Customer Reviews for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price. Model: E601i-A3 This season, go big with VIZIO! The E-Series 60” Class Razor LED™ Smart TV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD resolution with 120Hz refresh rate with smooth motion. A slim frame design with ultra thin profile makes this a stunning entertainment centerpiece in any living space. VIZIO Internet Apps® with built-in Wi-Fi gives you instant access to a world of streaming movies, TV shows, music, and more – all at the push of a button on the smart remote with keyboard. This 60" Class Razor LED™ Smart TV gives you more of what you love about TV with all the brilliant picture quality and world-class support you’d expect from America’s LCD HDTV Company.   Features: Costco extends manufacturers warranty to 2 years   Screen Size: 60” Class (60.04" diagonal)   Resolution: 1080p Full HD   Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 1,000,000:1   Response Time: 4 ms   VIZIO Internet Apps™ with built-in WiFi   Refresh Rate: 120Hz with smooth motion 2-sided remote with keyboard   Ambient Light Sensing technology   Energy Star™ Qualified    Dimensions (WxHxD): 54.13” x 33.51” x 11.2” (w/stand) 54.13” x 31.68" x 1.94” (w/out stand)   Weight: 61.73 lbs (w/stand) 54.45 lbs (w/out stand)   Audio: Speakers: Built-in 10W x 2 Speakers   SRS TruSurround HD™   SRS TruVolume™   SRS StudioSound HD™ Input/Output: HDMI x4 (2 side, 2 down) Component x 1 (side) Composite x 1 (shared with component) RF Connector for Internal Tuner x1   Analog Audio out (3.5mm) x 1   Digital Audio Out (SPDIF) x 1   Ethernet 1   USB 2.0 x2 Multimedia: Music Photo Video
Average Customer Rating:
3.065 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
(out of 62 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
18
35 of 62(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Review 1 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:utah
Date:February 24, 2014

Low tech cheap junk

Pros: big screen
Cons: junk
"I moved and when we went to reconnect the cable the connection came off. I thought how could that happen. When i looked more closely it was not connected solid just pressed and crimped in about i/16". When it came out it broke the wire off. the charged $275.00 to fix because i was 10 days past warranty."
Review 2 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:February 20, 2014

Unbeatable value

Pros: picture quality, adjustability, dts pass through, cost
Cons: inability to adjust pq in game mode, first set had too much light leakage
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Is this TV perfect ....no. Is it very good ...yes. If you are looking for a matte screen, large LCD and don't care if it's not perfect, this is the set for you. What imperfections it does have are for the most part either correctable or negligible, and disappear when you start getting into your favorite flick. I'm on my second set, the first one had a 2013 serial number, which do not have all of the controls or settings that the 2014 models do. In fact, the 2013 firmware is reflective of the cheaper E601i-A3E model as described by the user manuals on Vizio's website. Also, the first set I had was subject to a bit too much light leakage in the lower corners. After replacing it, I couldn't be happier with the new set which eliminated the light leakage. Both sets have lip sync issues, but I was able to compensate for it with my AVR. The only remaining issue is the inability to adjust picture settings in game mode without introducing lag, as another reviewer mentioned, but I'm not a big gamer, so it's not a big deal."
Review 3 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2014

Could be good...

Pros: could be good if they made game mode adjustable
Cons: severe motion trails, game mode not adjustable, turning backlight too low can crash the tv
Model Number: E601i-A3
"I've returned 4 of these so far. The firmware seems very glitchy. If you turn the backlight down too far and turn the tv off, the backlight won't be adjustable when you turn it back on. The TV has a bad motion trail effect and the only the only way to get rid of it is to use the "Game" mode picture preset. When doing this, none of the color or backlight settings are adjustable because it creates a new picture mode when you change them, essentially turning off game mode and the trails come back. It looks really horrible, especially in dark areas. However in game mode the TV looks great, just dont expect to be able to adjust anything"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puyallup, WA
Date:February 12, 2014

Great picture, okay sound, great value!

Pros: price, picture, light weight, easy to use
Cons: average sound
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Bought this set about 6 months ago now and very pleased. Light weight, great picture, easy to set up and all for under $1k. This replaced a 52" Visio LED when half the screen went out after almost 10 years. The only con for us (as mentioned in other reviews) is sub par sound. We already had a sound bar and use it if we really want exceptional sound. Overall very pleased!"
Review 5 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston Texas
Date:February 12, 2014

Great Price

Pros: normally a good product
Cons: sound and picture flick
Model Number: E601i-a3
"Problem with the background sound. It overpowers the mike voices.( Super Bowl) the picture has started to flicker. My other sets do not have this problem. Would not recommend at this time.will be calling Vizio's support group about problems."
Review 6 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:February 10, 2014

GREAT TV

Pros: clarity and sound, smart tv apps included, easy set-up
Cons: none
Model Number: E601i-A3
"We purchased this TV one week prior to the Olympics. It has been a pleasure viewing the games. The picture is bright and vibrant. Sound and color are excellent. With the current sale, the price was reasonable. We feel we got a lot of value for our money. We have had a smaller screen Vizio for 6 years and watched it many hours each day. It still works great so we are confident in buying another Vizio. Also love Costco's extended warranty and free shipping."
Review 7 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westchester County, NY
Date:February 10, 2014

Great value LED Smart TV

Model Number: E601i-A3
"Our 47" HDTV was too small for our 14' x 22' den, so we decided to replace it with a 60" LED Smart TV. We selected this Vizio TV to try. The picture is crisp and bright. Good viewing angles. Watching the Superbowl and the Olympics is impressive. Sound quality is acceptable."
Review 8 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:February 10, 2014

Superb Product

Pros: easy connection, quality picture, easy to use remote
Cons: none
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Excellent picture quality, vivid colors and depth of field. Easy connection. Internet Apps are a very cool feature."
Review 9 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:February 7, 2014

Arrived in good shape.

Pros: price
"It's a price line TV but is well worth the price, especially considering the free shipping."
Review 10 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:February 7, 2014

Enjoying my New TV!

Pros: great picture for regular show., overall happy with this product, easy set up!, love the 60"
Cons: motion was a little blurry on the football game, but i have coaxial cable with no hd box and was, told that was the reason why
Model Number: E601i A3
"Bought this for the super bowl game and since I did not have a HD box the motion of the game was a little blurry. Otherwise the picture on a regular show was awesome even without a HD box. But our Bright house has changed over to all digital signal so now I don't think I need an HD box at all. BH will upgrade our regular DVR to the HD DVR for free. Overall A great TV for my budget."
Review 11 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 2, 2014

Died after 3 hours on the 1st day

"Bought the tv today to watch the Super Bowl and it died during half-time. We were able to restart it but it died for good during the 3rd quarter. This tv didn't even last 3 hours. So disappointing."
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Az
Date:February 2, 2014

Best price for your money

Pros: affordable price for the average income.
Cons: tv will sound better with a sound bar.
Model Number: E-series smart razor LED "60 E601i.
"Easy set up. A lot of connections for your money, a plus. TV sounds and looks great. So far no complications with TV. No TV is ever perfect but always taking a chance at any thing you buy electronic wise anyway. Was going to buy a Samsung or an LG according to ratings but there not perfect either."
Review 13 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:February 2, 2014

For the money you cant go wrong......

Pros: great picture and sound. price too is very good.
Cons: buttons on remote are too small. no freeze mode.
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Its really too early to give an accurate review as I only bought the TV today (2/1/14) but here are my thoughts so far.
Excellent value for the money.
This is my 2nd Vizio as the other one I had is 6 years old and is a 50". Never a problem with it at all during that time.
I am hoping to get the same good usage out of this one as well.
Reviews have stated problems with their TV shutting off randomly and the sound turning off randomly but a Vizio rep has assured me that this was only in a certain batch of TVs and were recalled or exchanged. Newer ones are supposed to not have those problems.....we shall see.
Set up is breeze and the sound quality is excellent! Many have complained sound quality is poor but it is far from poor...in fact sound quality is excellent!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Davie, Fl
Date:January 30, 2014

2 days ok so far. WIFI not so much

Pros: i like the size and picture is good so far
Model Number: E601i-A3
"DO NOT call Vizio customer service they are of no help. I had a hard time connecting to my wireless service. I finally called Costco and they were amazing.
The WIFI network keeps getting disconnected and I had to keep choosing the Network name so that it could go online. Today I had to enter the WIFI name & password in order to connect this TV to the WIFI. The TV is not so smart if it keeps forgetting network name and password.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:December 13, 2013

Great value for the price

Pros: picture and audio
Model Number: VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smooth Motion LED Smart TV E601i-A3
"Easy to set up and operate. Getting the picture just right required googling the model - there are many sites online that will tell you how to adjust color, contrast, etc for optimal picture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico, Ca.
Date:November 29, 2013

Great TV

Cons: nothing bad to say about this tv
Model Number: E601T-A3
"For the money you can't beat this TV. Set-up was a walk in the park. Plug it in and follow on screen steps. Along with Costco customer service, you can't go wrong."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, Cali
Date:November 16, 2013

Great all purpose TV

Pros: great tv for the price
Model Number: E601i-A3
"I've hardwired this TV instead of using the builtin WiFi and I've calibrated it using an Xrite and it's a perfect TV picture wise."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:October 4, 2013

NIce TV but misleading features

Pros: low price, good picture, usb ports
Cons: no tv guide feature., erroneous info from vizio support.
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Checked with Vizio customer support before buying TV to make sure that it had the TV Guide feature. After getting the TV home, could not get the TV Guide feature to work (remote does have a "Guide" button). When I contacted customer support again, I was told that the TV does NOT have a TV Guide feature. the "Guide" button performs identically to the "Info" button. The TV will give info on the current channel and program, but will not display info on programs for later that day. I have two Samsung TVs which have the TV Guide feature and they perform great. My next (maybe I will return this one) TV will NOT be a Vizio."
1 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ontario, CA
Date:May 20, 2013

Doing well thus far

Pros: large screen, price, internet apps, picture
Cons: loud pop every once in a while when turning it on, smooth motion setting, the stand is a bit flimsy, have to turn on a light to use back of the remote
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Bought the 60" about 70 days ago. Picture seems good and the Internet Apps are icing even without a browser. Did notice the puck in Hockey was blurred but once I turned off the motion setting it is good. Every once in a while it makes a weird pop noise when I turn it on but it hasn't done it in about a month. Hopefully it stays working well for me"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Temple City, CA
Date:April 30, 2013

Video dead after just 5 months

Model Number: E601i-A3
"Since yesterday the video function has stopped working. Only speaker works right now. I am very disappointed. It will be a hassle to return such a big TV to Vizio."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>