Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Average Customer Rating:
3.859 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(363 Reviews) 363
(out of 363 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (363 reviews)
5 stars
184
4 stars
77
3 stars
23
2 stars
25
1 star
54
272 of 363(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA state
Date:March 16, 2013

well worth the extra $

Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
"Worked great right out of the box and the email feature works with my older mac, just email a file and it prints!"
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Beach, California
Date:April 3, 2014

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: high quality printing at a good price
Cons: none
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"This is probably the best HP Printer I ever bought. The print quality is just outstanding. I highly recommend this printer for printing photos."
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:June 20, 2013

Great all in One Printer

Pros: photo prints speed. quality
Cons: small photo paper tray.
Model Number: HP 7525e
"I replaced a hp 2610xi with the 7525e printer. Great photo prints. fast set up and operation. I wanted quality photo prints and a fast machine. It can work as a stand alone fax."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guerneville, CA
Date:March 4, 2013

All fine so far (3 weeks)

Model Number: 7525
"I like the fact that both paper feeders are shielded from outside dust -- the main one all the time and the auto-sheet feeder when not in use. Set up was easy and the wireless function works seemlessly."
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:August 28, 2013

Best Printer I've ever Owned

Pros: works as advertised
Cons: none
Model Number: HP 7525
"I bought this 4 weeks ago and couldn't be happier. Right out of the box this all-in-one worked perfectly. Set up was a piece of cake. Operation is flawless. Only waiting to see how ink consumption will be."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cambria, CA
Date:February 24, 2013

Great so far.

Pros: easy setup
Cons: none
Model Number: Photosmart 7525
"Worked perfectly out of the box. Set it up to print wirelessly from two laptops in no time. Prints flawlessly in wireless mode.Other features seem to work perfectly as well. If I experience a hiccup, I'll update."
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lake Balboa, CA
Date:September 25, 2013

Stop working in less than a week

Pros: wireless eprint
Cons: error message havent used it yet
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
"Set up is easy but eprint took forever. When everything finally finised, a day or 2 later, error Message, B8867220. Tried rebooting or resetting w/ no luck. Went to website to look for what the error means, Nothing. I dont recommend this product"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:March 21, 2013

Worst network printer ever

Pros: good two sided prints
Cons: poor wireless networking, get an epson or brother
Model Number: HP 7525e
"Printer goes into standby and doesn't wake up on the network when print jobs are sent. Installation is overly complicated with poor product support. Support said you need to turn the printer "on" for each print job (so much for airPrint and EPrint.)"
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Georgia
Date:March 26, 2013

Good Purchase on 2nd Try

Pros: very easy to set up and test. fax component is a, good feature.
Cons: ink cartridges are expensive! not easy to register, the second machine on line. paper tray is awkward, to close and you can't see when your paper is low, without opening the tray. user should be careful, not to overload tray.
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"The first item purchased did not work well. The electrical cord did not fit snugly and the machine when blank several times. I discovered that the cord was faulty. My return process was easy and I purchased the same model because of previous good experiences with hp printers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, Texas
Date:November 5, 2013

Ink Problems

Model Number: Hp 7525
"I'm returning this after a couple months. It will no longer print black ink despite replacing ink cartridge and cleaning heads following instructions online. (Apparently a lot of people have this problem.) This is my 2nd HP printer that has gone out within a few months. Grrrrr..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:March 13, 2013

Super Small Office/Home Printer

Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"Works perfect with two PC, two Laptops and one Samsung Galaxy Tab. All but one PC attached via WiFi. A very smooth installation and not one glitch or problem with printer or software. Did not use CD but downloaded new drivers from HP and system works with Win XP, 7 and Android ICS."
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:La Conner, WA
Date:February 24, 2014

What a printer

Pros: wireless is great load is easy connections great
Model Number: Photosmart 7525 all in one
"Once it is set up and running, the wireless works great, plus the feature to dial in from any where in the world from your smart phone and print. Problem I have is after the warranty expired, it will not print in color no matter what I do. I hardly ever print color, so its my fault."
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:seattle
Date:October 24, 2013

Third One Returned

Pros: none
Cons: picture quality router connect poor quality over, all. have always had hp printers but they have, reall got a bad one here...i am a canon person as, of right now... pictures are beautiful.
Model Number: 7525
"I returned the third one of these today. Would not stay connected to the router and had poor picture printing. HP will not admit there is a problem with this unit. I have spent countless hours trying to fix them. Bought the Canon MX922 today at Costco and what a world of difference."
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Western PA
Date:February 15, 2014

Lousy Product overall

Pros: print quality is very good if you get it to work
Cons: paper trays are a joke.
"This is a lousy product. To shift between the photo tray and the regular paper tray has been impossible. The paper feed is blind so very tough to tell if paper is properly deployed. Lots of jams and waste. Not a reliable wireless product, seems to go off network frequently. Look elsewhere for a decent printer."
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gahanna, OH
Date:November 18, 2013

Worst printer ever

Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"I should have read the reviews before purchasing this printer.. I've had it over 90 days, worked great but never made it thru the first set of ink cartridges.. Get Blue Screen with error code B8867220 which means I'm screwed.. Printer is dead for good.. I paid $169 for this printer and didn't even make it 6 months!"
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Imperial Beach CA
Date:February 11, 2013

Great printer

Pros: great printer for the price.
Cons: none
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"Replaced a HP Officejet J6450 that had broken.
This JP Photosmart 7525 was very easy to set up, run and the photo printing is super quality. Love the additional paper storage, USB and Photo card slot.
I had a issue with print quality, only in DRAFT mode. Went through Costco Concierge services. Great help. Problem solved! Wahoo
"
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Date:April 21, 2013

Better to Buy Another...

Pros: sleek, not too big, comparably priced
Cons: cannot print photographs well, too many extras if using wireless, cannot print protographs well, ...and cannot print photographs well
Model Number: HP7525
"I had this printer from January 2013 until yesterday, when I returned it and exchanged for a Canon PIXMA MX922. The problem with the HP is the photo printing...it just can't do it. When I got home with the Canon, the first thing I did was print a picture - it is now crisp and vibrant. But kudos to Costco for their return policy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014

worst printer ever

Cons: ink cast same as new printer
"i bought and returned this printer twice.
it has problems printing. regular prints have fading lines and hard to see letters but ink not low. photo prints end up messed up some colors show up barely others show up as wrong colors. Plus the ink cost more than the printer.
Costco is a very good store but this printer isnt worth the troubles.
"
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:October 5, 2013

Yet another person with a printer head issue

Pros: duplexing is great.
Cons: print head issue, poor photo quaility
Model Number: HP 7525
"When I first brought the printer home I thought it was really great. The 3rd HP all in one printer and it seemed like the best yet. Within a month or so the black print head didn't always print and would leave the page only partially filled in. I was able to return it to Costco and purchased a Canon Pixma printer which is much better at photos."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 7525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:December 9, 2013

Solid Product

Pros: easy installation, nice features for the price, eas of use, touch screen control panel
Cons: hp installation instructions., large foot print
Model Number: HP Photosmart 7525
"My first all-in-one printer. Purchased based on high ratings from by Consumers Report. Was able to easily install and connect from my desktop, laptop and iPhone 5 (even-though HP's installation instructions are not in sufficient detail, as usual). After a week, the printer has been working just fine. Able to print, scan and copy without any issues."
1 2 3 next>>