Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Item may be available in your local warehouse for a cash and carry price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.746 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(425 Reviews) 425
(out of 425 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (425 reviews)
5 stars
208
4 stars
83
3 stars
28
2 stars
30
1 star
76
305 of 425(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:February 10, 2015

Surprised by HP

" It didn't work! I have never had problems with HP printers before, certainly not new ones but it would not feed paper and print. I couldn't get thru setup. Spent a frustrating 2 hours on phone with tech support. Returned it to Costco for different HP printer after discovering this was the old model which explained the "good deal" I got on it. "
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015

printer

Pros: great color
Cons: took some getting used to the photo/paper trays
Model Number: HP 7520 series
" I ordered the HP printer one afternoon and it arrived the very next day!!!! Very impressed with the service. The printer installed very easily and was up and running in no time.....great to be able to print from anywhere "
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:St. Charles, IL
Date:February 7, 2015

Disappointed

Pros: liked it when it worked.
Cons: they need to make longer-lasting products.
Model Number: 7525 Photosmart inkjet
" Lasted less than 10 months. Would not print from iPhone. HP replaced with different model. Refurbished. Not at all happy!!!! I had to argue to extend my warranty to cover the time it took to receive and have new printer set up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015

prints great, but...

Pros: picture quality
Cons: ink hog
" With a family of college students we need a printer that will print various pages. Most with text and detailed graphics/pictures. This printer produces wonderful quality, but at a cost. It eats through ink like Cookie Monster at a bakery! It was super easy to setup and the wireless capabilities work perfect. I would only recommend this printer for printing personal photos. Using it as a general printer is just too costly. One new set of ink cartridges only printed out 36 lecture slides. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:KY
Date:January 15, 2015

good until its not

Pros: great fax scan print
Cons: everything else
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
" Bought this because it was recommended by Consumer's Reports. Mine is 15 months old. Fortunately I purchased an extended warranty. It printed fine 3 days ago. Two days ago, it wouldn't print from the black cartridge. After research, I discovered this is a very common problem with current HP printers, particularly the 7525. Also it guzzles ink. I have had HP printers for decades. The quality of the last two, have been questionable. And as far as getting help from HP, forget it. I will probably continue to either purchase a printer from a no questions return policy retail business, or purchase an extended warranty. They seem to last until just out of manufacturer's warranty. "
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Date:January 13, 2015

Never Again

Pros: print fax scan copy
Cons: hardware and software quality
Model Number: HP 7525e Photosmart all in one printer
" I had an HP7510 photosmart. It failed after 2 yrs. Ordered HP7525e from Costco--because I have excess print ink inventory. It was defective. New printer head being sent by HP. In general all printers are subject to early failure but HP quality has greatly declined over the years. Seek an alternative. "
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015

Worst printer

Pros: cheap but if you can't print what's the point
" This is by far the worst printer I've ever owned. The quality of HP has gone downhill for all of their products and particularly the printers. This printer will not print I've maybe printed five things on it. It keeps saying load paper even though it is full of paper. It keeps saying low on even though I bought new HP ink. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:henderson NV
Date:October 25, 2014

horrible in many ways.....

Model Number: 7525 HP photosmart
" cons:
-only loads like 50 papers at a time.
ink empties so fast.
-Annoying alerts that ink is low etc and have to press ok each time i print.
configuration to use upper or bottom paper lack is impossible to direct.
Pros:
-looks modern
- great pic printing quality
This is not for students who have to print slides etc for daily bases. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washougal, WA
Date:October 20, 2014

Purchasing the HP Photosmart 7525 was a mistake

Pros: printer looks nice sitting on the counter.
Cons: wouldn't print a clean page., ink cartridge was identified as counterfit straig, black ink cartridge indicated empty out of the box, hp add-ons from internet loaded a bunch of garbage, no documentation., ink cartridges looked like they were leaking fluid
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
" I have worked on computers for over 25 years and deal with printer bugs often. I purchased the HP Photosmart 7525 and connected to my computer via USB. The printer was immediately recognized. When I printed a test page, the ink was thin at the top and pixelated at the bottom. I loaded drivers from the internet and tried different settings for over 3 hours. Needless to say, I lost all confidence and returned the printer. Setting up a printer should be extremely easy. This was not. I can't find any justifiable excuse for it not working correctly. It was a piece of junk. I purchased an Epson printer and will see how that goes tonight. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:October 15, 2014

hunk o'junk

Model Number: 7525
" The first 7525 I bought worked for about 2 weeks, then became unknown to my computer. If I changed usb ports it would work for a few more days. Returned it. Brought the second one home. It will not even turn on. I've had several HP all-in-ones and have been happy (other than HP's constant updates!) Think I'll try another brand. "
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mason, OH
Date:September 28, 2014

On-going problems - real pain to try to get fixed

Pros: features
Cons: printing issues
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
" I have had this printer for 6 months. Already had to have HP replace printhead in 3 months after spending hours on the phone with them. 3 months later having printing problems again. Normally HP printers have been good for me....this one has been a piece of junk. Very frustrating and HP is not standing solid behind this defective printer. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leander, TX
Date:September 16, 2014

A solid purchuse HP 7525

Pros: great performance color and ease of operation
Cons: it could have a longer area for the printed copies
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525 All in one
" Just like the other HP printers and products I have owned over many years this printer was great right out of the box. The price was low and the value and performance is high. I think a person would have to spend a whole lot more money to get better performance from an inkjet printer, even if it was possible to get one better. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:September 10, 2014

Worst printer ever

Pros: none
Cons: its an expensive paper weight
Model Number: 7525
" This is the worst printer I have ever purchased. Paper jammed from the first print. Will return today and not purchase another HP. Switching to a Cannon. This unit is a complete piece of junk. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2014

It is poor

Model Number: HP photosmart 7525
" Only working for 15 months, the headprinter is bad quality "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:August 16, 2014

CAN'T DELETE APPS

Pros: its black
Cons: can't delete print apps. hp sticks them to ya.
Model Number: 7525
" It looks good but it is a pain, The EWS doesn't work and the fact you can't delete the printable apps makes for a cluttery LCD screen with annoyance. It prints a page whenever you try deleting the apps which is impossible, Buy an epson. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:August 10, 2014

Ink Monster

Pros: great features and excellent print quality
Cons: ink replacements will deplete your savings
Model Number: 7525
" Bought the 7525 in June 14' and by the end of July 14' have already spent $170.00 on ink. Printing photo's depletes the ink cartridges. Should have returned it. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:June 15, 2014

Scanning not good

Pros: printing is good and colors are good
Cons: terrible if you want to scan. useless entirely.
Model Number: 7525
" If you like to scan pictures, don't purchase this printer. You have to size your scan every single time or it shows a 4 x 6 picture, for example, on letterhead paper. So if you try to forward the scan, it doesn't just forward the picture, it forwards it sitting on letterhead paper. I was on the phone with HP 3 times and they said you have to size your picture every time. I just want it to scan the picture it's actual size and if I want to resize it, I can. Just like it worked on my other HP printers. Otherwise, this printer works fine. I'm taking it back to Costco. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:June 13, 2014

The inkwell (bottomless)

Pros: does everything well
Cons: the ink appetite will trump the pro
Model Number: 7525e
" What seemed to be the ideal all-in-one printer turned out to be an ink-hungry fussy pain. I got about twenty pages of mostly black text when I began to get ink cartridge warnings. I got a couple more pages and the machine demanded cartridge replacement. I removed the cartridges and put them back and got a few more pages and it refused to print again. Less than thirty sheets of text! Thank you Costco for your return policy! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegs, NV
Date:June 11, 2014

Good Machine....except....

Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
" Easy to set up and to get onto my local network... photos print nicely, fax works well, scanning from bed is fine. Problem, as yet unresolved, is that the ADF (document feeder) puts a group of four vertical lines, of varying thickness, the full length of the copy...on every copy! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014

Very decent printer

Pros: good quality. air print. wireless. two-sided., photo tray.
Cons: cheap light-weight paper will jam. costco paper ok, ink cartridge prices (of course!)
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7025
" The HP Photosmart 7025 (aka 7020) is a very good printer. Its components feel solid. Printing quality is excellent. There is a separate photo tray so that you can mix paper and photo prints without having to physically attend the printer. It prints directly from apple devices without installing any software onto those devices. Also, you can remotely email documents to a unique address and the document will print. Two-sided printing works on quality paper. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>