Customer Reviews for QuickBooks® Pro 2013 with 90 Days Free Support by Intuit®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

QuickBooks® Pro 2013 with 90 Days Free Support by Intuit®

Sometimes it feels like you spend more time doing paperwork, getting tangled in finances and lost in customer records, than you spend actually running your business. When simple, everyday tasks begin costing your business more time and energy than they're worth, you know it's time for a change. QuickBooks Pro 2013 has the tools and resources you need to run your business more easily and efficiently and get back in touch with your business. QuickBooks Pro 2013 helps you save time and get organized so you can see exactly where your business stands. The guided setup will have you up and running in no time, and you can import your important data from Excel, Quicken , Outlook Contacts and more1. Get a real-time snapshot of your business with Company Snapshot, and view more than 100 financial, sales and tax reports in just one click. Keep track of everything from taxes and expenses to sales and inventory, and create estimates, invoices and purchase orders in minutes. Keep important information organized with Customer, Vendor and Employee Centers. And with the Club Exclusive, you get 90 days of support, an $89 value, absolutely free.2 Are you ready to clear out the clutter and get organized so you can get back to what matters most? Transfer data from Peachtree 2008–2011; Microsoft SBA 2006; and Microsoft Office Accounting 2007–2009 using free tool available at http://quickbooks.intuit.com. Transfer data directly from Quicken 2011-2013, QuickBooks 4.0-2012 and Microsoft Excel 2000–2010, as well as web mail services such as Gmail, Yahoo! Mail and Hotmail. 90 days expert support plan begins at product registration. Product registration must occur no later than 10/31/2013. Available for QuickBooks Pro only. System Requirements: Windows XP (SP3), Vista (SP1 inc 64-bit), 7 (inc 64-bit) At least 2.0 GHz processor, 2.4 GHz recommended Minimum 1 GB of RAM for single user, 2 GB of RAM recommended for multiple users Minimum 2.5 GB of available disk space (additional space required for data files) 60 MB for Microsoft .NET 4.0 Runtime (provided on the QuickBooks CD) Minimum 1024x768 screen resolution, 16-bit or higher color Minimum 4x CD-ROM drive All online features/services require Internet access Product registration required INTEGRATION WITH OTHER SOFTWARE: Microsoft Word and Excel integration requires Word and Excel 2003, 2007 or 2010 (inc 64-bit) Synchronization with Outlook requires QuickBooks Contact Sync for Outlook 2003, 2007 and 2010 (inc 64-bit) (downloadable for free at: www.quickbooks.com/contact_sync) E-mail estimates, invoices and other forms with Windows® Outlook, Outlook Express and Mozilla Thunderbird, as well as web mail services such as Gmail™, Yahoo! Mail® and Hotmail® Compatible with QuickBooks Point of Sale version 8.0 and later MULTI-USER: Microsoft Windows XP (SP3), Vista (SP1 with UAC on), 7 (with UAC on), Windows Server 2003 (SP2), Windows Server 2008, Small Business Server 2008 Features: Organize your business finances all in one place Easily create invoices and track sales and expenses Get reliable records for tax time Easy to set up, learn and use Quickly import your data from a spreadsheet 2 Find out why QuickBooks is the #1 best selling small business accounting software*. Easy to set up, learn and use No accounting knowledge necessary Quickly import your data from a spreadsheet** Step-by-step tutorials and coaching tips show you how to create invoices, record expenses and more Organize everything in one place and save time on everyday tasks Manage vendors and expenses easily - enter, track, and pay bills Easily create and customize estimates, invoices, and statements Get complete and reliable records at tax time Download your online banking transactions directly into QuickBooks4 Track how your business is doing and get financial, tax and sales reports in one click Get the information you need with easy-to-use reports View income and expense trends by category Get a real-time snapshot of your business with Company Snapshot What's New in QuickBooks 2013? QuickBooks 2013 is the easiest, most efficient QuickBooks ever – featuring improved navigation, simplified transaction forms, enhanced Centers, as well as other improvements requested by our customers. Improved overall navigation provides easier access to data and transactions. We refreshed the overall navigation and modernized the look and feel of QuickBooks to help you work more efficiently. The new, customizable left toolbar holds all your shortcuts so it's faster and easier to get around in QuickBooks. And we kept your everyday tasks intact, so there’s no relearning required. Simplified customer transaction forms mean you can spend more time on your business and less time on your books. Invoices, estimates and sales orders now require fewer clicks to complete and feature a new ribbon toolbar with intuitively grouped actions so you can accomplish everyday tasks faster. Reorganized Customer, Vendor and Employee Centers allow you to quickly input, store and access key information – all from one page. Now store multiple email addresses and phone numbers, website addresses and even social network profiles. Extend the power of QuickBooks with easy access to additional apps and services to take your business to the next level. Everything from time tracking and eBilling to customer management and business performance tools. Take a free test drive to see how they can help your business be more efficient.* Customer requested improvements that make QuickBooks even easier such as: Add favorite reports to the new left toolbar for quick access Print bills so you can route for approval or record keeping Choose whether to bill time and expenses automatically by using separate controls for each 1 Based on NPD Retail Tracking Service for retail sales from May 2011–May 2012. 2 Transfer data from Peachtree 2008–2011; Microsoft SBA 2006; and Microsoft Office Accounting 2007–2009 using free tool available at http://quickbooks.intuit.com. Transfer data directly from Quicken 2011–2013, QuickBooks 4.0–2012 and Microsoft Excel 2000–2010, as well as web mail services such as Gmail, Yahoo! Mail and Hotmail. 3 QuickBooks Pro/Premier: One user included; option to add up to two additional licenses for Pro and four for Premier—sold separately. All copies of QuickBooks must be the same version-year. 4 Download your data from participating banks until May, 2016. Only available for 1 account for Online Simple Start. Online services vary by participating financial institutions or other parties and may be subject to application approval, additional terms, conditions and fees. 5 Minimum browser requirement: Internet Explorer 7, Firefox 3 for Windows or Mac, Safari 4 for Mac, Safari 5 for Windows, Chrome 3 or later for Windows or Chrome 4 or later for Mac. Internet connection required. Works on iOS, Android OS and select mobile devices, see details here: www.workplace.intuit.com/quickbooksconnect. Mobile devices sold separately; data plan required. Access is subject to Provider service availability. Not all features are available on QuickBooks Mobile or on mobile versions of QuickBooks Online. Apps require registration with corresponding online services. Availability subject to regular maintenance periods. QuickBooks Pro® supports a maximum of 14,500 customers, jobs, items, employees and other names combined.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
(out of 5 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 of 5(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for QuickBooks® Pro 2013 with 90 Days Free Support by Intuit®
Review 1 for QuickBooks® Pro 2013 with 90 Days Free Support by Intuit®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:March 11, 2013

More add-ons with every version, difficult upgrade

Pros: it converted my 2010 files.
Cons: bloated ad-pushing and resource hungry., very minor ways to change the appearance & colors., upgrade installation was tedious & frustrating.
Model Number: QuickBooks Pro 2013
"I've been using QuickBooks since 2000. This version goes over the edge in poor coding and unnecessary processes.
1. The installation took 5 attempts. A code 1402 (file permissions) was the apparent cause. The upgrade program uninstalled my 2010 version prior to completing the install and then errored out of the installation. Good thing I had my 2010 version (program and data files) backed up. I have installed countless other programs, upgrades included, and had never had this issue.
2. By default, QB2013 loads a quick-start process, a data-base share process and a "data protection" process, all running in the background, none of which are needed for a single user system (such as mine) and were responsible in total for use of approximately 540,000 K of memory. I disabled all 3 and the program stills runs fine. So much for small footprints.
I recommend this product with the caveat that Intuit should work on its installation and program code to better function in the real world."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for QuickBooks® Pro 2013 with 90 Days Free Support by Intuit®
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:February 10, 2013

Wait another year!!

Pros: pretty to look at.
Cons: frequent crashes and freezes., considerably slower., difficult to split the screen with other programs.
Model Number: Quickbooks Pro 2013 upgrade
"I've been a Quickbooks user since the early 2000's and have been generally happy with it's ease of use and functionality ... until now. Because I use a payroll module, I have to update the main program every 2-3 years and this was one of those years. I've been using QB Pro 2010 and needed an update before May of this year so decided to take the plunge early. I suggest you wait to upgrade (if you can) because this version has caused me nothing but headaches so far - slow, frequent crashes, inability to sync up with my bank through the program and generally a lot more cumbersome to use than past versions."
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for QuickBooks® Pro 2013 with 90 Days Free Support by Intuit®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester, MN
Date:January 20, 2013

Quick Book Pro 2013

"Love the new format. Great product. I've been using Quick Books since it was on 3-1/2" Floppy Disks! You can't go wrong with this product -- AND -- the price is right too."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for QuickBooks® Pro 2013 with 90 Days Free Support by Intuit®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orcas Island, WA
Date:March 12, 2013

Hooray for 90 days free support

Pros: highest quality of support i've ever experienced, great prices at costco
Cons: haven't yet found significant version differences., right-hand vertical slider bar is too small
"Upgrades frequently don't offer anything that I need (except the Intuit requirement to update every 3 years for payroll purposes), but the 90 day free support feature was potentially the answer to a problem I had created in one of my QuickBooks 2010 accounts over two years ago, and hadn't been able to solve after many hours of effort. During the first day of ownership, I used the free support to make sure I installed QB2013 Pro correctly (so as to be able to use QB2010 concurrently). I converted one of QB2010 backups to QB2013, and then again called Intuit for more free support on my old problem. The first Intuit agent understood that I needed a "specialist" and transferred me. The specialist walked me through the solution to my problem. What a relief !"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for QuickBooks® Pro 2013 with 90 Days Free Support by Intuit®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica, CA real estate agent
Date:April 3, 2013

I love keeping my own books with Quickbooks Pro

Pros: 90 days of support included, costco return policy
Cons: none that come to mind
Model Number: Quickbooks Pro 2013 w/90 days of Support
"It is much better for me to know details of my business’ financial data at a moment's notice, by running an appropriate report, than to need to contact my bookkeeper via phone or email for this information.
Keeping my own books rather than hiring a bookkeeper to do it for me is entirely possible with Quickbooks Pro 2013 AND THE assistance OF INTUIT SUPPORT. In my opinion, every new Quickbooks Pro user should also purchase at least 90 days’ worth of support to get them started. I upgraded to Pro Plus to get 12 months’ of support."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.