Customer Reviews for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®

This item may be found at your local warehouse for a cash and carry price. Make the most of your money with step-by-step guidance to achieving your personal financial goals. Organizes all your accounts in one place – bank, credit card, retirement and loans. Categorizes expenses so you can quickly see where your money goes. Guidance to creating a budget you can stick to. Stay on top of bills and spending with email and text alerts & reminders. Personal debt reduction planner helps you reach your zero balance faster. Create customized savings plans. New! Make smart decisions on the go with the mobile and tablet apps. Features: See where you stand, and know where you’re headed Here’s how Quicken can help, right away: Shows all your accounts in one place. There’s no need to go to multiple websites and statements – or to do your own math Automatically puts your spending into categories like “Auto” and “Utilities,” so you know where your money is going Makes it easy to save more, reduce debt, and create a budget you can live with New! Make smart decisions on the go with the mobile and tablet apps* Organize all your accounts in one place** With Quicken Deluxe, you'll be able to see all your checking, savings, credit card, loan, investments, and retirement accounts in one place, so you'll know exactly where you're spending your money. All without looking at multiple sites and statements: Quicken downloads your income and expenses from your bank(s), so you don't have to enter transactions manually. See exactly where your money's going Know where you're spending, and where you can save. Quicken automatically tracks and categorizes your expenses like groceries, entertainment, and more, so you don't have to edit them manually. Easily manage your day-to-day cash flow Our cash flow graph takes into account upcoming paychecks and bills, and checks that haven’t cleared. So you get the true, clear picture of what you really have to spend or save today. Updated for 2013: Plan, and stay on, a budget We make it easy to get on a budget you can live with. Quicken automatically sets up budget goals based on what you've spent in the past. You can customize your plan, and we'll track your progress. Better Budgeting Easy set up. Quicken automatically creates a budget based on your spending history. Fully customizable. Easily add categories to track, and adjust budget targets with just one click. Have a better idea of where you stand for the month. Quicken pulls in information from your bill and income reminders to give you a more comprehensive view of your spending. Advanced features allow you to budget with a 12-month outlook. New for 2013: FREE mobile app* Easily manage your money on the go! Check account balances, track your budget, enter transactions, even receive timely updates and alerts, all from wherever you happen to be. With Quicken 2013 and the Quicken mobile app, your information is synced between your computer, tablet, and smartphone. System Requirements: Processor: 1 GHz Operating System: Windows XP SP2+, Vista, Windows 7 (32- and 64-bit) Memory: 1 GB Hard Disk Space: Up to 450 MB free space; up to 1 GB if .NET not installed Display: 1024x768 or higher resolution CD-ROM Drive: Required Internet: 56 Kbps (broadband recommended for online services) Printer: Any printer compatible with Windows XP SP2 or later Additional Software: Microsoft .NET 2.0 or later (included in Quicken installer); Windows Installer 3.1 (included in Quicken installer); Internet Explorer 6.0 or later (included in Quicken installer) * Quicken app compatible with iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch and Android phones and tablets and is sold separately. Not all Quicken desktop features are available in Quicken app. Visit Quicken.com/go/apps for details. ** Online features require Internet access and are subject to change. Services vary among participating financial institutions or other parties and may be subject to application approval, additional terms, conditions and fees. More than 14,500 participating financial institutions as of 10/1/2012.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
8 of 16(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Review 1 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:August 7, 2013

Quicken 2013

Pros: price
Cons: complexity of the program, the print (type) looks clunky
Model Number: Quicken delux 2013
"Intuit has managed to make a simple program as complex as possible.
Why didn't they leave it alone?, well they had to do something different since the last version (2009) will not work on Windows 7, so yep they messed with the ease of operating the program. The layout is bad, the graphics are bad.
The price: still a good price for an accounting program.
"
Review 2 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:April 25, 2013

Not worth upgrading just to get the mobile

Pros: maintains the solid core quicken features
Cons: mobile app is not worth the hype
Model Number: Quicken Deluxe 2013
"I've used Quicken for many years and amd generally satisfied with it, as well as having a lot of time and data invested in it. I had the 2011 version and was being bombarded by Intuit to upgrade. I finally decided to go with it because I was intrigued by the mobile app. It turns out to be a disappointment and I wish I had saved the money and waited until Intuit absolutely refused to further support the 2011 version. Entering data on the phone is cumbersome and non-intuitive. The only way to learn how to use it is to fight with it via much trial and error. For example, to enter a split transaction first you have to enter it as a single transaction and then go back and edit it into multiple categories. Other than the mobile app, I can see no significant new features with 2013 above I had with 2011."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:April 15, 2013

This is bad...

Pros: none
Cons: buggy, difficult to use, useless support, poorly integrated (or not at all), some large institutions don't work well with it, incorrect calculations, inflexible
"I've been struggling with this software for hours. I have run into problem after problem. It won't calculate my loan terms properly, so trying to set up a payoff schedule is impossible. It doesn't download pending transactions so those are just kind of lost in space until they are no longer pending. Nothing works together like it should. I've ended up doing too much manually because calculations are wrong or just not even possible. I tried contacting support and that was a waste of time. An internet search for each of my problems has netted many other people with the same problems and no answers from Intuit. I think Quicken is okay if all you want to do is balance your checkbook, but anything more advanced and you're just going to be frustrated. I'm about to test Costco's return policy on sofware!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Diamond Bar, CA
Date:April 3, 2013

Poor Mobile Operation

Pros: desktop operation is good
Cons: error-prone syncing to mobile devices
Model Number: Quicken 2013
"I only upgraded from Quicken 2012 to 2013 because of the new capability to sync with my iPhone and iPad. However, the mobile device syncing operation is poor due to unresolved errors encountered. Tech support was not helpful on getting the errors resolved. This is essentially Quicken 2012 with poor mobile device syncing. Wait for Quicken 2014 if you are only interested in syncing to your mobile devices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Burlington, IA
Date:March 11, 2013

Poor Purchase

Pros: i have none.
Cons: program does not work on windows 8 to date.
Model Number: Quicken Deluxe 2013
"Received much later than expected. After loading program as directed I tried to open program. Unfortunately, to date I've been unable to open program a on Windows 8. While loading program was up date per programing but nothing happen to be able to open Quicken 2013 Icon. I'm now debating whether or not to return purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2013

Good product

Pros: sets up automatically
Cons: updates are slow
Model Number: Deluxe
"It has a lot of good budgeting tools. I have used Quicken before and this version is good. It does have a couple of bugs that I think will be worked out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:March 11, 2013

Quicken® Deluxe 2013 pros - CONS

Pros: great means for consolidating and tracking availab
Cons: addition of an account's data
"One area that can be confusing is that data downloading is LIMITED. It appears the software only downloads records within a three month window and does not give the user the means to select the beginning record date. I was finally able to find out from an online board, that one must separately download records that are older than three months."
Review 8 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hampton, VA
Date:March 9, 2013

Not a lot of changes

Pros: price and easy to use.
Model Number: Quicken Deluxe 2013
"Does the job for me; couldn't do my financial matters without it."
Review 9 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 5, 2013
Model Number: Quicken Delux 2013
"works well. allowed me to import checking and cc info from the banks so I didn't have to enter each item. saved a lot of time. still getting familiar w/ it but like what it has done so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:March 3, 2013

Excellent 2013 Upgrade

Pros: works great!
Cons: none!
Model Number: Quicken 2013 Deluxe
"I have used Quicken (Deluxe and Home & Small Business) for over 10 years. I was disappointed to see all the negative comments about the 2013 versions. So I waited and finally decided to pick up Quicken Deluxe 3013 (Costco) as I am retired and don’t use Quicken for Home & Business anymore.
I backed up my quicken files and ran the set up disk. No problem with the setup, files converted and installation of the Quicken Cloud went perfectly. Setup of with my Smartphone went without a glitch.
I followed the instruction to the letter. All the features work fine. My budget and other financial reporting remained unharmed.
On the installation the program did go online and retrieved all the new updates. Looks to me that the updates may have fixed all the problems users were complaining about.
I give Quicken Deluxe 5 stars. I think the problems have been fixed. The only advice I have is to be patient and follow the installation instructions to the letter.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glendale, AZ
Date:February 15, 2013

Quicken Deluxe 2013

"I really like using quicken, I have been using for years."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2013

Caution!

Pros: great program
Cons: hard to load on windows 8 from cd
Model Number: Quicken Deluxe 2013
"Quicken is a great product - used it for years. Be careful if you buy the CD to upgrade and are using Windows 8. It does not load giving error messages that are hard to correct. Solution is to call Quicken and they will download to you a much new version that does work. The CD in the box was manufactured months ago and is not the latest version!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, NC
Date:January 24, 2013

Big effort

Pros: can't think of any
Cons: see above
Model Number: Quicken 2013
"When downloading the upgrade from 2010, my password was wiped. The Intuit website did not work to fix the problem like they said it would. Had to send the file to Intuit to reset the password and to be safe, I had to change EVERY password for any account on Quicken. Would not have gotten it if I had any idea it would be such a problem. I have had Quicken for at least 10 years and will NEVER buy Quicken again."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:January 10, 2013

Budget Reports don't work!

Cons: report generation broken, no solution, no support
Model Number: Release R 10 (latest update)
"I just got an email reply from Intuit Support regarding my problems generating reports.
Their response: "this is a known issue and has been forwarded to our product development team to see if they can resolve it in a future version or release of Quicken. Unfortunately, we have no estimated turn around time on a solution, which has yet to be crafted."
In other words, I can't generate the same budget reports I've used for years in past versions of Quicken and they have no plans to fix the problem!
Check the web, many users are having problems with this product.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aurora, CO
Date:November 19, 2012

Great purchase!

Pros: the ease of use and adding information is awesome.
Cons: i'm still learning all the workings.
Model Number: Quicken® Deluxe 2013
"In the past, I used a Quicken program, but never was really satisfied with it. The time it took to enter everything kept me behind in keeping track of my finances. However, this new version is the greatest!!! I only have to download financial information from each bank or brokerage institute. This program does all the work and I love it, so would recommend this to anyone who hates entering all that information as much as do I; but must do it anyway. Terrific program."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Quicken® Deluxe 2013 by Intuit®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:October 30, 2012

Best Quicken Yet

"I have used Quicken for over 15 years and the 2013 version is tops!"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.