2013

Quality of product has gone down

Cons: very poor quality
Model Number: KS6PCSHEETQN Item # 642587
" I recently purchased this sheet and had to return it. The quality of this sheet has been going down since I purchased it first time. This was my 4th sheet and was scratchy and frizzy. I wish COSTCO is checking the quality of the sheet. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
Date:April 2, 2013

Disappointed

Pros: love the color
Cons: rough sheets
" We bought this set a few months ago, but never had the chance to use it until now. This was to replace an older set we had purchased from Costco years ago. If the older set was heavenly, then this set was straight out of the pits. I don't remember having slept on such rough sheets since my "poor" college days. My husband thinks I'm too spoiled, but these are of the same TC as the previous set. It should at least feel the same?!?
I'm still debating whether to try to return these or not since I no longer have the receipt, and I had already tossed packaging. What to do...
Costco, please pull this particular product before more people waste their time and money these sheets.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:March 21, 2013

Sleeping on sandpaper

Pros: none
Cons: scratchy fabric; wrinkles very easily
Model Number: 577764
" These are absolutely awful. I washed and dried these and even when taken out of the dryer right away, they were extremely wrinkled. They seemed a bit stiff and the fabric felt really scratchy. Tried them anyway and didn't sleep a bit - the fabric feels like fine grit sandpaper! I felt like my face had "whisker burn" from the pillow case. These are going back today. Really disappointed as they are just not up to Costco standards. "
Review 33 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Venice, CA
Date:March 14, 2013

bad product

Pros: they fit the bed
Cons: sandpaper finish, make noise
" I bought these in the store before reading any reviews. Washed them before using, always iron pillow cases before using. Not up to Costco standards- rough like sandpaper. One more failing is they are make so much noise ! Very strange. Roll over and adjust the sheets - noise ! Will return today and try the sheets I read about with better reviews. "
Review 34 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:February 12, 2013

Itchy Scratchy Icky

Pros: costco has easy return policy
Cons: had to return because they are awful
Model Number: 694731
" Washed these sheets 4 times; hot water, vinegar, softner...they still felt like sandpaper on the skin. Returned them to the warehouse as soon as my new set came in. My new set is 450 thread count and are much much better than these. Do not waste your time/money on these sheets. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 8, 2013

Don't waste your time, you'll end up RETURNING

Cons: horrible quality
" I ordered two sets and they are both the same, HORRIBLE quality! Costco has changed manufacturers, the last sheets I got were wonderful. I ordered two sets of Cal King and they feel like they are 100 thread count, tried washing with fabric softener and no change. What a waste of time, will return both to the Warehouse and try another manufacturer next time "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 7, 2013

Hmm ...

Pros: they will cover your bed because they're sheets.
Cons: scratchy paper-like ill-fitting
" Either one of two things has happened: (1) my expectations regarding sheets has changed, or (2) sheets are just not produced like they once were. Well, I guess it could be both ... Anywho, we wanted to love these sheets, but just couldn't. We ordered the king size in white and right out of the package they felt strange (dare I say cheap? sorry Costco :/). I washed them twice with name brand detergent and softener, and dried them in the dryer with name brand dryer sheets (I mention "name brand" just to put it out there that popular, high quality detergent and softeners were used) and my god, these sheets emerged so scratchy, you wouldn't know from the feel that these are actually sateen weave made with supima cotton. Costco should revisit their product description and probably omit the term "soft." They don't feel luxurious in any sense of the term, so if that's what you're looking for, you should avoid these sheets. The fitted sheet is too large for our mattress without the use of bed bands, which is relatively new and 14 inches thick, just fyi. I hate to offer such a negative review, but these sheets just didn't meet our expectations, and I would say we're both pretty reasonable, average Costco shoppers. "
Review 37 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013

Very disappointed in these sheets

Pros: great price
Cons: extremely scratchy not soft at all
Model Number: 577764
" I purchased these at the warehouse, took them home, washed them (warm), dried them. They came out very scratchy. To the point that I was afraid it would give me a rash to sleep on them (it didn't). I will probably return them. I've just washed them a second time and still extremely scratchy finish on the sheets. "
Review 38 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Lewisville, TX
Date:February 19, 2015

First and Last Time.

Pros: the kirkland name you know and trust, sold 50 feet away from some other great deals, offered in three colors
Cons: pilly, scratchy, stiff, not what you would expect from 540-thread-ct
" When I purchased three sets of this in the king size, I mistakenly thought I was replacing our queen set that we bought at Costco. As it turns out, our queen sheets were actually from another big box retailer for half the price -- and were much softer with lower thread count.
I bought this set today (along with two other sets in different colors) in expectation of our king bed to be delivered later this week. I washed the sheets in cold water and dried them on low. The sheets came out pilly and rough. I will be taking the other two sets back tomorrow. I already threw away the packaging for the set that I washed (before discarding some sourdough starter on top of the non-recyclable plastic packaging of the sheets, yuck!); otherwise, I'd take the washed set back, too.
I'm not a hater, but for the price, I'd want to reasonably expect to not wake up itchy from stiff, scratchy, pilly sheets.
These will be my backup sheets, definitely not in regular rotation. "
Review 39 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sarasota, FL
Date:February 4, 2015

Too large. Can't get a tight fit

Pros: great feel
Cons: not tight enough
" I love the texture of this sheet, but it doesn't fit my queen size bed. It is way oversized and although I have a 2 inch mattress pad, it is still too large. The elastic is not tight enough to hold the bottom sheet in place and I wake up in a bed that is all wrinkled.. "
Review 40 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego area
Date:August 26, 2014

Doesn't fit bed

Pros: silky
Cons: can't get a tight fit. won't stay tucked in.
Model Number: #642579
" I have a King size bed,(not Cal King) I made sure when I ordered that the dimensions were right. But, the bottom sheet is too big for the bed, so I can't get a tight fit. The material is very silky, but the bottom pulls out so the bed is a wrinkled mess by morning. I hate sleeping in a wrinkled bed. I will return them. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>