Customer Reviews for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow

Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow

This item may be available in your local warehouse. Revolutionize the way you sleep with the state of the art Hydraluxe Gel Memory Foam Bed Pillow. Using our exclusive cooling technology, Comfort Revolution has developed a seamless fusion of soothing "3D" gel waves with premium High Density memory foam. The bonding of Hydraluxe gel and memory foam creates a perfect symmetry of cool and comfort to eliminate "pillow flipping" and enhance the sleep experience. Features: Gel Color: Blue Hydraluxe® Gel provides a cooling and blissful sleep experience Premium High Density Memory Foam Gel layer molded seamlessly molded into memory foam Premium Mesh Breathable Cover "3D" Gel Wave layer cradles neck, shoulders and head 5 year Warranty Dimensions: 16" x 24" x 6" Made in China Care Instructions: Outer Cover- Remove outer cover, machine wash cold water with mild soap, rinse, spin dry normal cycle, tumble dry low heat, DO NOT BLEACH. Foam Core/Inner Cover- Do not remove inner cover. Spot clean cold water with mild soap, hand squeeze excess water out, air dry flat. DO NOT PUT FOAM/INSERT IN WASHER OR DRYER.
Average Customer Rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
(out of 56 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
8
36 of 56(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Review 1 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:June 11, 2015

Dirty hand stains on cover

Cons: dirty cover right out of the box
" I just got this from the warehouse and upon opening it, there were dirty hand marks on both sides of the pillow cover - Now I know that when I took the pillow out of the box the plastic cover was on the pillow so it wasn't my hand. I am going to return this pillow and get another one and see how it feels. I can't review it appropriately until I get the new one, but wanted to let folks know that they may be buying dirty pillows. "
Review 2 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix AZ
Date:May 21, 2015

Love this pillow

Pros: great pillow for the price, helps stop night sweating
Cons: none
" I started thinking about this type of pillow after I saw several different ones and styles at a dept. store. I was shocked at the prices; anywhere from 60 bucks to 120 dollars and that was on sale. I am always warm at night and generally sweat. I saw this pillow at Costco and the price and I thought "I can always bring it back" " I love this pillow!" I read for about an hour with my feather and down pillows for support and then I place the gel pillow at a slight angle and I get my head and shoulders both on the pillow. I sleep like that for 85 % of the night, and then about 5:30 AM I put it down on the floor and roll over on my side...I have not sweated one night since I got it, and let me tell you, that is nice. Beside when you sleep on your back your face falls back and you have less wrinkles. "
Review 3 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:May 7, 2015

This Made My Neck Hurt!!

" I am a side sleeper and was excited to try this pillow. After laying on it for 30 minutes, I knew I was never going to get to sleep. Sadly, I am taking this back and am still looking for a new pillow. "
Review 4 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton, FL
Date:April 22, 2015

Best Pillow ever

" After reading some reviews I think this pillow deserve a good honest one. Don't understand the smell comments because mine didn’t have any. For those with their own smell I think it is hygiene to use a cover for any pillow. I use a cover and the gel still feels cool. I always had Tempurpedic pillows but I was happy to find and buy this one. I actually think it is better. One seller told me long time ago...you have to hate these types of pillows before your love them. It is true for me. But it took me only 2 days to get comfortable and can't sleep without it now. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fremont, California
Date:April 16, 2015

Best purchase ever!

Pros: simply awesome!
" Rest Assured - Dreams, Snores and 'Sound' Sleep Assured!! "
Review 6 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015

Neck pain vanished...

Pros: comfort, value for money
Cons: smell for a week but very manageable
" I had a severe neck pain, that was affecting my day and work. I was using the regular cotton pillows which sinks in a month and not the right size between my neck and bed. I am a side sleeper most of the time, and back sleeper the other 20-25%. In both cases it works great. I noticed reduction in my neck pain the first night itself, fits perfectly, and sinks right. I got one for my wife too. 4 stars because I have tried the tempurpedic in store which is slightly more comfortable with the contours but this is absolutely value for money. This does not suit well for kids, my kid did not like it though as the height between the neck and bed is too much for her, and does not sink much for her weight. "
Review 7 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 17, 2015

Great Sleep from Day One

" I always have such issues with pillows. I have never been able to find just the right one. However that search is over. I was a little concerned when I first laid down on it as it felt very firm but then I realized it was slowly starting to cradle my head. This is truly the most comfortable pillow I have ever owned. Highly recommend. "
Review 8 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:wa
Date:February 27, 2015

loved the first one, second one lost its firmness

Pros: great at first
Cons: loses its firmess after a few months
" I bought this pillow after staying at a friends and using hers. I loved it...at first. Then I purchased a second for my hubby, too firm for him so I started using it. I know wake up daily with headaches because it just doesn't have the same support. Gonna have to find another replacement and soon. "
Review 9 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:February 25, 2015

Wonderful pillow

Pros: cool at first
Cons: once it warms up it stays warm
" I love this pillow. It is cool at first which helps relax me. It is soft with the right amount of firmness. "
Review 10 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FULLERTON, CA
Date:January 9, 2015

Best Pillow ever!!!!

Pros: very comfortable for both side & back sleepers
Cons: none
Model Number: STANDARD SIZE ONLY
" This review is for the Standard size only...Super comfortable, for back and side sleepers. I have returned the Queen size because it was too firm, too heavy, too large to fit any pillow case and not as comfortable for me as the Standard size pillow. I think the Queen & King size would be best for large or heavy people because the Queen size that I returned wasn't bad, it was just not right size and was too firm for me. These pillows don't get hot and don't smell bad, some people maybe sensitive to certain smell. My boyfriend is very sensitive to any perfume even expensive ones like Dior, Hermes, etc. he is just very sensitive, so for those people that complain about the pillow's smell may have a sensitivity problem. "
Review 11 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burlington, VT
Date:January 4, 2015

Product changed on me

Pros: cooling, comfort
Cons: re-designed.
" Bought the early (first?) version of the pillow and it is wonderful and helped my kid sleep better at night in the warm summer nights. This January I bought the same pillow from Costco but found MAJOR design differences. The satin-esque sheet covering the foam has been replaced by a mesh cover. The foam itself contains A LOT more big deep holes on the surface (and less foam). I do not notice any smell issues at all even right out of the box, but my nose is not that good. I hope the foam's performance has not changed and will update if it does not.
First pillow = 5 stars!
Second pillow = 3 stars for re-design.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nassau County, NY (61 years old)
Date:December 14, 2014

Happy Sleeper

Pros: firm and doesn't get hot
Cons: wish it was available in standard size from costco
Model Number: Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe Gel Memory Foam Pillow
" I used a different mfr's memory contour pillow for over 5 years and loved the contour but the pillow was hot. I then bought a "cool" contour pillow from the same manufacturer (ISO COOL) from another major store and hate it because the contour on this pillow doesn't work for me...it is too high on one side and too low on the other. So, I reluctantly purchased this traditional shape pillow from Costco and LOVE IT! I really wanted the contour but because I couldn't return the other pillow, I was concerned about doing that again. I know Costco has a great return policy so I chanced it. I opened the pillow and it had only MINIMAL odor. I let it air out a couple of nights and it is fine. I have really bad allergies and had no odor issues. The pillow is QUEEN SIZE...wish it was Standard because I take my pillows on vacation...I have a king size bed so this pillow is fine for home but too big to put in my luggage. It is HEAVY, but firm and I LOVE IT. IT DOES NOT GET HOT! Been using it for a couple of months now and just checked to see if online I could get the standard size but it is not offered. I have a lot of back/neck ortho problems and love this pillow. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Buford, GA
Date:October 29, 2014

Can't tell it cools and it smells bad after 6mos

Pros: it's made of memory foam!, it hasn't settled or flattened like other pillows
Cons: heavy (it weighs around 10lbs or so), doesn't cool unless you toss/turn, smells of body odor/hair odor after several months, somewhat expensive
" I bought this pillow March, 2014. I'm disappointed with it at the end of the day. Most people complain that it stinks for a week or so after unwrapping it (this is true, but it does go away). However, I must slobber or something at night while I sleep because this thing stinks like crazy now. I roll around at night while sleeping and coat my head in the past 6 months of saliva residue. Each morning I wake up and my hair stinks, my face stinks, everything stinks. I swapped pillows and it went away overnight, so I know it's this pillow that's holding the smell. Also it doesn't really "cool" - in fact my head is always warm when using it. The only way to benefit from any cooling is by tossing/turning at night to move your head onto a cooler part of the pillow, this is true with any pillow. I cannot recommend this pillow to anyone since its claims (in my mind) seem misleading. I'll call Costco in Atlanta to see if I can return/exchange it this weekend. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:HI
Date:April 23, 2014

excellent for hot flashes

Pros: rotate for new coolness
Cons: opposite site doesnt have the gel
Model Number: 622291
" i love this pillow - when I have hot flashes if its not cool enough I simply rotate 180 degrees and get a new cool spot on my neck. nearly died when I realized during travel overseas I left it in a hotel in guam and had to go online to get a new one as the local Costco quit carrying. thank goodness it was available online!!! "
Review 15 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Auburn, AL
Date:March 24, 2014

Stinks to High Heaven

Pros: you can return it
Cons: fumes
" Literally, the fumes from this will make your life miserable. Feel like it would let you have great sleep other than the fact that you can't breathe with the thing. I brought it right back. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:February 28, 2014

I LOVE this pillow!

Pros: cooling, adaptability of the memory foam
Cons: none
" I had 2 discs removed and the subsequent fusions in my neck several years ago. I have had one pillow in all these years I could use and it really needed to die a long time ago. Really, I had to carry this pillow with me every place I went, hotels, cruises, everywhere.
I only gave this pillow a shot because of the cooling qualities, I wake up often because I'm hot. I have wondered for a while if the memory foam would work with my neck issues.
I purchased this pillow yesterday and slept better than I can remember sleeping for a long time. The memory foam smooshes down as much and as gently as my neck needs it to and the cooling properties also worked.
If you have any of these problems, do not hesitate to grab this pillow! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Beaver, PA
Date:February 14, 2014

It Really Does Stay Cool!

Pros: keeps me cool while i sleep
Cons: could make a thicker pillow for side sleepers
Model Number: 163-0 (Blue)
" After going through the middle-age night sweats for months now and constantly turning my pillow over during the night, I decided to look at various gel pillows to replace my foam pillow. I saw that this pillow got mixed reviews, especially for a side sleeper like me, but figured with the Costco return guarantee, I had nothing to lose. I found the pillow did what is said and keeps my neck cool all night long. Sometimes I do get hot and have to rotate the pillow, but nothing like I used to have to do. Yes, they could make a little thicker pillow for a side sleeper, but all in all, this isn't a bad pillow. It had a slight odor, but after I put my pillowcase on it, I didn't experience any odor at all. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:January 1, 2014

Love it

Pros: cool - no pun intended
Cons: wish it came in queen or king
" I really like this pillow, it does exactly what it says it is going to do and that is to give off coolness. You cannot go wrong with this "
Review 19 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

The fumes are really bad

Pros: very comfortable if you can stand the smell
Cons: bad odor
" This pillow emits really bad fumes!!!!. It does not mention the fumes at all on the packaging. After sleeping on it for 3 hrs. I woke up with a really bad headache and my chest hurt and had a hard time breathing. I have a touch of asthma. After reading online about the pillow needing to gas off, I put it away in an unused closet for 2 weeks and got it out and immediately my chest tightened up and I started coughing. Needless to say, it went right back to Costco. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camarillo, Ca
Date:December 23, 2013

Look No Further!

" My husband bought me this pillow over a year ago. It is in the exact same condition as it was then and is the best pillow I've ever owned. I love the coolness of it, and it provides good support. My son and daughter and their spouses visiting from out of state all want one just like it, so I'm putting in an order today. I don't know anything about the strong "odor" mentioned in other reviews. I did not experience that with my pillow. If you have temperature issues when sleeping and wake because you need a cooler pillow, this is the pillow for you! I highly recommend this pillow! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>