Customer Reviews for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price. Introducing the new E-series slim frame design. The VIZIO 32” Class LED HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images with LED technology. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience – and lets you maximize the space in your entertainment area by allowing you to fit a larger screen size TV in the same space. Plus, this LED HDTV is up to 50% more energy efficient*, to save you even more money. * When compared to same size 2012 LCD HDTVs lighted with CCFL technology. Features: Costco extends manufacturers warranty to 2 years Screen Size: 32” Class (31.50"" Diag.) Resolution: 720p Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 200,000:1 Response Time: 8.5ms Viewable Angle (HxV): 176° x 176° Refresh rate: 60 Hz Ambient Light Sensing technology Hole Pattern: 100mm x 100mm ENERGY STAR™ 5.3 Dimensions (WxHxD): 28.88” x 19.33” x 7.85” (w/stand) 28.88” x 17.43” x 2.95” (w/out stand) Weight: 16.09 lbs (w/stand) 15.10 lbs (w/out stand) Audio: Speakers: Built-in 5W x 2 Speakers SRS TruSurround HD™ SRS StudioSound™ SRS TruVolume™ Input/Output: HDMI x2 Component Video x1   Composite Video Input x1    RF Antenna Input x1   Analog Audio out x1   USB 2.0 x1 Optical Digital Audio Out x1   Analog Audio Out x1 Model: E320-A1
Average Customer Rating:
2.615 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
5
5 of 13(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Review 1 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Keizer, Oregon
Date:January 9, 2013

Excellent Picture and price......

Pros: excellent price easy to set up exception sound.
Cons: be careful screwing the screws in the base as it, is plastic and the screws are machine type being, fine thread
Model Number: E320-A1
"This is the best, I've found for money and picture, and easy set up, except for one small problem.
The stand is a two part secure system, to the T.V. One piece goes to the T.V. and the same piece goes to the flat stand. There are two sets of screws, one set of 3 are 12mm, and the other set are 14mm.
The problem, but I solved it, is on the set of screws going to the T.V. ALL 3 of them STRIPPED out. And I know how to screw into plastic parts.
Instead of going through all the time and trouble of taking it back to Costco, which I know would be no problem, whatsoever, I solved the problem myself.
I went to my screw collection and found 3 "wood" screws slightly larger then the original and wha la, they tinghtened just as strong as the intended screws would.
Now most people wouldn't do this type of thing, but I didn't see taking time, and wear/tear/fuel, worth bothering for a under $300. item.
Such a nice looking and easy to operate Telivision. And it comes with an extended 2 year warrantee. The price can't be beat for the quality of this unit.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Date:January 19, 2013

Poor quality

Pros: low price
Cons: volume issues, 2 piece base unit - doesn't seem necessary
Model Number: E320-A1
"We had a Vizio previously that was OK so bought this 32" 720i for our RV. From the moment we set it up the volume would come in and go out consistently. I went back to Costco and the clerk said they had heard this from others. For just $40 more we got a Samsung 720i (highly rated) and had no problem with volume and the picture was MUCH clearer. I guess the Vizio God's are mad at me because our 2 year old Vizio is now starting to act up (volume issue too). Don't recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:January 21, 2013

Bad color

Pros: none
Cons: everyone looks like they have strange colors
Model Number: E320-A1
"The colors on the set were bad. White people all looked like they used a bad sun tanning product that left them with an orange hue. It is very strange to see a red head with a tan. Africans had a reddish glow about them. The lips and surrounding areas on everyone had a neon pink color.
I took it back and got a Samsung. It is well worth the extra cost."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Orangevale, CA
Date:January 27, 2013

Straight-on viewing is worse than at an angle

Pros: light-weight, easy setup
Cons: poor picture
Model Number: E320-A1
"The picture is very dark when viewed staight-on. It brightens when you move to the side. The colors are very poor. With "Custom" picture controls, the only flesh tones were yellow, purple or green."
Review 5 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Segundo, Ca.
Date:February 15, 2013

Good value

"The tv was reasonably priced and was easy to install"
Review 6 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2013

Very poor Sharpness Control

Cons: sharpness will not adjust properly, sound is not really good.
Model Number: Vizio E320-A1
"Vizio model E320-A1 may have an issue with the HD sharpness. I attempted various picture adjustments on some HD programs as the image was poor. I finally concluded that the TV just would not adjust sharpness on certain HD tv programs. It happens about 25% of the time. I know it is the tv as I have a Samsung and do not have this problem. I do not know if the model has a problem or it is just a problem with the tv I purchased."
Review 7 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Honolulu,HI
Date:March 3, 2013

Faded picture

Pros: 90-day return policy and 2-year warranty.
Cons: vizio tv quality seems to have slipped.
Model Number: Vizio E320-A1
"TV picture appeared dull and yellowish, in comparison to good old 19" Vizio LCD also from Costco. No user manual enclosed. After several weeks, replaced it with Costco's Samsung UN32EH4050F luckily found at only $20 more. Now got a much better picture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New york
Date:March 11, 2013

love it

Model Number: vizo 32in flat screen
"great product and the color the picture is great a must get ! speakers sounds great as well for the price i was scared to get it not use to this brand but it worked out for me"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Louisville, ky
Date:June 6, 2013

Poor quality

Pros: good picture, good design, good price
Cons: poor quality, bad out of box x2
Model Number: e320-a0
"Went through two of these units in our bedroom, both were bad out of the box. The first had good picture and decent sound but when turned off there was a high pitched sound coming from the set that never went away. It was loud enough that we had to unplug the TV so we could sleep. Returned for the same unit. The second one had no sound, called Costco tech support and still couldnt get it to work. Will be returning this one as well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Temecula, CA
Date:June 6, 2013

Don't Buy This Product!

Pros: cheap price
Cons: worst picture quality i have ever seen, brightness changes all by itself constantly
Model Number: E32-A1
"Screen quality is extremely poor, with a washed out and faded look to it. No adjustments could make it even close to acceptable. Also, the brightness level changed constantly while the TV was on, so something must be going on with the ambient light sensor? Even though this TV is pretty cheap to buy, the screen quality is far below any flat screen I have ever seen. Took the TV back the next day and spent $30 more and got a Samsung which is far superior."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Date:June 24, 2013

exceptional picture with an unbeatable price

Pros: vivid picture, easy to setup, sleek design, built in wifi
Cons: none
Model Number: E320-A1
"For the price point, Vizio produces great quality TVs. This unit has a great picture and some nice features. This is my first HDTV so easy setup was important to me. The picture quality is great to only be 720p. The price was good for its size."
Review 12 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seal Beach, CA
Date:August 30, 2013

Average purchse, far from perfect.

Pros: average picture.
Cons: i need to constantly afjust picture.
Model Number: Vizio 39" LED
"I cannot get a clearly defined, high definition picture. Requires constant adjustments."
Review 13 for Vizio 32" Class 720p LED TV E320-A1
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:September 1, 2013

Horrible Color - Vizio E320-A1

Pros: good sound
Cons: awfull color
Model Number: E320-A1
"The color on this set was terrible... as others have mentioned. Tried multiple sources, cable, Netflix, Blue Ray. No amount of messing with it could get it even close to normal. Took it back and got a Samsung the UN32EH4003, which was almost perfect right out of the box. I've owned other Vizio sets before and never seen one with color this bad. Avoid this model."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.