Customer Reviews for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100

Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100

The Ninja™ Kitchen System has 1100 watts of professional performance power! The Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100 includes 72 oz. pitcher with a lock in pour spout for all of your frozen blending needs.  The Ninja blade technology can crush and blend whole fruits and vegetables into smooth and creamy drinks in the matter of seconds! Create delicious doughs and batters with the 40 oz. processor and easy to use attachments.  The kitchen system motor is equipped with Smart Speed Technology controls the speed as the ingredients come together, allowing you to knead doughs, crush ice into snow, blend fruits and vegetables all at the touch of a button. Features: • Professional 1100 Watts Blender and Food Processor • 72 oz. Blender Jar for Frozen Blending and Complete Juicing • 40 oz. Bowl for Food Procession and Dough Making • Makes Dough in less then 60 secs • Cord storage to keep your counter tops clear • 3 speeds + pulse • BPA Free pitcher and bowl • Easy to clean control panel • Dishwasher safe parts • Dimensions: 6.2” L x 8.1” W x 17.5” H; Weight: 7.8 lbs. Model: NJ602CO
Average Customer Rating:
2.546 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
(out of 55 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
22
20 of 55(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Review 41 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richland, WA
Date:November 25, 2012

Best Blender I've Ever Had!

Pros: tall multi-blade spindle for finely crushed ice, two different pitcher sizes, suction cup base attachment good for motor home
"I don't understand the negative reviews. I use mine approx. once a week for smoothies, mixed drinks, pesto, etc. You do need to choose the right "center post" for the job. I usually use the tall spindle with the multiple blades, first blender I've ever had that I didn't have to manually shove frozen berries and ice down to the bottom to avoid getting a pocket of air in the bottom. Does a fantastic job of finely crushing ice. Goes with us in our RV every time we go on vacation. Love it!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New City, NY
Date:November 25, 2012

Use at Least 3x/day & LOVE IT!!

Pros: sealed containers; steel blades pulverize
Cons: wish i could get a bigger than 72oz for 2x recipes
Model Number: NINJA 1100 NJ602CO
"I had a juicer which I rarely used because of the remaining pulp & the cleanup. I bought the NINJA 1100 figuring if it did not work out, I would return it. I make health drinks daily for my family:Child#1 likes FROZEN berries/whole strawberries w/flax seeds, Greek yogurt & protein- & it turns out perfect; Child#2 likes protein, wheat germ, fresh cubed pineapple, fresh pomegrante and FROZEN berries-again all is blended; I do DR OZ green shake and all is blended-apple is quartered w skin left on. My kids now eat hummus since it is made to their tastebuds and I know it is 100% pure. I blend fresh tomatoes for salsa, chili, spaghetti adding other ingreds including peppers, ginger, etc. For healthy gravy I blend 2 c broth and fresh vegs including carrots, puree & then roast the meat in this stock; when done I make the gravy. My children love the taste and there's no argument of "eat your vegetables". I have made cookies, cakes, soda bread and the only complaint is I cannot double the recipe. NINJA 1100 containers are SEALED so there's NO SPILLS/MESS while it's blending. CLEANUP IS A BREEZE-take lid off; pour contents out while holding one finger atop SHARP blade/plastic blend; pull blade out & rinse immed/place on paper towel to air dry;plastic blade I rinse and place in dw along with the rinsed container & top AND NOTE, it does not take up the entire bottom of your dw-like the Cuisinart & JL juicer I have. I love this machine so much I am giving it as a present this holiday."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:UTAH
Date:November 24, 2012

LOVE THE NINJA

Pros: price
"If you have tons of money to spare buy a blendtec but if you are on a budget get a Ninja.
I can stuff my Ninja full of rock hard frozen fruits, spinach, yogurt, juice, ice and within seconds I have a smoothie blended to perfection! It also makes perfect batter for my crepes--smooth as silk. I am very happy with my blender. It is easy to clean--be careful taking out the super sharp blades. I'm excited to try pizza dough next. What a cool machine for such a great price!!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:November 24, 2012

LOVE IT!

"I'm actually surprised at some of the negative reviews. I LOVE this thing. It blends well, makes great smoothies, blades are very sharp, and blend the ice perfectly. I haven't tried using it for a juicing, so I can't speak to that, but everything is perfect and does what it says it does. LOVE THIS THING!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 24, 2012

Fabulous with ice

Pros: blends ice well easy to clean
Cons: loud
"The people who gave a 1-star rating must have bought a different blender! It makes icy drinks beautifully. One thing I've learned, however, is that you don't pack the jar if you're making an ice drink. We've made at least 2 frappacinnos a day since we bought it 3 months ago, and we're thrilled with the results. One large serving and one full minute of blending on 3, and you'll be amazed you got it for a little more than $100. If you want a blender that does a better job, you're going to have to pay at least $200 more."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fillmore, CA
Date:November 24, 2012

Ninja Gives Black Belt Performance

Pros: powerful. easier to clean. easy to pour.
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: Ninja Kitchen System 1100
"Bought the Ninja Kitchen System 1100 mainly for vegetables and fruit for healthy smoothies, dips, and soups. Gave up on Waring and Osters, with their hard-to-clean, unsanitary, jar-affixed blades with little room to insert utensils (wooden spoons or scrapers).
Wide jar enables true power chopping, control over consistency (use short bursts), and great visibility, so you never end up with pulp where a chop was required.
If users are getting to much pulp in their juices they (1) need to add more liquid; (2) need to strain if you want a clear juice; and (3) blend it a longer time. BTW, pulp is fiber which is good for us. Our bodies are meant to have this fiber.
For best "snow," freeze the jar a few minutes, add ice, and run it on high until you get the desired consistency."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:November 24, 2012

Go with the Vitamix

Pros: low cost
Cons: fails at fruit/veggie smoothies
"At one fifth the price of the Vitamix, I brought the Ninja home on my last Costco trip. While it's well constructed and better than other blenders we have owned, it was very disappointing in making smoothies. We knew from store demos than Vitamix smoothies made with whole fruits and vegetables are absolutely, well... smooth. The Ninja leaves pieces no matter how long you blend and at any speed. We decided to purchase the outrageously priced Vitamix after this sad result. Moment of truth was the first whole-fruit smoothie... completely smooth with the Vitamix. The Ninja is headed back to Costco, the Vitamix is here to stay."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Concord, NH
Date:November 9, 2012

OK but not great

Pros: seems faily well made
Cons: doesn't blend ice well at all
Model Number: Ninja Kitchen System 1100
"We bought the Ninja today to replace a fairly cheap Cuisinart blender we have had for years.We have only used the Ninja to make frozen margaritas and it does not blend the ice as well as it should. The old Cuisinart we had blended the ice to a very smooth consistency but the Ninja leaves the ice fairly granular no matter how long you blend it for. A little disapointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Napa, California
Date:November 4, 2012

Not the juicer I thought it was

Pros: make extremely well and it a very sold applicance, its easy to clean and very solid.
Cons: it does not juice
Model Number: kitchen system 1100
"We purchased it yesterday. We tired doing several types of juicing but it just turned out to be a "pulp sludge". I must say though it is made very well and probably does a great job on chopping and dough mixing but its definitely not a juicier. That's the only reason we bought it was for juicing. We're going to return it today."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 27, 2012

Excellent Blender

Pros: powerful easy to clean works as advertised
Cons: none
Model Number: Ninja 1100 BL660
"I cannot understand the negative reviews from some for this amazing blender. We bought the Ninja 1100 with the small individual serving/mixing glasses, rather than the Kitchen System but both share the same 1100 watt base and 72 oz pitcher. It makes perfect smoothies and has the power to blend hard fruits and vegetables with ease. It is much easier to clean than my Juicer and only has three parts to rinse and air dry. If you rinse them off right after blending, they come clean easily. The blades are sharp, indeed, but common sense and a little care in handling will avoid any accidents. Besides, they are not any sharper than any other food processor or blender with bottom blades. I laughed out-loud at the review that complained about the blades falling out! If you leave the lid on and pour out the contents through the pouring spout built into the lid, the blades are held safely in place. If you made something very thick that would not pour through the lid spout, simple remove the lid, grab the blades from the top shaft and remove them while you scoop out the contents. I guess it does take some common sense to work the thing so, if you are short in that area, don't buy it but, if you want a great blender for under $120.00, this is as good as it gets!"
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cedar Grove, NJ
Date:October 24, 2012

Great Blender

"Not sure why the few negative reviews. I've had the Ninja now for 3 months and use it literally everyday. Its awesome making smoothies and shakes. My morning starts with an apple, banana, strawberries, almonds, water and a scoop of protein powder. It takes it down wo a problem to a nice consistency. The larger container helps as well...something a few of the other blenders dont have. Think the ninja is a true 72 oz. Trust me, you'll need it. Also I use for soups and its great. I dont need a blender to warm up my contents. I simply put the soup into the pot afterwards and heat it up. Plus, lets not forget, the Ninja a 1/4 the cost of the other 2 blenders. Happy shopping!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:philadelphia, pa
Date:October 24, 2012

this blender rocks

Pros: i think this would grind concrete!
Cons: it is big and noisy
"after burning out motors on 2 small blenders, plus on a waring and a kitchen aid while making smoothies, I really wanted a vitamix or blendtec, but was just too cheap, so I got this. I was a little worried b/c people said the design was dangerous. I don't know what those folks do with their blenders, but I think this is in fact safer than trying to clean those little bitty stuck in the bottom blades. You remove the lid, grab the top of the cone and remove it and lay it flat in your dishwasher (or rinse immediately and use your long glass cleaning sponge). In any case, I use whole (giant) costco strawberries (11 to be exact) to one cup of milk and 2 big handfuls of kale, plus a few other things and this thing is a champ! blends till smooth. My husband warily agreed to try a smoothie w/ kale in it and then grudgingly admitted that it was so smooth he couldn't tell he had "lettuce" in his drink. i am buying these for both my daughters. the ninja doesn't struggle one bit no matter how much rock hard frozen fruit i dump in there"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:October 23, 2012

Real disappointment for Smoothies

Pros: cute name nifty appearance
Cons: doesn't do anything well. overly complicated.
Model Number: Ninja Kitchen System 1100
"PLEASE, forget about this for smoothies. It's design prohibits making anything at all smooth. The blades are on the thick center pillar and it can't create a vortex, so nothing gets pureed. Lumpy, very lumpy. My old classic Waring with half the power does a better job on them. I didn't bother with some of the attachments before returning. Why the overly complicated lids aren't interchangeable is truly bizarre and inconvenient. It doesn't work well as a food processor either. It's a jack of all trades and master of NONE. I wouldn't even give it Journeyman status. Watch out for those blades after blending when you go to pour, they come right out when you least expect it and are VERY sharp. If you are on a budget get the Kitchenaid 5 speed. If you want the real deal, Vitamix or Blendtec."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2012
"Do not waste your money on this processor. Way to many parts, not a problem if you have unlimited storage space. The lids not interchangeable."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:October 15, 2012

Waste of money

Pros: none, i can't think of one.
Model Number: NJ602CO
"Bought the Ninja on 10/10 and returned it on 10/15. Lids on two units are not interchangeable but should be and are extremely difficult to remove and clean. Plastic containers are also difficult to clean and to pour. Lid on large container broke after a couple of uses."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3