Customer Reviews for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets

Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
21 of 24(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Review 1 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:December 14, 2014

very good for some people

Pros: little bit more energy and stamina, no after taste or smell
Cons: none that i can see.
"I like this product very much and have been using this for a year so far. I take one tablet in the morning and one tablet in the evening and its works for me. I buy from here every time because its the best deal."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:dallas, tx
Date:November 17, 2014

ingredients are there

Pros: works- more energy easier to get up in the mornin, simple to take, good combination of ingredients
Cons: can be more enerty than wanted - staying up later
Model Number: progen 90
"I've had good results with pro gene, so I'm not sure what the other guy was talking about or why he'd think that there's any mislabling of any ingredients. Between trusting someone licking a pill vs FDA standards, I doubt licking something is how the FDA does a test.
For tongkat, I've done this alone and tested levels but didn't nearly see the results as I did with progenes combination. Again, not sure what tests austin did or didn't but if he doesn't lilke it no need to kill a good deal for the rest of us.
sure, tongkat is one of the many ingredients that helps but I saw that he didn't say anything about the l-arganine, tribulus, zinc or the various other ingredients in pro gene, all of which are important. I agree that just buying dhea alone is less expensive but by the time I've bought all the ingredients it would be ~$500 for 20-some bottles of stuff along with a ton of pills I'd have to take every day.
Not interested in doing that and compared to the prices at other stores I think costco got it right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:November 6, 2014

Product does not contain ingredients on label

Pros: none. this product is a con. buy dhea and guarana.
Cons: you can get same effects from dhea and guarana, they are misrepresenting the ingredients present.
"Costco dropped the ball with this one. The product does NOT contain the ingredients on the label, and I am willing to prove it to them.
1) Tongkat Ali, arguably the most expensive and important ingredient this product is purported to contain, is simply not there in any formulation where it would be effective. This substance has a VERY distinct smell and taste. More on that in a bit.
2) Given that this product contains Guarana and DHEA (a pro-hormone), I am not surprised that men feel something after taking it, even for a short time. The amount of DHEA is significant, but obtainable for MUCH cheaper in the same dosage. This is what I suspect causes many users to feel that the product is effective, and it's completely understandable, but it's "cheating" and many suspect products from Extenz to accountability free junk you'll find on the counter at your local convenience store use it to achieve the same results.
3) These pills are coated by a THICK layer of blue paint that takes approximately 25-30 seconds to wash off under a normal stream of water from the sink in the effort to appeal to the Viagra crowd. The blue paint will stain your hands for days and it is there for a reason.
4) Back to the Tongkat Ali - If you buy a supplement from reputable mfgs like Source Naturals, rinse off the enteric coating and taste it, you'll be greeted by a horrendous bitter taste. This taste is essential to know that this ingredient is actually contained in the product. If you don't believe me, Google it. I promise - I'm right. There is no Tongkat Ali in Progene. Period. But there IS a reason they feature the ingredient so prominently on the label.
5) Finally, if they're willing to lie or fudge the ingredients that they list individually by amount in milligrams, why should I believe that their proprietary "global male blends" are either a) accurate, or b) consisting of the amounts required to be effective in the first place?"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Longmeadow, MASS
Date:October 15, 2014

Agree with most other reviews

Pros: energy boost
Cons: insomnia - bad, vivid dreaming
"I am 49, work out and lift weights but not a fanatic about it. I ve been using product for a month, I started with 1 pill twice a day for three weeks. Definitely noticed energy boost [not a large boost but some] as well other positive effects. However, one big drawback back is insomnia and even vivid dreaming after a few weeks of use. I ignored this for a week thinking maybe something else was causing and or that it was temporary but it didn't go away and I was getting really sleep deprived. I stop taking for some days and started sleeping fine again. I now take one pill a day in the morning and have a little trouble sleeping but not too bad..... Maybe that s just my experience. I did nothing different than take these pills"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Date:September 17, 2014

Surprised in a good way

Pros: easy, affordable, effective
"I saw the other post about how someone didn't notice a difference and was wondering if he actually tested his levels to see. I bought both Progene's test kit & product. Not only did I notice a difference with more energy and not feeling as tired, but was able to also measure the change in my levels- did the 2 tests, before and after about 1 week apart. After doing research online, I think Progene's the only testosterone brand with testing capabilities. That also makes me wonder why other products only "claim" to increase levels but don't actually provide you with a way to find out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Miami, FL
Date:September 11, 2014

Solid results at excellent price

Pros: it works., i feel 20 years younger!
Cons: it stupid but the box came beat up in the mail.
"During my 40 year doctor visit, he recommended I start taking a testisterone supplements. I tried them all over the last year and Progene is the only product that worked. I even hve enough energy that I am back in the gym four days a week. I feel 20 years younger!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:August 27, 2014

Noticed a difference!

Pros: increased energy, better performance
"It didn't take long before I saw a change. First in my workouts- not as sore/faster recovery. Other benefits too like easier to wake up in the morning. Wife's noticed a difference too. Thinking about getting the test kit to actually measure levels and track changes. Good stuff!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2014

It Truly Works! Just be real in your expectations!

Model Number: Progene®
"At 44 and a believer that vitamins do good. With Progene a noticeable change this product really promotes overall male wellness. ProG doubles the amount of zinc I consume over my multivitamin, I can see the change; I sleep better, I feel less lazy, I want to work out more, and definitely feel a change in my overall well being. I've noticed that I have; more energy, I sleep better, I get less illness, and yes, I have better libido. Did you know that DHEA is known, and is a natural agent to building testosterone. Combined with all the other ingredients, Progene gave enhancement to my current life style.""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 19, 2014

Very Happy Wife

Pros: energy inducing, fat trimming
Cons: my husband is bigger so he has to take 3 pills
"I saw this product on a TV ad a few months ago and ordered it for my husband. Within a few weeks I started seeing the difference in him. Started losing belly fat, was more energetic, and a lot more frisky ;) Hadn't seen that side of him in a while. Then a couple of weeks ago I found it so cheap at Costco!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 18, 2014

Works, just have realistic expectations

Pros: effective - better energy all around, easy - just 2 pills a day, affordable - well under $1/day
Cons: expectations - requires a few weeks to kick in
Model Number: Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
"I'm a 46 year old male who was tired, getting colds for extended time periods, as well as losing both strength and virility. Progene helped turn my life around. After researching around, I realized Progene contains several well documented ingredients that promote overall male wellness. This is key as us middle age guys need all the help we can to slow down our aging process. ProG doubles the amount of zinc I consume over my multivitamin, a necessary vitamin for men to enhance sleep, build muscles, and help with overall well being. DHEA is well known among athletes, and is the natural precursor to building testosterone. Combined with all the other ingredients, I've noticed restoration of energy levels, better sleep, less illness, and yes, better libido. Please keep in mind that these blue pills are not enough by themselves if you think this is going to be anything like the other blue pill. Rather, as part of a healthy, balanced lifestyle, Progene will provide a noticeable enhancement to all the things us middle aged males seek as we age."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2014

Help with health goals

Pros: best price., highly recommended.
Cons: none
"Over 40 and focused on losing weight. Bod Pod assessment shows losing muscle mass along with pounds despite lifting. Trainer recommended Progene to help. Best price and easy to get here. Realize takes two weeks to kick in...looking forward to it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Waterbury, CT
Date:August 16, 2014

Not what i hoped it would be

Pros: placebo affect
Cons: doesn't live up to manufacturers claims
"I took the Progene religiously for 6 months, but stopped 2 months ago. At first i thought this supplement really works, but soon realized it was more of a Placebo affect. I dont think it is any better than other multi vitamins, jut Blue."
Review 13 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Date:August 2, 2014

Product hit the mark!

Pros: increased energy after 3-4 weeks, overall feeling healthier, during softball better energy and recover faster
Cons: wish i could take more than indicated 2 tablets
Model Number: 90 count
"ever since i started taking this product, my belly fat has been reduced, i feel like i have had more energy during the day, and I've been more present in my marriage."
Review 14 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NASHVILLE, TN
Date:May 29, 2014

JUNQUE

Pros: none
Cons: waste of time and money, the pills are blue
Model Number: PROGENE
"Ordered 2 bottles, (slow to arrive), went thru one, in process of returning second. It is a multi purpose vitamin, with some herbal additives, guarana, and dhea; according to its ingredients listed on bottle/carton. Had hoped for an energy boost in day to day activity, saw none at all after four weeks of following directions exactly. I am trying to lose weight, I gained 10 pounds (with all else being equal, and this the only dietary change)."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 4, 2014

Works Great

Pros: boosts energy level
Cons: none
"I used to start getting tired already by middle of the day... have taken this for 3 weeks & notice substantial change."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plantation FL
Date:March 12, 2014

Seems to be good

"Don't feel the need for expensive Cialis. Too soon to know for sure."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Niceville, FL
Date:January 31, 2014

avery good natural supplement!

Pros: performs as advertised no apparent side effects
"Within 2 weeks of taking the supplement, I began to experience increased stamina and strength, as promised. I would highly recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 27, 2014

Early Report is positive

Pros: no side effects noticeable difference.
"I bought Progene to up my energy and support antidepressant. I take one tab every morning. It is not overwhelming, but I definitely feel the effects in my running (more endurance), in my alertness, and a bit in my libido. Plan to report later after being on the meds a bit longer. So far, about 2 weeks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2014

Works great

"I've used other similar products,and this one is the best yet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Progene® All-Natural Testosterone Support, 90 Tablets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glen Burnie, MD
Date:January 13, 2014

Nice Product

Pros: no side affects all natural
Cons: being natural it takes a week or two for results.
"This was a nice no negative side affect product that helped bring back muscle and improved strength and endurance for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>