Customer Reviews for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco Warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price. Model: E601i-A3 This season, go big with VIZIO! The E-Series 60” Class Razor LED™ Smart TV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD resolution with 120Hz refresh rate with smooth motion. A slim frame design with ultra thin profile makes this a stunning entertainment centerpiece in any living space. VIZIO Internet Apps® with built-in Wi-Fi gives you instant access to a world of streaming movies, TV shows, music, and more – all at the push of a button on the smart remote with keyboard. This 60" Class Razor LED™ Smart TV gives you more of what you love about TV with all the brilliant picture quality and world-class support you’d expect from America’s LCD HDTV Company.   Features: Costco extends manufacturers warranty to 2 years   Screen Size: 60” Class (60.04" diagonal)   Resolution: 1080p Full HD   Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 1,000,000:1   Response Time: 4 ms   VIZIO Internet Apps™ with built-in WiFi   Refresh Rate: 120Hz with smooth motion 2-sided remote with keyboard   Ambient Light Sensing technology   Energy Star™ Qualified    Dimensions (WxHxD): 54.13” x 33.51” x 11.2” (w/stand) 54.13” x 31.68" x 1.94” (w/out stand)   Weight: 61.73 lbs (w/stand) 54.45 lbs (w/out stand)   Audio: Speakers: Built-in 10W x 2 Speakers   SRS TruSurround HD™   SRS TruVolume™   SRS StudioSound HD™ Input/Output: HDMI x4 (2 side, 2 down) Component x 1 (side) Composite x 1 (shared with component) RF Connector for Internal Tuner x1   Analog Audio out (3.5mm) x 1   Digital Audio Out (SPDIF) x 1   Ethernet 1   USB 2.0 x2 Multimedia: Music Photo Video
Average Customer Rating:
3.065 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
(out of 62 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
18
35 of 62(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Review 1 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, Washington
Date:October 4, 2012

Great LED Television/Not Great Smart TV

Pros: great value, great image
Cons: horrible smart features-netflix/amazon
Model Number: E601i-A3
"The television is amazing for the price. The Smart TV Features are horrible!!! The NetFlix continually does not connect with Wi-Fi. The router or internet provider is not the problem since I hooked up a Roku to the TV I have never had the kind of problems that I have had with the built in Smart applications on this TV"
12 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Valley, wa
Date:October 8, 2012

AWESOME TV

Pros: wifi connection, great picture, slim design
"Everything we could have asked for. Unlike prior review, we have had no issues with Wifi connection. Streams Netflix in 1080 with no buffering (comcast). Picture is amazing and slim profile fits perfectly in our great room."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Date:October 17, 2012

Phenomenal TV!

Pros: it comes with wall-mounting screws.
Cons: wished the heads were wider on the screws.
Model Number: E601i - A3
"This TV is hands down the best TV I've owned. I've had other Vizios, Samsungs, and Panasonics. I've done the research and Vizio has improved their components significantly in the last few years -- I am told this TV screen is made at the same Mexico factory as the Sharp Aquos TVs (not all the Vizio compnents are American made, though it is based in the USA). The picture quality is superb and the matte finish, thin bezel, and offset logo give it a fresh front appearance and allow for optimal viewing. The 2 down HDMIs on the back are nice. It's a new design and for their E-series it has a lot of quality feautures."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:October 19, 2012

A best buy

Pros: all around great tv. easy setup
Cons: have not found how to program remote to operate dv
"I have been looking for a new LCD/LED TV for over a year. Comparing and viewing as many as I could. I did not need 3D, but I did want WiFi. This Vizio had all my wants at a great price. Review on Home Theater review was deciding factor. I was lucky I got 1 of last two in Phoenix metro area. Man behind me bought the last one. Love the picture and size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olathe, KS
Date:October 21, 2012

Best bang for your buck

Pros: amazing value, small bezel, price, 4 hdmi ports, slim design
Cons: none
"This 60" Vizio is replacing a 240Hz 55" Vizio. While the picture of this 60" doesn't match that set's picture quality, I have no complaints. This set is lighter, bezel is smaller and best of all it is CHEAPER! 60" HDTV for under $1k? Amazing!
Suggestion, though: As soon as you turn it on, turn the Smooth Motion OFF. I'll never understand why Vizio ships it turned on. If you're like me, I don't want everything I watch looking like a soap opera."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Date:October 24, 2012

This this baby is going back!!

Pros: thin bezel. overall the tv is beautiful.
Cons: cannot seem to get picture to my liking.
Model Number: E601i-A3
"I have had this TV for about a week now and cannot get the picture calibrated to my liking. I have spent hours messing with it and have even set it to recommended setting from the review on CNET. Just when I think I have it looking good, I change the channel to something else and it looks horrible for that program. I have become so frustrated with it that I think it is going back. I am afraid that it will not be able to handle the speed of hockey. While watching some HD YouTube video's on the TV the picture became so jittery when there was action (even with the smooth motion set to High) it was making me sick. Now, that could have been because I was watching a YouTube video. With a lockout there is no live hockey to test it out on. I think I will exchange it for the Samsung or Sharp, both of which had far better pictures in the store. I loved the price of this unit so I wanted to give it a try. All other reviews I have read on this TV say the picture is great. I must be missing something there. I guess I am used to my 42" Philip LCD. It has a great picture."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Meridian, ID
Date:October 30, 2012

Customer Useability

Pros: amazing picture at an amazing price
Cons: customer features/safety concern
Model Number: E601i - A3
"While the price (979.99) and the picture are great some of the customer useability has been lost.
This is our 4th Vizio product and that sets the stage for certain expectations. In two instances this product fell short.
For those of use that want to place the TV on a cabinet be aware that the pedestal is barely adequate for the job. My old sets had pedestals that were at least half the width of the screen and provided a stable platform. The E601i-A3 has an 18" pedestal attached with 3 screws. No matter how tight the screws the TV rocks side to side and front to back. When Support was asked about a possible wall anchor (not a wall mount) to help secure the TV from tipping their response was they offered no options either with the set or at some extra charge. You are on your own.
A feature I had on my old Vizio's and was surprised not to find on this one is a free air digital channel guide. All that's left is a little info bar in the upper right corner that identifies only the channel/program you are on. According to Support Chat it doesn't matter which set you buy Vizio no longer provides this very useful feature at any price.
Not the customer oriented company I'd come to appreciate."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hammond, In
Date:November 20, 2012

Could be better

Pros: picture quality right in front, easy to use apps, remote
Cons: viewing angle, reliability??
Model Number: VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smooth Motion LED Smart TV E601i-A3
"Great picture sitting directly in front of the TV, however, just a couple of feet to the side the colors wash out...HORRIBLE viewing angle. Twice now the sound has gone out after the TV has been on for several hours. Have to unplug the HDMI and turn off the TV and power back up to get the sound back on. This one is going back :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:November 22, 2012

Great picture, OK sound, awesome value!

Pros: great picture, thin and stylish, smart tv, great value
Cons: only fair sound quality
Model Number: E601i-A3
"We replaced a 55-in Samsung LCD with this model. The picture is phenomenal. Colors are bright and true-to-life (oddly, the "Game" mode seems to have the most realistic color), and the screen is easy to see in a bright room from all angles. HD quality is perfect. I noticed very little motion artifact, but my wife says she sees it now & then. The Netflix & Amazon apps work great. The picture is so good via streaming, that when we rented a movie from Amazon and thought it was HD the whole time, but then afterwards we went back and found out it was only SD. No problem streaming HD (we are using the wired ethernet connection, however).
The remote is very good, though the buttons are a little small. The keyboard on the back is very helpful when entering setup info. Only complaint is it's not lit for dark rooms.
We mounted the TV to a flexible arm on the wall, which went as well as it could have. The mounting screw holes are solidly built, and the stand was easy to remove. For its size, the screen is very light; once mounted, it is very easy to move and adjust.
My major complaint is the sound. It is hollow and not very loud, especially compared with our prior TV. So we just use the surround sound for most things, and it works great. One plus is there's no lag between the sound from the TV and the the stereo, so we can have them both on at the same time. (Other TVs have had a microsecond delay between the two, so we had to mute the TV if the stereo was delivering sound.)
Overall, this TV is an excellent value. W'ere very happy with it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fortuna, CA
Date:November 22, 2012

Great television...with one quibble

"I won't go into the technical stuff. Previous reviewers have covered everything and I used the settings they downloaded from CNET before I even tried to actually view programming on this wonderful television. The only tweak I made to those settings was a little more brightness because my living room is very well lit due to large, west-facing windows. This is my 3rd Vizio and I have never experienced a problem with them. The little 24" in my sun room is ideal. The 5-year old Gallavia 46" that had been in the living room is now in the master bedroom. Talk about an upgrade!! I placed the set on an antique oak cabinet and it overhangs by about 6 inches on either side but looks great in its corner. It's also very stable even though the stand is considerably smaller than the one on the old set.
Now, to the quibble. I absolutely hate the remote control. I realize that, in this smart phone world, most purchasers will not mind the remote. Count me out. I don't and won't have a smart phone, even though I have a perfectly serviceable cell phone. I tried the Vizio On-Star video streamer and returned it because of the ridiculous remote. I'm 69 years old and have always been very comfortable with a standard 10-key key pad (telephone or calculator). Even those are becoming a little difficult to use as the arthritis in my hands (particularly my thumbs) becomes more pronounced. The tiny buttons on the remote are all but impossible for me to manage. It's not Vizio's fault. They've geared this device to a younger demographic and I understand that. Fortunately, the Gallavia's remote works perfectly well, is back-lit, and far easier for me to use thanks to the space between and around the buttons. I found one here on Amazon and have ordered it, so I'll have one for each of my "big" televisions. Unlike some who might downgrade a product because they dislike one aspect of it, I won't do that because it wouldn't a fair review."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2012

Very Nice

Pros: great picture
Cons: none
"We picked this up about a month ago and really like it. Of course it makes sense getting it at Costco because of their 90 day return policy. The picture it great and, contrary to other reviews, I find the sound to be just fine. In fact the sound is better than any other tv we've had in the past. Bottom line: if you want a nice, big tv for under $1000 this is the one for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2012

Great Tv Great Price

Pros: size picture price
Cons: no bluetooth
"Sub $1K 60"? Yes please. I bought this tv on black friday (not on sale). I brought it home and hung it on the wall. I have made it through Avengers on blu-ray and a whole Sunday of football. I am very satisfied with the results. Blu-ray movies are clear and vibrant. Watching football was great. There was only streaking with the football but not the worst. Definitely acceptable and seen on more expensive models. The ticker along the bottom on NFL channel or Sportscenter was smooth with no chop. Of course the audio is sub-par so you'll need a sound bar. The Smart TV content is pretty cool too. I have it hooked up to my fantasy team on Yahoo. There's also an app store that you can visit to add content for children and other apps that aren't preloaded. I turned the Tru Motion stuff off. That makes the picture look too fake to me and I've never liked this feature on any of my other TVs."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:GA
Date:November 28, 2012

TV powers off by itself. DO NOT BUY!

Pros: it's cheap but that's about it - cheap.
Cons: powers off on its own.
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Purchased the TV because I thought it was a good value but quickly found out it is just cheap. Picture is good when the TV is actually on. When I first set it up, the power went out within the first ten minutes of operation. I turned it back on and then it lasted for about 3 hours before it decided to power itself off again. Another power on and the TV then ran for about 3.5 hrs before it once again decided to shut itself off. I have never experienced this with any TV I have own, although this was my first VISIO. I decided to do a little research about this VISIO and soon found out this "power off" issue is well known for VISIO TVs. I wished I would have known this when I bought it. So after my day of frustration, I decided to get a 55" Samsung LED instead. Do not waste your time and money getting this VISIO TV."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:November 30, 2012

Great picture, very functional television

Pros: amazing picture quality, picture size, full keyboard on remote (++ for netflix), useability, price point
Cons: stability and reliability after heavy use
Model Number: E601i-A3
"I have been shopping for a new television for quite some time. Previously I had a Sony WEGA 34" Tube HDTV which I loved more than anything (tube picture is unparalleled) but had to leave the 200 pound monster in Los Angeles when I moved.
I would always circle around the televisions at electronics stores and was never happy with the picture quality of any of them. Plasma, LCD, LED didn't matter. Skin tones were alien, contrast was blown out of proportion, highlights were too bright, blacks were too black. Overall I would look at movies that I know were gorgeously shot that were rendered into the worst-looking home-video-grade picture possible. (I CANT STAND the "smooth motion" feature of modern television.. Looks great for sports, but that is all it is good for).
I wasn't even looking at the televisions when I found this one. (Vizio wasn't even a brand I was willing to consider, previously). I walked right by it and had to double back when I saw that the picture quality wasn't absolutely horrible. In face the picture quality was wonderful!
I have been using this television now for over a month and I am thoroughly satisfied with my purchase. I've been using it with my BluRay player and mostly watching films on Netflix through the wireless internet connection built into the television.
The only reason I didn't give this television 5 stars is because the Netflix and other applications could be a bit more smooth in user operation. The television interface itself just doesn't pack the processing power and punch that would make this a 5 star experience.
So far, the only "issue" I've had with the television is I've had the Netflix app freeze up completely (the whole television locked up and got stuck in some kind of cycle). It took a couple minutes to force power cycle the unit, but came right back up and was able to continue my show from where I left off.
But overall I am most concerned with picture quality and I have not seen a single other flat-screen television (Parents purchased a Sharp, friends have Sony and Samsungs) that I was completely happy with the picture."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:December 2, 2012

Great TV for under $1000

Pros: price, thin bezel, full keyboard remote
Cons: pre-set picture settings, start-up time
Model Number: E601i-A3
"I've had this TV for a few weeks now and have had no issues. Setup was easy and connection to my home wireless network worked on the first try.
The pre-set Picture settings do require some adjustment, but this just takes a little time to get it right for the viewing environment. I've watched a few movies through my cable system and from Netflix. No problems so far. I've also watched several football games and they do require some Picture adjustments to get an optimal picture for the particular venue.
As you may have read in other reviews, this TV takes about 15 seconds to start up. Not a big issue, but just be aware. All in all, a great TV for the price.
"
Review 16 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morgan Hill, CA
Date:December 3, 2012

Excellent bang for the buck

Pros: picture quality with sharpness clarity and vib, the best 60" you can get under $1000, smart features including netflix youtube etc, usb ports that allow me to watch photos videos a, wifi and internet hook up., low power only estimated $17 per year electricity
Cons: the base/stand does not swivel, the mechanical design overall could be better
Model Number: Vizio E601i-A3
"Got the Vizio from Costco this weekend of Dec 2012. Brought home, and replaced my 52" 4 year old Samsung TV. Didn't buy another Samsung because of the service and LCD panel problems, but that's an entire different story. For the short term, no more Samsung TV please.
The Vizio picture quality is stunning, both in terms of contrast clarity and vibrance. Watched ESPN football on this, and wow - amazing colors. Used its scanner feature to scan off air channels from HDTV antenna.
Then tested the apps, Netflix worked beautifully, amazingly sharp pictures. The kids love watching Netflix on this TV. My son as I am sure will play PS3 COD ... and will love it.
The audio is pretty good too, considering it comes from this 1" thick TV... not much room to squeeze in decent speakers. Hooked up optical audio to my audio booster, and wow- got home theater 6 channels :-)
What I liked about the TV:
1. Picture quality with sharpness, clarity and vibrance.
2. The best 60" you can get under $1000
3. Smart features including Netflix, Youtube, etc
4. USB ports that allow me to watch photos, videos, and listen to music off my USB thumb drive.
5. Wifi and internet hook up.
6. Low power, only estimated $17 per year electricity usage.
What I hope Vizio will improve:
1. The base/stand should swivel some angle so we don't need to move the base with the TV. The screws are kinda flimsy and weak.
2. The mechanical design overall could be better, smoother, and more sexy. The outside plastic looks plain.
That's my review :-)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:December 13, 2012

Worked Fine for 6 weeks

Pros: easy to set up nice hd picture while working
Cons: picture went out in less than 60 days.
"We purchased this television and it worked fine for about 6 weeks. It was easy to set up, nice picture ... then suddenly no picture. We contacted the concierge service for assistance but they were unable to help. They were going to refer us on to schedule a service call .... At this point, the television is under the 90 return policy and it will be going back for a different one."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:December 31, 2012

Unhappy

Pros: great picture and performance
Cons: picture failed
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Bot this TV in Mid Nov. After 45 days use, picture went out completely. While it worked, I was happy with the picture and performance. Obviously this unit is going back to Costco for a refund. I see in these reviews that I am not the only one who has had this problem. Disappointing because I have 2 other Vizio TVs that have performed flawlessly for over 2 years now."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Detroit
Date:January 6, 2013

Picture Failed

Pros: 60-inches
Cons: lasted 55 days
Model Number: E601i-A3
"Well I'm not sure if they just tried to push this model out too quickly or what I bought mine on November 2 and the picture went completely out at 9-am on xmas morning what terrible timing!!! Before that happened the sound would randomly go out of sync turning off "dobly digital" on the Directv menu did seem to help however. The picture wasn't that bad when it worked although it felt like it lacked the dimensional image depth that makes you feel like your looking into the image. It did do a few firmware updates while I had it but that didn't seem to address anything I could personally see or tell. I returned for a refund bought a Panasonic and couldn't be happier that's a whole different animal however."
Review 20 for VIZIO 60" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E601i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2013

Picture out,

Model Number: VIZIO 60" E601i-A3
"Nice TV, but after about 55 days picture out. Lucky, 90 days return policy :)"
1 2 3 4 next>>