Customer Reviews for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow

Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Revolutionize the way you sleep with the state of the art Hydraluxe Gel Memory Foam Bed Pillow. Using our exclusive cooling technology, Comfort Revolution has developed a seamless fusion of soothing "3D" gel waves with premium High Density memory foam. The bonding of Hydraluxe gel and memory foam creates a perfect symmetry of cool and comfort to eliminate "pillow flipping" and enhance the sleep experience. Features: Gel Color: Blue Hydraluxe® Gel provides a cooling and blissful sleep experience Premium High Density Memory Foam Gel layer molded seamlessly molded into memory foam Premium Mesh Breathable Cover "3D" Gel Wave layer cradles neck, shoulders and head 5 year Warranty Dimensions: 16" x 24" x 6" Made in China Care Instructions: Outer Cover- Remove outer cover, machine wash cold water with mild soap, rinse, spin dry normal cycle, tumble dry low heat, DO NOT BLEACH. Foam Core/Inner Cover- Do not remove inner cover. Spot clean cold water with mild soap, hand squeeze excess water out, air dry flat. DO NOT PUT FOAM/INSERT IN WASHER OR DRYER.
Average Customer Rating:
3.561 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
8
26 of 41(63%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Review 1 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:February 28, 2014

I LOVE this pillow!

Pros: cooling, adaptability of the memory foam
Cons: none
"I had 2 discs removed and the subsequent fusions in my neck several years ago. I have had one pillow in all these years I could use and it really needed to die a long time ago. Really, I had to carry this pillow with me every place I went, hotels, cruises, everywhere.
I only gave this pillow a shot because of the cooling qualities, I wake up often because I'm hot. I have wondered for a while if the memory foam would work with my neck issues.
I purchased this pillow yesterday and slept better than I can remember sleeping for a long time. The memory foam smooshes down as much and as gently as my neck needs it to and the cooling properties also worked.
If you have any of these problems, do not hesitate to grab this pillow!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:January 1, 2014

Love it

Pros: cool - no pun intended
Cons: wish it came in queen or king
"I really like this pillow, it does exactly what it says it is going to do and that is to give off coolness. You cannot go wrong with this"
Review 3 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camarillo, Ca
Date:December 23, 2013

Look No Further!

"My husband bought me this pillow over a year ago. It is in the exact same condition as it was then and is the best pillow I've ever owned. I love the coolness of it, and it provides good support. My son and daughter and their spouses visiting from out of state all want one just like it, so I'm putting in an order today. I don't know anything about the strong "odor" mentioned in other reviews. I did not experience that with my pillow. If you have temperature issues when sleeping and wake because you need a cooler pillow, this is the pillow for you! I highly recommend this pillow!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Middleton, WI
Date:November 25, 2013

Great cooling. Got the mattress pad, too!

Pros: cooling helps my sleeping "hot", doesn't get too warm
Cons: not a con but i wish it had gel on both sides.
Model Number: Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves (aka Cerulean Bubbles) Bed Pillow
"Short version: Helped my overheated tossing and turning Highly recommended if you sleep "hot". Convinced me to get the full pad and that has solved my sleeping hot problems. No odor. Purchased in-store Nov 2013. I wish it had gel on 2 sides.
Long version: I went to CostCo and saw the Hydraluxe pillow and in my search for help sleeping hot, tried it... and loved it so much I bought the mattress pad two days later. I'm writing this after 2 weeks of sleeping on it, with the house thermostat set at 68'F.
THIS PRODUCT (along with the King-size gel mattress pad) SOLVED MY OVERHEATED SLEEP PROBLEMS. I sleep without turning more than a few times a night, wake up rested and neither warm nor cold. So glad I bought it, wish I'd had it my whole life.
The experience: cool, very cool, when first lying down on it as it absorbs body heat, then I fall asleep. The gel gets warmed about 4 inches from my body contact, so there is some cool real estate when I need it. When I wake up, it is neither cool nor hot.
PHYSICS, PEOPLE! It is sad to read negative reviews of the Hydraluxe gel on the pillow product and on other sites because it "doesn't stay cool." It is not actively cooled by either water or air or Peltier thermocooling, ie, it is not refrigerated. It's a mass of gel that has a specific temperature: the ability to "hold" heat. Take it to the extreme to understand. A wetsuit puts a very thin layer of water between you and the suit, which your body heat quickly warms up. On the other extreme, if I take a nap on a glacier, my body heat cannot melt more than a small layer of water next to me. This product saps heat from your body at whatever your room temperature is (90'F room= 90'F gel mat) UNTIL the gel has reached your body temperature. HOWEVER, since the gel extends beyond your body, it can transfer some heat away from you and possibly radiate it out to the room.
I have a titanium plate in my neck from a spinal fusion surgery, and this memory foam works just fine. There are two different sized curves to fit different neck shape or sleeping styles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yukon, OK
Date:October 8, 2013

Great Buy - Great Pillow

Model Number: Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
"The pillows had no odor at all even when the box was first opened. They are very comfortable. Over all we are very pleased with them."
Review 6 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Torrance, CA
Date:October 2, 2013

Stinks but it later its WONDERFUL

Pros: the comfort
Cons: the smell ughh its awful for several weeks
"Yes, this product STINKS TO HIGH HEAVEN for several weeks (in my case) but if you remove all the covers, wash them hang dry and leave the pillow in your garage or other area where its well ventilated , if you can leave it outside even better the smell will disipate faster. The smell is from the oil used to create this product. WHich is another reason why memory foam pillows are so expensive. They are made from crude oil . Another tip is to scrunch the pillow up daily, walk on it, twist it, whatever that will "pop the cells" and release the odors. I own a tempurpedic bed and when Tempurpedic sent me a replacement bed the smell was just so overwhelming I put a call into the company and they told me without fail to walk or jump on the bed and that will pop the foam clusters that are holding in the odors. So every day for two weeks i would walk across, back and forth, up and down, I unzipped the casing around the mattress to allow the smell to dissipate. This pillow will smell much better over time, I've had mine for about two months and it still has a slight odor but its not as bad as right out of the box."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2013

FInally...No more neck pain!!

Pros: aligned spine/cushioned neck/keeps shape yet soft
Cons: stinks initially for a week
"Listen! YES..it DOES STINK initially. It will for probably a week. Just open and air it out and EXPECT IT TO SMELL TO HIGH HEAVENS. But when you spend night after night waking up to neck pain, and have gone thru 10+ other pillows to find relief, the odor is nothing. This pillow has allowed my neck a peaceful place to fall each night. It sets just between my shoulder and neck in the side position to align my spine. Even on my back, it works. Initially, not on my stomach if you are a stomach sleeper, but over a few months, it softened enough to do this and I often sleep on my stomach here and there. This pillow changed my life. So I bought one for my husband, mother, brother, daughter, and friend. My daughter took hers camping in a tent, my husband missed it on a business trip. Seriously, it does help a lot! I don't use it for the coolness, and DO put a pillow case on it, but you don't have to. I cannot live without it because I miss it when I go to a hotel. Nothing fills in the gap to keep my neck cushioned and straight like this one does and I've tried them ALL.
You have nothing to lose with Costco. Try it out for a few weeks, and if you don't like it, return it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 28, 2013

Best Pillow ever!!!!

"I have had memory foam pillows in the past but this pillows unique way of cooling my face is AMAZING to say the least!! I just bought this pillow today and yes it has a oder but after having it out for a few hours it's gone! I would buy this pillow again and again and Costco's price is worth it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sun City, AZ
Date:June 10, 2013

Great comfort

Pros: cool side for warm nights, warm memory foam side for general use, foam recovers quickly
"I love this pillow! Living in the Southwest, the cool side is wonderfully refreshing in the evening and the other side is firm enough to prop against when reading or watching TV. I did not notice any odor problems. It is such a great pillow, I take it with me when traveling. I have owned it a year, and it is the most comfortable pillow I have ever purchased. It's well worth the extra cost."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:santa barbara, ca
Date:April 30, 2013

Best pillow i've ever had!

Pros: comfort, better sleep, cooling gel, memory foam
Cons: gets dirty, cooling gel won't work through pillow case
"I had seen this on Dr. Oz, but wasn't willing to pay what they were asking! When I saw this at costco I was thrilled! It smelled a bit at first but it aired out very quickly. took several days for me to get used to because i realized my pillows never provided me much support and it felt very firm. Now, I am used to it, and in love with it! I sleep much better and won't use anything else! I bought a second one for when i stay at my parents house and bring mine with me whenever I travel! I love the cooling sensation. My only complaint is that you can't really feel the cooling gel if you put a pillow case on, and without a pillow case i've found the cover gets dirty from makeup I sometimes fall asleep in. However, the makeup does come off very easily with a makeup remover wipe. It would also be nice if they sold these with colored covers so they would match bedding better."
Review 11 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2013

Love this pillow!

"I've had my pillow for a couple of months and love it! I didn't realize how much until my husband recently wanted to try it out for a few nights to see if he wanted one. After the second night of sleeping on one of the old pillows, I couldn't wait to get to Costco to buy one for him so I could have my pillow back! WIthout it, I woke up with my neck being a little sore in the mornings, which made me realize how good I had been sleeping on this pillow. It's cooling but not cold, it's heavy for a pillow, but doesn't affect anything.
There was a smell for a few days that is gone now, it wasn't horrible. With the second purchase I opened it up and set it outside all day, no smell at all that first night."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:January 23, 2013

Cool Pillow!

Pros: stays cool enough not to need to flip it., memory foam pillow is firm.
Cons: the smell though it goes away, it is a heavy pillow.
"Yes, the pillow has a funny smell for several days. The first night I used it, I couldn't really tell if it actually stayed "cool". But after the second night, I realized that I did not wake up to flip my pillow numerous times as I usually do. I didn't flip it at all. It stayed cool enough to be comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Date:January 23, 2013

THE PERFECT PILLOW

Pros: affordable quality product
"After 2 cervical surgeries, I've never been able to find "THE" pillow and I've tried them all. For the first time in 10 years, from the first night using this pillow, I've slept through the night without neck/head pain. This pillow cradles and supports both head and neck all night without having to move or fluff. The coolness of the gel aids in falling asleep and stays cool. The memory foam is soft yet firm, so whether you desire a soft or firm pillow, this ones fits the bill perfectly."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FL
Date:November 2, 2012

Love, love, love this pillow!

"I've always used down pillows in the past, but now I'm having hot flashes etc. and can't sleep much anymore I thought I would give this a try. Well it's awesome. The cool gel does keep your head cool, and it's soft and comfortable yet supportive. Just wish it came in a kingsize."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:November 1, 2012

Most Comfortable Pillow

Pros: higher quality than typical "memory foam"
"I have neck issues along with hot flashes and night sweats. This is the most comfortable pillow I have owned and I have tried quite a few. I do have to turn it around sometimes to find a cool area, but it is always just the right firmness, without that "memory foam type" feeling you get from other memory foam pillows. I gave my daughter-in-law one and she loves it. I have two and am going to get another for my daughter."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2012

Best Pillow Ever!

Pros: the cool jel thing actually works
Cons: none yet will repost if something negative is note
"I love pillows, they have to be just right not to hard and not to soft, leaned toward feather pillows, well my neck was really starting to bother me. I saw this pillow at the store, and I hate to say this but this one product cured the neck ache... its gone! I am getting my wife one as well."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Date:October 29, 2012

Awesome Pillow

Pros: cool, comfort
"I have had mine for a few months now and am very satisfied with the results. I have disc-degeneration in my neck and this pillow has helped comfort it at night when I lie down. I also take it camping with me, so now I don't leave home without it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:October 29, 2012

Love this pillow!

Pros: perfect firmness level
Cons: would love a king size option
"Very happy with this pillow. I have problems sleeping and this definitely helps me get through the night. The gel stays cool and the pillow is just firm enough. I have ordered a second one already!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:October 29, 2012

Cant live without this

Pros: too many to list - well worth the cost for a gres
Cons: nothing
"BUY IT! I can’t live without this pillow. Between hot flashes, night sweats and thyroid issues – I am always hot and this really lets me sleep. I was formerly an avid feather pillow user – not anymore. Well worth the cost for a great night sleep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe™ Gel Memory Foam Blue Waves Bed Pillow
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:HI
Date:April 23, 2014

excellent for hot flashes

Pros: rotate for new coolness
Cons: opposite site doesnt have the gel
Model Number: 622291
"i love this pillow - when I have hot flashes if its not cool enough I simply rotate 180 degrees and get a new cool spot on my neck. nearly died when I realized during travel overseas I left it in a hotel in guam and had to go online to get a new one as the local Costco quit carrying. thank goodness it was available online!!!"
1 2 3 next>>