Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Get an additional $20 off when you add this HP printer to your purchase of a tablet. Must be purchased on same order. Offer deducted at checkout. For qualifying items, enter search term HPAUG14M. Valid 07/26/14-9/27/14. While Supplies Last.
Average Customer Rating:
3.959 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 292
(out of 292 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (292 reviews)
5 stars
156
4 stars
61
3 stars
20
2 stars
17
1 star
38
225 of 292(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:redmond, wa
Date:June 25, 2014

excellent printer

Pros: sharp images print, beatifull photos, easy setup, wifi - network connection, hpeprint - remote printing services, easy print from android devices (wifi), touch screen for set up/navigation, sdcard memory slot, sharp and clear text printing in black/white/color, 5 ink cartridges (vs 2 on similar competitors)
Cons: none
"very sharp images (photo), 5 cartridges ,
good scanner, easy setup on network, hpeprint - very cool service - i can email prints from phone to execute print at home, prints directly (wifi) from my android devices, memory card slot.
excellent (7 months so far) printer. when not used goes into power saving mode - no need to turn off/on.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Encinitas, CA
Date:October 25, 2013

Another High Quality HP Product

Pros: price ad quality
Cons: cost of ink cartridges
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6525 Inkjet Printer
"I have owned HP printers for nearly 20 years. I have never experienced a problem with any of them. This inexpensive inkjet printer is another in HP's line of good quality printers. It is fast, user friendly and the b&w and color print quality is very good. Photo printing is very easy."
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. Calif.
Date:August 26, 2013

Excellent Value!

Pros: easy setup, excellent print quality
Model Number: HP6525
"If you're looking for an All-in-One printer for home use, you'd be hard pressed to find better value than the HP6525. At a discounted price of $100, it's a real bargain!
Set-up is easy and straight forward and, most importantly, everything works flawlessly. Fast print speed and excellent quality. Have always been impressed with HP products and the 6525 is no exception."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:March 28, 2013

Good inexpensive printer/copier/scanner

Pros: easy set-up
Cons: requires 4 ink cartridges
Model Number: 6525
"The set-up was easy and the machine works very well. My only criticism is it requires multiple (4) ink cartridges. 3 colors & black."
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro Oregon
Date:March 26, 2013

Great Printer!

Pros: great price great printer
Cons: efax couldn't figure out
Model Number: 6425
"Just bought this printer from COSTCO and setup was easy and everything just works. I can printer from my Android phone using HP ePrint app, iPad, Windows 8 laptop, Windows Vista laptop.
Copy, scan works very well.
Now I can print from anywhere in the world.
"
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:March 19, 2013

Great Printer, Easy Set Up

Model Number: 6525
"Decided on this printer after comparing reviews with other all-in-one printers and happy with my choice. I'm not tech savvy, and It was a breeze setting it up for wireless printing. This printer is very easy to use and suits my printing/scanning/copying needs at home. Prints high quality photos."
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:September 9, 2013

Very Nice

Pros: prints fast
Cons: does not hold much paper
Model Number: 6525
"I got this to replace my older HP C310. It has almost the same features but holds less paper. I compared photo printing between the two and they look identical (C310 has extra photo cartridge). I set up the eFax and it works fine. I did notice that this printer is quicker to print vs the C310 and copies look better. The printer is not as robust (thinner materials) vs the C310 but I'm pleased overall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Anacortes, WA
Date:March 31, 2013

lovely printer

Pros: prints photograph colors really nicely, copies and scans well, i like it a lot
Cons: noisy when getting ready to print, top tray where paper exits is flimsy and cheap
Model Number: HP 6525
"I am extremely pleased with this printer. Other reviews call it an ink guzzler, but so far I have not found that to be true, and I've been buying printers since 1984. The colors it prints are much truer to photographs than my last 2 Canons have been. It scans and prints nicely and quickly. Two cons: it is noisy. Doesn't bother me, but it makes a grinding sound as it gears up to print. And the top of the tray where the paper exits is very cheap and flimsily made. Maybe that's to make up for the rest of it."
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:July 14, 2014

Good printer but unreliable

Pros: printing from an ipad, copier function, makes excellent color prints
Cons: 1 year warranty
Model Number: HP 6525
"Great printer when it works. First one I purchased experienced a power supply failure in less than 1 year and was replaced by HP with a refurbished model under the warranty. The refurbished unit stopped scanning recently and is now out of warranty. All other features continue to work. If you purchase this unit, use a credit card that doubles the warranty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Citrus Heights, CA
Date:May 21, 2014

Printer only lasted one and 1/2 years

Model Number: Photosmart 6525
"I bought my Photosmart 6525 in January 2013. It was working perfectly, loved the printer. All of a sudden it's not printing right. First lines across the paper than nothing except black ink. The printer shows that all cartridges are 1/2 full. I always buy HP ink. I tried taking them out and shaking them. I tried everything it said to do. Clean the cartridges, check the alignment, etc. no luck. Very disappointed. Sure hope the 7525 I just purchased will last longer than this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: prints fast
Cons: set up is frustrating for imac 10.8.
Model Number: hp photosmart e6525 all-in-one
"The software that came with printer does not work with the latest Mac operating system (10.8) and that caused a lot of frustrations. You don't need the software for ordinary printing but you do for scanning. Finally went to hp site and looked up trouble shooting, and found the solution. Download their software and ignore the cd. I have only had the printer for a short time but so far so good. The problem with the latest of just about everything is that everything is so automatic. There are no buttons to push you press on the screen, and magic happens. Instructions are minimal, to say the least. I still have a piece of a tray? that I have no idea where it goes.
There isn't even a picture of how it is supposed to look.
"
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toketee, OR
Date:October 27, 2012

INK WASTE

Pros: scans prints
Cons: insanely expensive ink
Model Number: 6515
"This little guy was close to perfection... I looks nice, has a cool little scanner... but it wastes SO MUCH INK. First, HP sells these with enough ink to print 30 pages MAX - so then you have to buy their "XL" cartridges which are the same size, but actually full of ink...
With that said, there are refill kits out there - i'm going to try one because i'm not paying for their INSANELY EXPENSIVE INK."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:July 8, 2014

Worked until it didn't

Pros: nice quick printing
Cons: stopped printing black and was unable to fix it
"I had this printer for about a year and it worked wonderfully for seven months - great picture printing, nice photocopying, etc.
After seven months, the black ink stopped printing. Like some of the other reviewers, I assumed it was a cartridge problem and went out and bought all new cartridges. After those didn't work, I spent time cleaning the printer and doing everything I could think of to make it work. After some internet research, I learned that this problem isn't uncommon for this printer. One day the black stops working and there isn't much you can do about it. I returned the printer and was glad to have it out of my house after spending so much $$ on toner to try to get it working again.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago NW burbs - maybe it
Date:March 21, 2014

Easy setup, simple all-in-one printer

Pros: easy setup functions well as simple all-in-one
Cons: zero ability in creating custom page sizes, hp won't provide help to add the function, my old hp c5280 could create any page size
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6525
"The printer works well after an easy setup process for wireless. I even eprint from my iphone.
Even HP can't get this thing to allow youu to create your own page sizes, like special size envelopes or greeting cards to process thru it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 6, 2014

Not a Good Choice

Pros: easy to install but takes awhile
Cons: paper jams poor color printing clicking sounds
Model Number: HP6525e
"I purchased this Printer a few months ago because my 7 yr old HP printer was making clicking noises. Installation went well and had only one problem with it. This was also clicking every 7th printing. Frequent Paper Jams. Poor quality color printing. Than after 3 months or so it just kept up with a error message saying something was jammed.I followed everything I could to resolve this and it still would not print. So just took it back to Costco. I asked for credit as I wanted to purchase a different model and I brought the Epson all in one as it had very good reviews. So we shall see how the Epson fairs. Shame on you HP for Making such weak products lately. It will come back to bite you in the future when no one buys your products anymore."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:January 26, 2014

Got Maybe 1 Year

Pros: worked for a while with ok results
Cons: cheaply made
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6525
"Cheaply made. Went through one set of printer cartridges before the paper tray."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 6, 2013

Don't bother

Cons: wastes a lot of ink
Model Number: Hp Photosmart 6525
"Started out great.. however it seems to use WAY to much ink.. I print 1 of an item for my classroom so maybe more than some but I am finding I have already had to purchase ink 3 times... 2 packs of black ink and 2 combo packs. I think I am better off going with a differnt printer. I am also now having trouble with the black ink. Time for a new one and definately not this model"
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lafayette, CA
Date:August 20, 2014

Clearly not ready for prime time.

Pros: hp support was diligent in working on the problems
Cons: failed miserably in 3 separate areas.
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6525, a clone of HP Photosmart 6520, replacement printer provided by HP
"I struggled for hours and hours trying to get this printer AND A REPLACEMENT PRINTER provided by HP to work properly. Both printers came with the exact same problems.
1) You can't sign up for eFax automatically, though you should be able to. Instead you have to contact HP "cloud" support and they have to contact eFax who then contacts you. (Firmware problem in Thailand-manufactured printers per HP rep.)
2)You can't initiate a scan from your computer, though you should be able to. The computer can't make a connection with the scanner, ("No connection" problem). With the second printer HP support was even requesting that I open selected ports in my router - a pretty extreme measure, and one that most people couldn't handle - and even that didn't work.
3)While the computer could connect to the printer if you kept sending a constant stream of print jobs to it, if you let the printer "idle" for a while, much less time than the time set up for the printer to go into sleep mode, you'd get a "can't connect to the printer" problem
Between me and HP support several hours of work went into trying to get either printer to work properly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:computer professional
Date:July 30, 2014

Loses wireless connection every 15 minutes

Cons: useless to be wireless if sleep drops connection
"There are about 4500 comments in the HP website about this. It has a wacky change to try for a windows machine but we have iPads and Mac. You have to walk up to the printer and manually turn off wireless then turn it back on when it goes to sleep. You can choose up to 15 minutes but not turn this feature off!
We had an hp5514 which worked and reconnected just fine, this is obviously a serious flaw they do not want to fix. This is going back to Costco immediately.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2014

Fine until you need cartridges

Pros: easy to use
Cons: problem with the ink cartridge. waste of money
Model Number: 6515
"I just purchased my second set of 564 and third black ink cartridges. In the combo pack only the black was a 564XL and it did not print. I tried everything recommended by HP blogs to no avail. Thinking it was the XL, I purchased a regular black cartridge which doesn't work either. I just wasted $70 on ink and the printer still does not work. Now I have to purchase another printer or pay to have this one repaired, and unless I can use these cartridges on my next printer, I just waster $70. I could have purchased a new printer for a $100. Really, a new printer every two years? I hardly used this one."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>