Customer Reviews for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price.
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
26 of 36(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Review 1 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:December 16, 2012

Vizio Value

Pros: easy setup, user friendly menus, lots of adjustibility for great picture, thin chassis with flush plugins sits close to wall, low power usage w/low screen heating, it's stand handles this big screen well
Cons: none
Model Number: Vizio E701i-A3
"After reading many reviews of this unit and other big screens, I took the plunge and bought this one. On first viewing, the picture quality was not up to what I had hoped for - even though I didn't expect a picture like that of units costing hundreds of dollars more. The bigger suprise was that the picture improvement was huge by using the manual/custom settings in the menu including shutting a couple of the functions "OFF".
The picture quality is now what I'd consider"most excellent"! After the manual adjustments, the colors are vivid and in some scenes, the depth of view looks almost 3D.
Many thanks to the people who reviewed this TV and other sets 60" and larger. They gave me good insight as to what to expect and what size screen would work in my "mini-mini-theater". My viewing distance, eye to screen, is 9 1/2 feet and it definitely, for me, is not too large a screen. I use the TV strictly for DVD/BluRay movies through a Pioneer tuner/amp/video router with high end speakers; so I can't comment on how cable or open air signal programming looks/sounds. Routing a BluRay player directly to the TV to check out the sound (for this review), the volume is good and the quality seems very acceptable for a TV system. However, it doesn't compare to a good "home theater" system.
As for the movies I watch, a high quality BluRay like "Avatar" or the latest "Star Trek" looks great with the exception of some minor motion blur and some intermittent, off center "fuzziness" - which I think is acceptable for this price range TV and may be as much from the BluRay player as from the TV processing . Regular, non-HD, DVD movies, on an older Panasonic and a late model Magnavox BluRay player both with 1080p upconversion are, as you would expect, a step down but still very good quality. As mentioned earlier, after about an hour of learning and experimenting with the menu settings (manual/custom), the picture quality is very good (at least to my eye) and up to nearly the movie theater quality of my Panasonic Viera plasma. I do have this new, large screen Vizio in a darkened room so I can't comment on screen reflections or the auto ambient lighting adjustment (which I shut OFF).
One other item worth mentioning is that the stand sits very low which keeps the TV at a more normal height and more stable. The bottom of the actual picture is only 3 1/2 inches off the tabletop - so I'm installing a small shelf just above the TV for the center channel speaker. With a speaker height of 6 1/2 inches and sitting on the tabletop, it blocks out some of the screen. I doubt I'll ever wall mount the TV as the stand works fine for my purposes. Lastly, the remote control is fairly small, with small buttons, works well, has a "QWERTY" keyboard on the back, and is not backlit on either side. And, yes, this TV has an exceptional picture, is a great value and I'd recommend it to a friend.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:February 10, 2013

Best Value Ever!

Pros: price value; smart tv; wireless hook-up;, alphanumeric keyboard w/ lots of function buttons;, great viewing even in bright room
Cons: none
Model Number: E701i-A3
"I opted for Vizio after reading positive reviews on CNET. Had this TV wall mounted with all wires hidden and does it ever pop out beautifully. Admittedly, I am not a video officianado. I do love watching movies and this set has a great picture! Ok, I am guessing it may not have the picture of a Samsung, but I think the picture is great! Sometimes we get so tied up in the electronic stores comparing two screens. When comparing this TV to the most expensive comparable options set, I truly have to work hard at seeing the difference. Once you get it home and there are no other comparisons on the wall, no one will be scrutinizing every minute detail. Again, I feel the picture is clean and I am not seeing any noticable blurring issues in action scenes. In fact, I was concerned that I might on a TV this size with only 120 Hz. I think the 6ms response time alleviates any issues. TV is easy to set-up without looking at the manual. the set is very sleek and think. I saw some reviews that indicated the functions internet options we a little cumbersome. Having not had a Smart TV in the past, I found the opposite. I was able to move through all the optional functions very quickly and easlily. The Smart functions are great. I love the keypad remote control for searching Netflix and youtube videos. This even has an Amazon button as well, which we find useful. I think this stands up to much more expensive brands. I think this is the Cadillac of TV's in it's price range. I challenge anyone to find a better deal for a 70" TV that includes all the features of this one. If you need to impress your friends with labels, get the Samsung (though I have seen some Samsung tv models that cannot compare to this picture). If you need a great picture at a great value, get the Vizio. Apples to apples, not only is it a great value, but it is a fantastic TV! The only thing left to test will be the durability. Only time will tell. I feel very comfortable with Costco's warranty as well as Fair Trade warranty. I have had to test them on items in the past, and have only great accolades to both!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:October 17, 2013

Excellent Performer

Pros: easy setup, great picture quality, simple navigation, remote flexibility
Cons: none
Model Number: E701i-A3
"This TV replaced an aging 73" DLP model so in a way we actually downsized. However, when we saw the out-of-the-box quality of the display we were totally blown away. Store displays really don't do it justice. Setup was a breeze (we used a wired ethernet interface) and took us almost no time. The next day after turning the set on we received an onscreen notice that the set had performed a firmware update overnight.
We found the set's menu structure very easy to navigate and were able to quickly access our Netflix and Amazon Prime accounts. We also loved the ease with which we could directly access movies, music and photos on our home network NAS servers from the Vizio's control menu. Not the slickest user interface we've seen but it works.
We use our Denon A/V receiver's HDMI output as our primary feed to the Vizio so being able to connect the Vizio optical/SPDIF audio output to our Denon receiver enabled us to listen to high quality multichannel sound through our home theatre system when using the Vizio menu system rather than the tv's internal speakers. After letting the set cook for a week we decided to refine the stock factory picture settings using some suggestions we found at various web sites. The results were amazing - even without the use of a calibration DVD.
We are very pleased with the picture quality and the picture mode flexibility whether we're watching cable HD network programming or our own Blu-ray discs. Baseball, hockey and football viewing is nothing short of outstanding. This set is one great performer and we're very pleased with our purchase."
Review 4 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hanford, CA
Date:September 25, 2013

Love the TV- Hate the Wireless

Pros: great color, sharp picture, doesn't blur in fast action and sports, great assortment of internet apps
Cons: wireless
Model Number: E701i-A3
"Picked up this beautiful TV on a Friday and spent my Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights on the phone with Vizio tech support to get this TV to join my wireless network. The experience truly tainted what would have been my moment of giant screen bliss.
Ultimately, I had to park a spare access point about 2 feet from the screen to get it to join a wireless network. (I did this for testing) However, this moment of triumph was fleeting as I moved the access point and it would not reconnect.
What was the conclusion to this hair pulling experience? Vizio tech support told me that the TV will not connect to WPA2 encrypted networks- only the WPA. They also told me that the TV has a week antenna. Both of which I believe since I have a PS3 sitting right next to the TV and it is connected to my WPA2 wireless network just fine. Anyway, I am an IT guy by trade and found the whole situation a major source of frustration.
I would highly recommend this TV if you can hard wire it to your network or if you did not care about the internet. apps. If you need the wireless, then be advised. If my wireless issues are indicative of the line of these TV's, then you would do well to avoid it.
The jury is still out on the TV's return."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:November 28, 2012

Wow!

Pros: big screen size low price great picture quality
Cons: no web-browser (though does have wi-fi and can add, lots of apps from menu
"We've had a 50 inch Vizio Plasma for 6 years and have finally decided to upgrade. When we saw this TV on sale at Costco for under $1500, it was the perfect opportunity. Everything about this TV is BIG (in a good way). When we tried to load the TV, there was a brief moment where I thought the TV might not fit our mini-van. But it fit perfectly (barely) lying flat down. Also, considering the TV is 70 inches, it's not as heavy as it could have been. It does weigh in at about 80 some pounds. It was actually lighter than my 50 inch plasma TV. Once the TV was set up, the first thing that everyone says is "Wow, it's big!". The picture quality itself is excellent with good contrast. Motion blur does make it have a "soap opera look". However, if you turn that feature off, the picture looks very good. The wi-fi feature was also good. At first, my wi-fi signal was not strong enough so the apps were slow. But I purchased a Netgear range extender and now reception is excellent. The apps all run fast and streaming video is very good. The only downside I see is there's no web browser. But overall, excellent TV given the price, size, picture quality, and wi-fi feature. Would highly recommend this TV"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, Calif.
Date:January 15, 2014

Great Picture...Don't Use Other Stuff

Pros: great price, easy to set up, recommend wall mount for t.v.
Cons: after 5 months haven't found one yet.
Model Number: Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Razor LED Smart TV E701i-A3
"We're retired; when we buy a cell phone or a t.v., the item is used exclusively for its purpose. So, I can't tell you how all of the "Internet" gizmos work on this VIZIO, because we have not hooked them up.
What we have done is to mount this 70" t.v. on the wall and then hooked up our older 5.1 Onkyo sound system to it, through our H/K a/v receiver. It sure has exceeded all of our expectations, since we bought it in September, 2013.
We love sci-fi and bought a copy of "Oblivion" to check out the t.v./sound mating. Spectacular in all respects. T.V. works especially well on our west-facing wall with muted light coming from the north facing picture window. Night-time viewing is no problem.
We did opt for the extended warranty. Knowing that, come what may, COSTCO would fix any problems to our satisfaction. Never have had a problem in my 27 years as a Price Club/COSTCO member.
BTW, if you begin to have "lip sync" issues, I discovered a quick fix, quite by accident. Just switch "ON" the "GAMING" option in the remote menu. Hope this helps. You're welcome!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:February 18, 2013

Vizio E701i-A3 - a solid value

Pros: size, value, 4 hdmi inputs, keyboard on remote, thin depth thinner bezel than other vizios, ability to name inputs for xbox etc
Cons: apps clunky slower than competition, remote not back lit on either side
Model Number: E701i-A3
"A few months ago I purchased a 55" Samsung 6150 from Costco, put it in our family room and really like it. I decided to get another one for our media room to replace a 2008 era 55" Mitsubishi that had died on me.
After some consideration I decided I wanted a 65" set in the media room. After looking at prices, etc I saw the reviews for this Vizio and thought I would give it a try and return if I didn't like it.
First, this set is big, really big. It took creative work to fit it and 3 kids in my minivan in the Costco parking lot (fun times).
At first the picture wasn't as bright or vibrant as my Samsung but after visiting AVSForum and applying other customer's settings I was able to dial it in. It gives a great picture and we mostly use this for Xbox gaming and streaming Netflix.
The apps are a bit clunky and not as fast or nice as the Samsung's. The owners manual is barebones, just a start up guide, so you have to go to their website for advanced options.
Overall it's a nice large set, I did buy the 5 year square trade warranty, just in case."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs
Date:July 3, 2013

Nice TV & picture but reliability is poor.

Pros: good price., nice screen., lots of hdmi ports.
Cons: died in under 500 hours usage., lugging it back to the store. (twice)
Model Number: E701i-A3
"My first purchase only lasted about 45 days (near 400 hours).
My second TV lasted 2 weeks (230 hours).
The first TV serial number, fell in the range of a Vizio “recalls”, mentioned on their FB page.
Second TV was 1000’s of units outside the recall however it failed in just the same way.
I have several Vizio TVs and not one issue with any.
1. Randomly the screen would look like it was going in sleep mode (power light stayed on). Pausing the movie would normalize the TV. (replaying it, did not reproduce).
2. Audio would go out then TV would shut off a second or two later.
3. Turning the TV back on would give you a few seconds to a few more minutes viewing time.
Tried new HDMI cable.
Tried using different HDMI port on TV.
Tried disconnecting all devices and adding one at a time.
Tried unplugging TV over night.
Tried disabling different feature in the settings of the TV.
If your still going to take a chance with Vizio, put 500 hours on it before the 90 day return policy takes effect.
Goodbye Vizio, hello Sharp…"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Arcadia, CA
Date:May 23, 2014

Major component defect results in bad TV

Pros: beautiful pictures while it lasted, inexpensive
Cons: bright spots start to appear after 2 months, condescending customer service reps/supervisors
Model Number: E701i-A3
"I purchased this TV in February 2013. I loved the TV at first and it had great picture.
After a few months I started to notice bright spots on the screen. At first I thought the other part of the TV got dirty and wiped the screen, but couldn't get them to come off. However, after going on AVSForum and learning of the bright spot epidemic, I turned on a white screen and low and behold, there were over 30 such spots on the lower half of the TV!
They seem to develop over time. Fast forward to May 2014, I'm on my fourth TV set which just arrived yesterday. The previous replacements all developed the same problem, starting after a couple months. Vizio's Customer Service denies that this is a pervasive problem but from the reviews on Amazon and also AVSForum this is endemic to this screen. My third TV was a "Q model" made in 2014 that was a champ before the same bright spots develop after 2 months. Vizio needs to address the problem and have a permanent fix instead of swapping bad TV after bad TV.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:February 24, 2014

Vizio/Costco Provide exceptional Custumer Service

Pros: great deal great costumer service
Cons: red line appeard on the screen.
"Bought this rigth before Christmas. Good News is this Great deal and the TV is a great value. It was a little over 1500 bucks shipped and dropped off in my livingroom. Had to tweek the pic. settings look online for the best setting..I think CNET did it. Easy to use. Apps are good, but could be alot better.
Bad News....after about 2 months, a thin red vertical line appeared on the left 1/3 of the screen. Called Costco Concierge Service....they called Vizio with me. Sent Vizio a few pics of the problem. Vizio called me the next day and said they are sending me a new TV within a week. They will even set it up for me. Now that is what I call great costumer service by both companies. Rarely seen these days! I am in shock actually. Checked online and this doesn't seem to be a widespread problem, but it has happened with other LED TV's made by Vizio as well as other companies. Hoping this is just a fluke......look it to be sold on ebay as a refurbished tv!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ORLANDO, FL
Date:January 25, 2013

IMPRESSED OUT OF THE BOX

Pros: picture color size and value!
Cons: not to found of the remote control
Model Number: E701i-A3
"After having a Samsung 52" LCD for 5 years it unfortunately gave out. We went into Costco back in September looking and with only 3D models displayed at the time we purchased an MSeries Vizio 55" with 3D. Did not like the picture nearly as well as our Samsung so took it back. Then we did some research and decided after studying and reading comments on the improvements to the Vizio E Series we decided to give it a try and we advanced to the 70" and WOW do we enjoy! We took the reccomendations of one owner that is a Techi unlike us and changed some of the settings to brightness, color and now the blacks are strong, facial colors life like and just a WOW to watch. We did log in to our network although do not see us using it for that purpose. Costco also rocks, we purchased the set initially at the MSRP less $70 in December then about 30 days after saw the $370 savings and returned with our receipt and they refunded us $300. A best deal on a great tv."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014

Poor quality, no WIFI, Ethernet Bad Too

"The WIFI in this TV is horrible. I have a $250 access point sitting on the other side of the room from the TV. My laptop can pull down 40MB/s from it right next to the TV.
This TV could not connect to the router over wifi. I swapped out the router with another one I have around and it could at least connect to it but would only pull down 100kb/s.
Called support and they said there is no problem with the wifi and we should put the access point next to the TV! What the point of wifi if we have to put it next to the TV.
Ran a direct line to the access point and it connected then over the wired network. However, netflix still couldn't play half of the videos.
Power button doesn't work on the remote (it does from my DirectTV box).
Customer support is bad. Debating returning it and buying a better TV. Alternatively I might try exchanging once to see if it is just a bad antenna in this particular TV."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler, AZ
Date:May 9, 2013

Better than Sharp, almost as good as Samsung

Pros: amazing picture, thin frame, qwerty keyboard/remote, 4 hdmi
Cons: speakers, stand is a bit flimsy
Model Number: E701i-A3
"We had to take our first set back because the backlighting was on overkill even at 10 setting, the picture was fuzzy and the voices were off. Having said that, the one we exchanged it for almost feels like a different tv all together! The picture and color settings were almost perfect coming right out of the box (and I am a video/audiophile!!!) After a few quick settings changes and a quick THX calibration, the set looks phenomenal. NBA playoffs and MLB almost feels like you are sitting in the crowd. Movies in HD look better than in the theatre. This is our first Vizio, but I can almost guarantee it won't be our last. The speakers aren't the greatest, but if you have a tv like this, it would be a sin not to have at least a decent 5.1 setup. With our Klipsch 5.1, it is just as good as being in the theater, and you don't have to worry about someone kicking your seat or talking throughout the movie."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, AL
Date:May 28, 2013

Sweet Deal!!!!!

Pros: dlna; clarity; wifi; price;
Cons: none
Model Number: E701i-A3
"One of the greatest features of the TV is not even mentioned: DLNA (Digital Living Network Alliance)(its like bluetooth for a network)!!! This thing is awesome! I'm a movie/video nut and I download everything to my PC. I was concerned initially about USB support, while testing the USB support I saw a reference for my PC. This TV discovered my PC on my network and was able to view pictures, music videos and movies wirelessly. I was amazed that I could stream movies from my PC to this tv using wifi; I was totally blown away! WOW!!! The picture beautiful and clear. DirecTV looks amazing on this set. If you have Windows 7 or 8 OS your PC is a DLNA server, all you need to do is enabled streaming to other dlna devices on your network"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Date:March 10, 2014

Vizio Rocks - Worth the Price!

Pros: more bang for your buck, clear and vibrant pictures thus far, easy to setup, apps are easily accessible, qwerty keyboard for ease of online searches, thin frame, can view owner's manual via the tv
Cons: doesn't swivel, somewhat less options for advance picture settings, interface is somewhat outdated but no bigee, remote not lit; buttons too close to each other
Model Number: E701i-A3
"I previously had a 55" Vizio and realized that I could go a little larger. So I returned the 55" and went for this 70" model. I could not be any happier! I am not looking for the top of the line LED TV with the fancy shmancy design on the stand or the crazy curved remote control. I'm looking for a TV that provides good quality pictures for everyday viewing. This TV is sleek, has an ultra-thin frame and is well worth the price. The other good aspect is that customer service is easy to reach and are very friendly to help you configure your TV to your liking. Though the stand doesn't swivel or the sound may not be the best, they are just minor and most people use a sound bar or other enhanced sound systems."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2013

Great Buy

"We have only had the TV for a few days but we are extremely pleased with it. My husband hooked it up, we automatically got 8 channels without cable, the color was perfect and the picture amazing and to top if off the price was right! We have not used the sound from the TV itself as we hooked it up to a surround sound so I can not comment the TV sound. I had read reviews and people had made comments in regards to the remote being small and hard to use, we have not had that problem, you have to consider when you have a keyboard on the back of a remote you can not expect it to be big. Besides the price and great reviews this TV is also made in the US which was a selling point for us."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:san diego, CA
Date:May 28, 2013

Indicators of poor quality - return after 1 week

Pros: great price for gigantic screen, picture look great
Cons: worrying signs of future problems, picture not always centered loud click/pop
Model Number: E701i-A3
"Indicators of poor quality - took it back after 1 week. Picture looked good, but concerned Vizio quality not as improved as people are saying. None of these items prevent using the TV, but afraid it's a sign of worse to come. 1) Occasionally the picture not centered -> bottom of image appeared at the top for no reason 2) loud click/pop (very sharp noise) at power on. From the TV speakers, not sure what happens if connected to separate home theatre system. 3) System freeze when using DLNA, have to reset by cycling power."
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, California
Date:March 15, 2014

Good but not worth it

Pros: beautiful picture
Cons: poor quality
"The first TV I bought had a high pitched ringing noise so I had to lug it back to Costco. The replacement has worked great for about six months, great picture, great wi-fi connectivity, etc. Now, however, it sometimes gets stuck and does not turn off or do anything. I've got to get the ladder to get behind the TV to unplug it. Its now either going to go back or get repaired. Taking it off the wall and lugging it back and forth just isn't worth it anymore. Thank god for Costco standing behind their products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:torrance, ca
Date:February 15, 2013

Awesome!

Pros: price size picture quality smart tv etc.
Cons: wish it had internet browser
"I'm a techy and I do extensive reviews and research before I buy. That being said, I also appreciate the value of a dollar. This 70" from Vizio is just plain great! The size, the picture, smart tv and the price are all great!
I upgraded from a 42" Vizio, which by the way is 5years old and still working great.
Don't be fooled by negative reviews. Most Vizio haters are Samsung fans, whose TVs by the way have a knack of just quitting right around when the warranty runs out....hmm, how convenient.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vizio 70" Class 1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV E701i-A3
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Frederick, MD
Date:January 1, 2013

Excellent value for the size!

Pros: great value for a 70" tv.
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: Visio E701i-A3
"I agree with other reviewers regarding the picture. The motion adjustments make a big difference. With it on, movies look like video instead of film. With it off, it's much better and I don't see any motion effects anyhow. We watched Hugo with the kids last night and it looked absolutely beautiful.
I wish there was a way to quick switch between a bunch of color/motion settings to really compare back to back.
Haven't played with the apps too much yet, but Hulu+ worked great out of the box."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>