Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Get an additional $20 off when you add this HP printer to your purchase of a tablet. Must be purchased on same order. Offer deducted at checkout. For qualifying items, enter search term HPAUG14M. Valid 07/26/14-9/27/14. While Supplies Last.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(397 Reviews) 397
(out of 397 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (397 reviews)
5 stars
197
4 stars
83
3 stars
25
2 stars
28
1 star
64
292 of 397(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 21 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:June 20, 2013

Great all in One Printer

Pros: photo prints speed. quality
Cons: small photo paper tray.
Model Number: HP 7525e
"I replaced a hp 2610xi with the 7525e printer. Great photo prints. fast set up and operation. I wanted quality photo prints and a fast machine. It can work as a stand alone fax."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:August 28, 2013

Best Printer I've ever Owned

Pros: works as advertised
Cons: none
Model Number: HP 7525
"I bought this 4 weeks ago and couldn't be happier. Right out of the box this all-in-one worked perfectly. Set up was a piece of cake. Operation is flawless. Only waiting to see how ink consumption will be."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lake Balboa, CA
Date:September 25, 2013

Stop working in less than a week

Pros: wireless eprint
Cons: error message havent used it yet
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
"Set up is easy but eprint took forever. When everything finally finised, a day or 2 later, error Message, B8867220. Tried rebooting or resetting w/ no luck. Went to website to look for what the error means, Nothing. I dont recommend this product"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:October 5, 2013

Yet another person with a printer head issue

Pros: duplexing is great.
Cons: print head issue, poor photo quaility
Model Number: HP 7525
"When I first brought the printer home I thought it was really great. The 3rd HP all in one printer and it seemed like the best yet. Within a month or so the black print head didn't always print and would leave the page only partially filled in. I was able to return it to Costco and purchased a Canon Pixma printer which is much better at photos."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:seattle
Date:October 24, 2013

Third One Returned

Pros: none
Cons: picture quality router connect poor quality over, all. have always had hp printers but they have, reall got a bad one here...i am a canon person as, of right now... pictures are beautiful.
Model Number: 7525
"I returned the third one of these today. Would not stay connected to the router and had poor picture printing. HP will not admit there is a problem with this unit. I have spent countless hours trying to fix them. Bought the Canon MX922 today at Costco and what a world of difference."
Review 26 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:November 5, 2013

Ink Problems

Model Number: Hp 7525
"I'm returning this after a couple months. It will no longer print black ink despite replacing ink cartridge and cleaning heads following instructions online. (Apparently a lot of people have this problem.) This is my 2nd HP printer that has gone out within a few months. Grrrrr..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2013

Warning - Need to be within 5 feet of your router

Cons: very bad wifi setup - be warned!!!
Model Number: HP7525
"EPIC FAIL. No where on the package does it state that you need to be in the same room as your WiFi Router. Only when you open it up buried in the setup instructions does it state you must be within 3 to 5 feet of your router. It warns not be closer or it will mess up. It warns not to be futher, or it will not hook up. You have got to kidding me. My thermostat is a heck of a lot futher in distance. Make a product with such a poor WiFi antenna in this day and age?
I wanted it for a family room homework printer and was planning on using the Wifi to hook up to the house network. This is going back and I'll likely not buy another HP product after this.
"
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:November 22, 2013

Good Printer...Excellent Costco Concierge Service

Pros: costco concierge at no extra cost!
Cons: nothing is perfect!
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525 e
"I normally don't write reviews because my expectations are rarely met (sad but true).
Where I was extremely impressed was not in the products so much as the Concierge Service. I brought this home and could not get my Secure Wifi connected using the different options offered (Sync button and Pin Code). I am technically savvy, but not a guru. So after an hour of messing around, I decided to call Costco Concierge. They walked me through a few things and it still would not work. They put me on hold for a few minutes and got a very knowledgeable HP Rep on the line. We eventually had to connect the USB to my Desktop to setup the wireless controls. This fixed the problem and now it is working fine across the network.
Costco deserves tremendous kudos for providing products at a great price and with customer support/service way beyond what I have experienced at any store I have shopped. Foolish to buy anywhere else."
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:palm springs
Date:December 6, 2013

horrible printer

Pros: the price
Cons: everything else
Model Number: hp 7520
"I purchased this printer from costco not because I like hp printers but there isn't a huge selection. The only thing good about this product was the price. It is a very loud printer that constantly wants to make noise. It has a horrible paper feeder that insist on loading paper partially even before the printer is engaged. The software is a joke. I don't understand why hp insist on using poor software but I i'm not a multi-billion dollar corporation. I used the diagnostic function right after i printed my first document. the system tells me that the ink cartridge is damaged. I inspect it and it has a small chip because you literally have to crack the top off the cartridge before you insert it. Why would you design something so poorly? Now it refuses to print because the cartridge is "damaged"."
Review 30 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:December 6, 2013

Great printer

Pros: costcos price
Cons: no costco within 120 miles no cons for this prin
Model Number: 7525
"I bought this printer before I read the reviews. After reading the reviews, which were pretty negative I started having second thoughts. But I decided to take the printer and try it out. I loaded the software from the disk without any problems followed the instructions exactly. After about a half hour install my 2 laptops 1 desktop 2 ipads and an iphone everything went without a hitch, the printer works quietly prints great, I would highly recommend this printer. I am not a geek when it comes to technology but this was very simple."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SoOC, CA
Date:December 9, 2013

Good if you own an Ink Company

Pros: costco concierge is there to help with tech troubl
Cons: spend a fortune in ink!
Model Number: 7525 Photosmart
"I worked as a secretary for 20 years and HP had a reputation (then) for being number one for quality in office equipment. I have since changed careers and therefore been out of the loop for a while which has left me a little behind the times when it comes to computer technology (but I bet I could run circles around you guys when it comes to medical equipment) That being said, I purchased the HP 7525 Photosmart from Costco last Christmas and have had quite a time with it. The "temporary ink cartridges" were a frustrating little surprise. I had no idea these things did not come fully stocked. I would have expected that from a lessor brand or a cheaper model but no mention was made at the time of purchase that I would have to buy all new ink cartridges too! When factoring in the sale price it was offered for, that made the ink more expensive than the printer! But that WASN'T made clear at time of purchase so when the message appeared that my ink was low (shortly after I started printing), I took them down to Costco for refilling. This soon became a monthly visit and by about the sixth trip a staff member in the photo department told me I have to buy new cartridges because the ones that come with the printer are not intended for refill and that's why I have to come back so often! Now they tell me! I've since looked at the reviews and constant refills seems to be a common complaint among even those who have purchased the new cartridges. This is an extra expense I had not anticipated. I'm disappointed but will make do as I'm now stuck with it. The Costco Concierge has been helpful. I had a lot of trouble setting up WiFi and they were helpful with that. I probably would have returned it if not for helpful Costco staff."
Review 32 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:December 9, 2013

Solid Product

Pros: easy installation, nice features for the price, eas of use, touch screen control panel
Cons: hp installation instructions., large foot print
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"My first all-in-one printer. Purchased based on high ratings from by Consumers Report. Was able to easily install and connect from my desktop, laptop and iPhone 5 (even-though HP's installation instructions are not in sufficient detail, as usual). After a week, the printer has been working just fine. Able to print, scan and copy without any issues."
Review 33 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2013

HP 7525 - Alignment Issues

Pros: colors are good, printing is reasonably fast
Cons: alignment issue could not be resolved.
Model Number: HP 7520/7525
"When printing from Photoshop Elements on a Windows 7 HP PC, the prints come out miss-aligned. When printing in borderless mode, a white border appears at the bottom, increasing from 1/16th inch on the right side to 1/8th inch on the left side. Picture effectively looks off kilter. This border issue does NOT occur when printing from Explorer. I called tech support and they said this is a known issue and they don't have a solution. For me, I want to do all of my printing from Photoshop, so this was unacceptable."
Review 34 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dublin, OH
Date:January 2, 2014

I would not buy this printer again....in a 100 yrs

Pros: ok looking
Cons: loses wireless connection, eats ink, auto feeder gets stuck
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"I believe this printer got good marks in Consumer Reports, so I didn't do any reviews of it on Costco.com....and now I'm paying for it. Three issues:
1. It keeps dis-connecting from my wireless router. If I turn it off, then on, it re-connects. This should not have to be normal operating procedure. I have submitted multiple tickets (hours of my free time) with HP to no avail. When asked if this is a problem they see often, they tell me no. After reading the reviews, I'm not confident I'm getting an honest answer from HP.
2. INK - This thing eats ink. Consumer Reports just put out an article that said this printer eats $108 of extra ink a year in how it operates. For this reason alone I'm getting rid of the printer. Read the Feb'14 article. It's alarming. I have to buy ink all the time.
3. The auto document feeder works 95% of the time, which means 5% of the time it does not work.
"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:January 7, 2014

not as great as I expected

Pros: can refill hp ink at costco
Cons: random noises, confusing screen with options i'll never use
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"I thought this was going to be a really great printer; I am disappointed. It's loud, making random paper scrolling and other noises after printing just 1 sheet of paper, single-sided. Sometimes things just don't go to the queue; I have to hit print multiple times before I hear the thing kick in. It's just a weird printer. I've had it for several months, thinking I'd warm up to it. Sortof wish I'd stuck with Lexmark. My Lexmark lasted 8 years and worked great up until I upgraded Windows on my PC and couldn't get a scan driver."
Review 36 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Salem OR
Date:January 9, 2014

Won't stay connected to WiFi

Pros: photo printing was very good
Cons: will not not stay connected to wifi
Model Number: HP PS 7525
"I bought this at my local CostCo store. I wish I'd read reviews first.
The printer produces great photo prints, but it WILL NOT stay connected to WiFi.
My WiFi works properly with many other devices and I am experienced with home networking. I spent many hours over several days on the HP support web page and discovered that many others have the same problem. I tried more than a dozen suggested "solutions" and none worked.
CostCo Concierge service offered to connect me to HP support but had no other suggestions,
I am going to return this printer - and the more than $100 of ink cartridges that I bought - and purchase a different brand.
If you do not plan to ever use WiFi to connect the printer then this printer may be a good choice. I rate it 5 stars for printing and zero for WiFi."
Review 37 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Jackson, MI
Date:January 15, 2014

Paperweight

Pros: nice looking machine
Cons: doesn't work yet! keep hoping.
Model Number: 7525 e
"Purchased this printer at the end of Dec. to replace a 'disposable HP printer' that had broken hinges. According to HP replacement hinges would cost more than a new printer! Puchased this model after looking at several reviews. After several hours of set up with the disc and online downloads of drivers, I called tech support. The support people finally determined, after an hour or so, that the print head was at fault and they would ship a new printhead. Should have the print head by 1/13/14. Today is 1/15/14 and still no print head. Don't even know if this thing will even print because, right now, it's an excessively large and expensive paper weight. Once the ink cartridges are empty, it might make a boat anchor because I'll need another disposable printer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sebastopol, CA
Date:January 17, 2014

Returned to Costco in less than a week

Pros: print quality looks very nice...eventually
Cons: printer did not work with supplied ac pwr adapter, printer wakes itself up when connected w/wireless, printer loses usb connection when my pc sleeps, printer would not update firmware without error
Model Number: Photosmart 7525
"Bought Photosmart 7525 at Costco to replace 2 year old Photosmart C410a that stopped printing black ink after 2 years. Right out of the box, new printer would not turn ON when plugged into a wall outlet. Discovered that AC power adapter was turning itself OFF after 10 seconds. Only way to use printer was to turn it ON within 10 seconds of plugging in power cord.
Once operational in wireless mode, printer woke itself up about once an hour and made mechanical noises! HP support instructed me to use USB cable to update printer firmware. Every attempt to update printer firmware failed. HP support then instructed me to SKIP that step? I was instructed to reset printer by pressing three buttons in a specific order. This printer has a touch panel and has a SINGLE button for power ON/OFF??? With USB cable now connected, printer repeatedly lost USB connection to my PC when the PC went into sleep mode. I had to turn the printer OFF, unplug it from the wall outlet, plug it back in, turn it ON within 10 seconds, and print before my PC went to sleep again...
After a few days of frustrating use and hours of additional research, I returned the printer to Costco and purchased a competitor's product. It installed easily and quickly and has been working flawlessly for the first 24 hours. HP has lost another loyal customer.
"
Review 39 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Date:January 17, 2014

Almost bought another brand

Pros: easy installation.
Cons: ink cost
Model Number: 7520
"I have owned almost every brand of printer and was not too happy with some HP units. Read the reviews and decided to give HP another shot.
So far so good, installation went well including networking. I really like the 2 paper trays, one for plain paper and one for photo. I was happy when a photo printed on the photo paper without me selecting it.
Jury is still out until I use it for awhile longer. Cost of ink may be high? Ordered a complete set of XL from HP for about $112.00. Printer was only about $150.00.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014

worst printer ever

Cons: ink cast same as new printer
"i bought and returned this printer twice.
it has problems printing. regular prints have fading lines and hard to see letters but ink not low. photo prints end up messed up some colors show up barely others show up as wrong colors. Plus the ink cost more than the printer.
Costco is a very good store but this printer isnt worth the troubles.
"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>