Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer

HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer

Average Customer Rating:
3.988 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
(out of 82 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
10
61 of 82(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:McKinney, TX
Date:July 17, 2014

Worst purchase ever

Pros: nice shiney black case.
Cons: doesn't work out of box
Model Number: M276NW
"30-minutes out of the box and printer is non-functional.
Contacted HP Support and spent almost an hour with two technicians with no positive results in getting the printer to boot up. I (they) tried a number of different combinations of starting up the printer, but continually came up with error 57. Bottom line here.....pack up and return.
My biggest concern was the printer weighs 50+ pounds and took some time to unpack and hook up as directed, then having to break back down, repack and return to store where purchased. Seems as though HP should be paying me instead of me them."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:January 8, 2014

Don't Buy

Cons: very poor customer service from hp
Model Number: LaserPro200 m276nw
"We bought this in November. We had a red mark running down the paper on everything we printed. We gave it some time since we thought it was a start up issue that would go away. After doing all the trouble shooting on line, we could not get the marks to go away. My husband and I use this for business so we needed help. We ended up calling HP and spent over an hour on the phone having to retell our story to 3 different people and constantly being placed on hold, only for them to tell us this was a hardware issue and we needed to send the machine back to them and they would sent us a refurbished machine. Why wouldn't HP send us a new machine after all this??!! We contacted Costco and they said we were not in the 30 day window but could return it at the store. What a hassle."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:February 15, 2014

Stay Away

Pros: hp is a great name
Cons: hp customer support ruins that great name
Model Number: mn276nw
"Just like the review about the red strip, right out of the box, my mn276nw printed yellow on every part of every page, printed or copy. More than an hour on the phone, during which HP suggested it was the quality of the paper I was using. They said I should pay to ship it back to them and they would send a refurbished one to replace my five day old new printer - I could have bought a refurbished one online for 2/3 the cost. Returned it and got a new one. Printing is fine, but I cannot access web services - HP support said they could not help."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:August 20, 2013

Held my breath on HP

Pros: just flat easy and impressive!!
Cons: too heavy for me to move
Model Number: HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
"I have been keeping up with reviews on HP and had horrible time with my HP photo wireless printer. So I took the chance on the 200 since Costco has such a great return policy. I love it, piece of cake to install, crisp prints, scanning easy and effortless. I don't mind the manual duplex, better than you get at work"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, CA
Date:February 6, 2013

Color Laser Jet M276nw

Pros: high print quality, low initial cost, airplay compatible (iphones), driver installation direct from printer, wifi sharable, supports adobe acrobat scanning, html interface, direct usb thumbrive printing, mulitfunctional
Cons: costly media (more to refill than printer costs!), bulky unit - larger footprint, no duplex printing
Model Number: LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw
"Easy to Costco order. Fast delivery, quick setup, and good controls, html interface, driver native driver installation from the printer itself. Quick start was easy-peasy. This thing rocks and is great for a Small Home Office use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:January 24, 2013

Problems

Pros: size
Cons: small paper tray, difficult to reload cover page for confirmation, faxing with speed dial too many steps, setting up type of answer mode has many problems, instructions unclear for my smart programmer
"The paper tray does not hold a sufficient amount of paper unlike this product's predecessor. Faxing using automatic phone book entry speed dial takes way too many steps. Online and CD instructions are difficult to employ in areas such as Answer Mode; Scanner; etc. for my computer programmer, who is way smarter than I'll ever be."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:St. George, UT
Date:May 7, 2014

Worked for Six Months

Pros: scan to file great feature, wireless printing
Cons: paper jams, print quality after six months, cost of ink
Model Number: HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multipurpose Printer
"I bought this printer for specific printing needs, not every day printing, so it was gently used. In six months, it completely bottomed out. Paper jams almost every day, ink lines on the paper, etc -- issues that shouldn't arise within six months of using the machine. I finally took it back to my local Costco (who has the best customer service). Not sure if I just got a bad apple in the bunch, or if this is sign of the deteriorating quality of HP products. Highly disappointing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:April 10, 2014

Great product

Pros: quality
Cons: cost of toners
Model Number: HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw
"First it was the most amazing service. Took 2 days to receive the printer. Great price too. The printer was easy to install. Great quality for an all in one.
I ended up buying a second one for work too.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:El Paso, TX
Date:October 20, 2013

Disappointing

Model Number: HP Laserjet Pro 200 m276nw
"Had trouble installing HP software and drivers using Windows 8. . .took 3 tries. I printed a color test page and it came out great but now the printer is telling me it is out of magenta toner that was suppose to print 700 pages! I've only printed about 10 pages total on the printer. Disappointing to say the least. I hope after I start really using it it won't disappoint."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs
Date:October 19, 2013

Best features for the price

Pros: great features & functions, easy setup, nice color display & interface, air play...love it!, wireless, fast printing...not a lot long warm up time
Cons: scanner is loud, can't place back side close to a wall, unit takes up a large footprint
Model Number: HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
"The MFP is great with all the necessary features and easy interface to operate it. The unit is loud during scanning. Also beware that you can't place the unit close to a wall on the back side because the scanner can't open then due to hinge placement and document feeder."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Laurel, MD
Date:March 11, 2013

Very Disappointed

Pros: it prints fast, wireless, fairly easy setup
Cons: scanner doesn't work, very loud, big
Model Number: LaserJet Pro 200 color M276nw
"Excited when I purchased this in January 2013. However, after finally setting it up to work wirelessly, the scanner does not work properly. No matter if the paper is put in via the feed or the flatbed, it does not scan straight. If the scanner worked I would give it 4 Stars. I called HP. I was on the phone with them for over an hour. They said they will call back tomorrow....hopefully with a solution. If not, I will be returning. Unsure if I will be replacing it for one in which the scanner works properly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Renton, WA
Date:January 29, 2013

Everything I Expected and more!

Pros: easy to use, quick setup, price
Cons: costco doesn't sell replacement toner cartridges
Model Number: M276nw
"Setup was super easy, no problems, quick delivery. Setting up wireless printing from my iphone was a snap. Great resolution and loaded with features, this is a great all-in-one color laser printer for an excellent price! HP delivered on this product. Only con is that Costco does not sell the replacement toner cartridges, but they are easy to find elsewhere of course."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2013

Disappointed

"No manual feed tray...
To print a single envelope or a single legal page, HP said to empty paper tray and re-configure for the single envelope or legal page.
HP support very lacking (Both in Support & English)
Not auto-duplex capable.
"
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Gate, CA
Date:May 14, 2014

Eazy setup for a network printer

Pros: easiest network printer, wifi capable ready to use
Cons: had to replace this printer vs okidata network pri
Model Number: hp laser jet pro 200 M276NW
"best and easiest to setup via a network laser printer"
Review 15 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2014

Good printer

"I was frustrated with Inkjet printers because the ink would dry out due to our infrequent use of the printer. While this is significantly more expensive I am happy that I don't have to buy a new cartridge every time I need to print. It was easy to install. The print quality is excellent. It is easy to duplex..."
Review 16 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tujunga, CA
Date:April 7, 2014

So Far-So Excellent

Pros: fax functions as it says-love it, print quality of photos on regular paper is great, waits in quiet mode and prints quickly when asked, toner prices per page better than most, wifi works great with imac-just updated driver, super easy wifi installation, ease of use on all functions!!!*
Cons: it's weight - about 50lbs.
Model Number: HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
"We were looking for a great value on a color laser all in one because we have a small office space. We got tired of our Cannon inkjet all in one which was a great little workhorse up until the last month when it decided to rip through ink like nobody's business.
We searched hi and low for our next printer and even consulted many product review sites including Consumer Reports. We also asked everyone we know what they have and how they like it. Finally we bit the bullet and bought this HP laser Jet Pro 200... the print quality is great. We print a lot of flyers with photos, printed word, and charts. The toner usage and price so far is great-costs less per page than many comparable models and our previous ink jet. We kept our HP desk jet (because it's portable) for small jobs outside the office.
This is the first fax that has lived up to it's word. We have only one telephone line and it's a voice over IP line. This Pro 200 does listen and pick up faxes without interfering with calls. EVERY OTHER FAX MACHINE we have had required us to unplug it from the phone line when not in use or it would not allow us to use the phone even when instructions were followed and said it should."
Review 17 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City
Date:April 4, 2014

Much better

Pros: easy to install. great quality printing.
Cons: it's heavy to lift.
Model Number: HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw
"I purchased the HP color laser printer to replace an inferior printer that had failed prematurely.
The printer works seamlessly on my home network, all of our computers can print to it, and the print quality is great.
I have learned my lesson, I'll never buy another printer of questionable quality.
I'm staying with HP.
"
Review 18 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Woodland, Wa.
Date:March 28, 2014

Seems like a nice printer

Pros: price for an all-in-one color laser printer
Cons: no manual feed size and weight (for some people)
"Received it today (super fast shipping..ordered Tuesday afternoon, arrived Friday morning). Wired to my PC, connected to my wireless network, all seemless and no issues. I can print to it directly and wirelessly from my iPhone just fine. Print quality appears great in both B&W and color. Scanner and copy funtions worked perfectly. I have no issues (so far) with mine. It is a touch slow to start printing. No manual feed I can find. But I knew all this up front. I bought this because I was tired of fighting with inkjet printers..I do very little color printing. I have a small $100 Brother B&W printer that is my main "workhorse" printer and it does have manual feed for, mostly with me, envelopes. Both of these printers are at and for home use. Not sure I would recommend this HP Laserjet for moderate or heavy office type use. It is kinda big for home and shipping weight was 59 lbs. so it's a touch heavy. I had the room for it so no biggy to me. Barring any issues coming up, I'm very happy with it."
Review 19 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:March 28, 2014

Great Printer

Pros: networkable, prints from your phone, send scans via email
Cons: will not work for transfer paper
Model Number: 200 M276nw
"this printer should last my family and I for a really long time the best thing about this printer is that you are able to scan to your self with out having a computer turned on (must be set up on a network)"
Review 20 for HP LaserJet Pro 200 M276nw Color Multifunction Laser Printer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rosamond, CA
Date:February 21, 2014

Great Purchase

Pros: great copies
Cons: just a little noisy!
Model Number: HP Pro200 MFP276nw Laser Printer
"Good buy! Hubby installed for me, but it did take a while to do. I was looking for both a color & duplex printer & this one fits the bill, so far. No real complaints."
1 2 next>>