Customer Reviews for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100

Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100

The Ninja™ Kitchen System has 1100 watts of professional performance power! The Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100 includes 72 oz. pitcher with a lock in pour spout for all of your frozen blending needs.  The Ninja blade technology can crush and blend whole fruits and vegetables into smooth and creamy drinks in the matter of seconds! Create delicious doughs and batters with the 40 oz. processor and easy to use attachments.  The kitchen system motor is equipped with Smart Speed Technology controls the speed as the ingredients come together, allowing you to knead doughs, crush ice into snow, blend fruits and vegetables all at the touch of a button. Features: • Professional 1100 Watts Blender and Food Processor • 72 oz. Blender Jar for Frozen Blending and Complete Juicing • 40 oz. Bowl for Food Procession and Dough Making • Makes Dough in less then 60 secs • Cord storage to keep your counter tops clear • 3 speeds + pulse • BPA Free pitcher and bowl • Easy to clean control panel • Dishwasher safe parts • Dimensions: 6.2” L x 8.1” W x 17.5” H; Weight: 7.8 lbs. Model: NJ602CO
Average Customer Rating:
2.546 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
(out of 55 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
22
20 of 55(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Review 1 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:crown point, IN
Date:March 16, 2014

Do not recommend this product

Pros: none
Cons: does not blend good.
"Rice and lentils does not blend in to smooth texture, it stays very crunchy. Returned back to store."
Review 2 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 21, 2012
"Do not waste your money on this processor. Way to many parts, not a problem if you have unlimited storage space. The lids not interchangeable."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2013

Get a standard mixer or save for a vitamix

"Mediocre at most things. The smaller bowl is useless for cookies and nut butters too. Returned it. Smelled like burning plastic every time I used it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:January 2, 2013

Disappointed

Pros: looks nice and sturdy
Cons: doesn't work well for blended coffee drinks.
Model Number: 1100
"I bought this primarily for smoothie style drinks and coffee drinks. I ended up with a very thick fluffy drink with chunks of ice. I was very disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:December 15, 2012

great until it quit

"We used our Nija everyday until it just quit. NO reason and only had it about 4 months ... up until then we loved it now it is dead I am sure it isn't covered so the money we spent really wasnt' worth 4 month's of use"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis IN
Date:May 5, 2013

Not an ice crusher

Cons: doesn't pulverize ice for a smooth frozen drink.
Model Number: Ninja Kitchen System 1100
"Bought this based on reviews that it was excellent for crushing ice for drinks, etc. Try as I might, this simply leaves larger pieces of ice in frozen drinks when I want all ice totally pulverized. Going back to my Cuisinart."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:murray, utah
Date:June 17, 2013

Worst blender ever!

"This blender does not blend anything smooth. It also blends A LOT of air in your smoothies. Your smoothies will end up chunky and chewy. Not to mention all the burping after you eat the whipped air smoothie. Hate this blender!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:January 4, 2014

Below average

Pros: well made large containers
Cons: does not produce a smooth consistency
"I bought this after I killed our cuisinart blender. I was hoping it would produce smoother fruit and vegetable shakes that I made with the cuisinart, but the consistency was the same, if not worse. The food processor attachment was mediocre as well."
Review 9 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Olney, MD
Date:March 7, 2013

Disappointing Product

Cons: everything
"I was hoping to have this system replace my regular food processor and blender.
Wrong. I returned it. Smoothie-type ice drinks weren't as smooth as I'd expected; chopping onions was horribly inconsistent. The only thing I liked was that it was easy to clean.
"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2012

Kitchen Blender

Pros: the price. seems well enough made.
Cons: never got completely smooth smoothies. noisy
Model Number: Ninja 1100
"This blender worked very well until it didn't. The shaft that attaches the blade to the motor cracked after two months of use. I am hopeful Costco will allow a return. Smoothies always came out a little seedy no matter the length of time or speed of blending."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakeport, CA
Date:March 11, 2014

Outstanding Machine

Pros: great product at a very good price at costco.
"I love this blender. I use it every day, at least twice a day and it performs wonderfully. It's powerful and blends thoroughly. I make protein shakes with frozen fruit and it blends this concoction thoroughly. Blade is extremely sharp--be careful not to cut yourself."
Review 12 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo, CA
Date:October 15, 2012

Waste of money

Pros: none, i can't think of one.
Model Number: NJ602CO
"Bought the Ninja on 10/10 and returned it on 10/15. Lids on two units are not interchangeable but should be and are extremely difficult to remove and clean. Plastic containers are also difficult to clean and to pour. Lid on large container broke after a couple of uses."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:August 8, 2013

Doesn't Blend Well

Pros: cleans easy.
Cons: everything else loud poor blending!
"This blender has been very disappointing. It does not blend well and leaves your drinks pulpy. Not anything near smoothy quality. I even let it blend for 2 or 3 extra minutes. You also have to add water to get it to blend veggies and fruits. Save your money or buy a Vitamix."
Review 14 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sunny Florida
Date:August 5, 2013

Better to Buy a Vitamix

Pros: it worked well the first weeks.
Cons: poor blendingjuicing. unevenneeds to rebalanced
Model Number: Ninja 1100
"Used Ninja 50 times, blades do not run.
My old bullet ran better and was sturdy.
If you are serious about smoothies, soups and building your health-get a Vitamix. If you just want to get by with a cheaper alternative-get a Nutribullet. I will now buy a Vitamix with pre-programs for convenience.
"
Review 15 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 14, 2014

Not good for greens

Pros: makes a good fruit smoothie.
Cons: can't process greens
Model Number: Ninja 1200
"I bought the Ninja Pro 1200 at the local Costco. It works okay but the texture was grainy and weird. I put spinach in smoothie along with oranges, strawberries and ice. First issue is that I needed to watch my fingers to load the blender and you can't use whole fruit.
Make sure you use crushed ice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:November 24, 2012

LOVE IT!

"I'm actually surprised at some of the negative reviews. I LOVE this thing. It blends well, makes great smoothies, blades are very sharp, and blend the ice perfectly. I haven't tried using it for a juicing, so I can't speak to that, but everything is perfect and does what it says it does. LOVE THIS THING!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:February 11, 2014

Worst Blender Ever Made

Pros: none
Cons: junk
"I just gave away my Ninja Blender and don't understand why Costco, which is where I buy everything I own, continues to sell this piece of junk. I now you a Vitamix which is the last blender a person will ever have to buy. Don't waste your time and money. Buy a Vitamix or any other blender besides this on."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sacramento
Date:June 7, 2013

Not What I Expected...

Pros: works for larger portions, great recipe book.
Cons: not good for small servings
Model Number: NJ602
"Bought the Ninja because my dad bought it, loves it, and uses it all the time. But it dosent seem to work if you need to make something for a small serving (like for 1 or two ppl). Blades just can't reach small portions of food once it starts to blend together. Ingredients gets pushed to the sides or underneath the blade."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Napa, California
Date:November 4, 2012

Not the juicer I thought it was

Pros: make extremely well and it a very sold applicance, its easy to clean and very solid.
Cons: it does not juice
Model Number: kitchen system 1100
"We purchased it yesterday. We tired doing several types of juicing but it just turned out to be a "pulp sludge". I must say though it is made very well and probably does a great job on chopping and dough mixing but its definitely not a juicier. That's the only reason we bought it was for juicing. We're going to return it today."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ninja™ Kitchen System 1100
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:OBX, NC
Date:June 13, 2013

Not happy.

Pros: small size is nice.
Cons: doesn't blend smoothies well., doesn't blend doughs and batters well., hard to operate!? why?, expensive considering it doesn't work well., i'm returning it. thanks goodness for costco!
"Purchased this specifically to make smoothies and nut-flour doughs and batters. It doesn't do either one very well. Without a LOT of liquid, it just throws everything to the side corners, which it stays. If you open it and scrape, then the lid won't go back on properly without several tries. It shouldn't be this hard to use a blender."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>