Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set

This item may be available in your local warehouse for a lower, non-delivered price. Kirkland Signature sateen sheets and pillowcases are naturally soft, durable and easy to care for. Smooth to the touch and long wearing, these quality bed linens will provide years of comfort and elegance. Woven into 540 threads per square inch with single ply yarns, the result is softness in its purest form - exactly what nature intended. Features:   Size: Cal King Colors: White, Ivory, Lagoon, Canvas, Drizzle, Agave, Blue Set Includes: 1 Flat sheet, 1 Fitted sheet, and 4 Pillowcases Material: 100% Supima Cotton    Thread Count: 540 Single ply yarns    Sateen weave Fits mattresses up to 17" deep    Made in India Care Instructions: Wash before first use. Machine wash in warm water, Do not bleach Tumble dry low, Remove promptly to avoid wrinkles; Warm iron as needed Dimensions (L x W): Cal King: Flat: 108” x 106”, Fitted: 72.5” x 84.5”+15.25", Pillowcase: 21” x 41” Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
2.585 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
(out of 82 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
14
1 star
36
32 of 82(39%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Review 21 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:FV, CA
Date:January 19, 2014

I wish I read these reviews BEFORE I purchased

"Ditto to all those who had purchased in the past and therefore trusted the Kirkland Signature on these sheets. Waste of time to buy, wash, hate how rough, and stand in long return line. Now what? I'm looking at bamboo (though they don't last long) and other options online now."
Review 22 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:February 12, 2013

Itchy Scratchy Icky

Pros: costco has easy return policy
Cons: had to return because they are awful
Model Number: 694731
"Washed these sheets 4 times; hot water, vinegar, softner...they still felt like sandpaper on the skin. Returned them to the warehouse as soon as my new set came in. My new set is 450 thread count and are much much better than these. Do not waste your time/money on these sheets."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:So Cal
Date:April 25, 2014

Lack of quality contol

Pros: good sets are great value
Cons: bad sets will need to be returned
Model Number: 11111
"I've been buying these sheets for years and there is little consistency in the softness and smoothness of them. Some are excellent; others get harder and coarser with each washing. Save your receipt and be prepared to return! Costco Buyers: take note and work on quality control."
Review 24 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Date:February 13, 2013

Best Sheets on the Planet

Pros: no pilling
Cons: none
Model Number: 540TC Kirkland
"Having over 75 years of experience of purchasing many, many types of sheets, I found these to be the most comfortable. Guess what, no pilling. Anyone who has slept on sheets that pill after washing will agree, nothing is more uncomfortable. I will never buy another brand of sheet"
Review 25 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kailua, HI
Date:May 30, 2013

Used to be AWESOME!

"These were the only sheets I could buy...much better than anything else on the market, regardless of price. Now, less than 2 years old, the cotton is awful, the elastic is shot. I am so sad to have to write this...would be much happier if Costco would just go back to their old supplier!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL/Venice, FL
Date:March 20, 2013

Used to be good

Model Number: 642591
"I ordered several sets of these sheets back in December and LOVED them. I recommended them to so many people. They were so soft. I just ordered two more sets, and now they are scratchy. They must have changed vendors. It is too bad because they used to be the best sheets ever...NO LONGER!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 20, 2014

Horrible sheets

Pros: none
Cons: itchy scratchy and uncomfortable
"Echoing everyone else's comments here about the scratchy texture and had to rip the pillow case off in the middle of the night because I couldnt stand it. I have washed several times trying to soften. I'm going to try to return them. Warrantee says they stand behind their products. We will see!"
Review 28 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alaska
Date:March 13, 2013

I love these sheets!

Pros: silky and smooth
Cons: not in smaller sizes
"I love good sheets and these are the best I've ever had. They are silky smooth, fit well, and make me happy when I settle down for the night. I tried anther brand with a famous name at the same time I got these, and they are OK, but I keep putting these on the bed instead. I even give them as gifts!"
Review 29 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Date:April 13, 2013

Worst sheets ever!

Pros: nothing
Cons: rough scratchy uncomfortable
"I wish I would've read all the reviews before I purchased these sheets...they are so rough and scratchy that I pulled them off the bed in the middle of my first night of attempting to sleep on them. Unfortunately, I relied on the Kirkland brand name, which was a mistake in this case. Save your money!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Alamo, CA
Date:July 18, 2013

High thread count isn't better

Pros: the high thread count is probably accurate.
Cons: a very high thread count is not a good thing.
"I read somewhere that once the thread count exceeds 400, the diameter of each thread becomes smaller, so you end up with finer, sharper threads that don't make the fabric feel softer to the touch. They also make it feel thinner and less substantial, so it gives the overall impression of lower quality."
Review 31 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013

Fantastic sheets

Pros: fit a pillow top queen mattress with room to spare, very soft, good price
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Queen Sheet Set
"These sheets are very soft and large enough for a queen size bed with a pillow top. There is room to spare when making the bed too. We've had several guests sleep on these sheets and all said how soft and comfortable they are. They have been washed at least six times and no pilling. Still as soft as ever."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2013

Very disappointed in these sheets

Pros: great price
Cons: extremely scratchy not soft at all
Model Number: 577764
"I purchased these at the warehouse, took them home, washed them (warm), dried them. They came out very scratchy. To the point that I was afraid it would give me a rash to sleep on them (it didn't). I will probably return them. I've just washed them a second time and still extremely scratchy finish on the sheets."
Review 33 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:August 31, 2013

Itchy and Scratchy

Pros: can be returned
Cons: scratchy, prickly, itchy
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen
"We just upgraded our bed from Queen to King and picked up a set of these from the local store. We thought they would be just like the 5 year old version Queen set we bought - we're very disappointed.
Even after 5 washes with white vinegar in an attempt to soften them, they still feel prickly, itchy and scratchy."
Review 34 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:September 23, 2014

SUPIMA or bust

Pros: quality!
Cons: i wish there were more color options.
"Supima cotton is by far the best quality cotton there is. These sheets are no exception. They are so smooth and luxurious. By far the best sheets I've slept in, and I've stayed in some very nice hotels. I was pleasantly surprised to find Costco offering Supima cotton sheets and at a relatively cheap price (for Supima)."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego area
Date:August 26, 2014

Doesn't fit bed

Pros: silky
Cons: can't get a tight fit. won't stay tucked in.
Model Number: #642579
"I have a King size bed,(not Cal King) I made sure when I ordered that the dimensions were right. But, the bottom sheet is too big for the bed, so I can't get a tight fit. The material is very silky, but the bottom pulls out so the bed is a wrinkled mess by morning. I hate sleeping in a wrinkled bed. I will return them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:June 14, 2014

very poor quality

Pros: soft
Cons: poor quality does not last thin
"Bought 2 sets of these sheets. 1 ripped after a year when just kneeling on the bed. The other started showing little rips in multiple places after 18mo. and not even a high wear area, under my pillow? Never bleached. Poor quality;very thin and does not last. I have sheets that are 15+ years old that are still holding up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 29, 2013

So disappointed!

Pros: none
Cons: scratchy, wrinkled, uncomfortable
"We bought these sheets in a silver grey color last year and they were wonderful. Smooth to the touch and washed up great. Worth every penny. Just bought them in white and they are scratchy and wrinkled. Like crawling into bed at a sad motel. I hope to hear that costco is responsive and starts producing a product that is worth the money."
Review 38 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Superior, Colorado
Date:June 23, 2013

Terrible sheets

Pros: costco will take sheets back after they are washed
Cons: costco no longer carries good quality sheets
Model Number: 577764
"Costco used to have the best sheets and they lasted forever, but no more! Hard to believe that these sheets are made of 500+ thread cotton and not polyester. Where is GoodHouse Keeping when you need them to test quality, cause someone needs to test these sheets.They are scratchy and filled with chemicals. I am taking them back to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Venice, CA
Date:March 14, 2013

bad product

Pros: they fit the bed
Cons: sandpaper finish, make noise
"I bought these in the store before reading any reviews. Washed them before using, always iron pillow cases before using. Not up to Costco standards- rough like sandpaper. One more failing is they are make so much noise ! Very strange. Roll over and adjust the sheets - noise ! Will return today and try the sheets I read about with better reviews."
Review 40 for Kirkland Signature™ 540 TC Supima® Cotton Sateen Weave Cal King Sheet Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Malibu, Ca
Date:June 30, 2013

Bring back your old supplier!

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality scratty itching
"These were the Only sheets I would buy. I've been buying these sheets for many years. They used to be amazing...the old Kirkland Pima Sheets item # 777168- were the Best! Please, please, please bring them back!!!!!!These were a lower thread count 420- but WAY softer! These sheets WERE delicious! The Pima cotton is what had these sheets so amazing!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>