Customer Reviews for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub

Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub

Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
19 of 22(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Review 1 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015

Improved my wash-time!

" My bath tub broke a few weeks ago and have been using the public showers at my local pool to wash while I searched for a new bath. At first I was skeptic of buying this product because I didn't really understand what a jetted bath was. Believe me, it was a mistake hesitating. I find it as easy as showering every time I go for a bath. My old bath was covered in mold from the previous owner but I believe this product has made a huge difference compared to the one I had before. "
Review 2 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlifonia, CA
Date:June 10, 2015

Low Cost and Functional BathTub

Pros: safe in use, economy price
Cons: limited space
" Actually, Walk-in bathtub is more safety in used, especially for senior citizen. It allows user easy entry and exit by incorporating a door in side of the bathtub with a low step. Many walk-in bathtubs owned a booster and comfortable seat with additional height for those who has difficult to rise from a sitting position. The controls of this Jetted Bathtub are easily to adjust. The handles are easily to control and adjustable as well.
This walk-in bathtub offers variety of sizes with optional features available, such as whirlpool massage therapy and many more. I always feel relaxing with this economy and functional walk-in bathtub. It also provide hygienic whirlpool systems to eliminate the risk of infectious bacteria too. I personally think it is quite a best choice among bathtub. "
Review 3 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:January 11, 2014

Glad I purchased tub

Pros: all one piece
" Looked at another tub that had coating on tub. Coating chips. Glad this is all one piece. Did have professional plumber and electrician install tub. Excellent product. "
Review 4 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Caseville, Mi
Date:January 7, 2014

Great Purchase

Pros: very comfortable entry & exit for older people.
Model Number: 11307235
" We love our walk in tub! I use it nearly every day. It relieves any aches and pains I may have had during the day. It is important to have your hot water heater turned up so that the water remains hot all the while it is filling up. Love the way the tub empties so quickly. "
Review 5 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria VA
Date:December 1, 2013

Very Relaxing Walk-In Tub

Pros: ease of entry and exit
Cons: no way to stop hair from going down the drain.
Model Number: 3053
" There were no problems having the tub install, two men moved it without difficulty. It fit perfectly in the space where the old tub had been. The hot water faucet did not work but a replacement was sent quickly. My wife and I both enjoy the safe and easy entry and exit of the tub. "
Review 6 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Covina, Ca.
Date:November 15, 2013

walk in tub

Pros: it fit right in to where the old shower was
Model Number: 11307235
" grandpa & grandma both love this tub it's so easy for them to get in out of their both in there 80's "
Review 7 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:November 15, 2013

Great purchase

Pros: a wonderful tub and a great price.
Model Number: 3053 Hydro access tub
" My husband loves this access tub as he knee problems and it is very beneficial for him, very soothing for him. We are very satisified with purchase.. "
Review 8 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:December 9, 2012

Good but could be better!

Pros: quality construction and ease of use.
Cons: anemic jet and needs pump to assist water drainage
" It is a quality product but the jet system is anemic and it needs a water pump, to assist discharge, to keep waiting time in the tub to a minimum. If you do not really need the jets, I would recommend the cheaper soaking tub(with pump assist discharge). "
Review 9 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:calf
Date:November 9, 2012

great walk in tub

Pros: love it
Model Number: 356220
" i purchased this walk in tub for my mother had it installed , it surely has a heater and it works great , i am not sure why there is or was a confusion , mom loves it , and costco's customer service were very helpful "
Review 10 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sonoma County, CA
Date:October 18, 2012

Not what it's advertised to be

" The web site says there in an in line heater but there in not one. They claim to have a water friction heater that can keep 55 gallons hot but my plumber says not likely. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:tx
Date:October 16, 2012

do not buy

Model Number: 11307235
" does not even have a real heater like the ad says door handle leaks and the company's customer service is very rude... "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Date:March 3, 2014

Purchased for Mother!

Pros: looks great excellent service and affordable.
Cons: none known
Model Number: Access Tubs’ 3053
" Purchased for my 88 year old mother and she loves it. We did buy a new 65 gallon water heater as the 40 gal. was not sufficient. Looks great and the service team at Access Tubs were very helpful in answering my questions prior to and after purchasing it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:arizona
Date:January 3, 2013

best move

Pros: excellant tub
Model Number: 356196
" i purchased this walk in tub , it changed my life , best move i did . it is a very high quality tub and love the jets , easy to get into, i am one happy customer "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015

Works great

Pros: wife loves it
Model Number: 356196
" Had to hire a plumber and got it installed within the day. No problems so far , works great, the wife thinks its like having a home masseur. Comes with adjustable jets for pressure control. Has multiple faucets for independent temperature control and an extendable hand sprayer for those hard to reach places. All in all an enjoyable experience. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2014

Very Pleased

Pros: grab bar and all the necessary hardware comes with, the tub.
Cons: the pump on button is right by the door and can be, accidentally pushed easily.
" Good customer service pre-purchase. Katia emailed info for our review before we committed to purchase. Tub does all it says it will. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lafayette, CO
Date:March 5, 2014

Performs as advertised

" We are generally pleased with our purchase. We note the following objections:
1) Plumber had some difficulty since a couple fittings were not appropriately aligned.
2) Controls should be marked. Not easy to handle.
3) We had to replace hot water heater because it was inefficient.
But:
1) In-line heater worked well.
2) Rapid water exit also works well.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

Beware hot-water capacity problem

Pros: haven't found one yet
Cons: very chilly sitting & waiting for tub to fill!
Model Number: 30x53
" Haven't been able to use this tub yet because I run out of hot water before it's full. Tub capacity is 48 gal. unoccupied; I have a brand-new 50-gal. hot water heater (double-checked by plumber)--but that's not enough. Checked with mfgr., who says you need to buy a second HW heater, or a much larger one, to adequately fill this tub. Wish they'd warned me earlier--retrofitting to solve this problem is about to get VERY expensive. Definitely not worth the total cost. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:~Nice, Cal, Usa, Sol
Date:April 10, 2015

Excellent tub, price, features, ect....

Pros: i like it....
Cons: none yet....
Model Number: 3053 walk in tub
" Sat in my garage for four months while I removed the old tub and got the nerve to try and install it myself.
Wife nagged about my work schedule so I paid a plumber about a grand to install it.
Best money I ever spent....
Plumber put oversize drain pipes in ( 2") (for the power drain) (50 seconds to drain now!), repaired my iffy vent system, installed tub, installed faucets, repaired my shut off valves, and leveled, checked and tested tub.
Much easier and cheaper than another 4 months planning and a messy divorce.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Stevens Wa.
Date:October 7, 2014

Worth the expenditure !

Pros: great product!
Model Number: 11307235
" I recommend a license ,bonded contractor to do the installation. The Jets and heater work well and the bathing experience is exceptional. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Allen, Texas
Date:May 21, 2014

Love my tub! It's not just for the elderly.

Model Number: 3053
" Great price. James and Katia were very helpful. I even bathe my 4 dogs in it (one at a time). You can take a shower in it, wash your feet or the whole tub experience. It actually saves water. Love my tub and love Costco. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>