Customer Reviews for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot

iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Robotic vacuums are not to be used as a primary vacuum. They're meant as supplemental cleaning between regular vacuuming. The Roomba® 595 Pet does the vacuuming for you. Using its patented three-stage cleaning system, Roomba removes dirt, pet hair and much more while automatically adjusting to clean carpets, hardwood, tile and linoleum floors as it moves through your home. The Roomba 595 Pet utilizes AeroVac™ technology to maximize air flow through its cleaning head, pulling hair and debris off the brushes and evenly into the bin. The new simplified brush design utilizes innovative composition and technology for easier, stress-free maintenance. iRobot’s iAdapt® Responsive Cleaning Technology, an advanced system of software and sensors, allows the Roomba 595 to respond to and engage with your home environment so it can  vacuum more of your room more thoroughly. Roomba vacuums every section of your room multiple times, getting into areas you can’t easily reach, including under furniture and around everyday obstacles, vacuuming until the job is complete. The Roomba 595 can be easily scheduled to clean whenever you want—up to seven times per week. The included Virtual Walls® confine the robot to specific rooms and areas so it cleans only where you want. Once Roomba has finished cleaning, it automatically returns to its Home Base® to dock and recharge between cycles. All you need to do is press “Clean” and let the robot do the work. The Roomba 595 Pet delivers an enhanced value to pet owners; everything you need to maintain Roomba is already in the box including extra AeroVac™ filters, brushes and cleaning tools. This model includes a 12 month limited warranty for the robot and a 6 month limited warranty for the included battery. Features: 3-Stage Cleaning with AeroVac™ – Roomba 595 picks up an amazing amount of dirt, pet hair and other debris with its patented 3-stage cleaning system. A spinning side brush cleans along wall edges, counter-rotating reach deep into carpet and floor surfaces to pick-up debris, while a powerful AeroVac™ vacuum pulls dirt, hair, and debris off the brushes and into the back of the bin. Dirt Detect™ – Dirt Detect technology automatically senses dirtier areas and spends more time cleaning them. iAdapt® Responsive Cleaning Technology – iAdapt is iRobot’s advanced system of software and sensors that allows Roomba to clean more of your room, more thoroughly. It ensures Roomba vacuums every section of your room multiple times, cleaning areas you can’t easily reach including under furniture, around everyday obstacles, and along walls. It even avoids stairs and drop-offs, navigates past soft barriers such as couch skirts, recognizes cords and carpet fringe, and self adjusts to clean hardwood, carpet, and linoleum. Virtual Walls® – The included Virtual Walls keeps Roomba cleaning where you need it and block off-limit areas. On-Board Scheduling – The robot can be scheduled to perform up to seven cleaning sessions per week, even when you’re not home. Additional Accessories – Ideal for pet owners, Roomba 595 comes packed with everything you need to maintain the robot including additional brushes, filters, and cleaning tools. Dimensions: 3.5" D x 13.25" W x 13.25" H Weight: 13 lbs. Includes: 1 iRobot Roomba 595 Pet (with 1 Robot battery, 1 AeroVac Filter, 1 Side Brush, 1 Bristle Brush, 1 Beater Brush) 2 Virtual Walls 1 Self-Charging Home Base® (with Power Supply) 1 Round Brush Cleaning Tool 1 Flat Brush Cleaning Tool 2 Extra Side Brushes 2 Extra Beater Brushes 2 Extra Bristle Brushes 3 Extra AeroVac Filters 4 Duracell C Batteries for the Virtual Walls Warranties: 6 Month Limited Warranty (Battery) 12 Month Limited Warranty (Robot) The iRobot® limited warranty shall not apply to failures or problems which are caused by products or equipment not authorized by iRobot Corporation. Model: 59502
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 106
(out of 106 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
6
85 of 106(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Review 1 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 2, 2014

Great little helper!

Pros: efficiant, reliable, easy to dump, kids can use it
Cons: kinda noisey
"Had for a week, LOVE that she is set to clean everyday. Don't know how I cleaned with out one@!"
Review 2 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:November 15, 2013

Really good deal

Pros: deep clean under beds etc.
Cons: you need to be sure to empty and clean
Model Number: 595
"My 3rd Roomba and this is the best one ever. As long as you clean them well they are hard workers."
Review 3 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Desert Southwest
Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: does a great job!
Cons: haven't found any yet.
Model Number: iRobot Roomba 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
"I LOVE it! I've used it for several weeks now and Lady R (Roomba) does a much better job than I could."
Review 4 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad CA
Date:February 26, 2013

roomba

Model Number: Roomba 595
"much better than you would expect. not so much a gimmick as a really useful tool, great job on pet hair"
Review 5 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2013

I love my robot!

"This is one of the best household purchases we have ever made! Makes life with 3 kids and 2 shelties much easier."
Review 6 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ATLANTA
Date:March 23, 2013

GREAT PRODUCT

"THIS IS OUR SECOND ROOMBA. WE USE BOTH OF THEM AS WE HAVE A RANCH HOUSE.ONE OF THE BEST PURCHASES WE HAVE EVER MADE"
Review 7 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockville, Maryland
Date:May 14, 2013

We love our Roomba Vacuum

Pros: clean rooms without much human intervention., easy to use., be able to navigate complex floor surface., be able to vacuum unreachable areas: under beds
Model Number: Roomba® 595
"We have had Roomba Vacuum for many years. It has been helping us to keep our rooms clean. My wife and I love our Roomba Robot."
Review 8 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2012

best toy ever

"We have 3 Golden Retrievers, so dog hair everywhere. Bought this "TOY" and absolutely love it. Does a great job. Use it all the time"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2014

Time saving purchase

Pros: easy to use picks up a lot of pet hair
Model Number: 595
"Excellent product, have not tried the auto use for timing, but everything else works really well. It's even fun to just sit and watch IT work instead of you!"
Review 10 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 13, 2014

Love my IRoomba

Pros: saves me time
"I should have ordered this along time ago. I love it. I can do multiple other things while my floors get swept. It really does as the product information states."
Review 11 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, IA
Date:December 27, 2013

Love it!

Cons: a bit noisy if you are trying to watch tv...
Model Number: Pet Series 595
"Set the time on it that you want it to clean and let it go while you are gone.... love it....huge timesaver! We have hardwood floors and it picks up most everything."
Review 12 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
Date:September 13, 2013

Great Value and purchase experience

Pros: best of all you can schedule it to work while your, away
Cons: don't set the timer wrong as it can wake you up
Model Number: IRobot Roomba Pet 595
"Bought an IRobot on the advise of a friend. We are glad we did. It amazing to watch it scoot around the house. Have hardwood. carpet and tile floors it did them all."
Review 13 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:June 1, 2013

AWESOME!

Pros: thorough, great for the price!
Cons: a little loud.
"Do you want one less thing to do? Get your self a robot! This little robot will clean your floors really well. We have hard wood floors and many rooms and the robot cleans them all!"
Review 14 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:So. Cal.
Date:October 12, 2012

Short Life

Pros: sweeps hardwood floor well.
Cons: 2 to 3 year life span.
Model Number: Roomba Discovery
"I have owned a Roomba for 11 years. Unfortunatly, I have had four of them. They just don't hold up, and my floor plan is an easy job for the robot. I am switching to the competitor."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:October 30, 2012

Rumba ~ Rocks

Pros: loving it.
Cons: if you are a slob forget about it!
"I love her to bits..I have 6 Shih Tzu's and 5 Parrots. I used to have to vacuum every day, now she does it. I still do it to get into places she can't get into, but I'm not expecting miracles."
Review 16 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

Great Cleaner - Did not last

"This little machine cleaned very well except it stopped working correctly after five days. I am trying a competitor, but am willling to try this one again if the competitor does not work as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Date:September 30, 2013

So Far So Good!

"So far we love Roomba! It's easy to use and cleaning is a snap. Some of the parts seem a bit flimsy. It works on all carpets and flooring but it's not great on corners.
The test will be to see how long it lasts."
Review 18 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 17, 2013

Life saver

Pros: keep the house clean all the time w/o no effort
Cons: a little bit nosiy
Model Number: iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
"Roomba is my best purchase ever. Definitely worth every buck I spend. I set a schedule for my roomba, so it works three times a week. It works great on picking up hair and dirt. Helps me keep my house clean all the time."
Review 19 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2012

Great Investment

Pros: 7 day programable, easy to clean, stair sensor, cleaning tools included
Cons: small canaster
Model Number: 595 Pet
"This vacuum is a great investment. We have two 70 lbs German Shepherds and it helps to manage their hair. For a small item it really can pick up quite a bit. Like the description says this should not be your primary vacuum."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for iRobot® Roomba® 595 Pet Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2014

I love this product!!!!

"I've had a spinal fusion and can't vacuum. I bought this Roomba with trepidation. I absolutely love this product. I have two dogs and it picks up all the dog hair!!!! It is amazing how something so small can do the job it does! Best purchase ever!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>