Customer Reviews for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub

Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub

With Access Tubs’ 3053 Walk-In you can enjoy the pleasures of independent bathing. The walk-in bath is designed to fit conveniently into your shower stall or previous bathtub area. Our tubs are designed around your convenience and comfort for you to be able to bathe easily. Our Walk-in bathtubs allow you to enjoy a comfortable soak or stimulating body massage without struggling to get up or down.  Easy-to-use finger-tip touch controls make adjusting water flow and jet options as easy as pushing a button. The Walk-in tub also features an electric inline water heater for your bathing enjoyment. Available in a left or a right drain model as well as an included extension kit to convert from a 134.62 cm (53 in.) tub space to a 152.4 cm (60 in.) tub space. Exclusive ACCESS TUBS web site: www.accesstub.com Toll-free customer service number: 1-877-249-2388 Features: Color: White Faucet is included 12 strategically positioned hydrotherapy Chrome Adjustable Flow Jets including Ultra-therapy back massage jets Electric Inline Water Heater – designed to maintain a consistent & comfortable water temperature Revolutionary watertight, walk-in tub door system Built-in contoured chair-height seat for easy up and down. Color-matched built-in safety bar Reliable cable-driven waste and overflow Slip-resistant tub floor Premium whirlpool massage system Legs only massage, which allows user to shut off all jets above the super deep soak seat Extension kit included - for replacement of 60” tub Stainless Steel Frame with five adjustment leveling system Slip-Resistant Floor and Ergonomics Seating Door Drain System Safety Suction System Exclusive ACCESS fully adjustable and directional jets Easy-to-Operate Pneumatic Controls Easy access equipment panels   Auto Drain: Efficiently drains tub in under 60 seconds.   2 dedicated 15 Amp GFCI protected electrical circuit required for bathtub installation. Auto Drain factory installed Specifications: Size: 53”x30”x38” 68 Gallons (unoccupied) 1-7.5 amp 120v Pump w/NEMA plug 600W Inline Heater Weight 175 lbs All components are ETL, CSA and Mass. approved   Warranty: • Professional Installation Recommended • Seals: For as long as the original purchaser owns the product   • Limited 10 years on tub Model: 11307235 Accesstubs
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
(out of 18 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
15 of 18(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Review 1 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greensboro, NC
Date:March 3, 2014

Purchased for Mother!

Pros: looks great excellent service and affordable.
Cons: none known
Model Number: Access Tubs’ 3053
"Purchased for my 88 year old mother and she loves it. We did buy a new 65 gallon water heater as the 40 gal. was not sufficient. Looks great and the service team at Access Tubs were very helpful in answering my questions prior to and after purchasing it."
Review 2 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:January 11, 2014

Glad I purchased tub

Pros: all one piece
"Looked at another tub that had coating on tub. Coating chips. Glad this is all one piece. Did have professional plumber and electrician install tub. Excellent product."
Review 3 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Caseville, Mi
Date:January 7, 2014

Great Purchase

Pros: very comfortable entry & exit for older people.
Model Number: 11307235
"We love our walk in tub! I use it nearly every day. It relieves any aches and pains I may have had during the day. It is important to have your hot water heater turned up so that the water remains hot all the while it is filling up. Love the way the tub empties so quickly."
Review 4 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria VA
Date:December 1, 2013

Very Relaxing Walk-In Tub

Pros: ease of entry and exit
Cons: no way to stop hair from going down the drain.
Model Number: 3053
"There were no problems having the tub install, two men moved it without difficulty. It fit perfectly in the space where the old tub had been. The hot water faucet did not work but a replacement was sent quickly. My wife and I both enjoy the safe and easy entry and exit of the tub."
Review 5 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Covina, Ca.
Date:November 15, 2013

walk in tub

Pros: it fit right in to where the old shower was
Model Number: 11307235
"grandpa & grandma both love this tub it's so easy for them to get in out of their both in there 80's"
Review 6 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:November 15, 2013

Great purchase

Pros: a wonderful tub and a great price.
Model Number: 3053 Hydro access tub
"My husband loves this access tub as he knee problems and it is very beneficial for him, very soothing for him. We are very satisified with purchase.."
Review 7 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:December 9, 2012

Good but could be better!

Pros: quality construction and ease of use.
Cons: anemic jet and needs pump to assist water drainage
"It is a quality product but the jet system is anemic and it needs a water pump, to assist discharge, to keep waiting time in the tub to a minimum. If you do not really need the jets, I would recommend the cheaper soaking tub(with pump assist discharge)."
Review 8 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:calf
Date:November 9, 2012

great walk in tub

Pros: love it
Model Number: 356220
"i purchased this walk in tub for my mother had it installed , it surely has a heater and it works great , i am not sure why there is or was a confusion , mom loves it , and costco's customer service were very helpful"
Review 9 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sonoma County, CA
Date:October 18, 2012

Not what it's advertised to be

"The web site says there in an in line heater but there in not one. They claim to have a water friction heater that can keep 55 gallons hot but my plumber says not likely."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:tx
Date:October 16, 2012

do not buy

Model Number: 11307235
"does not even have a real heater like the ad says door handle leaks and the company's customer service is very rude..."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Allen, Texas
Date:May 21, 2014

Love my tub! It's not just for the elderly.

Model Number: 3053
"Great price. James and Katia were very helpful. I even bathe my 4 dogs in it (one at a time). You can take a shower in it, wash your feet or the whole tub experience. It actually saves water. Love my tub and love Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:arizona
Date:January 3, 2013

best move

Pros: excellant tub
Model Number: 356196
"i purchased this walk in tub , it changed my life , best move i did . it is a very high quality tub and love the jets , easy to get into, i am one happy customer"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2014

Very Pleased

Pros: grab bar and all the necessary hardware comes with, the tub.
Cons: the pump on button is right by the door and can be, accidentally pushed easily.
"Good customer service pre-purchase. Katia emailed info for our review before we committed to purchase. Tub does all it says it will."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lafayette, CO
Date:March 5, 2014

Performs as advertised

"We are generally pleased with our purchase. We note the following objections:
1) Plumber had some difficulty since a couple fittings were not appropriately aligned.
2) Controls should be marked. Not easy to handle.
3) We had to replace hot water heater because it was inefficient.
But:
1) In-line heater worked well.
2) Rapid water exit also works well.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2013

Beware hot-water capacity problem

Pros: haven't found one yet
Cons: very chilly sitting & waiting for tub to fill!
Model Number: 30x53
"Haven't been able to use this tub yet because I run out of hot water before it's full. Tub capacity is 48 gal. unoccupied; I have a brand-new 50-gal. hot water heater (double-checked by plumber)--but that's not enough. Checked with mfgr., who says you need to buy a second HW heater, or a much larger one, to adequately fill this tub. Wish they'd warned me earlier--retrofitting to solve this problem is about to get VERY expensive. Definitely not worth the total cost."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Stevens Wa.
Date:October 7, 2014

Worth the expenditure !

Pros: great product!
Model Number: 11307235
"I recommend a license ,bonded contractor to do the installation. The Jets and heater work well and the bathing experience is exceptional."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:June 26, 2013

Very pleased, but

Pros: functional features very good for price., installation went well except as dissussed.
Cons: check the wiring
"The overall quality of the unit is very good and the features; inline heater, auto drain, jets work as advertised. We have a 66 gal WH and there is plenty of water to take tub bath and then a separate shower in another bath. One heads up on electrical. The single plug-in that comes with the unit is 16 AWG wire. This leads to a junction box that splices to two separate leads (16 AWG each) that go to the heater and pump respectively. This 16 ga plug wire is not adequate for the loads, and when doing the pre-install test to check for leaks and pump functions, the lead became noticeably warm to mildly hot. I changed that out and installed a 14 AWG, which is good for 15 amps and now the wire temperature is normal. I talked to customer service (Access Tubs) about this issue. They said they would look into it, but I didn't have a warm fuzzy about that and did not hear back."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Access Tubs Walk-in Jetted Bathtub
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver
Date:August 15, 2013

Installation notes

Pros: costco's price for features hard to beat., simple controls
Cons: jets are hard to aim short range of direction
Model Number: 3053
"First things first. Enough hot water is apparently often overlooked. I was fortunate because I had installed a tankless water heater a year before I bought the tub. A tankless heater will provide hot water until the tap is turned off. Unless you're an experienced plumber I recommend professional installation. A dedicated GFI electrical circuit is required and, like most buyers, I had to install a new one. A power drain is essential. Otherwise it takes a long time to drain.
My tub had two manufacturing issues: the valve that switches from jets to drain was not installed tightly and leaked. The check-valve that drains the door was reversed, so the door leaked when draining. A call to Access resulted in delivery of a correctly assembled valve in only three days. Finally, it's really important to test the tub thoroughly outside or in an area where leaks won't matter before it's installed in the bathroom. Once installed and sealed up with grout or caulking, getting at any leaks will be a real problem.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.