Customer Reviews for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price. Model: E601i-A3 This season, go big with VIZIO! The E-Series 60” Class Razor LED™ Smart TV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD resolution with 120Hz refresh rate with smooth motion. A slim frame design with ultra thin profile makes this a stunning entertainment centerpiece in any living space. VIZIO Internet Apps® with built-in Wi-Fi gives you instant access to a world of streaming movies, TV shows, music, and more – all at the push of a button on the smart remote with keyboard. This 60" Class Razor LED™ Smart TV gives you more of what you love about TV with all the brilliant picture quality and world-class support you’d expect from America’s LCD HDTV Company.   Features: Costco extends manufacturers warranty to 2 years   Screen Size: 60” Class (60.04" diagonal)   Resolution: 1080p Full HD   Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 1,000,000:1   Response Time: 4 ms   VIZIO Internet Apps™ with built-in WiFi   Refresh Rate: 120Hz with smooth motion 2-sided remote with keyboard   Ambient Light Sensing technology   Energy Star™ Qualified    Dimensions (WxHxD): 54.13” x 33.51” x 11.2” (w/stand) 54.13” x 31.68" x 1.94” (w/out stand)   Weight: 61.73 lbs (w/stand) 54.45 lbs (w/out stand)   Audio: Speakers: Built-in 10W x 2 Speakers   SRS TruSurround HD™   SRS TruVolume™   SRS StudioSound HD™ Input/Output: HDMI x4 (2 side, 2 down) Component x 1 (side) Composite x 1 (shared with component) RF Connector for Internal Tuner x1   Analog Audio out (3.5mm) x 1   Digital Audio Out (SPDIF) x 1   Ethernet 1   USB 2.0 x2 Multimedia: Music Photo Video
Average Customer Rating:
3.065 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
(out of 62 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
18
35 of 62(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Review 1 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:February 20, 2014

Unbeatable value

Pros: picture quality, adjustability, dts pass through, cost
Cons: inability to adjust pq in game mode, first set had too much light leakage
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Is this TV perfect ....no. Is it very good ...yes. If you are looking for a matte screen, large LCD and don't care if it's not perfect, this is the set for you. What imperfections it does have are for the most part either correctable or negligible, and disappear when you start getting into your favorite flick. I'm on my second set, the first one had a 2013 serial number, which do not have all of the controls or settings that the 2014 models do. In fact, the 2013 firmware is reflective of the cheaper E601i-A3E model as described by the user manuals on Vizio's website. Also, the first set I had was subject to a bit too much light leakage in the lower corners. After replacing it, I couldn't be happier with the new set which eliminated the light leakage. Both sets have lip sync issues, but I was able to compensate for it with my AVR. The only remaining issue is the inability to adjust picture settings in game mode without introducing lag, as another reviewer mentioned, but I'm not a big gamer, so it's not a big deal."
Review 2 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:February 2, 2014

For the money you cant go wrong......

Pros: great picture and sound. price too is very good.
Cons: buttons on remote are too small. no freeze mode.
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Its really too early to give an accurate review as I only bought the TV today (2/1/14) but here are my thoughts so far.
Excellent value for the money.
This is my 2nd Vizio as the other one I had is 6 years old and is a 50". Never a problem with it at all during that time.
I am hoping to get the same good usage out of this one as well.
Reviews have stated problems with their TV shutting off randomly and the sound turning off randomly but a Vizio rep has assured me that this was only in a certain batch of TVs and were recalled or exchanged. Newer ones are supposed to not have those problems.....we shall see.
Set up is breeze and the sound quality is excellent! Many have complained sound quality is poor but it is far from poor...in fact sound quality is excellent!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 29, 2013

disappointed

Pros: size picture (while it worked)
Cons: picture went black after 82 days, wouldn't turn off after about a month
Model Number: E60LI-A3
"Picture was nice while it worked. That is the only reason for the 2 stars. I read that there were some problems with this tv, but thought they were just isolated incidences. However, I had the same problem with the screen going black after 82 days. Luckily it was within the 90 day return policy and I didn't have to deal with the manufacturer. I guess Costco knows about this model's issues, according to another reviewer. Hopefully they stop carrying it or get even better pricing from Vizio in the future, considering all the returns they must have had. I have always been a Sony or Samsung TV owner and never had a problem with them. I gave this company a try and will return to what I know works. Although I was refunded, it was still a huge hassle to set up this tv with all the components, remotes, etc. just to have to take it down after less than 3 months. Now I'm without a tv and shopping for a replacement. Too bad all the holiday or super bowl specials are over.
Just remembered that about a month into owning this tv we had a problem where it wouldn't turn OFF (from remote or power button on the side of the tv). Don't know if anyone else experienced this. We had to unplug the thing just to get it to go off. Thought it needed to reboot or something. Was definitely an indicator that something was wrong with it.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Great Tv Great Price

Pros: size picture price
Cons: no bluetooth
"Sub $1K 60"? Yes please. I bought this tv on black friday (not on sale). I brought it home and hung it on the wall. I have made it through Avengers on blu-ray and a whole Sunday of football. I am very satisfied with the results. Blu-ray movies are clear and vibrant. Watching football was great. There was only streaking with the football but not the worst. Definitely acceptable and seen on more expensive models. The ticker along the bottom on NFL channel or Sportscenter was smooth with no chop. Of course the audio is sub-par so you'll need a sound bar. The Smart TV content is pretty cool too. I have it hooked up to my fantasy team on Yahoo. There's also an app store that you can visit to add content for children and other apps that aren't preloaded. I turned the Tru Motion stuff off. That makes the picture look too fake to me and I've never liked this feature on any of my other TVs."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico, Ca.
Date:November 29, 2013

Great TV

Cons: nothing bad to say about this tv
Model Number: E601T-A3
"For the money you can't beat this TV. Set-up was a walk in the park. Plug it in and follow on screen steps. Along with Costco customer service, you can't go wrong."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 2, 2014

Died after 3 hours on the 1st day

"Bought the tv today to watch the Super Bowl and it died during half-time. We were able to restart it but it died for good during the 3rd quarter. This tv didn't even last 3 hours. So disappointing."
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Davie, Fl
Date:January 30, 2014

2 days ok so far. WIFI not so much

Pros: i like the size and picture is good so far
Model Number: E601i-A3
"DO NOT call Vizio customer service they are of no help. I had a hard time connecting to my wireless service. I finally called Costco and they were amazing.
The WIFI network keeps getting disconnected and I had to keep choosing the Network name so that it could go online. Today I had to enter the WIFI name & password in order to connect this TV to the WIFI. The TV is not so smart if it keeps forgetting network name and password.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro, OR
Date:April 21, 2013

Great value, watch reliability issues late 2012

Pros: great picture quality, great smart app selection/usability, sleek design, easy setup
Cons: fast motion not good with default settings, optical audio output behavior is confusing/broken
Model Number: E601i-A3
"I bought this TV after reading several favorable professional reviews and many user reviews that were mixed. Yes, it appears that there were widespread quality control issues with this product if it came within a certain serial number range and was purchased around holiday 2012. I bought this product in early April 2013 and the serial number is beyond the supposed affected range. I have so far had no issues and am holding out hope that I won't...
Coming from a 50" 720p plasma (and 42" 1080p LCD, and 42" 1080p plasma) I have to say I'm very impressed with the picture quality. Punchy, dark, blacks. Good contrast and color. The set has a very thin black bezel which enhances the viewing experience. I dialed in the picture settings from CNET to good effect, after first trying the settings from Home Theater mag which resulted in a far-too-yellow image. The reflectivity of this screen is quite low, as compared to glass front plasma or LCD sets. This was a big selling point to me as it is located across from a picture window so every bit of reflectivity is noticed.
MOTION QUALITY: Initially I was disappointed with fast moving images on this set, it seemed unacceptably stuttery on basketball games, or tennis matches in particular, or even on Avatar. This would have been a deal breaker for me, but after turning off all the motion smooting settings WHICH ARE SET BY DEFAULT, the set performs as expected. Not 100% perfect still on fast motion, e.g. golf balls in flight. Again I have owned several plasma sets which excel at this, but after comparing directly I realized that my plasma sets are not 100% perfect in this regard either.
Viewing angle isn't the greatest (as with most LCD sets) so sitting directly in front of gives the best picture by far. The WiFi works fine and the app selection is really good (and they perform well). The only issue I've had is getting the TV to output sound from the optical audio port. It will output sound from that port while playing back app content, but not for regular cable broadcast. Puzzling, but not a dealbreaker for me since I have a separate surround sound setup and only rely on the optical connection for the apps sound. Since the app features were icing on the cake as I already use Apple TV and Roku anyway, I don't mind changing the audio input on/off on my AVR just to watch app content.
Admittedly, for under $900 my expectations of this TV were somewhat tempered but at the end of the day I want to see great picture on HD broadcast, DVD rips, 1080p downloads, etc. and so far I have.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014

Could be good...

Pros: could be good if they made game mode adjustable
Cons: severe motion trails, game mode not adjustable, turning backlight too low can crash the tv
Model Number: E601i-A3
"I've returned 4 of these so far. The firmware seems very glitchy. If you turn the backlight down too far and turn the tv off, the backlight won't be adjustable when you turn it back on. The TV has a bad motion trail effect and the only the only way to get rid of it is to use the "Game" mode picture preset. When doing this, none of the color or backlight settings are adjustable because it creates a new picture mode when you change them, essentially turning off game mode and the trails come back. It looks really horrible, especially in dark areas. However in game mode the TV looks great, just dont expect to be able to adjust anything"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:December 13, 2013

Great value for the price

Pros: picture and audio
Model Number: VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smooth Motion LED Smart TV E601i-A3
"Easy to set up and operate. Getting the picture just right required googling the model - there are many sites online that will tell you how to adjust color, contrast, etc for optimal picture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Meridian, ID
Date:October 30, 2012

Customer Useability

Pros: amazing picture at an amazing price
Cons: customer features/safety concern
Model Number: E601i - A3
"While the price (979.99) and the picture are great some of the customer useability has been lost.
This is our 4th Vizio product and that sets the stage for certain expectations. In two instances this product fell short.
For those of use that want to place the TV on a cabinet be aware that the pedestal is barely adequate for the job. My old sets had pedestals that were at least half the width of the screen and provided a stable platform. The E601i-A3 has an 18" pedestal attached with 3 screws. No matter how tight the screws the TV rocks side to side and front to back. When Support was asked about a possible wall anchor (not a wall mount) to help secure the TV from tipping their response was they offered no options either with the set or at some extra charge. You are on your own.
A feature I had on my old Vizio's and was surprised not to find on this one is a free air digital channel guide. All that's left is a little info bar in the upper right corner that identifies only the channel/program you are on. According to Support Chat it doesn't matter which set you buy Vizio no longer provides this very useful feature at any price.
Not the customer oriented company I'd come to appreciate."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morgan Hill, CA
Date:December 3, 2012

Excellent bang for the buck

Pros: picture quality with sharpness clarity and vib, the best 60" you can get under $1000, smart features including netflix youtube etc, usb ports that allow me to watch photos videos a, wifi and internet hook up., low power only estimated $17 per year electricity
Cons: the base/stand does not swivel, the mechanical design overall could be better
Model Number: Vizio E601i-A3
"Got the Vizio from Costco this weekend of Dec 2012. Brought home, and replaced my 52" 4 year old Samsung TV. Didn't buy another Samsung because of the service and LCD panel problems, but that's an entire different story. For the short term, no more Samsung TV please.
The Vizio picture quality is stunning, both in terms of contrast clarity and vibrance. Watched ESPN football on this, and wow - amazing colors. Used its scanner feature to scan off air channels from HDTV antenna.
Then tested the apps, Netflix worked beautifully, amazingly sharp pictures. The kids love watching Netflix on this TV. My son as I am sure will play PS3 COD ... and will love it.
The audio is pretty good too, considering it comes from this 1" thick TV... not much room to squeeze in decent speakers. Hooked up optical audio to my audio booster, and wow- got home theater 6 channels :-)
What I liked about the TV:
1. Picture quality with sharpness, clarity and vibrance.
2. The best 60" you can get under $1000
3. Smart features including Netflix, Youtube, etc
4. USB ports that allow me to watch photos, videos, and listen to music off my USB thumb drive.
5. Wifi and internet hook up.
6. Low power, only estimated $17 per year electricity usage.
What I hope Vizio will improve:
1. The base/stand should swivel some angle so we don't need to move the base with the TV. The screws are kinda flimsy and weak.
2. The mechanical design overall could be better, smoother, and more sexy. The outside plastic looks plain.
That's my review :-)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:utah
Date:February 24, 2014

Low tech cheap junk

Pros: big screen
Cons: junk
"I moved and when we went to reconnect the cable the connection came off. I thought how could that happen. When i looked more closely it was not connected solid just pressed and crimped in about i/16". When it came out it broke the wire off. the charged $275.00 to fix because i was 10 days past warranty."
Review 14 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:February 10, 2014

GREAT TV

Pros: clarity and sound, smart tv apps included, easy set-up
Cons: none
Model Number: E601i-A3
"We purchased this TV one week prior to the Olympics. It has been a pleasure viewing the games. The picture is bright and vibrant. Sound and color are excellent. With the current sale, the price was reasonable. We feel we got a lot of value for our money. We have had a smaller screen Vizio for 6 years and watched it many hours each day. It still works great so we are confident in buying another Vizio. Also love Costco's extended warranty and free shipping."
Review 15 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puyallup, WA
Date:February 12, 2014

Great picture, okay sound, great value!

Pros: price, picture, light weight, easy to use
Cons: average sound
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Bought this set about 6 months ago now and very pleased. Light weight, great picture, easy to set up and all for under $1k. This replaced a 52" Visio LED when half the screen went out after almost 10 years. The only con for us (as mentioned in other reviews) is sub par sound. We already had a sound bar and use it if we really want exceptional sound. Overall very pleased!"
Review 16 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:February 7, 2014

Enjoying my New TV!

Pros: great picture for regular show., overall happy with this product, easy set up!, love the 60"
Cons: motion was a little blurry on the football game, but i have coaxial cable with no hd box and was, told that was the reason why
Model Number: E601i A3
"Bought this for the super bowl game and since I did not have a HD box the motion of the game was a little blurry. Otherwise the picture on a regular show was awesome even without a HD box. But our Bright house has changed over to all digital signal so now I don't think I need an HD box at all. BH will upgrade our regular DVR to the HD DVR for free. Overall A great TV for my budget."
Review 17 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston Texas
Date:February 12, 2014

Great Price

Pros: normally a good product
Cons: sound and picture flick
Model Number: E601i-a3
"Problem with the background sound. It overpowers the mike voices.( Super Bowl) the picture has started to flicker. My other sets do not have this problem. Would not recommend at this time.will be calling Vizio's support group about problems."
Review 18 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westchester County, NY
Date:February 10, 2014

Great value LED Smart TV

Model Number: E601i-A3
"Our 47" HDTV was too small for our 14' x 22' den, so we decided to replace it with a 60" LED Smart TV. We selected this Vizio TV to try. The picture is crisp and bright. Good viewing angles. Watching the Superbowl and the Olympics is impressive. Sound quality is acceptable."
Review 19 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:February 10, 2014

Superb Product

Pros: easy connection, quality picture, easy to use remote
Cons: none
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Excellent picture quality, vivid colors and depth of field. Easy connection. Internet Apps are a very cool feature."
Review 20 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Date:October 24, 2012

This this baby is going back!!

Pros: thin bezel. overall the tv is beautiful.
Cons: cannot seem to get picture to my liking.
Model Number: E601i-A3
"I have had this TV for about a week now and cannot get the picture calibrated to my liking. I have spent hours messing with it and have even set it to recommended setting from the review on CNET. Just when I think I have it looking good, I change the channel to something else and it looks horrible for that program. I have become so frustrated with it that I think it is going back. I am afraid that it will not be able to handle the speed of hockey. While watching some HD YouTube video's on the TV the picture became so jittery when there was action (even with the smooth motion set to High) it was making me sick. Now, that could have been because I was watching a YouTube video. With a lockout there is no live hockey to test it out on. I think I will exchange it for the Samsung or Sharp, both of which had far better pictures in the store. I loved the price of this unit so I wanted to give it a try. All other reviews I have read on this TV say the picture is great. I must be missing something there. I guess I am used to my 42" Philip LCD. It has a great picture."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>