Customer Reviews for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw

This item may currently be in stock at your local Costco warehouse for immediate purchase at a cash and carry price. Experience ultimate in relaxing warmth with a premium-soft Velvet Plush™ Heated Throw. Soft and luxurious, Velvet Plush is our newest most rich fabric blend. This exclusive fabric takes heated throws to the next level in comfort and added warmth. Exclusive wiring system senses & adjusts throughout the throw for the highest peace of mind. Only from Sunbeam® Heated Bedding. Features: Colors: Mushroom, Walnut, Royal Blue, Ivory, Ivy, Slate, and Garnet Material: 100% Polyester Fabric Weight: 200 grams per square meter, per side (+/- 5%) 3 Heat Settings 3-hour auto-off ThermoFine® technology senses and adjusts to deliver consistent warmth while you sleep All our products come with a five year limited warranty Care Instructions: Machine washable and dryer safe Made in China Dimensions: 50”W x 60”L (127 x 152 cm) Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Review 1 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 27, 2013

Keeps me toasty at work

Pros: keeps you warm without drawing too much power, soft and cuddly
Cons: could do without the auto shut-off
"We can't have space heaters at work because they'll trip the breakers. We're in a drafty old building with single pane windows - and I'm right next to one. After shivering through one winter I picked this up and now keep it at my desk where I stay toasty warm."
Review 2 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:November 26, 2013

A Welcome Gift

"Gave this as a gift to my brother who is always cold. He is loving it and said, I could not have given him a better gift."
Review 3 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laurel Mountains, PA
Date:November 12, 2013

Great Heated Throw

Pros: warm, soft
"We have baseboard heat and like to keep the temp cooler in the winter- however, sometimes my husband's idea of "cooler" is more like a refrigerator. He surprised me by bringing home this heated throw blanket after his visit to Costco. It is fantastic! Now we can have the room temp set at 60, and I just wrap up in my heated throw and am toasty warm all evening. It is very soft, has 3 settings (low, medium, high), and shuts off automatically after 3 hours. We also purchased the Sunbeam Therapeutic Heated Mattress topper for our bed. Between these 2 fantastic heated items I can comfortably keep the heat lower in the house and still feel toasty. LOVE it! I can't say anything negative about the throw- it's warm, soft, works as it should and is easy to use. I just wrap it around my middle, throw on a warm pair of slippers and am good to go for some quality veg time on the sofa!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marysville, WA
Date:October 24, 2013

Stops heating as well

Pros: auto shut off
Cons: slowly declines with use
"I use this throw every single day to warm up my feet before I sleep. After washing, I noticed it took longer to heat up. It also doesn't get as warm as it used to. I still love my throw, but I would rather spend more on something that was more durable and reliable. I've had it for almost a year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:October 10, 2013

Not Durable

Pros: extra hot
Cons: lasts only one year, temp control changes when bumped
"I keep buying this throw because I like it, but this is my FOURTH one! It is wonderfully hot for about one year. Then I buy another one. :( Since that happens with all the electric blankets I have tried, I get this one because it is less expensive and hotter than most."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rexburg
Date:October 7, 2013

Gift

"I got this heated throw for my niece who is attending college and she called and said "I love the blanket"."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:October 7, 2013

Very Nice

Pros: nicely made.
Cons: avail. at store..lower pricebetter selections
"Very nice and like the fact that it is washable and can be put into the dryer too! Bought it for a friend and they love it!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:September 29, 2013

Couldn't survive Winter without this

Pros: super soft washes well
"I love, love, love my heated throw blanket! I bought mine a year ago and it has worn and washed well for a year. Another reviewer said the control was too sensitive... I have not found that to be the case. Usually I just cram the control between the couch cushions after I turn it on with no issues. I am buying more blankets for my college kids. Will probably pick up another for me for the future!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:March 15, 2013

Sunbeam Heated Throw

Pros: attractive good price arrived in timely fashion
Cons: the heat control switch - horrible design.
Model Number: RN 17280
"The on/off switch that controls the heat settings is a terrible design. It is so sensitive that even the slightest movement when using the blanket causes it to switch from one setting to another or to turn on when you wanted it to be off. You can think you're sitting with it on low and next thing you know you are sitting under a blanket set on HIGH! I am considering returning the item."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:February 8, 2013

Beats all

Pros: feels great soft and very pleasant to the touch., actually gets hot!! not just a little warm.
Cons: timer cuts the unit off after 3 hours.
"Bought this for my wife. She loves it! The soft feel, the warmth, everything about it. I've subsequently bought two more for her so she has one wherever she goes."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA
Date:February 5, 2013

Best Gift Ever

Pros: warm, cozy, easy to use, safety shut-off
"That's what my mother calls it. Since we got it for her as a Christmas present my aunt has purchased 2 and now my father wants one! My parents live in northern PA and it has been a cold winter there so they like having a blanket for the evening that doesn't need to be warmed before it warms them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

So Cozy

Pros: texture, warmth, safety, size
Cons: sheds just a little bit, placement of control is a little awkward
"This blanky is so soft and cozy. I wish it came in a full body suit. I wrap up in it when I'm studying in the evenings, or lie on it to take a nap."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2013

LOVE this throw

"First time trying an electric blanket/throw and I love it!! It is super soft multiple heat settings, gets warm fast and is soo cozy. I bought one for my bf who is always cold and he loved it, actually I love it too and now I'm going to buy one for myself too. I like how the material feels thick and velvety soft. I would highly recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sunbeam® Velvet Plush Heated Throw
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2013

My new snuggle-friend

Pros: warm easy comfortable.
Cons: sometimes the kids fight over whose turn it is. :)
"I bought this heated throw as an impulse purchase, because the texture felt so good and the idea of having a heated cover rather than my "regular" afghan seemed appealing. On the way home I second-guessed myself. But I decided to try it.
I love this blanket! It is indeed warm and cozy, and makes it easy to stay comfortably warm without running the furnace as much. It looks good, feels good on or off, and is not overly bulky to fold and store beside the couch. Loved it so much I got one for my sister too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.