Customer Reviews for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender

Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender

Imagine that you're preparing your favorite recipe and you need the perfect speed at the exact moment; MiTutto's different speed options gives you just the right power in the palm of your hands. Its turbo function integrates advanced technology with beautiful design. MiTutto converts into an easy-to-use tool which provides quality, top-notch materials and finishes to make it a true pro. MiTutto's compact design decorates your kitchen. Grip, whirl, and tilt your MiTutto and enjoy with confidence its ergonomic design. Say good-bye to tears in your kitchen. The MiTutto is equipped with an enclosed chopping attachment that dices onions in seconds. Chop garlic, tomatoes, spices and vegetables with ease leaving odors or messes behind. The included whisk quickly turns it into a handy hand mixer. The MiTutto can also be used in pots and pans without scratching. Amaze your friends and family with the smoothies and shakes you blend in seconds. Practical and effective in the kitchen and in the bar. Protein shakes, quick meals and more in an instant. Miallegro® 9090B MiTutto Hand Blender Features: Accessories Included: Big chopping attachment   Whisk   4-blades   Wall mount Features: MiTutto does it all: chops, mixes, grinds, blends, whisks, whips, froths in seconds Easy to use, easy to clean, and easy to store for the whole family Powerful and professional style (550-watt) 5-speeds and turbo button Elegant style with a stainless steel blending shaft Ergonomic handle and long 5' cord. Dimensions: 1" W x 16.5" H x 1" D Weight: 2.6 lbs. 15-month warranty Silicone Prep & Bake Bowl: Food grade silicone collapsible prep & bake bowl. Odor resistant allowing for baking or freezing sweet or seasoned recipes Unique design allows storage bowl to collapse for easy storage Heat resistant up to 480° degrees Fahrenheit Oven, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator and freezer safe Rigid side handles for ease of use FDA approved New PVC, phthalate and nitrosamine free Easy to use, easy to clean and easy to store! Expanded dimensions: 8.66" W x 7.48" L x 4.33" H Collapsed dimensions: 8.66" W x 7.48" L x 1.49" H Weight: approximately 9 oz. Model: 9090B/657095
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
(out of 25 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
21 of 25(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Review 1 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2012

POWERFUL Hand Blender!

Pros: powerful!
Cons: wish it came with something to hold the heads
Model Number: 9090B
"I purchased this because I like making LOTS of soup and giving it to friends and family!
Using a regular blender was tedious, because you had to use two pots, and was a pain ladling the soup into the blender!
With this, you just put it right into the 1 pot and turn it on! I was not expecting how powerful it was, as I tested other hand blenders at 250/300 watts... the Miallegro is 550 watts! You definitely can feel the difference. But be careful not to draw the unit too close to the top (as I did) it went everywhere (Lesson learned!).
Only con that I have is I wished that it came with some device to hold the different heads, rather than having it loose... be careful not to lose them or cut yourself!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2012

Hand Blender

Pros: lots of attachments and power.
Cons: does not grind seeds and hard nuts well., buttons are hard to hold down.
Model Number: Miallegro® 9090B MiTutto
"I have a Braun hand mixer that is about 18 years old and is on it's last leg. I does everything I need and does it easily. This is a very powerful hand blender but it does not work well for what I need. I need to chop nuts and seeds in to a fine mixture and this does not crack them well. I also have a very hard time holding the button down because it's very stiff. I am returning this blender"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Jefferson, NY
Date:July 3, 2012

Useful

Model Number: 9090B
"I find that the immersion blender has been helpful for many kitchen jobs. It is more powerful than the other brands that I have seen in stores and is not that much more costly. I think I will be able to substitute it for a number of appliances that I now have taking up room in my cabinets.
One of the blades kept falling off the shaft, but I e-mailed Miallegro and they sent me a new one in a few days.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:January 10, 2013

Great value

"This is my second hand mixer. In comparison with the other one I had, while living in Europe, there are a few ups and downs for both. Advantage of Mi Allegro is it's very low price and overall it's a great value product. It's probably only 1/3 what I paid for my European one. However, it appears cheaper. When it comes to design, I find it difficult to properly put on/take off attachments on Mi Allegro and I find the "head" more difficult to clean. Also, I have small hands and I have to put more effort into holding Mi Allegro steady and press work button at the same time. Mi Allegro also came with a measuring cup, but would be nice if it had a lid so I could store e.g. whipped cream or mayo in the cup right after I make it. I have no complaints about the performance. I've had it since October last year and it's been working great. Overall, I'd recommend it to anyone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TEXAS
Date:January 4, 2012

What a powerful hand blender!

Model Number: 9090B
"The MiTutto is a powerful hand blender that instantly chops ingredients in the chopper bowl and goes straight to the pan within seconds. This blender also makes great shakes and smoothies, great for an after the gym protein shake! It comes with 5 speeds and a turbo button which helped give my shake a smoother texture. The blades can easily be changed by sliding it off from the bottom of the shaft and clean up is a snap by just putting the shaft under running water.
I think this blender will get a lot of use in my kitchen as it seems to replace many appliances like the food processor and countertop blender. Overall this blender was a great value for my money and it also came with a very handy collapsible bowl."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda california
Date:July 29, 2012
Model Number: 9090B MiTutto
"I have used this product for two weeks and am very happy with it. I was making vegetable soup and to puree it, I did not have to pour it in a blender, did it right in the same pot.It is portable and easy to clean. I would recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:air conditioning contractor,San Antonio,Texas
Date:December 5, 2013

no customer service

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality and no customer service
Model Number: MiTutto model 9090
"cracked chopper bowl upon first use,no response after 2 emails,called and voice mail box full(several attempts over several days,last 2 days left a message no response,taking back to Costco,a product is only as good as the service,and this company has none!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR
Date:December 20, 2013

Motor housing broke on second use

Model Number: 9090B
"Used once to whisk eggs, a few days later tried to use it and the moving part fell out of the hand held motor housing twice. The drive was cracked. I called customer service and my call went directly to voicemail. I left a message with my phone number then tried again later. My call went to voicemail again so I emailed the company and have not received any response. I returned this to Costco for a refund since the company could not be reached to provide customer service or honor the warranty.
Do yourself a favor and avoid this brand.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lake Tahoe Nevada
Date:January 5, 2012

fairly priced, with many extras

"Good and powerful,. many extras, some of the small cutting/mixing units are hard to install"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Provo, UT
Date:February 15, 2012

My new best friend

"I purchased this blender a couple weeks ago mostly to make smoothies and was I pleasantly surprised. It's powerful motor blends frozen fruit with no problem and I can have my smoothies nice and thick! The food processor is great too, but don be expecting to feed an army with this. I can make 1 or 2 servings just fine, but more than that would be a stretch.
Overall, it's doing a great job for what I got it for - quick n easy single serve blending jobs!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colleyville, TX
Date:October 25, 2012

Awesome power / Miallegro®9090B MiTutto 550-watt

Pros: power
Cons: requires assembly of blades
Model Number: 9090B
"It was time this summer to replace the tried and true Braun, so I found the Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender on the Costco website.
I didn't appreciate having to assemble the blades, but it has awesome power over what we previously used. WOW. However, after about two months of use, part of the blade was missing. (!) We never did find it. I hope we do not.
I returned the 9090B to Costco with no problems at all, but we are now ordering this unit again online since it is not available in the store. We just hope the broken blade problem was a fluke."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento
Date:May 31, 2012

Disappointed

Model Number: 9090B
"The machine works well, but cleaning/removing the little blades is a chore, requiring a special tool, and even that doesn't always get the job done. We have spent up to a half hour trying to remove the little blades, which you must do to properly clean the appliance."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 18, 2013

Housing edge will marr your non-stick pots

Model Number: Model: 9090B/657095
"The edge of the housing surrounding the blade is nearly as sharp as a dull knife. It will cut through your non-stick surfaces, and it may even scratch your stainless steel and anodized aluminum surfaces. The edge should have been fitted with a rubberized protection as Breville has done with their hand blender. I returned the product."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL
Date:March 22, 2012

Awesome Hand blender

Pros: powerfull
Model Number: 9090B MiTutto Hand Blender
"9090B MiTutto Hand Blender is absolutely Powerful !! My wife and I are very happy with this purchase. It does it all !!!"
Review 15 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:March 29, 2012

What a blender!!!

"My wife and I have been using this blender every morning for almost 2 weeks to make our breakfast smoothies - It is fast and leaves no mess . Very easy to clean and to store - It also makes great mash potatoes and soups - Once nice surprise is that it is very quiet- I can actually talk while I am using it. That is impossible with my regular blender which BTW I am donating."
Review 16 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:May 21, 2012

Extraordinary Blender

Pros: everything
Cons: none
"Awesome!. This stainless-steel Blender does everything they said it does!. we are Extremely satisfied with this product"
Review 17 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Linn Valley, KS
Date:June 29, 2012

Miallegro has fantastic customer service

Model Number: 9090B
"Best immersion blender! I needed to replace a part and the customer service was fantastic. You will especially appreciate the large bowl size and adjustable speed. All parts are easy to clean."
Review 18 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Rosa, CA
Date:July 13, 2013

Love this product

Pros: everything
Cons: nne
Model Number: 9090
"When my Braun died, I wanted a new stick blender to make my smoothies. I absolutely love this machine. I use it several times a day to make protein shakes, and smooth ice drinks. It also works great with the mini processor foro egg salad, tuna salad, chopping nuts and chopping onions. Clean up is super easy. I highly recommend this product."
Review 19 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lindon, UT
Date:February 10, 2014

Best I've owned

Pros: powerful and reasonably durable, easy to clean
Cons: not indestructible.
Model Number: Miallegro 9090B Hand Blender
"I have had this blender for 8 months now and it held up really well. My wife and I are fitness junkies and make up to 30 protein shakes a week. This amounts up to 960 shakes we've blended (often with ice cubes), plus the baby food we've made, plus 30 jars of salsa, plus etc...
I think it's easy to clean. Scrub it with a brush and soap, then let it dry. Or throw it in the dishwasher, which is rare for hand blender parts. We've owned 4 hand blenders, 3 blenders and a magic bullet. This one has been my favorite.
Now for the bad news. Because of our over use of this blender it has recently broke. Still it has lasted longer and been easier to use than any others. Since we bought it from Costco I can simply return it and get another one. No problem.
I would have given it 5 stars if it hadn't broke, but with as much as we abused this thing it's worth at lease 4. You can only ask so much!"
Review 20 for Miallegro® MiTutto Immersion Hand Blender
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2014

Great Hand Blender

Pros: strudy and powerful
Cons: blender attachments clumsy
"I bought this after my old blender finally gave out. It is easy to use and powerful. I use the blender attachment, whisk and the chopper regularly. It is a bit of a pain to replace the other blade attachments. But those I use infrequently, so it is not an issue."
1 2 next>>