Customer Reviews for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright

Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright

The WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright features an easy cord rewind, 5 position carpet height adjustment, and the easy-to-clean Air-Powered Pet Hand Tool. There's no loss of suction* with Hoover® patented WindTunnel® technology that traps and channels dirt into the dirt cup** and minimizes scatter. It's everything you asked for and more! Features: Easy-to-Clean Pet Attachments - rubber blades and rolling brushes Cord Rewind with 27' Cord - no more winding, gently tap the pedal to activate the 27' Cord Rewind and retract the cord to store neatly inside Intuitive Power Controls - conveniently positioned where they should be - right at your fingertips Fabulous Filtration - Carbon Filter absorbs musty pet odors; also features a rinsable filter and high-quality HEPA filter 27-Foot Power Cord - vacuum a large room without re-plugging System Check Indicator - indicates when the filter needs to be cleaned or checked Easy Belt Change System & Brushroll Access - simply flip two levers to change the belt or access the brushroll 5 Position Carpet Height Adjustment - adjust as needed to clean all flooring types efficiently On/Off brush roll Dimensions: 11” W x 13” D x 44” H Weight: 16.5 lbs. Limited 2-year warranty Included Accessories: Air-Powered Pet Hand Tool - rubber blades collect hair and powerful suction carries it away, reducing need to clean blades Telescoping Wand - extends reach of the hose Pet Upholstery Tool - rubber blades pull stubborn pet hair away from upholstery. *Per IEC 60312 4th Edition, Clause 2.9. Test results within accepted variability tolerance of 5%. **On carpet, per ASTM F608 Model: UH70240
Average Customer Rating:
3.306 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
(out of 36 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
9
20 of 36(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Review 1 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA
Date:February 12, 2013

Excellent value for the price

Pros: retracting cord suction
Cons: weight not unmanageable but not the lightest
Model Number: UH70240
"Strong suction, easy to assemble and maneuver. Can't beat it for the price."
Review 2 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2013

Great value in a windtunnel cleaner

Pros: great suction and fairly quiet
"Product was delivered on time and works as advertised. Wife loves the retractable cord."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:May 19, 2014

Good for the price

Pros: no bags to deal with and easy to dump out, cord winds itself, quite, attachments are good for pet hair
Cons: it did break once but was replaced for free., dog still barks at the vaccum...ugh!
"Ours broke a couple months after having it but Costco replaced it with no questions asked. Our new one has worked great ever since."
Review 4 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2013

get what you pay for

"Low price cleaner over heated 3rd time using it. We don't have pets but it still didn't suck like previous Hoovers. Short hose. Cheap parts."
Review 5 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:The Woodlands
Date:December 9, 2013

Cheap parts

Pros: decent suction power
Cons: wire does not always retract smoothly, cheap parts
Model Number: 70240
"Purchased this item in June. Less than six months and the parts start breaking apart. Not impressed with customer service at Hoover. Would never by another product made by them again."
Review 6 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Medina, OH
Date:January 23, 2013

Love it!

Pros: great suction and easy to clean
Cons: short hose
Model Number: UH70240
"My husband and I can't believe how well this product works. It works as well as our son's Dyson and at a fraction of the price. I thought our house was clean until we started using this vacuum! The only drawback is the short hose."
Review 7 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2013

Hoover WindTunnel not so Windy

"I bought this Hoover and it was great at the beginning with amazing suction. But after using it for a few weeks, the suction is not strong at all anymore. I checked to make sure that all the connections were tight and there was no blockage."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle area
Date:August 26, 2013

Good vacuum for the price

Pros: lightweight, hose attachments are easy, gets into corners, fair price, longer cord, automatic rewind of cord
Cons: could have more suction, very plastic, not sure how durable it will be, stickers on it are difficult to remove
Model Number: Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
"Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright - A good vacuum for the price. Enough suction to pick up dog hair off the carpet, fairly light-weight, and easily put together out of the box. It's nice to be bagless, and also to see what has been sucked up in the cannister."
Review 9 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:georgia
Date:March 31, 2013

best suction for animal hair

Pros: good suction and easy to clean
Cons: none
Model Number: uh70240
"this is a great vacume. i had a bagless years ago and did not like it but this one is great. we used to have a dog that shed all the time and our old vacume i thought was doing a good job but this one is getting up hair from the carpet that has been in there for a year. wonderful!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:December 12, 2012

Great vacuum!

Pros: strong suction, long power cord, hard floor brush roller release
Cons: the hose is strong but too elastic
Model Number: UH70240
"The machine is much better than the Oreck XL it replaced. It has far more power and half the noise. This model Hoover feels well built, again much better than Oreck. Not all Hoovers are this well built, even the costlier ones. I compare it to a Dyson. It is a great household tool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SANTA CRUZ CA
Date:July 16, 2013

Dont waste your money !

Pros: the price, power cord has an excellent lenght and it rewinds, see thru canister
Cons: feels like i am pushing a heavy object, very very short hose to use attachment, feel the dirt & hair in the carpet after vacuuming, cheap looking attachments
Model Number: UH70240
"Just bought this vacuum, but will be returning it ASAP. This vacuum leaves me with back problems, because even using the "HI CARPET" setting, I still have to drag the vacuum up and down my carpet. Worst of all, after putting my "back" into it, I walk barefooted on the carpet and I can still feel hair and dirt."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:December 17, 2012

This picks up dirt!

Pros: cord rewind, beater bar off/on for hardwoods and carpet
Cons: it is a workout on shag carpet but it cleans!
"I was grossed out and impressed with the amount of dirt that the vacuum picked up on my throw rug. It is a shaggy rug and the vacuum did a great job picking up a lot of dirt. It was a workout out for me though. It also did a great job on my hardwood floors. It is a nice option to be able to turn off the beater bar."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:March 6, 2014

It works...for a month

Pros: price
Cons: belt slips, messy emptying
"The vac works, but the brush belt started slipping within just a few uses. I also had problem when emptying the cannister... The bottom would empty fine, but I'd have to disassemble the top portion to get the animal hair out, which was easy but very messy because it would "pop" off and send everything you just vacuumed airborne."
Review 14 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:February 12, 2013

Finally, a vacuum my wife loves.

Pros: pretty much everything.
Cons: brush does keep spinning when not needed., hose tends to shorten while using it by hand
Model Number: Hoover Windtunnel 12 amp
"I only write reviews for exceptionally good or bad products. The search for a good vacuum has included some unhappy purchases. Finally hit pay dirt. Am thinking of buying a second one just to have on hand in case this one is ever discontinued. She used to sweep the floors and then use a swiffer (sp?). Now she just vacuums most of the time. Thank you Costco and Hoover."
Review 15 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Murphy, NC high in the Smokies
Date:January 30, 2014

Ear Protection Recommended

Pros: cheap price (when on sale)
Cons: next to impossible to keep machine clean
Model Number: UH70240
"Extremely noisy and filthy dirty to empty. It's a cheap vac at a cheap price. In other words, you get what you pay for. If you just don't care about lots of dirt and lots of vibration and lots of noise and cheap feeling EVERYTHING, then go for it. Otherwise, try something else FIRST--you will probably be much happier! It's going back for a refund--thanks for the COSTCO no hassle guarantee."
Review 16 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 26, 2013

Overheats Quickly

Pros: great at cleaning carpets
Cons: overheats too quickly, hose to short
"Great at cleaning carpets and getting up pet hair. However, it overheats before I can vacuume all the rugs in my home. We have mostly hardwood in our home, so it is disappointing that the vacuume overheats so quickly when we only have two rooms, a hallway and two 5X7 carpets to vaccume. In addition, the hose is too short. We have only had the vacuume for a few months, and I am very disappointed. My other Hoover WindTunnel Rewind has never had these issues, and I have had it for over two years."
Review 17 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los angeles
Date:February 27, 2014

The worst vacuum cleaner I have ever had

"I purchased this vacuum cleaner just 5 months ago. I used it just once a week to vacuum my small apartment . The brush stopped turning. I figured to give a call the Hoover customer service to discuss their 2 years warranty. Guess what they carried less that their product is a garbage . They don't fix it!!! Don't waist your money. I should've gotten the shark vacuum as my sister suggested. I guess I have to through this one away and get the sharks vacuum. I would put 0 stars for this vacuum if I could."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:california
Date:January 4, 2014

Would not purchase again

Pros: cheap
Cons: completely lost suction after only a few months, the canister was quirky to snap on after emptying
Model Number: uh70240
"Purchased this vacuum at our local Costco after our old Hoover died. We decided we didn't want to spend a lot of money and were happy with our old Hoover lasting us over 10 years so we decided to purchase this fairly cheap Hoover. Well less than 6 months later suction has stopped working. Luckily we contacted Costco and they are willing to give us our money back upon returning the vacuum. So today we are heading to Costco to return and purchase a higher end vacuum. Maybe Hoovers just aren't made like they used to be."
Review 19 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:May 6, 2013

good and bad

Pros: seems to pick up alot of dirt and hair, auto cord rewind
Cons: hard to clean dirt cup, dirt cup must be emptied 2 or 3 times per room, not ergonomic or user friendly, doesn't pick up on hard floors without brush
Model Number: UH70240
"not user friendly. hard to maneuver, falls over, will not turn easily. dirt cup traps dirt and hair and must be completely dissembled to empty. I keep a canister vacuum in the garage and have to use it to clean the cup on this one. Cord is always in the way, even when attached to handle. Cord is often hard to pull out of storage. NOT FOR APT DWELLERS. The dirt cup MUST be emptied out doors or held deeply in trash can, dust and dirt go everywhere. Does not pick up anything on hard floors without the brush - no suction at all. UH70240"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hoover WindTunnel® Rewind Pet Bagless Upright
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 19, 2012

Good vacuum except for short hose

Cons: short hose and short plastic wand
Model Number: UH70240
"This vacuum is good for the price. It did a good job cleaning the carpet and sucked up alot of fine dirt as well as pet hair. The con is that the hose is short and the plastic wand you attach to the hose is short and there is only 1 plastic wand and also the crevice attachment. So you dont have alot of reach if your 6 feet tall you will be hunched over while using the crevice tool on the floor. I like that you can turn off the brush when vacuuming the tile floor so as not to scatter dust/particles around the floor. I also like the power cord retracts nicely into the unit so u don't have to wind it up on the outside."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>