Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Kirkland Signature sateen sheets and pillowcases are naturally soft, durable and easy to care for. Smooth to the touch and long wearing, these quality bed linens will provide years of comfort and elegance. Woven into 540 threads per square inch with single ply yarns, the result is softness in its purest form - exactly what nature intended. Features:   Size: Cal King Color: Storm, Taupe, Green, White, Ivory, Bearing Sea, Frosted Gray, Lagoon, Canvas, Drizzle, Agave, Blue or Purple Set Includes: 1 Flat sheet, 1 Fitted sheet, and 4 Pillowcases Material: 100% Supima Cotton    Thread Count: 540 Single ply yarns    Sateen weave Fits mattresses up to 17" deep    Made in India Care Instructions: Wash before first use. Machine wash in warm water, Do not bleach Tumble dry low, Remove promptly to avoid wrinkles; Warm iron as needed Dimensions (L x W): Cal King: Flat: 108” x 106”, Fitted: 72.5” x 84.5”+15.25", Pillowcase: 21” x 41” Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
2.043 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
(out of 46 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
9
1 star
26
11 of 46(24%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Review 21 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:August 31, 2013

Itchy and Scratchy

Pros: can be returned
Cons: scratchy, prickly, itchy
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen
"We just upgraded our bed from Queen to King and picked up a set of these from the local store. We thought they would be just like the 5 year old version Queen set we bought - we're very disappointed.
Even after 5 washes with white vinegar in an attempt to soften them, they still feel prickly, itchy and scratchy."
Review 22 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:June 14, 2014

very poor quality

Pros: soft
Cons: poor quality does not last thin
"Bought 2 sets of these sheets. 1 ripped after a year when just kneeling on the bed. The other started showing little rips in multiple places after 18mo. and not even a high wear area, under my pillow? Never bleached. Poor quality;very thin and does not last. I have sheets that are 15+ years old that are still holding up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 29, 2013

So disappointed!

Pros: none
Cons: scratchy, wrinkled, uncomfortable
"We bought these sheets in a silver grey color last year and they were wonderful. Smooth to the touch and washed up great. Worth every penny. Just bought them in white and they are scratchy and wrinkled. Like crawling into bed at a sad motel. I hope to hear that costco is responsive and starts producing a product that is worth the money."
Review 24 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Superior, Colorado
Date:June 23, 2013

Terrible sheets

Pros: costco will take sheets back after they are washed
Cons: costco no longer carries good quality sheets
Model Number: 577764
"Costco used to have the best sheets and they lasted forever, but no more! Hard to believe that these sheets are made of 500+ thread cotton and not polyester. Where is GoodHouse Keeping when you need them to test quality, cause someone needs to test these sheets.They are scratchy and filled with chemicals. I am taking them back to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Venice, CA
Date:March 14, 2013

bad product

Pros: they fit the bed
Cons: sandpaper finish, make noise
"I bought these in the store before reading any reviews. Washed them before using, always iron pillow cases before using. Not up to Costco standards- rough like sandpaper. One more failing is they are make so much noise ! Very strange. Roll over and adjust the sheets - noise ! Will return today and try the sheets I read about with better reviews."
Review 26 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Malibu, Ca
Date:June 30, 2013

Bring back your old supplier!

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality scratty itching
"These were the Only sheets I would buy. I've been buying these sheets for many years. They used to be amazing...the old Kirkland Pima Sheets item # 777168- were the Best! Please, please, please bring them back!!!!!!These were a lower thread count 420- but WAY softer! These sheets WERE delicious! The Pima cotton is what had these sheets so amazing!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:February 8, 2013

Don't waste your time, you'll end up RETURNING

Cons: horrible quality
"I ordered two sets and they are both the same, HORRIBLE quality! Costco has changed manufacturers, the last sheets I got were wonderful. I ordered two sets of Cal King and they feel like they are 100 thread count, tried washing with fabric softener and no change. What a waste of time, will return both to the Warehouse and try another manufacturer next time"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2013

Disappointed

"These are definitely not the same quality as this same sheet set from previous years. I have a set of these sheets I purchased a few years ago, that I have loved. I hesitated buying these, with the negative reviews, but tried anyway. These sheets are much coarser, not the soft, silky sheets that 540 pima cotton should be. Costco has clearly downgraded the quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marin, CA
Date:June 9, 2013

Scratchy, very uncomfortable.

Pros: price
Cons: very scratchy and rough.
"Purchased these Kirkland sheets in white some years ago, they were absolutely wonderful and held up extremely well. Very silky smooth, and cool.
These new Kirkland sheets are rough and scratchy, very uncomfortable. Am not even going to bother washing them again, seems like a lost cause.
PLEASE bring back the old silky sheets. Why are these new ones such bad quality?
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Monterey, CA
Date:June 11, 2013

What's happened to Costco?

Pros: none
Cons: thin scratchy simply awful.
"These are the worst sheets I've ever owned -- thin, rough, still scratchy after several washings. In the past, Costco's Kirkland products could be counted on for their high quality at a reasonable price, but that's no longer the case. (Even their toilet paper, which used to be the best, is now the worst I've ever used.) Unless things change, I may not renew my membership..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 16, 2013

Disappointed

Pros: none worth mentioning
Cons: too slippery and stiff, noisy
Model Number: 577764
"I purchased 2 sets, tried 1. I found them to be almost too smooth and slippery, but also stiff. Worst of all, any movement and you hear this crunchy, rustling sound. After washing them, they immediately started falling apart at the seams. I returned the 2nd set, but am hoping I can also return the ones I have already used and washed....Costco is usually pretty good about that."
Review 32 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, California
Date:April 30, 2013

Kirkland 540 count cotton sheets

Pros: good price
Cons: no sheen after washing and are scratchy
Model Number: 577766
"I bought the Kirkland 540 count sheets as I have bought them before and have been happy...but...the ones I bought and pre washed today were scratchy after washing! So disappointed!
Rub your wrist on them as well as your cheek and you can tell that the quality has gone down hill since a couple of years ago when I bought others through Costco. Are the 500 count more expensive ones any better?
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:August 7, 2013

Don't buy these sheets

Pros: feels soft
Cons: wears out quickly, noisy to sleep on
"I have been unhappy with these sheets from the time I got them. They were so noisy and crackly, but they still felt soft. I should have returned them. Now, after just 2 years, the sheets are shredding along all the folds and last night, a rip appeared in the bottom sheet by my feet. The 400 TC sheets which are $20 less are MUCH better! I am surprised Costco continues to carry this defective product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Franklin, TN
Date:May 12, 2014

Kirkland Signature 540 TC Supima Cotton Sheets

Pros: smooth and satin like., arrived in just a few days.
Cons: costco doesn't carry the cal king in all stores.
Model Number: Kirkland Signature 540 TC Supima Cotton Sateen
"We bought a set of these sheets a number of years ago and needed another set. I was surprised some people wrote negative reviews about these sheets, but realized they weren't writing about the 540 TC Supima Cotton sheets. These are wonderful. They are smooth, satin like, and fit the mattress (a Tempur pedic like mattress, but not at the tempur pedic price, we bought through Costco) and couldn't be happier with them."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Nashville, Tn.
Date:March 12, 2013

Excellent Value

Pros: excellent price for a high quality sheet., comparable sheet sets well over $100
Cons: no cons
"I have 4 sets and am very happy with them and even more happy with the cost and will purchase more if the need arises. My only complaint is they are a little too big for my bed but that really is not an issue. For those having "pilling" issues, may be what you are washing them with. I have not had that problem but I usually wash them with nothing else and ABSOLUTELY not with towels. A MAJOR source of "pilling" issues!!"
Review 36 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:March 21, 2013

Sleeping on sandpaper

Pros: none
Cons: scratchy fabric; wrinkles very easily
Model Number: 577764
"These are absolutely awful. I washed and dried these and even when taken out of the dryer right away, they were extremely wrinkled. They seemed a bit stiff and the fabric felt really scratchy. Tried them anyway and didn't sleep a bit - the fabric feels like fine grit sandpaper! I felt like my face had "whisker burn" from the pillow case. These are going back today. Really disappointed as they are just not up to Costco standards."
Review 37 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 9, 2013

Good for the price

Pros: price, four pillowcases
Cons: bottom sheet is fitted for a 17 inch mattress
"I had read the negative reviews but discounted them because I had always had a good experience with Kirkland products. After washing them with fabric softener, the sheets were soft and looked good. The one drawback is that the bottom is sized for a 17 inch mattress, much more than mine. I wish that the elastic were stronger so that the bottom fit better. I solved the problem by having the bottom cover both the mattress and the foundation."
Review 38 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2013

Poor Quality - Not worth the money

Pros: will fit plush mattresses
Cons: thin material, develops rips quickly, overpriced for the quality
"These sheets were a great disappointment for me. I purchased them for my king bed and thought at the price they should be great quality. After a year the sheets have developed rips in them and will have to be thrown out. I purchased another set from costco for about $10 more and they have held up beautifully. They were much heavier material than these. I would not waste your money on these sheets and spend a few dollars more for a better quality material."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Huntington beach ca
Date:August 25, 2014

A Big Fan..until

Pros: soft sateen feel and 4 pillowcases!
Cons: too big!
"I bought and used a set of these sheets for 6months and was blown away by the quality for the price. I purchased them for all four of my bedrooms plus bought some for my parents. Now nearly a year later and the bottom sheet is so stretched out it has become unusable. Always oversized, I had supplemented the fit with sheet suspenders but now even that doesn't work. Please Costco buyers, save yourself some money and have your vendor trim the dimensions on the fitted sheet!!"
Review 40 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 25, 2013

Used to love these, but not anymore ...

Cons: rough after washing, only sell "california king" in california stores
"I've been buying these sheets for many years. They used to be amazing - cool, crisp, ulta smooth. But the last couple of sets have been so disappointing. They feel smooth until you wash them, then they're rough. I'm hoping someone from Costco will read these reviews, and bring back the originals. I'm not sure exactly when the quality went downhill, 2-3 years ago?
Also, in the California stores you only sell "California King" sheets, not "Standard King" sheets. "California King" is a size, not a place."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>