Customer Reviews for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100

Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100

The Ninja™ Kitchen System has 1100 watts of professional performance power! The Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100 includes 72 oz. pitcher with a lock in pour spout for all of your frozen blending needs.  The Ninja blade technology can crush and blend whole fruits and vegetables into smooth and creamy drinks in the matter of seconds! Create delicious doughs and batters with the 40 oz. processor and easy to use attachments.  The kitchen system motor is equipped with Smart Speed Technology controls the speed as the ingredients come together, allowing you to knead doughs, crush ice into snow, blend fruits and vegetables all at the touch of a button. Features: • Professional 1100 Watts Blender and Food Processor • 72 oz. Blender Jar for Frozen Blending and Complete Juicing • 40 oz. Bowl for Food Procession and Dough Making • Makes Dough in less then 60 secs • Cord storage to keep your counter tops clear • 3 speeds + pulse • BPA Free pitcher and bowl • Easy to clean control panel • Dishwasher safe parts • Dimensions: 6.2” L x 8.1” W x 17.5” H; Weight: 7.8 lbs. Model: NJ602CO
Average Customer Rating:
2.546 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
(out of 55 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
22
20 of 55(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Review 41 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:November 24, 2012

LOVE IT!

"I'm actually surprised at some of the negative reviews. I LOVE this thing. It blends well, makes great smoothies, blades are very sharp, and blend the ice perfectly. I haven't tried using it for a juicing, so I can't speak to that, but everything is perfect and does what it says it does. LOVE THIS THING!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:January 20, 2013

Burned it out in less than a month

Pros: lots of accessories and a very low price
Cons: did not hold up
Model Number: Kitchen System 1100
"I make a smoothie every morning with frozen fruit, bananas, coconut milk and almonds. I have burned thru all of the basic blenders: oster, kitchenaid, waring pro, etc. I didn't want to spring for a Vitamix so I tried the Ninja. It never quite pureed things like the cheap blenders I was used to (had to chew the almonds even after blending on high for several minutes) -- but I was willing to live with that if it would hold up to daily use. However after about 4 weeks the blade stopped spinning even though the motor sounded fine. I assumed it was jammed and pulled everything out and tried it dry -- worked great. But as soon as it tried to chop anything up the blade would stop. Basically it acted like a car that was out of gear. So I returned it today and stepped up to the Vitamix."
Review 43 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:October 23, 2012

Real disappointment for Smoothies

Pros: cute name nifty appearance
Cons: doesn't do anything well. overly complicated.
Model Number: Ninja Kitchen System 1100
"PLEASE, forget about this for smoothies. It's design prohibits making anything at all smooth. The blades are on the thick center pillar and it can't create a vortex, so nothing gets pureed. Lumpy, very lumpy. My old classic Waring with half the power does a better job on them. I didn't bother with some of the attachments before returning. Why the overly complicated lids aren't interchangeable is truly bizarre and inconvenient. It doesn't work well as a food processor either. It's a jack of all trades and master of NONE. I wouldn't even give it Journeyman status. Watch out for those blades after blending when you go to pour, they come right out when you least expect it and are VERY sharp. If you are on a budget get the Kitchenaid 5 speed. If you want the real deal, Vitamix or Blendtec."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:November 24, 2012

Go with the Vitamix

Pros: low cost
Cons: fails at fruit/veggie smoothies
"At one fifth the price of the Vitamix, I brought the Ninja home on my last Costco trip. While it's well constructed and better than other blenders we have owned, it was very disappointing in making smoothies. We knew from store demos than Vitamix smoothies made with whole fruits and vegetables are absolutely, well... smooth. The Ninja leaves pieces no matter how long you blend and at any speed. We decided to purchase the outrageously priced Vitamix after this sad result. Moment of truth was the first whole-fruit smoothie... completely smooth with the Vitamix. The Ninja is headed back to Costco, the Vitamix is here to stay."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Castle Rock, CO
Date:January 17, 2013

Baby Food Machine

Pros: stable, value, multi use, two pitcher sizes
Cons: lid design, loud
Model Number: Ninja Pro System 1100
"I bought the Ninja 1100 Pro System purely because it fit in my budget much easier than the outrageously priced VitaMix and Blendtec blenders. I needed a blender that could easily make meal replacement smoothies for me and baby food for my son. Everything else that it could do were just perks.
1) Smoothies- I think the blender does a really nice job with smoothies for the most part. I do on occasion find ice chunks floating around but they are pretty small and easy to deal with. Frozen fruits and veggies don't seem to be a problem as well as ice cubes.
Smoothie is smooth enough for government work, if you want it to have a more slimy texture the VitaMix would be better. (That's what it reminds me of during the VitaMix Demos).
2) Baby Food- Blends baby purees beautifully. Carrots and butternut squash come out silky smooth. Green beans however remain a bit grainy (for lack of a better word) but such is the way with green beans I guess. I did have to let it run for a little bit to make sure everything got blended down properly.
The biggest problem that I have with this blender is the design of the lid. It can be hard to remove from the pitchers. I don't like how they lock and if you are like me and always find you need to add something else to your mixture you can't just crack the lid open and throw it in. You have to turn the whole thing of, hit the release button, pull the lid out of the pitcher (which is involved on a good day) put your stuff in, then get the lid back in, locked, and running again.... Whew!!! Twelve times later and I'm ready to throw the thing across the room. They are also hard to get completely clean. If you miss a little bit of Margarita mix in the rubber seal and put the lid back in the pitcher you will need the Hulk to pull it out for you. Then you worry about the possibility of breaking the handle off.
The blades are extremely sharp and can be a bit tricky to clean but be careful like you would cleaning any other knife and you should be fine. PAY ATTENTION TO YOU HANDS
The last thing I would like to say is that this blender is loud. Don't try to have an important conversation while mixing anything.
I have not tried to make anything else much with it yet but once I do I will try to update my review. Would really like to see if it can actually handle cookie dough."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 24, 2012

Fabulous with ice

Pros: blends ice well easy to clean
Cons: loud
"The people who gave a 1-star rating must have bought a different blender! It makes icy drinks beautifully. One thing I've learned, however, is that you don't pack the jar if you're making an ice drink. We've made at least 2 frappacinnos a day since we bought it 3 months ago, and we're thrilled with the results. One large serving and one full minute of blending on 3, and you'll be amazed you got it for a little more than $100. If you want a blender that does a better job, you're going to have to pay at least $200 more."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Industry, CA
Date:August 5, 2013

Not worth the price

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: does not blend well
Model Number: Ninja Kitchen System 1100
"I'd say 90% of the positive reviews online are coming from the Ninja marketing department. I like to make veggie / fruit smoothies, and simply put, it is a blender that does not blend. Unless you like your stuff chunky, a $50 blender will do a much better job. When the price of the Ninja comes down to $25, it's true value, I will give it a positive review."
Review 48 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:August 8, 2013

Doesn't Blend Well

Pros: cleans easy.
Cons: everything else loud poor blending!
"This blender has been very disappointing. It does not blend well and leaves your drinks pulpy. Not anything near smoothy quality. I even let it blend for 2 or 3 extra minutes. You also have to add water to get it to blend veggies and fruits. Save your money or buy a Vitamix."
Review 49 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sunny Florida
Date:August 5, 2013

Better to Buy a Vitamix

Pros: it worked well the first weeks.
Cons: poor blendingjuicing. unevenneeds to rebalanced
Model Number: Ninja 1100
"Used Ninja 50 times, blades do not run.
My old bullet ran better and was sturdy.
If you are serious about smoothies, soups and building your health-get a Vitamix. If you just want to get by with a cheaper alternative-get a Nutribullet. I will now buy a Vitamix with pre-programs for convenience.
"
Review 50 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Concord, NH
Date:November 9, 2012

OK but not great

Pros: seems faily well made
Cons: doesn't blend ice well at all
Model Number: Ninja Kitchen System 1100
"We bought the Ninja today to replace a fairly cheap Cuisinart blender we have had for years.We have only used the Ninja to make frozen margaritas and it does not blend the ice as well as it should. The old Cuisinart we had blended the ice to a very smooth consistency but the Ninja leaves the ice fairly granular no matter how long you blend it for. A little disapointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:December 15, 2012

great until it quit

"We used our Nija everyday until it just quit. NO reason and only had it about 4 months ... up until then we loved it now it is dead I am sure it isn't covered so the money we spent really wasnt' worth 4 month's of use"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:January 2, 2013

Disappointed

Pros: looks nice and sturdy
Cons: doesn't work well for blended coffee drinks.
Model Number: 1100
"I bought this primarily for smoothie style drinks and coffee drinks. I ended up with a very thick fluffy drink with chunks of ice. I was very disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tucson AZ
Date:April 22, 2013

Return two of of them

Pros: multi blades
Cons: stop working, plastic crack while using.
"We are into making smoothies and this blender seems to mixed them well but the the problem was we had to return two of them and final gave up on this product Currently using our old blender we purchase from costco several years ago and it still works. Not the best but get the job done for a blender we must of spent less than $30 for it at the time."
Review 54 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Napa, California
Date:November 4, 2012

Not the juicer I thought it was

Pros: make extremely well and it a very sold applicance, its easy to clean and very solid.
Cons: it does not juice
Model Number: kitchen system 1100
"We purchased it yesterday. We tired doing several types of juicing but it just turned out to be a "pulp sludge". I must say though it is made very well and probably does a great job on chopping and dough mixing but its definitely not a juicier. That's the only reason we bought it was for juicing. We're going to return it today."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2012
"Do not waste your money on this processor. Way to many parts, not a problem if you have unlimited storage space. The lids not interchangeable."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3