Customer Reviews for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price. Model: E601i-A3 This season, go big with VIZIO! The E-Series 60” Class Razor LED™ Smart TV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD resolution with 120Hz refresh rate with smooth motion. A slim frame design with ultra thin profile makes this a stunning entertainment centerpiece in any living space. VIZIO Internet Apps® with built-in Wi-Fi gives you instant access to a world of streaming movies, TV shows, music, and more – all at the push of a button on the smart remote with keyboard. This 60" Class Razor LED™ Smart TV gives you more of what you love about TV with all the brilliant picture quality and world-class support you’d expect from America’s LCD HDTV Company.   Features: Costco extends manufacturers warranty to 2 years   Screen Size: 60” Class (60.04" diagonal)   Resolution: 1080p Full HD   Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 1,000,000:1   Response Time: 4 ms   VIZIO Internet Apps™ with built-in WiFi   Refresh Rate: 120Hz with smooth motion 2-sided remote with keyboard   Ambient Light Sensing technology   Energy Star™ Qualified    Dimensions (WxHxD): 54.13” x 33.51” x 11.2” (w/stand) 54.13” x 31.68" x 1.94” (w/out stand)   Weight: 61.73 lbs (w/stand) 54.45 lbs (w/out stand)   Audio: Speakers: Built-in 10W x 2 Speakers   SRS TruSurround HD™   SRS TruVolume™   SRS StudioSound HD™ Input/Output: HDMI x4 (2 side, 2 down) Component x 1 (side) Composite x 1 (shared with component) RF Connector for Internal Tuner x1   Analog Audio out (3.5mm) x 1   Digital Audio Out (SPDIF) x 1   Ethernet 1   USB 2.0 x2 Multimedia: Music Photo Video
Average Customer Rating:
3.065 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
(out of 62 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
18
35 of 62(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Review 1 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2013

Picture out,

Model Number: VIZIO 60" E601i-A3
"Nice TV, but after about 55 days picture out. Lucky, 90 days return policy :)"
Review 2 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:February 7, 2014

Arrived in good shape.

Pros: price
"It's a price line TV but is well worth the price, especially considering the free shipping."
Review 3 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:February 10, 2014

Superb Product

Pros: easy connection, quality picture, easy to use remote
Cons: none
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Excellent picture quality, vivid colors and depth of field. Easy connection. Internet Apps are a very cool feature."
Review 4 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, Cali
Date:November 16, 2013

Great all purpose TV

Pros: great tv for the price
Model Number: E601i-A3
"I've hardwired this TV instead of using the builtin WiFi and I've calibrated it using an Xrite and it's a perfect TV picture wise."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico, Ca.
Date:November 29, 2013

Great TV

Cons: nothing bad to say about this tv
Model Number: E601T-A3
"For the money you can't beat this TV. Set-up was a walk in the park. Plug it in and follow on screen steps. Along with Costco customer service, you can't go wrong."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Temple City, CA
Date:April 30, 2013

Video dead after just 5 months

Model Number: E601i-A3
"Since yesterday the video function has stopped working. Only speaker works right now. I am very disappointed. It will be a hassle to return such a big TV to Vizio."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:December 13, 2013

Great value for the price

Pros: picture and audio
Model Number: VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smooth Motion LED Smart TV E601i-A3
"Easy to set up and operate. Getting the picture just right required googling the model - there are many sites online that will tell you how to adjust color, contrast, etc for optimal picture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:February 2, 2014

Died after 3 hours on the 1st day

"Bought the tv today to watch the Super Bowl and it died during half-time. We were able to restart it but it died for good during the 3rd quarter. This tv didn't even last 3 hours. So disappointing."
5 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Valley, wa
Date:October 8, 2012

AWESOME TV

Pros: wifi connection, great picture, slim design
"Everything we could have asked for. Unlike prior review, we have had no issues with Wifi connection. Streams Netflix in 1080 with no buffering (comcast). Picture is amazing and slim profile fits perfectly in our great room."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston Texas
Date:February 12, 2014

Great Price

Pros: normally a good product
Cons: sound and picture flick
Model Number: E601i-a3
"Problem with the background sound. It overpowers the mike voices.( Super Bowl) the picture has started to flicker. My other sets do not have this problem. Would not recommend at this time.will be calling Vizio's support group about problems."
Review 11 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, Tx
Date:January 13, 2013

Nice while it lasted(only 24 days)

Pros: good price, easy setup
Cons: picture out in 24 days
Model Number: Vizio E601I-A3
"It was a easy set up and it had a nice picture and the apps worked nice. The picture just faded out while watching the playoffs and never came back on. No picture at all, just blue then no blue at all. Then it would not not stay on. no more vizio for me."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:La Mesa, Ca.
Date:February 6, 2013

I Hate To Take Things Back, But...

Pros: great at first.
Cons: have to lug it back to costco
Model Number: VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smooth Motion LED (NOT) Smart TV E601i-A3
"The TV was fine for thirty days but now every 2 minutes the screen goes black for 5 seconds then comes back on. An employee at Costco said this TV had a large return rate. If your Vizio has a serial number ending in 38 or 48 return it. That's the jinxed TV."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westchester County, NY
Date:February 10, 2014

Great value LED Smart TV

Model Number: E601i-A3
"Our 47" HDTV was too small for our 14' x 22' den, so we decided to replace it with a 60" LED Smart TV. We selected this Vizio TV to try. The picture is crisp and bright. Good viewing angles. Watching the Superbowl and the Olympics is impressive. Sound quality is acceptable."
Review 14 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St. Louis MO
Date:March 11, 2013

Vizio 60 inch issues

Pros: price, features
Model Number: E601i-A3
"TV screen went black after 105 days, only the sound would work. I called Costco and they said they knew about the issues with this model and to return it to the store for an exchange. Other then the hassle of packing it up and returning, it was nice to deal with the store and not Vizio."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:March 18, 2013

disappointed by quality

Pros: none
Cons: poor quality
Model Number: E601i-A3
"I'm returning the TV because of poor quality picture. It also developed a red stripe in the picture which will require a factory repair. TV was purchased in store, and I'm glad we're still in the 90 day return period!
Wish I had read the other bad reviews before purchasing a Vizio product."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Az
Date:February 2, 2014

Best price for your money

Pros: affordable price for the average income.
Cons: tv will sound better with a sound bar.
Model Number: E-series smart razor LED "60 E601i.
"Easy set up. A lot of connections for your money, a plus. TV sounds and looks great. So far no complications with TV. No TV is ever perfect but always taking a chance at any thing you buy electronic wise anyway. Was going to buy a Samsung or an LG according to ratings but there not perfect either."
Review 17 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:utah
Date:February 24, 2014

Low tech cheap junk

Pros: big screen
Cons: junk
"I moved and when we went to reconnect the cable the connection came off. I thought how could that happen. When i looked more closely it was not connected solid just pressed and crimped in about i/16". When it came out it broke the wire off. the charged $275.00 to fix because i was 10 days past warranty."
Review 18 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, Washington
Date:October 4, 2012

Great LED Television/Not Great Smart TV

Pros: great value, great image
Cons: horrible smart features-netflix/amazon
Model Number: E601i-A3
"The television is amazing for the price. The Smart TV Features are horrible!!! The NetFlix continually does not connect with Wi-Fi. The router or internet provider is not the problem since I hooked up a Roku to the TV I have never had the kind of problems that I have had with the built in Smart applications on this TV"
12 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hammond, In
Date:November 20, 2012

Could be better

Pros: picture quality right in front, easy to use apps, remote
Cons: viewing angle, reliability??
Model Number: VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smooth Motion LED Smart TV E601i-A3
"Great picture sitting directly in front of the TV, however, just a couple of feet to the side the colors wash out...HORRIBLE viewing angle. Twice now the sound has gone out after the TV has been on for several hours. Have to unplug the HDMI and turn off the TV and power back up to get the sound back on. This one is going back :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:February 4, 2013

Won't connect to Wi-Fi, weak receiver?

Pros: picture price
Cons: weak wi-fi
"I purchased this TV in November 2012 and was excited to get it set up and get rid of my Roku box since it has all the internet apps. The TV was beautiful, great picture, everything was nice. BUT it won't connect to my Wi-Fi due to weak signal, but my iPad, iPhone and Kindle all connect to Wi Fi from the same spot without a problem."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>