Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

This item may be available in your local warehouse for a lower, non-delivered price. Kirkland Signature sateen sheets and pillowcases are naturally soft, durable and easy to care for. Smooth to the touch and long wearing, these quality bed linens will provide years of comfort and elegance. Woven into 540 threads per square inch with single ply yarns, the result is softness in its purest form - exactly what nature intended. Features:   Size: Cal King Colors: White, Ivory, Lagoon, Canvas, Drizzle, Agave, Blue Set Includes: 1 Flat sheet, 1 Fitted sheet, and 4 Pillowcases Material: 100% Supima Cotton    Thread Count: 540 Single ply yarns    Sateen weave Fits mattresses up to 17" deep    Made in India Care Instructions: Wash before first use. Machine wash in warm water, Do not bleach Tumble dry low, Remove promptly to avoid wrinkles; Warm iron as needed Dimensions (L x W): Cal King: Flat: 108” x 106”, Fitted: 72.5” x 84.5”+15.25", Pillowcase: 21” x 41” Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
2.776 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
(out of 107 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (107 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 star
41
46 of 107(43%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Review 21 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:August 12, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE them!

Pros: soft......silky.......perfect weight.......
" I have no idea what the other reviewers are talking about. I ordered these in White, and they are FABULOUS! VERY soft...... Perfect weight..... I just ordered another set...... I'll order more, for sure! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2013

Great sheets

" I absolutely love these sheets. They are so wonderfully soft and seem to get softer with every wash. My only complaint is that that top sheet is too narrow which is why I gave these 4 stars instead of 5. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 11, 2015

Not the same as before

" I have purchased Kirkland Supima Signature sheets for years. Although the sheets were very soft in the package, once washed they were not soft and look like they should be ironed unlike my previous purchases. "
Review 24 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:LA
Date:May 25, 2015

Good, but not what they use to be.

Pros: decent quality for the price.
Cons: quality decreased some point in the past few years
" Still good for the price but we have a new set and it is not nearly as good quality, nor does it feel as good to the touch as the older set we have from i'd guess 3 years ago that has been washed far more times. "
Review 25 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albany, CA
Date:April 4, 2013

Quality of product has gone down

Cons: very poor quality
Model Number: KS6PCSHEETQN Item # 642587
" I recently purchased this sheet and had to return it. The quality of this sheet has been going down since I purchased it first time. This was my 4th sheet and was scratchy and frizzy. I wish COSTCO is checking the quality of the sheet. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 24, 2014

So Disappointing!

Cons: scratchy more like muslin.
" I bought a set of these sheets a year ago and loved them. I decided to invest in another set and the sheets that I bought, even though the description matched,
was not the same sheet. These were terribly scratchy. I will be returning them.
"
Review 27 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. James, NY
Date:February 17, 2014

Great Sheet Set

Pros: deep pockets on the fitted sheets, feels like a much higher thread count
" We normally like an even higher thread count than these 540's. However, they are so well made and so smooth that they were an excellent value. The two extra pillowcases saves you the trouble and expense of getting more pillowcases as well. "
Review 28 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:January 28, 2015

Best sheets for the price

Pros: great value!
" These sheets are fantastic, especially considering the fact that they are relatively inexpensive. They are soft and smooth and of good weight. Occasionally I purchase sheets elsewhere......and I'm always sorry I did. Kirkland brands are the best! "
Review 29 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Richmond ,VA
Date:January 11, 2014

not like they used to be :(

Cons: rough
Model Number: 577765
" In the past these were the only sheets I ever bought and I also recommended them all the time...not anymore! These are not the same sheets as in the past. So disappointed...they are rough, not silky smooth like before. please bring back the old ones. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim,CA
Date:August 13, 2013

Best Ever

" I am thinking of getting another set as a back up. These sheets get softer and more wonderful with every wash. I wash them in hot water and never get any shrinkage, tears, etc. I got them in white to match my all white bedding set - my bed feels like heaven! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, CA
Date:October 5, 2014

Great sheets

Pros: excellent price
Cons: product reviewers are 'nuts'
" People reviewing these sheets are a being little extreme with the 'scratchy' comments. Cotton is cotton, after some use and washes they will feel softer. So far these have been great, they easily fit my mattress (Cal King) and it was nice to get 4 pillow cases. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:san jose
Date:June 15, 2015

Itchy and loud? Weird.

Pros: color
Cons: itchy, stiff, loud, cheap feeling
" I bought these sheets 4 years ago and they were perfection. The new version are very itchy and scratchy, and weirdly loud and rustly. It's like sleeping under a mylar plastoc blanket lined in cheap wool. Terrible! I have $20 cotton/poly sheets smoother than these. "
Review 33 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sarasota, FL
Date:February 4, 2015

Too large. Can't get a tight fit

Pros: great feel
Cons: not tight enough
" I love the texture of this sheet, but it doesn't fit my queen size bed. It is way oversized and although I have a 2 inch mattress pad, it is still too large. The elastic is not tight enough to hold the bottom sheet in place and I wake up in a bed that is all wrinkled.. "
Review 34 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:June 22, 2015

great feel; low functionality

Pros: so cool and silky
Cons: fitted sheet elastic did not hold up
" i love the feel of these sheets! I was so disappointed the corners of the fitted sheet lost all elasticity in a couple of months. I have not seen this problem in the other write ups, but I didn't read all. I am going to take them back and try again in case I got an anomaly. "
Review 35 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:FV, CA
Date:January 19, 2014

I wish I read these reviews BEFORE I purchased

" Ditto to all those who had purchased in the past and therefore trusted the Kirkland Signature on these sheets. Waste of time to buy, wash, hate how rough, and stand in long return line. Now what? I'm looking at bamboo (though they don't last long) and other options online now. "
Review 36 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:February 12, 2013

Itchy Scratchy Icky

Pros: costco has easy return policy
Cons: had to return because they are awful
Model Number: 694731
" Washed these sheets 4 times; hot water, vinegar, softner...they still felt like sandpaper on the skin. Returned them to the warehouse as soon as my new set came in. My new set is 450 thread count and are much much better than these. Do not waste your time/money on these sheets. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:April 25, 2014

Lack of quality contol

Pros: good sets are great value
Cons: bad sets will need to be returned
Model Number: 11111
" I've been buying these sheets for years and there is little consistency in the softness and smoothness of them. Some are excellent; others get harder and coarser with each washing. Save your receipt and be prepared to return! Costco Buyers: take note and work on quality control. "
Review 38 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Date:February 13, 2013

Best Sheets on the Planet

Pros: no pilling
Cons: none
Model Number: 540TC Kirkland
" Having over 75 years of experience of purchasing many, many types of sheets, I found these to be the most comfortable. Guess what, no pilling. Anyone who has slept on sheets that pill after washing will agree, nothing is more uncomfortable. I will never buy another brand of sheet "
Review 39 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kailua, HI
Date:May 30, 2013

Used to be AWESOME!

" These were the only sheets I could buy...much better than anything else on the market, regardless of price. Now, less than 2 years old, the cotton is awful, the elastic is shot. I am so sad to have to write this...would be much happier if Costco would just go back to their old supplier! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West MI
Date:April 9, 2015

Kirkland sheets a good value

Pros: nice quality for the price
Cons: wishing for less muddy colors
Model Number: King Supima 540-ct Sateen by Kirkland brand
" Early 2015 -- I have learned to look for Kirkland Supima Sateen instead of being beguiled by the slightly lower priced Charisma brand, which tends to disintegrate on the bottom sheet within a year. The Kirkland sheets are smooth and fit well, and having four pillow cases is just perfect. "
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>