Customer Reviews for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow

Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Revolutionize the way you sleep with the state of the art Hydraluxe Gel Memory Foam Bed Pillow. Using our exclusive cooling technology, Comfort Revolution has developed a seamless fusion of soothing "3D" gel waves with premium High Density memory foam. The bonding of Hydraluxe gel and memory foam creates a perfect symmetry of cool and comfort to eliminate "pillow flipping" and enhance the sleep experience. Features: Gel Color: Blue Hydraluxe® Gel provides a cooling and blissful sleep experience Premium High Density Memory Foam Gel layer molded seamlessly molded into memory foam Premium Mesh Breathable Cover "3D" Gel Wave layer cradles neck, shoulders and head 5 year Warranty Dimensions: 16" x 24" x 6" Made in China Care Instructions: Outer Cover- Remove outer cover, machine wash cold water with mild soap, rinse, spin dry normal cycle, tumble dry low heat, DO NOT BLEACH. Foam Core/Inner Cover- Do not remove inner cover. Spot clean cold water with mild soap, hand squeeze excess water out, air dry flat. DO NOT PUT FOAM/INSERT IN WASHER OR DRYER.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
(out of 40 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
7
26 of 40(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Review 1 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:HI
Date:April 23, 2014

excellent for hot flashes

Pros: rotate for new coolness
Cons: opposite site doesnt have the gel
Model Number: 622291
"i love this pillow - when I have hot flashes if its not cool enough I simply rotate 180 degrees and get a new cool spot on my neck. nearly died when I realized during travel overseas I left it in a hotel in guam and had to go online to get a new one as the local Costco quit carrying. thank goodness it was available online!!!"
Review 2 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Auburn, AL
Date:March 24, 2014

Stinks to High Heaven

Pros: you can return it
Cons: fumes
"Literally, the fumes from this will make your life miserable. Feel like it would let you have great sleep other than the fact that you can't breathe with the thing. I brought it right back."
Review 3 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:February 28, 2014

I LOVE this pillow!

Pros: cooling, adaptability of the memory foam
Cons: none
"I had 2 discs removed and the subsequent fusions in my neck several years ago. I have had one pillow in all these years I could use and it really needed to die a long time ago. Really, I had to carry this pillow with me every place I went, hotels, cruises, everywhere.
I only gave this pillow a shot because of the cooling qualities, I wake up often because I'm hot. I have wondered for a while if the memory foam would work with my neck issues.
I purchased this pillow yesterday and slept better than I can remember sleeping for a long time. The memory foam smooshes down as much and as gently as my neck needs it to and the cooling properties also worked.
If you have any of these problems, do not hesitate to grab this pillow!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Beaver, PA
Date:February 14, 2014

It Really Does Stay Cool!

Pros: keeps me cool while i sleep
Cons: could make a thicker pillow for side sleepers
Model Number: 163-0 (Blue)
"After going through the middle-age night sweats for months now and constantly turning my pillow over during the night, I decided to look at various gel pillows to replace my foam pillow. I saw that this pillow got mixed reviews, especially for a side sleeper like me, but figured with the Costco return guarantee, I had nothing to lose. I found the pillow did what is said and keeps my neck cool all night long. Sometimes I do get hot and have to rotate the pillow, but nothing like I used to have to do. Yes, they could make a little thicker pillow for a side sleeper, but all in all, this isn't a bad pillow. It had a slight odor, but after I put my pillowcase on it, I didn't experience any odor at all."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:January 1, 2014

Love it

Pros: cool - no pun intended
Cons: wish it came in queen or king
"I really like this pillow, it does exactly what it says it is going to do and that is to give off coolness. You cannot go wrong with this"
Review 6 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2013

The fumes are really bad

Pros: very comfortable if you can stand the smell
Cons: bad odor
"This pillow emits really bad fumes!!!!. It does not mention the fumes at all on the packaging. After sleeping on it for 3 hrs. I woke up with a really bad headache and my chest hurt and had a hard time breathing. I have a touch of asthma. After reading online about the pillow needing to gas off, I put it away in an unused closet for 2 weeks and got it out and immediately my chest tightened up and I started coughing. Needless to say, it went right back to Costco."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camarillo, Ca
Date:December 23, 2013

Look No Further!

"My husband bought me this pillow over a year ago. It is in the exact same condition as it was then and is the best pillow I've ever owned. I love the coolness of it, and it provides good support. My son and daughter and their spouses visiting from out of state all want one just like it, so I'm putting in an order today. I don't know anything about the strong "odor" mentioned in other reviews. I did not experience that with my pillow. If you have temperature issues when sleeping and wake because you need a cooler pillow, this is the pillow for you! I highly recommend this pillow!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Middleton, WI
Date:November 25, 2013

Great cooling. Got the mattress pad, too!

Pros: cooling helps my sleeping "hot", doesn't get too warm
Cons: not a con but i wish it had gel on both sides.
Model Number: Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves (aka Cerulean Bubbles) Bed Pillow
"Short version: Helped my overheated tossing and turning Highly recommended if you sleep "hot". Convinced me to get the full pad and that has solved my sleeping hot problems. No odor. Purchased in-store Nov 2013. I wish it had gel on 2 sides.
Long version: I went to CostCo and saw the Hydraluxe pillow and in my search for help sleeping hot, tried it... and loved it so much I bought the mattress pad two days later. I'm writing this after 2 weeks of sleeping on it, with the house thermostat set at 68'F.
THIS PRODUCT (along with the King-size gel mattress pad) SOLVED MY OVERHEATED SLEEP PROBLEMS. I sleep without turning more than a few times a night, wake up rested and neither warm nor cold. So glad I bought it, wish I'd had it my whole life.
The experience: cool, very cool, when first lying down on it as it absorbs body heat, then I fall asleep. The gel gets warmed about 4 inches from my body contact, so there is some cool real estate when I need it. When I wake up, it is neither cool nor hot.
PHYSICS, PEOPLE! It is sad to read negative reviews of the Hydraluxe gel on the pillow product and on other sites because it "doesn't stay cool." It is not actively cooled by either water or air or Peltier thermocooling, ie, it is not refrigerated. It's a mass of gel that has a specific temperature: the ability to "hold" heat. Take it to the extreme to understand. A wetsuit puts a very thin layer of water between you and the suit, which your body heat quickly warms up. On the other extreme, if I take a nap on a glacier, my body heat cannot melt more than a small layer of water next to me. This product saps heat from your body at whatever your room temperature is (90'F room= 90'F gel mat) UNTIL the gel has reached your body temperature. HOWEVER, since the gel extends beyond your body, it can transfer some heat away from you and possibly radiate it out to the room.
I have a titanium plate in my neck from a spinal fusion surgery, and this memory foam works just fine. There are two different sized curves to fit different neck shape or sleeping styles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Date:November 20, 2013

Worst pillow I ever slept on

Pros: none
Model Number: Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
"I had really high hopes for this pillow and couldn't wait to receive it especially after reading the reviews!
Unfortunately it's by far the worst pillow I have ever slept on or owned! It's extremely hard and uncomfortable. I'm not able to sleep on it and wake up with a sore neck and bad headache from muscle tension when I tried. It's going back ASAP!
Don't waste your money if you' re looking for a soft. comfy pillow and a good night's rest."
Review 10 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Date:November 12, 2013

I SO wanted it to be good. Side sleepers beware

Pros: cool, soft, conforming
Cons: not enough support, bad for side sleepers, slow to recover
"My wife and I purchased two of these pillows because we were fed up with our old dumpy cheap cotton-fill pillows and the neck aches we were getting at night. We were both sleeping very restlessly. We figured the Comfort Revolution pillow was a good choice since we had recently purchased a memory foam mattress and have been very pleased, and it seemed like Costco had a good deal running.
This pillow had so many things going for it, that we very much wanted to love the pillow. But unfortunately the pillow fell way short.
First the positives: The gel layer is indeed very cool (almost magic-like) and creates a very soft and comfortable surface to lay your head on. The pillow is very conforming and matches the contour of your head/neck.
Now for the fatal flaw. If you're a back sleeper, don't read on, the pillow is great, it'll be one of the most comfortable things money can buy. But if you sleep on your side, CAUTION, this pillow does not provide NEARLY the level support you need. When your head hits the pillow, it's just the perfect height, and you think "don't move, don't move." Unfortunately, over the course of about the next 30 seconds, your head starts sinking lower and lower and LOWER. By the time the pillow's fully compressed, it's about an inch thick. Just take a measurement between your ear and the perpendicular plane of the side of your shoulder, and it becomes obvious that an inch is not nearly enough. This results in bad neck alignment, discomfort, and eventually pain. My wife even started getting numbness in her arms. There is just not enough support in this pillow to hold up a side-sleeper head to the proper height.
Another negative is that this memory foam takes a VERY long time to recover, meaning that if you change positions or flip to the other side, it'll take about a minute for the pillow to catch up to you.
IN SHORT, the pillow has a very comfortable feel, but fails to provide the support side sleepers need to maintain proper alignment."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vancouver,WA
Date:October 23, 2013

hair loss

Model Number: Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
"I loved this pillow after the smell went away. Bought 5 total, plus friends bought some also.
My questions is to others that are using this pillow is if they have experienced hair loss since sleeping on this pillow? I started sleeping on this pillow last Nov. and noticed in March that I have a lot of hair loss. I stopped sleeping on the pillow about one month ago and have been tested for numerous tests as to why my hair is falling out, everything comes back normal. Wondering if it could be from the pillow?
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yukon, OK
Date:October 8, 2013

Great Buy - Great Pillow

Model Number: Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
"The pillows had no odor at all even when the box was first opened. They are very comfortable. Over all we are very pleased with them."
Review 13 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Torrance, CA
Date:October 2, 2013

Stinks but it later its WONDERFUL

Pros: the comfort
Cons: the smell ughh its awful for several weeks
"Yes, this product STINKS TO HIGH HEAVEN for several weeks (in my case) but if you remove all the covers, wash them hang dry and leave the pillow in your garage or other area where its well ventilated , if you can leave it outside even better the smell will disipate faster. The smell is from the oil used to create this product. WHich is another reason why memory foam pillows are so expensive. They are made from crude oil . Another tip is to scrunch the pillow up daily, walk on it, twist it, whatever that will "pop the cells" and release the odors. I own a tempurpedic bed and when Tempurpedic sent me a replacement bed the smell was just so overwhelming I put a call into the company and they told me without fail to walk or jump on the bed and that will pop the foam clusters that are holding in the odors. So every day for two weeks i would walk across, back and forth, up and down, I unzipped the casing around the mattress to allow the smell to dissipate. This pillow will smell much better over time, I've had mine for about two months and it still has a slight odor but its not as bad as right out of the box."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bucoda, WA
Date:October 2, 2013

Not recommended

Pros: did not notice smell mentioned in other reviews.
Cons: increased volume/ resonance of snoring., felt like trying to sleep on ice cube tray
"Hype for this pillow was good; far better than the product. Worst night's sleep in recent memory. Will continue to test it for a week before returning. Would use it as a dog bed, be even he doesn't like it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2013

IF YOU THINK THIS ONE STINKS..........

Pros: great support!
"Don't even contemplate the pillow from Sleep Innovations! It makes this pillow smell like roses!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:August 25, 2013

Stinks, going back to the store

Pros: nice pillow
Cons: stinks
"I have aired it out for a week and cannot stand the smell. Nothing helps and it is making the rest of the house stink. For what it is worth my husband cannot smell it all."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2013

FInally...No more neck pain!!

Pros: aligned spine/cushioned neck/keeps shape yet soft
Cons: stinks initially for a week
"Listen! YES..it DOES STINK initially. It will for probably a week. Just open and air it out and EXPECT IT TO SMELL TO HIGH HEAVENS. But when you spend night after night waking up to neck pain, and have gone thru 10+ other pillows to find relief, the odor is nothing. This pillow has allowed my neck a peaceful place to fall each night. It sets just between my shoulder and neck in the side position to align my spine. Even on my back, it works. Initially, not on my stomach if you are a stomach sleeper, but over a few months, it softened enough to do this and I often sleep on my stomach here and there. This pillow changed my life. So I bought one for my husband, mother, brother, daughter, and friend. My daughter took hers camping in a tent, my husband missed it on a business trip. Seriously, it does help a lot! I don't use it for the coolness, and DO put a pillow case on it, but you don't have to. I cannot live without it because I miss it when I go to a hotel. Nothing fills in the gap to keep my neck cushioned and straight like this one does and I've tried them ALL.
You have nothing to lose with Costco. Try it out for a few weeks, and if you don't like it, return it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:August 4, 2013

Not bad but....

Pros: smell dissappated after 48 hours
Cons: "stay cool' feature wasn't what i expected.
"This pillow is comparable to other memory foam pillows. I got one, used it for 3 mights and....EH. The 'stay cool' feature wasn't what I expected. I'm going to return it and get the two pack of memory foam pillows. I have them and they're great."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cleveland, OH
Date:July 24, 2013

Great pillow, but stinky

Pros: very comfortable, stays cool, molds to your body but not too soft
Cons: extremely heavy, scent hasn't dissipated after 10 days!
"I love this pillow and am happy I bought it! I can't really feel the coolness as I use a pillow case. It's extremly heavy, however I found it to be the perfect size. I'm 5'4 and it works perfectly for my head and neck. I'm a side and back sleeper."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2013

not great for short people, but a good pillow

"First of all, this is a nice pillow. It stays cool, which is especially nice during the summer, and the foam does contour nicely and is pliable enough to slip your arm under if you sleep on your side. However, like another reviewer said, this is not a great fit for shorter people. It is a very tall pillow, and even though it does conform to your head, you have to be sufficiently tall to have your head hit the central spot so that your neck also gets the right support. I haven't tried the contoured version, but in general a contoured memory foam pillow is a better fit for me. I'm going to keep it and see if I can try to work with it, or use it as a couch pillow. I really wish that it were about a inch or two flatter, though."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>