Customer Reviews for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules

Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules

Average Customer Rating:
3.217 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
(out of 23 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
9
14 of 23(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Review 1 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Elsinore,CA
Date:August 18, 2013

VERY PLEASED

Pros: energy no cravings and feeling healthy.
Cons: nothing bad about this product
"I want to start by saying im 80 pounds over weight. I have NO energy. I work and sleep. I started taking the coffee bean extract a week ago. Also, a week I changed my diet. I have tried everything to loose weight. I have never seen the results this fast and feel this good and energized. I have lost 6 pounds the first week. Like I said, I have changed my lifestyle, I eat only protein and good carbs. I take the pills two times a day before my breakfast and before my dinner. I drink lots and lots of water. It's been a week, and I am happy. I am 100% satisfied, I am committed and very excited to see my results. If you are unhappy with the extract, you need to give it time, and also find the time to change your eating habits. Most of the people who are unhappy aren't changing their lifestyle. If you want to shed 5,10,15 or how ever many pounds you have to dicipline yourself first. This isn't a miracle pill, it's a new lifestyle. Goodluck!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:August 19, 2013

Nothing impressive about it

Pros: none
Cons: high price for a supplement
"Let's start by saying what the package insert already suggests: this will work together with a strict diet and exercise program. And they proceed to mention a diet of 800 calories per day, which is not too much food to start with. Of course, if you eat 800 calories per day you will most likely loose a lot of weight, with or without the Green Coffee Bean extract's help. I wanted to loose about 5 pounds so I tried it for a couple of weeks, although with a more reasonable diet (about 1500-1800 calories per day), and the same exercise program I follow regularly (3-4 times a week). Unfortunately I did not notice any difference, either good or bad. No side effects, no caffeine-related symptoms, no lack of sleep, no extra energy, no accelerated weight loss, nothing.
With that said, whenever I am ready to go on a starvation diet or marathon running I may give these pills a try again.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bridgewater, NJ
Date:December 27, 2012

Unhappy with results

"I tried these for two weeks - did exactly what they said; twice a day with lots of water, at least 30 minutes before a meal. I even worked out and watched what I ate, but I didn't lose any weight - and right now I am about 15 lbs overweight - so it's definitely there to be lost. I also had read that people recommended not to take this after 5pm as you may have trouble sleeping, not me as I noticed no increase in energy from the caffeine. Definitely disappointed with the results. I thought from with Dr. Oz reported this might work and I figured this product, since it was sold by Costco, would be a winner - but I was wrong. I will give it one more try, the first of the year and I'll update my status if anything changes - but I doubt it will."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2013

Lost overall, but not quickly

Pros: it helped...
Cons: ...but it's not a miracle pill.
"I used this product in conjunction with a popular weight loss program and while it didn't perform as the miracle product so many make it out to be, it definitely helped me not gain during weeks there should have been a gain. I'm not a caffeine drinker at all and was nervous about taking it, but haven't had any problems with it making me jittery or keeping me awake at night. I take it before lunch and dinner because taking it before breakfast upset my stomach for the rest of the day. I take it 30 minutes before eating and that seems to work best for me."
Review 5 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:December 20, 2012

So excited for this to arrive!!

Pros: all natural appetite suppressant
"I am beyond excited that Costco is carrying these pills now. I have been buying them @ my grocery store for the past few months, it's awesome that they are available here in 180 count, this is a much better deal than what I have been paying. I'm hooked on these pills, they give me just the right amount of energy but not too much, they don't make me feel jittery or irritable at all. I took them to help me lose 10 pounds of winter weight and have been taking them since for maintenance. I'm hooked!! I would definitely recommend these to a friend."
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 10, 2013

Not Effective

Pros: fantasy - i felt like i might lose weight
Cons: reality - i did not lose weight
"This product did not work for me at all. I took it for 30 days and there was not even an inkling of weight loss. I even watched what I ate. I didn't experience any other positive side effects such as more energy. I did experience negative side effects which are bowel related. I was very dissappointed with the product. I may try another brand just to make sure it wasn't a brand issue and for a thorough analysis."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seaside, CA
Date:February 23, 2013

Great Purchase

"I bought it to loose weight but I read something about taking it before you eat to prevent blood sugar spikes and that's what I like about it. I'm diabetic and it really works my blood sugar has been the best its ever been taking these. I would recommend it for that. I have not seen any weight loss of yet but I will continue to take it for my blood sugar results."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, Or
Date:March 29, 2014

Not enough information

Cons: need more information
"I was sorry to have to return this product but I did not have adequate information before purchasing. According to the packaging, Diabetics and those with other conditions should not use this product. You should also not consume other things with caffeine. I'm sure this is a good product but more information should be provided for those wish to purchase."
Review 9 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:USA and the world
Date:January 22, 2013

Green Coffee Bean

Pros: yes
Model Number: Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Capsules
"The green coffee beans seem to be a good product but I am not sure yet about losing weight. Since I have a very stirk diet so far what I found that it does stop your graving to eat in between meals and for me it make me demand for more water drinking. It is a good product but each person will respond to it different."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:March 27, 2013

Great Value!

"After seeing a segment on Dr. Oz about Green Coffee Bean extract helping with weight loss, I started taking these and found that they really do help. Best of all, I found this product at Costco at a significant savings over what I was paying ordering it from another source. Another Costco great value!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:tujunga, CA
Date:December 23, 2013

buy creative bi. brand not the dietworks

"I lost 10 pounds in two months on creative bio brand but when I switched to diet works brand (Again from Costco)I start gaining weight!! so brand is important. I returned dietworks to Costco and bought creative bi. for few more dollars and I am happy again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Morristown, AZ
Date:February 15, 2013

Could be a good product

"Product may be good but they should tell you up front who can and who can't take the product. Out of all the warning on the bottle I had 4 of the don't take if. If I had known this to start with I whouldn't have wasted my time ordering it."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thailand
Date:November 18, 2013

Works?

"When I started using this product I embarked on a drastic life style change and as a result after one-year I lost twenty pounds and feel much better.
How much this product helped, I have no clue but I plan to continue using it,"
Review 14 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Long Branch, NJ
Date:February 6, 2013

Questionable endorsement by Dr. Oz

Pros: costco has the best customer service of any store.
Cons: dr. oz takes $ like anyone else.
"We tried this product more so for kicks as common sense tells you that you will not lose fat weight simply by taking a pill. This was confirmed after three of us taking this product daily for a couple weeks yielded no change x3."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:san francisco, ca
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: energy !!! esp when y ou exercise daily
Cons: dont take too late due to inturr of your sleep
"I have more energy after taking 2 per day.
It's onlky been1 week so no results as of today. I feel energetic though ;-)) I will give it more time. I ran out of my first bottle, yet it was not from this brand?
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Redmond, WA
Date:November 26, 2013

No Weight Loss Experienced

Pros: none
Cons: expensive
"The directions were followed and no weight loss was experienced over a one month period.
My normal daily intake is 2000 to 2500 calories per day and exercise is daily and moderate.
This is a waste of money.
"
Review 17 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clinton TWP., MI
Date:March 26, 2013

if you want to take JUST one thing!

Pros: energy
Cons: none!
"This really helps with my hunger! I also have plenty of energy ! I have lost some weight while using this product. The biggest difference I see is loss of belly fat! Exercise and diet also play a role."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:March 13, 2013

Great Product

Pros: decreased appetite
"All I can say is I lost 10 pounds that I had put on in 2 weeks with no changes. My appetite was decreased as well. If this product can keep me at my desired weight I will be very pleased."
Review 19 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2013

Green Coffee Beans - Waste of money

Model Number: Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Capsules
"I followed the directions and lost no weight after six weeks. I did cut back from a 16oz. cup of coffee to to about a 10oz. cut every morning and that seems to agree with me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Green Coffee Bean 800 mg, 180 Veggie Capsules
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:March 17, 2014

Not for Me

Pros: for me to pros
Cons: stomach problems...do not use this product
"I used this product for a few days and it really upset my stomach. Those of you that have stomach problems should not use this product."
1 2 next>>