Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(257 Reviews) 257
(out of 257 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (257 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
57
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
33
202 of 257(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Encinitas, CA
Date:October 25, 2013

Another High Quality HP Product

Pros: price ad quality
Cons: cost of ink cartridges
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6525 Inkjet Printer
"I have owned HP printers for nearly 20 years. I have never experienced a problem with any of them. This inexpensive inkjet printer is another in HP's line of good quality printers. It is fast, user friendly and the b&w and color print quality is very good. Photo printing is very easy."
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. Calif.
Date:August 26, 2013

Excellent Value!

Pros: easy setup, excellent print quality
Model Number: HP6525
"If you're looking for an All-in-One printer for home use, you'd be hard pressed to find better value than the HP6525. At a discounted price of $100, it's a real bargain!
Set-up is easy and straight forward and, most importantly, everything works flawlessly. Fast print speed and excellent quality. Have always been impressed with HP products and the 6525 is no exception."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:March 28, 2013

Good inexpensive printer/copier/scanner

Pros: easy set-up
Cons: requires 4 ink cartridges
Model Number: 6525
"The set-up was easy and the machine works very well. My only criticism is it requires multiple (4) ink cartridges. 3 colors & black."
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro Oregon
Date:March 26, 2013

Great Printer!

Pros: great price great printer
Cons: efax couldn't figure out
Model Number: 6425
"Just bought this printer from COSTCO and setup was easy and everything just works. I can printer from my Android phone using HP ePrint app, iPad, Windows 8 laptop, Windows Vista laptop.
Copy, scan works very well.
Now I can print from anywhere in the world.
"
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:March 19, 2013

Great Printer, Easy Set Up

Model Number: 6525
"Decided on this printer after comparing reviews with other all-in-one printers and happy with my choice. I'm not tech savvy, and It was a breeze setting it up for wireless printing. This printer is very easy to use and suits my printing/scanning/copying needs at home. Prints high quality photos."
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:September 9, 2013

Very Nice

Pros: prints fast
Cons: does not hold much paper
Model Number: 6525
"I got this to replace my older HP C310. It has almost the same features but holds less paper. I compared photo printing between the two and they look identical (C310 has extra photo cartridge). I set up the eFax and it works fine. I did notice that this printer is quicker to print vs the C310 and copies look better. The printer is not as robust (thinner materials) vs the C310 but I'm pleased overall."
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Anacortes, WA
Date:March 31, 2013

lovely printer

Pros: prints photograph colors really nicely, copies and scans well, i like it a lot
Cons: noisy when getting ready to print, top tray where paper exits is flimsy and cheap
Model Number: HP 6525
"I am extremely pleased with this printer. Other reviews call it an ink guzzler, but so far I have not found that to be true, and I've been buying printers since 1984. The colors it prints are much truer to photographs than my last 2 Canons have been. It scans and prints nicely and quickly. Two cons: it is noisy. Doesn't bother me, but it makes a grinding sound as it gears up to print. And the top of the tray where the paper exits is very cheap and flimsily made. Maybe that's to make up for the rest of it."
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: prints fast
Cons: set up is frustrating for imac 10.8.
Model Number: hp photosmart e6525 all-in-one
"The software that came with printer does not work with the latest Mac operating system (10.8) and that caused a lot of frustrations. You don't need the software for ordinary printing but you do for scanning. Finally went to hp site and looked up trouble shooting, and found the solution. Download their software and ignore the cd. I have only had the printer for a short time but so far so good. The problem with the latest of just about everything is that everything is so automatic. There are no buttons to push you press on the screen, and magic happens. Instructions are minimal, to say the least. I still have a piece of a tray? that I have no idea where it goes.
There isn't even a picture of how it is supposed to look.
"
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toketee, OR
Date:October 27, 2012

INK WASTE

Pros: scans prints
Cons: insanely expensive ink
Model Number: 6515
"This little guy was close to perfection... I looks nice, has a cool little scanner... but it wastes SO MUCH INK. First, HP sells these with enough ink to print 30 pages MAX - so then you have to buy their "XL" cartridges which are the same size, but actually full of ink...
With that said, there are refill kits out there - i'm going to try one because i'm not paying for their INSANELY EXPENSIVE INK."
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago NW burbs - maybe it
Date:March 21, 2014

Easy setup, simple all-in-one printer

Pros: easy setup functions well as simple all-in-one
Cons: zero ability in creating custom page sizes, hp won't provide help to add the function, my old hp c5280 could create any page size
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6525
"The printer works well after an easy setup process for wireless. I even eprint from my iphone.
Even HP can't get this thing to allow youu to create your own page sizes, like special size envelopes or greeting cards to process thru it.
"
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 6, 2014

Not a Good Choice

Pros: easy to install but takes awhile
Cons: paper jams poor color printing clicking sounds
Model Number: HP6525e
"I purchased this Printer a few months ago because my 7 yr old HP printer was making clicking noises. Installation went well and had only one problem with it. This was also clicking every 7th printing. Frequent Paper Jams. Poor quality color printing. Than after 3 months or so it just kept up with a error message saying something was jammed.I followed everything I could to resolve this and it still would not print. So just took it back to Costco. I asked for credit as I wanted to purchase a different model and I brought the Epson all in one as it had very good reviews. So we shall see how the Epson fairs. Shame on you HP for Making such weak products lately. It will come back to bite you in the future when no one buys your products anymore."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:January 26, 2014

Got Maybe 1 Year

Pros: worked for a while with ok results
Cons: cheaply made
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6525
"Cheaply made. Went through one set of printer cartridges before the paper tray."
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 6, 2013

Don't bother

Cons: wastes a lot of ink
Model Number: Hp Photosmart 6525
"Started out great.. however it seems to use WAY to much ink.. I print 1 of an item for my classroom so maybe more than some but I am finding I have already had to purchase ink 3 times... 2 packs of black ink and 2 combo packs. I think I am better off going with a differnt printer. I am also now having trouble with the black ink. Time for a new one and definately not this model"
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:November 19, 2012

rejects ink refills

"This printer worked well at first, but ran out of ink surprisingly quickly (maybe 20 pages). For a price, Costco will refill your ink cartridges for you, but this printer senses that and rejects them. It actually states that the ink cartridge has been refilled and it forces us to waste paper with various tests."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Roanoke, VA
Date:February 10, 2014

Wanted to like it...

Pros: easy setup (my 13 yr old did it)
Cons: not reliable
"... Unfortunately, after a brief period (I mean, maybe a week?) of easy set-up and excellent printing, this printer apparently became "confused" and offered unexplained error message. Wasn't able to resolve it easily and decided I've had enough of HP's declining quality and service. Perhaps extended time on the phone would have brought resolution, but after dealing with HP on another printer in the past and being charged an unexpected $200 by HP with still no working printer, I'm done.
Fortunately, Costco can be depended upon for excellent customer service, and the defective printer was easily returned with full refund.
I will continue to rely upon Costo's reputation for quality products at an excellent price, knowing they stand behind every product they sell.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:palm springs
Date:December 6, 2013

horrible printer

Pros: the price
Cons: everything else
Model Number: hp 7520
"I purchased this printer from costco not because I like hp printers but there isn't a huge selection. The only thing good about this product was the price. It is a very loud printer that constantly wants to make noise. It has a horrible paper feeder that insist on loading paper partially even before the printer is engaged. The software is a joke. I don't understand why hp insist on using poor software but I i'm not a multi-billion dollar corporation. I used the diagnostic function right after i printed my first document. the system tells me that the ink cartridge is damaged. I inspect it and it has a small chip because you literally have to crack the top off the cartridge before you insert it. Why would you design something so poorly? Now it refuses to print because the cartridge is "damaged"."
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2013

Wireless setup never worked

Cons: wireless setup, poor documentation, poor support, extra software forced on you
Model Number: 6525
"I purchased this printer to replace an HP 1610 all-in-one that I had for a few years. Not a great printer, but OK enough to try HP again. I saw this one at Costco and liked the feature list and price. Now I wish I had taken time to read online reviews and do more comparison (as I usually do).
My main interest was in wireless printing. We have an increasing number of laptops and wireless devices and having only one PC connected to a printer has been a real pain, so easily hooking this up to our network and having all family members be able to print to it was a real selling point.
Unfortunately this has cost HOURS and hours of frustration. None of our computers can connect to the printer over the network. HP support has been no help. I'll be returning this to Costco shortly."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:November 6, 2013

Do not buy

Pros: cost, print quality
Cons: unusable due to sleep mode
Model Number: 6525
"Printer is constantly in some sort of sleep mode and needs to be power cycled to connect again. I have confirmed all the network settings. It just wakes up and sleeps when it feels like it"
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2013

Scanner and copy quit after 1 month

Model Number: HP PHotosmart 6525
"Scan and copy function quit after 1 month. Error message says function won't work. I reloaded SW and still will not work. I am returning."
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Idleyld Park, OR
Date:October 2, 2013

HP printers are terrible

Pros: looks nice, has scanner
Cons: expensive ink doesn't last very long, wasteful machine - it'll get stuck reprinting, commercials in your face, bound to fail due to cartridge software glitch
Model Number: 6525
"I've gone through two of these now.
A) They go through an insane amount of ink. Their ink cartridges keep getting more expensive and have less and less ink. Even the XLs. The printer uses color like it's going out of style. The statistics they give you are just plain wrong.
B) They have COMMERCIALS on their screen. They put commercials in their software. HP wants your money, no doubt about it.
C) The printer is WASTEFUL. Lets say it fails to print page 13 our of a 25 page document, it PRINTS THE WHOLE THING AGAIN. Lets say it has trouble with a map (for whatever reason): It will print over and over and over until you're out of paper. Then you look at the paper and it's all glitched out. This includes jams (double sided is a joke 1/2 the time)
D) Randomly, the black in will stop printing - permanently. It's nothing mechanical - it's SOFTWARE (brand new ink, no i did not let anything dry out, the old black ink had JUST run out, i immediately changed it). The new ink printed a little then It just stops. Yes the vent is open - this is a KNOWN SOFTWARE issue with the cartridges - which by the way is meant to keep you from using re-used ink. Again HP could care less they just want your money. A VERY expensive XL black ink stops working? Returned that printer. Then when you put that ink into the new printer and it won't let you use it. So what am i supposed to do? buy ANOTHER cartridge that will last me 1/2 a year?
Forget about it. That's what HP wants me to do, keep buying their overpriced ink.
I'm going to save some money and buy a good b/w laser printer (not HP). Color is just not worth it."
1 2 next>>