Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer

Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(255 Reviews) 255
(out of 255 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (255 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
56
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
33
200 of 255(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro Oregon
Date:March 26, 2013

Great Printer!

Pros: great price great printer
Cons: efax couldn't figure out
Model Number: 6425
"Just bought this printer from COSTCO and setup was easy and everything just works. I can printer from my Android phone using HP ePrint app, iPad, Windows 8 laptop, Windows Vista laptop.
Copy, scan works very well.
Now I can print from anywhere in the world.
"
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:So. Calif.
Date:August 26, 2013

Excellent Value!

Pros: easy setup, excellent print quality
Model Number: HP6525
"If you're looking for an All-in-One printer for home use, you'd be hard pressed to find better value than the HP6525. At a discounted price of $100, it's a real bargain!
Set-up is easy and straight forward and, most importantly, everything works flawlessly. Fast print speed and excellent quality. Have always been impressed with HP products and the 6525 is no exception."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Encinitas, CA
Date:October 25, 2013

Another High Quality HP Product

Pros: price ad quality
Cons: cost of ink cartridges
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6525 Inkjet Printer
"I have owned HP printers for nearly 20 years. I have never experienced a problem with any of them. This inexpensive inkjet printer is another in HP's line of good quality printers. It is fast, user friendly and the b&w and color print quality is very good. Photo printing is very easy."
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:March 19, 2013

Great Printer, Easy Set Up

Model Number: 6525
"Decided on this printer after comparing reviews with other all-in-one printers and happy with my choice. I'm not tech savvy, and It was a breeze setting it up for wireless printing. This printer is very easy to use and suits my printing/scanning/copying needs at home. Prints high quality photos."
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:March 28, 2013

Good inexpensive printer/copier/scanner

Pros: easy set-up
Cons: requires 4 ink cartridges
Model Number: 6525
"The set-up was easy and the machine works very well. My only criticism is it requires multiple (4) ink cartridges. 3 colors & black."
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:September 9, 2013

Very Nice

Pros: prints fast
Cons: does not hold much paper
Model Number: 6525
"I got this to replace my older HP C310. It has almost the same features but holds less paper. I compared photo printing between the two and they look identical (C310 has extra photo cartridge). I set up the eFax and it works fine. I did notice that this printer is quicker to print vs the C310 and copies look better. The printer is not as robust (thinner materials) vs the C310 but I'm pleased overall."
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Anacortes, WA
Date:March 31, 2013

lovely printer

Pros: prints photograph colors really nicely, copies and scans well, i like it a lot
Cons: noisy when getting ready to print, top tray where paper exits is flimsy and cheap
Model Number: HP 6525
"I am extremely pleased with this printer. Other reviews call it an ink guzzler, but so far I have not found that to be true, and I've been buying printers since 1984. The colors it prints are much truer to photographs than my last 2 Canons have been. It scans and prints nicely and quickly. Two cons: it is noisy. Doesn't bother me, but it makes a grinding sound as it gears up to print. And the top of the tray where the paper exits is very cheap and flimsily made. Maybe that's to make up for the rest of it."
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: prints fast
Cons: set up is frustrating for imac 10.8.
Model Number: hp photosmart e6525 all-in-one
"The software that came with printer does not work with the latest Mac operating system (10.8) and that caused a lot of frustrations. You don't need the software for ordinary printing but you do for scanning. Finally went to hp site and looked up trouble shooting, and found the solution. Download their software and ignore the cd. I have only had the printer for a short time but so far so good. The problem with the latest of just about everything is that everything is so automatic. There are no buttons to push you press on the screen, and magic happens. Instructions are minimal, to say the least. I still have a piece of a tray? that I have no idea where it goes.
There isn't even a picture of how it is supposed to look.
"
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Toketee, OR
Date:October 27, 2012

INK WASTE

Pros: scans prints
Cons: insanely expensive ink
Model Number: 6515
"This little guy was close to perfection... I looks nice, has a cool little scanner... but it wastes SO MUCH INK. First, HP sells these with enough ink to print 30 pages MAX - so then you have to buy their "XL" cartridges which are the same size, but actually full of ink...
With that said, there are refill kits out there - i'm going to try one because i'm not paying for their INSANELY EXPENSIVE INK."
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 6, 2013

Don't bother

Cons: wastes a lot of ink
Model Number: Hp Photosmart 6525
"Started out great.. however it seems to use WAY to much ink.. I print 1 of an item for my classroom so maybe more than some but I am finding I have already had to purchase ink 3 times... 2 packs of black ink and 2 combo packs. I think I am better off going with a differnt printer. I am also now having trouble with the black ink. Time for a new one and definately not this model"
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:January 26, 2014

Got Maybe 1 Year

Pros: worked for a while with ok results
Cons: cheaply made
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6525
"Cheaply made. Went through one set of printer cartridges before the paper tray."
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:March 6, 2014

Not a Good Choice

Pros: easy to install but takes awhile
Cons: paper jams poor color printing clicking sounds
Model Number: HP6525e
"I purchased this Printer a few months ago because my 7 yr old HP printer was making clicking noises. Installation went well and had only one problem with it. This was also clicking every 7th printing. Frequent Paper Jams. Poor quality color printing. Than after 3 months or so it just kept up with a error message saying something was jammed.I followed everything I could to resolve this and it still would not print. So just took it back to Costco. I asked for credit as I wanted to purchase a different model and I brought the Epson all in one as it had very good reviews. So we shall see how the Epson fairs. Shame on you HP for Making such weak products lately. It will come back to bite you in the future when no one buys your products anymore."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago NW burbs - maybe it
Date:March 21, 2014

Easy setup, simple all-in-one printer

Pros: easy setup functions well as simple all-in-one
Cons: zero ability in creating custom page sizes, hp won't provide help to add the function, my old hp c5280 could create any page size
Model Number: HP Photosmart 6525
"The printer works well after an easy setup process for wireless. I even eprint from my iphone.
Even HP can't get this thing to allow youu to create your own page sizes, like special size envelopes or greeting cards to process thru it.
"
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:November 19, 2012

rejects ink refills

"This printer worked well at first, but ran out of ink surprisingly quickly (maybe 20 pages). For a price, Costco will refill your ink cartridges for you, but this printer senses that and rejects them. It actually states that the ink cartridge has been refilled and it forces us to waste paper with various tests."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, Co
Date:October 30, 2012

Get something else

Pros: price (alot of features for being less than $200)
Cons: did not function after printing 30 pages.
Model Number: 6500
"I had several HP printers and none of them had this many issues with it. It printed fine for the first 30 pages, but then it kept jamming and randomly shutting off. I only printed basic text documents so I cannot comment on the quality of the printer job. I just took it back to Costco and they refunded my money. I'm glad Costco does have a warranty but if you were to purchase this printer, I would use the heck out of it to make sure it wont fail on you after 30 pages."
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 9, 2013

Ok Printer, Terrible Scanner

Pros: price
Cons: poor scanning, unable to network
"I bought this printer primarily to have a scanner for photos/faxes, and occasionally to print. When connected via USB to my laptop it printed well for general prints, and only fair for photos on the sample photo-paper.
Two huge issues:
1 - when scanning, there was always a blue cloudiness apparent in the images, regardless of the settings which I adjusted. This is fine for faxes, but not when trying to scan high-res photos for printing (which I would not do with this printer after testing.)
2 - I could not get it to connect to my wireless router for the life of me. I'm an engineer and have set my router up with a multitude of devices using advanced settings (DDNS, mac filtering, etc.) It just WOULD NOT CONNECT."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2013

junk

"I bought this printer to replace a faulty HP printer that lasted two years. The new one failed right out of the box. I took it back and said "no more" to HP printers and gave cannon a try. So far so good with the cannon."
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:July 20, 2013

Return it to HP!!!

Pros: inexpensive printer; ink -- as always -- pricey
Cons: cannot print mailing labels small and medium
Model Number: PhotoSmart 6225-e
"Bought because I needed a new printer; had previously good experiences with HP. This one NOT SO GOOD. Print quality good to very good; photo printing not so good, but the main complaint is that it cannot line up print to AVERY (or other) mailing label templates. Using MS WORD SW, print starts okay, but by 1/3 down the page, print shifts outside of label template. By end of page, print is out of alignment by almost 1/2 a label. No such issue with previous HP printer; just this one. Customer Support and HP website NO HELP!!! No SW upgrade or recommendation other than shift alignment manually, which doesn't help as shifting pattern changes, but still out of alignment."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:September 11, 2013

Defective Out Of The Box

"I consider Costco to be such a good selector of products that I normally feel like I can pick up any product of their shelves and it will be high-quality. Unfortunately this printer has shaken my faith. The moment I started to set it up, I could see that the parts were flimsy and didn't fit together well. When I first turned it on, it made all kinds of "unhealthy" sounding buzzes and whirs. The alignment page printed ok except with a small crease, but then every job I tried after that jammed. Customer support was absolutely awful -- they couldn't understand anything I said (I was born in the US and I don't have any accent), and they took me through steps that were clearly a waste of time. Before I could get to the person who was supposed to process my replacement printer, I realized it made more sense just to return it and not deal with HP anymore."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 6525 e-All-in-One Inkjet Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:September 16, 2013

don't waste your money

Pros: can't find anything to rave about
Cons: doesn't work worth a darn!
Model Number: HP 6525
"my first printer ever was an HP and I absolutely loved it. I wish I could say that I continue to feel the same way about HP--however, every HP printer I have owned since that time has been defective, and this one was no different. This printer has not worked from the moment I took it out of the box. No matter what I do to clean the printer heads, align the cartridges, or other printer "maintenance", this thing continues to smear and is difficult to read. The photo quality is poor. the printer makes all kinds of absurd grinding noises... this one is heading back to Costco, and will definitely be replaced by a non-HP printer!!"
1 2 next>>