Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Item may be available in your local warehouse for a cash and carry price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.779 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(417 Reviews) 417
(out of 417 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (417 reviews)
5 stars
207
4 stars
83
3 stars
26
2 stars
30
1 star
71
303 of 417(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washougal, WA
Date:October 20, 2014

Purchasing the HP Photosmart 7525 was a mistake

Pros: printer looks nice sitting on the counter.
Cons: wouldn't print a clean page., ink cartridge was identified as counterfit straig, black ink cartridge indicated empty out of the box, hp add-ons from internet loaded a bunch of garbage, no documentation., ink cartridges looked like they were leaking fluid
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"I have worked on computers for over 25 years and deal with printer bugs often. I purchased the HP Photosmart 7525 and connected to my computer via USB. The printer was immediately recognized. When I printed a test page, the ink was thin at the top and pixelated at the bottom. I loaded drivers from the internet and tried different settings for over 3 hours. Needless to say, I lost all confidence and returned the printer. Setting up a printer should be extremely easy. This was not. I can't find any justifiable excuse for it not working correctly. It was a piece of junk. I purchased an Epson printer and will see how that goes tonight."
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:October 15, 2014

hunk o'junk

Model Number: 7525
"The first 7525 I bought worked for about 2 weeks, then became unknown to my computer. If I changed usb ports it would work for a few more days. Returned it. Brought the second one home. It will not even turn on. I've had several HP all-in-ones and have been happy (other than HP's constant updates!) Think I'll try another brand."
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mason, OH
Date:September 28, 2014

On-going problems - real pain to try to get fixed

Pros: features
Cons: printing issues
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"I have had this printer for 6 months. Already had to have HP replace printhead in 3 months after spending hours on the phone with them. 3 months later having printing problems again. Normally HP printers have been good for me....this one has been a piece of junk. Very frustrating and HP is not standing solid behind this defective printer."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leander, TX
Date:September 16, 2014

A solid purchuse HP 7525

Pros: great performance color and ease of operation
Cons: it could have a longer area for the printed copies
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525 All in one
"Just like the other HP printers and products I have owned over many years this printer was great right out of the box. The price was low and the value and performance is high. I think a person would have to spend a whole lot more money to get better performance from an inkjet printer, even if it was possible to get one better."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Date:September 10, 2014

Worst printer ever

Pros: none
Cons: its an expensive paper weight
Model Number: 7525
"This is the worst printer I have ever purchased. Paper jammed from the first print. Will return today and not purchase another HP. Switching to a Cannon. This unit is a complete piece of junk."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2014

It is poor

Model Number: HP photosmart 7525
"Only working for 15 months, the headprinter is bad quality"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:August 16, 2014

CAN'T DELETE APPS

Pros: its black
Cons: can't delete print apps. hp sticks them to ya.
Model Number: 7525
"It looks good but it is a pain, The EWS doesn't work and the fact you can't delete the printable apps makes for a cluttery LCD screen with annoyance. It prints a page whenever you try deleting the apps which is impossible, Buy an epson."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:August 10, 2014

Ink Monster

Pros: great features and excellent print quality
Cons: ink replacements will deplete your savings
Model Number: 7525
"Bought the 7525 in June 14' and by the end of July 14' have already spent $170.00 on ink. Printing photo's depletes the ink cartridges. Should have returned it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:June 15, 2014

Scanning not good

Pros: printing is good and colors are good
Cons: terrible if you want to scan. useless entirely.
Model Number: 7525
"If you like to scan pictures, don't purchase this printer. You have to size your scan every single time or it shows a 4 x 6 picture, for example, on letterhead paper. So if you try to forward the scan, it doesn't just forward the picture, it forwards it sitting on letterhead paper. I was on the phone with HP 3 times and they said you have to size your picture every time. I just want it to scan the picture it's actual size and if I want to resize it, I can. Just like it worked on my other HP printers. Otherwise, this printer works fine. I'm taking it back to Costco."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:June 13, 2014

The inkwell (bottomless)

Pros: does everything well
Cons: the ink appetite will trump the pro
Model Number: 7525e
"What seemed to be the ideal all-in-one printer turned out to be an ink-hungry fussy pain. I got about twenty pages of mostly black text when I began to get ink cartridge warnings. I got a couple more pages and the machine demanded cartridge replacement. I removed the cartridges and put them back and got a few more pages and it refused to print again. Less than thirty sheets of text! Thank you Costco for your return policy!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegs, NV
Date:June 11, 2014

Good Machine....except....

Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"Easy to set up and to get onto my local network... photos print nicely, fax works well, scanning from bed is fine. Problem, as yet unresolved, is that the ADF (document feeder) puts a group of four vertical lines, of varying thickness, the full length of the copy...on every copy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014

Very decent printer

Pros: good quality. air print. wireless. two-sided., photo tray.
Cons: cheap light-weight paper will jam. costco paper ok, ink cartridge prices (of course!)
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7025
"The HP Photosmart 7025 (aka 7020) is a very good printer. Its components feel solid. Printing quality is excellent. There is a separate photo tray so that you can mix paper and photo prints without having to physically attend the printer. It prints directly from apple devices without installing any software onto those devices. Also, you can remotely email documents to a unique address and the document will print. Two-sided printing works on quality paper."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lynnwood WA
Date:June 2, 2014

Save your money

Pros: when it does print the copies are great.
Cons: seems to be cheaply made and it operates that way., after 5 months it is ready for the trash.
"I bought in January 2014. Spent hours with concierge svc. to try to get it to print photos. Constantly says it is out of paper when it is not. Today Tried to use copier feature - would not print B/W. Had plenty of ink but put in new cartridge - no luck. When I selected color it did print photo but no text. I am past the time limit to return and just purchased new cartridges. No more HP for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:June 2, 2014

Frustratingly Difficult

Pros: none
Cons: simply does not work as intended.
Model Number: 7525
"After purchase I spent over 5 hours trying to get this printer connected to wifi with no luck, most of the time it would not find any wifi networks and the rest of the time it just would not connect.
Interface continually locked up and unit had to be unplugged repeatedly in order to access the menu functions.
I've been working IT for almost 20 years, so I do have a little bit of experience troubleshooting devices; connecting to wifi should be the simplest task a device can accomplish.
I'm returning this unit and switching to another brand after 15 years of using HP printers. (I'm also a former HP executive).
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sherwood, OR
Date:May 29, 2014

Frustrating

Model Number: SDGOB-1221
"We have had several HP all in one printers and have always liked them. This is the first one to be a problem from day 1. I'm not the most tech savvy, so I thought it was me, but after hiring a professional to fix it, it still has problems. I see from these reviews others have had the same issues. Goes thru ink fast, wifi connection, won't wake up and now has a supposed paper jam. I am returning this to costco. I'm surprised consumer reports rated this #1."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:May 24, 2014

Good Choice

Pros: compact
Cons: a bit noisy.
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"This is an excellent machine for home use. It's easy to set up and is user friendly. Great print quality for both text and pictures. Fast drying time (about 5 seconds) for two-sided printing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Paramus, NJ
Date:May 12, 2014

Excellent printer

Pros: good quality pics
Cons: slow wake up time
Model Number: HP 7525
"Great printer for. Only one small draw back - slow wake up time"
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014

HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Printer

"This is a great printer easy set up works great ,the only complaint that I have is that the fax feature is not wireless like my old C510 ,you need to have it connected to a physical phone line in order to send or receive fax's."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Medford, Oregon
Date:May 1, 2014

Worst service ever!

Cons: ink goes way to fast, cant get service on the phone, they just try to sell you another printer
Model Number: hp 7525
"Printer stopped working 2 weeks after warranty. HP just wanted me to buy another one and make me pay for a longer warranty...this is my 5th hp printer...the ink cartridges dont' last but a few print jobs....They just want you to buy a new one every year....I'm beginning to think they are programed to quit as soon as the warranty is up...."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:April 28, 2014

Very disappointing. Poor print quality

Pros: supposed to be both a photo and standard printer, price but clearly get what you pay for
Cons: consumes ink cartridges far too quickly, poor photo and basic black/white print quality
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525 All in One
"This printer was very disappointing. It consumes ink cartridges far too quickly. Photos were printed with lines and spotches (highest quality photo paper was used). Some photos were perfect, others completely unacceptable. Regular printing (black & white) was poor as well. I bought this model twice and returned it twice to Costco. Guess I'll go for a different brand ( heard Canon is good) and pay a bit more."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>