Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Get an additional $20 off when you add this HP printer to your purchase of a tablet. Must be purchased on same order. Offer deducted at checkout. For qualifying items, enter search term HPAUG14M. Valid 07/26/14-9/27/14. While Supplies Last.
Average Customer Rating:
3.816 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(396 Reviews) 396
(out of 396 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (396 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
83
3 stars
25
2 stars
28
1 star
63
292 of 396(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:June 15, 2014

Scanning not good

Pros: printing is good and colors are good
Cons: terrible if you want to scan. useless entirely.
Model Number: 7525
"If you like to scan pictures, don't purchase this printer. You have to size your scan every single time or it shows a 4 x 6 picture, for example, on letterhead paper. So if you try to forward the scan, it doesn't just forward the picture, it forwards it sitting on letterhead paper. I was on the phone with HP 3 times and they said you have to size your picture every time. I just want it to scan the picture it's actual size and if I want to resize it, I can. Just like it worked on my other HP printers. Otherwise, this printer works fine. I'm taking it back to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:June 13, 2014

The inkwell (bottomless)

Pros: does everything well
Cons: the ink appetite will trump the pro
Model Number: 7525e
"What seemed to be the ideal all-in-one printer turned out to be an ink-hungry fussy pain. I got about twenty pages of mostly black text when I began to get ink cartridge warnings. I got a couple more pages and the machine demanded cartridge replacement. I removed the cartridges and put them back and got a few more pages and it refused to print again. Less than thirty sheets of text! Thank you Costco for your return policy!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegs, NV
Date:June 11, 2014

Good Machine....except....

Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"Easy to set up and to get onto my local network... photos print nicely, fax works well, scanning from bed is fine. Problem, as yet unresolved, is that the ADF (document feeder) puts a group of four vertical lines, of varying thickness, the full length of the copy...on every copy!"
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014

Very decent printer

Pros: good quality. air print. wireless. two-sided., photo tray.
Cons: cheap light-weight paper will jam. costco paper ok, ink cartridge prices (of course!)
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7025
"The HP Photosmart 7025 (aka 7020) is a very good printer. Its components feel solid. Printing quality is excellent. There is a separate photo tray so that you can mix paper and photo prints without having to physically attend the printer. It prints directly from apple devices without installing any software onto those devices. Also, you can remotely email documents to a unique address and the document will print. Two-sided printing works on quality paper."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lynnwood WA
Date:June 2, 2014

Save your money

Pros: when it does print the copies are great.
Cons: seems to be cheaply made and it operates that way., after 5 months it is ready for the trash.
"I bought in January 2014. Spent hours with concierge svc. to try to get it to print photos. Constantly says it is out of paper when it is not. Today Tried to use copier feature - would not print B/W. Had plenty of ink but put in new cartridge - no luck. When I selected color it did print photo but no text. I am past the time limit to return and just purchased new cartridges. No more HP for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:June 2, 2014

Frustratingly Difficult

Pros: none
Cons: simply does not work as intended.
Model Number: 7525
"After purchase I spent over 5 hours trying to get this printer connected to wifi with no luck, most of the time it would not find any wifi networks and the rest of the time it just would not connect.
Interface continually locked up and unit had to be unplugged repeatedly in order to access the menu functions.
I've been working IT for almost 20 years, so I do have a little bit of experience troubleshooting devices; connecting to wifi should be the simplest task a device can accomplish.
I'm returning this unit and switching to another brand after 15 years of using HP printers. (I'm also a former HP executive).
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sherwood, OR
Date:May 29, 2014

Frustrating

Model Number: SDGOB-1221
"We have had several HP all in one printers and have always liked them. This is the first one to be a problem from day 1. I'm not the most tech savvy, so I thought it was me, but after hiring a professional to fix it, it still has problems. I see from these reviews others have had the same issues. Goes thru ink fast, wifi connection, won't wake up and now has a supposed paper jam. I am returning this to costco. I'm surprised consumer reports rated this #1."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:May 24, 2014

Good Choice

Pros: compact
Cons: a bit noisy.
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"This is an excellent machine for home use. It's easy to set up and is user friendly. Great print quality for both text and pictures. Fast drying time (about 5 seconds) for two-sided printing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paramus, NJ
Date:May 12, 2014

Excellent printer

Pros: good quality pics
Cons: slow wake up time
Model Number: HP 7525
"Great printer for. Only one small draw back - slow wake up time"
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014

HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Printer

"This is a great printer easy set up works great ,the only complaint that I have is that the fax feature is not wireless like my old C510 ,you need to have it connected to a physical phone line in order to send or receive fax's."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Medford, Oregon
Date:May 1, 2014

Worst service ever!

Cons: ink goes way to fast, cant get service on the phone, they just try to sell you another printer
Model Number: hp 7525
"Printer stopped working 2 weeks after warranty. HP just wanted me to buy another one and make me pay for a longer warranty...this is my 5th hp printer...the ink cartridges dont' last but a few print jobs....They just want you to buy a new one every year....I'm beginning to think they are programed to quit as soon as the warranty is up...."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:April 28, 2014

Very disappointing. Poor print quality

Pros: supposed to be both a photo and standard printer, price but clearly get what you pay for
Cons: consumes ink cartridges far too quickly, poor photo and basic black/white print quality
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525 All in One
"This printer was very disappointing. It consumes ink cartridges far too quickly. Photos were printed with lines and spotches (highest quality photo paper was used). Some photos were perfect, others completely unacceptable. Regular printing (black & white) was poor as well. I bought this model twice and returned it twice to Costco. Guess I'll go for a different brand ( heard Canon is good) and pay a bit more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 22, 2014

Same as Others.....Beware

Pros: very versatile, small footprint
Cons: goes through ink fast, doesn't stay connected
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"As others have mentioned - goes through ink extraordinarily fast. Don't think that it's a bargain because of all of it's great features at a relatively small price. You'll be buying ink within a month, irregardless of how many sheets the ink says you should get out of it.
That's not even the worst part - it constantly disconnects from my computer. I'll print or scan something, then 5 seconds later try to repeat the command and it mysteriously can't "find the computer". No amount of calls to HP will rectify the situation, and they have no fix for it. this is on a Mac with the latest software updates."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boise, ID
Date:April 16, 2014

Such a Waste of HPs Goodwill !

Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"This printer had minimal use and was such a disappointment.
So many problems.....
Replaced all original cartridge (color too) after about 50 sheets of printing mostly b&w.
TOTAL zone-out when it went to sleep
NOT waking up when told to print
NOT staying awake
NOT printing and
NOT copying even though there was enough ink in cartridge
THANK YOU COSTCO FOR ACCEPTING THE RETURN. You have a loyal customer in me.
Now to find a reliable printer.... ; ("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014

not worth it

Pros: lots of features
Cons: must turn the print off-on every single time
Model Number: 7525
"Everytime I want to print I have to turn the printer off and back on. This means that the wireless features are virtually useless because I have to get up and go to the printer before I hit print. It also means the ePrint is useless too. I have the most recent software in the printer and in my macbook. I tried troubleshooting the way HP website said too and still no luck. There are loads of reviews and complaints out there about this issue - I wish I listened to them! Surprised that costco still carries this product. Thankfully, I did buy it at costco and I plan to return it asap."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach, California
Date:April 3, 2014

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: high quality printing at a good price
Cons: none
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"This is probably the best HP Printer I ever bought. The print quality is just outstanding. I highly recommend this printer for printing photos."
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Miami Beach
Date:March 20, 2014

Overpromises and Underdelivers Overall but...

Pros: prints well and quickly, scans well hi resolution possible, relatively small footprint, good adf, touch screen is cool if limited in useability
Cons: frill features are poorly done, wifi drops from time to time, usb port does not work. can't save files to it., alignment is delicate. get the paper in straight.
Model Number: 7525
"Buying a printer these days is like buying a mattress. The price/feature match-up is almost impossible. In the case of printers, they all promise all sorts of amazing things at ridiculously low prices and, unfortunately, many of those features work, errrr, imperfectly.
What the printer does well: It prints, faxes, scans and copies in B&W and Color really well. The automatic document feeder works well and the printer is quick and the quality is quite good, especially considering the price. When printing or scanning contracts or color docs with pictures, this really does the job.
What it does not do well: Just about everything else. The wifi connection is iffy and falls off from time to time, the scan from the printer screen works sometimes...and sometimes not. The Mac software that comes with it is useless. Both methods provide limited options in tweaking your scans. The best I have found so far is using the Image Capture software that comes with your Mac. I also read a lot about problems with the USB port. I have had the same inability to save stuff to the USB as many people have. Tried different sizes and different OS formats, all failed 9 times out of 10. Spent an hour or so with a tech from HP via chat and they could not figure it out either. I was promised a solution via e-mail in 24 hours and it has been 3 days, still no e-mail, still no solution. Have not tried the SD Card port but would not be surprised if it also does not work.
Lastly, the two sided printing was an interesting and unexpected bonus but if the Duplex attachment is not aligned perfectly, it simply does not work. And, for my money, I find the web apps provided as completely useless. I don't need the NY Times printed on my printer every morning. That is what the iPad is for.
In the end, one has to be realistic about what you can really expect for less than $200. Did you really think they could squeeze this many quality features for such a small price? If they left out the frills that are done poorly anyway and just focused on the main stuff, I would still have purchased for the price as, after all, I just want a good printer and scanner that will get me through the day. Having e print and two-sided capabilities is great but I could probably live without them and would not miss it."
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:February 28, 2014

HP JUNK

Pros: hp service people try--feel sorry for them
Cons: poorly designed, poor reliability, troubleshooting process is terrible
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"We gave them every chance. The first unit initially failed to recognize one of the print cartridges. Finally I got it working by adjusting the spring loaded contacts for the cartridge. When that cartridge was out of ink, I replaced it but no amount of diddling would get the printer to recognize the new cartridge (or the old one). Called HP and after 90 minutes of inane troubleshooting (read the SNs of each cartridge, plug it in, unplug it, replace the cartridges, etc.), they agreed it was broken and would send me a new printer. New printer arrives and it would not even get through the internal setup (print or ink failure). Incidentally, it was not a "new" printer at all--just a refurbished one (a recycled problem from another dissatisfied customer). Called HP again. An hour more of troubleshooting--no change. Finally I told them that I was going to send them back their replacement, return the original to COSTCO and HP had, forever, lost a loyal customer.
I am an engineer, unfortunately I have spent several hours now working with these units. In my opinion, the internals of these printers are poorly designed, mechanically cheap, and it is a wonder they work at all. HP needs to go back to building printers, not just cheap receptacles for expensive printer cartridges.
"
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:La Conner, WA
Date:February 24, 2014

What a printer

Pros: wireless is great load is easy connections great
Model Number: Photosmart 7525 all in one
"Once it is set up and running, the wireless works great, plus the feature to dial in from any where in the world from your smart phone and print. Problem I have is after the warranty expired, it will not print in color no matter what I do. I hardly ever print color, so its my fault."
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 19, 2014

Sleep Mode Disconnects Wireless

Pros: great print quality
Cons: does not stay connected to wireless
"Don't usually review products but this one has been a royal pain and a big time waster. If you don't want to be connected wireless then this printer may be fine as the printing quality is good.
Wireless Issues:
When the printer goes into sleep mode something happens with connection of wifi or computer. It will show that it is connected to wifi, but when you try and print it will give an error "unable to connect to printer". Only way to resolve is stop and reconnect the wifi by pressing button wireless on/off option on printer or re-entering wireless settings. So if you want to do this each time you want to print after it goes into sleep mode then go for it.
Spent several hours with Costco concierge, HP, and my internet provider. Even returned first printer and bought the same one thinking it would resolve the issue. Nothing has helped. I have seen a few more reviews with same issue so glad to know I haven't been the only one dealing with this. So I will return it for sure.
Hope this helps and I really wanted to keep this printer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>