Customer Reviews for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen

The Charisma sheet sets are woven in a classic sateen weave with 100% Egyptian Cotton. The single ply yarns are woven into 400 threads per square inch. This luxurious fabric is preshrunk for a perfect fit, mercerized for added strength and color evenness and finished with a wrinkle reducing agent. Luster, softness and drapeability all combined in a 6-piece sheet set including 4 pillowcases.   Colors: White, Ivory, Glacier, Cobblestone or Pale Jade.   Style: Solid.   Fabric: 100% Egyptian cotton.   Thread count: 400.   Care: Wash before first use. Machine wash in warm water, Do not bleach; Tumble dry low, Remove promptly to avoid wrinkles; Warm iron as needed.   Country of origin: India.
Average Customer Rating:
2.7 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
3 of 10(30%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Review 1 for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:October 23, 2012

Excellent value: 4 pillow cases is great

Pros: price. 4 nicely cut pillow cases good quality., nice colors. dries quickly on delicate cycle.
Cons: chemical smell. required two washings. top sheet, clings a bit to bottom sheet when making the bed.
"Nicely crafted sheets with generously cut pillow cases. Easily fit 14 inch mattress. These are soft, light sheets. They do dry quickly on delicate cycle.
Looked for sheets all day long and ended up at Costco. Could appreciate the value and quality at less than $40 for the Queen set. Ironing the pillow cases makes the feel even better.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 8, 2012

Bad elastic

Pros: good fabric
Cons: terrible elastic
"After one year the elastic on the fitted sheet is gone. After inspecting it, it turns out the elastic is made of a plastic material. It is crumbling into pieces. I will try to replace it because otherwise the sheets are good, but I am not happy about that. Will not buy again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:November 30, 2012

first sateen sheets I've ever liked

Pros: color purple is beautiful
Cons: great to sleep on comes with 4 pillow cases
"I try to avoid sateen sheets but loved the purple color so I took a chance and ordered these. I was skeptical when I opened the package because they were very slippery and felt like polyester. Into the washer on the steam cycle they went, and came out much thicker and finally felt like cotton. No problem with wrinkles at all. The fit on our Costco Sleep Science memory foam Ara 13" mattress is perfect, and after the fist night I was hooked on these luxurious sheets. I read the other reviews about the elastic disentegrating in a year. I am hoping this is not the case."
Review 4 for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:December 1, 2012

Expected more

Pros: softness price
Cons: poor workmanship thin fabric
"These sheets have a two things going for them, namely their price and reasonable softness. And that 's about it. The fabric is thin, and the seams are uneven and puckered. The sheets are barely wide enough for a queen sized bed without a mattress pad. And finally, the brand - Charisma. I was expecting something similar to the Charisma sheets sold in high end department stores. These sheets are the opposite: budget-quality, though they are at least budget-priced. It would be better if the brand name were simply removed from the label."
Review 5 for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2012

Chemical smell

Pros: nice colors and 4 pillow cases!
Cons: chemical smell
"I bought these sheets before and I don't remember them having a chemical smell. For those of you that are chemically sensitive, you will need to wash these sheets 3 times using baking soda and laundry soap to get the chemical smell out. Also, these sheets are not as soft as the last set. Maybe they just take a lot machine washings for them to get softer. Also, my last set of sheets ripped near the foot area. I guess once they're soft enough to enjoy, they fall apart! Anyway, the price was right and I'll probably buy them again."
Review 6 for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Longmont, CO
Date:December 12, 2012

Quality has changed

Pros: soft, pillow cases feel good when ironed.
Cons: flaws in sheets, wrinkled when it comes out of dryer, chemical smell
Model Number: 440440
"These had a very strong chemical smell. I washed and used Downy, but they still retained the smell. There were several flaws in the top sheet and one of the pillow cases. I have purchased this brand before and always been happy with the softness. I noticed on my last set wrinkling and shrinkage of the bottom sheet. Too bad as I used to love these sheets."
Review 7 for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:jacksonville, fl
Date:December 4, 2012

Wonderful Sheets With Warm Silky Feel

Pros: 400 ct egyptian cotten feels great
Cons: they don't offer white on the website
"Can't beat the 100% Egyptian cotten and the professional finish. It recommends washing first time before use. I love the fit and finish on these sheets and it easily fits the Queen size bed...in fact they may be a little oversized. I wish they offered White on the website as I would like to send a gift set."
Review 8 for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2012

Sandpaper Alert

Pros: not expensive & costco is great on returns.
Cons: sandpaper feel
"Even after professional laundering, these sheets felt like sandpaper. I have been spoiled by fabulous Kirkland Signature sheets of several years ago-the best of the best...absolute satin.
Please bring back those sheets of yore!
"
Review 9 for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:January 24, 2013

very itchy

Pros: inexpensive came with 4 pillow cases
Cons: itchy
"washed these about 4 times so far and they are still very itchy and rough"
Review 10 for 400TC Charisma® 6-piece Sheet Set 100% Egyptian Cotton- Queen
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2012

Elastic Deteriorated --- Awful

"The fitted sheet has completely lost any elasticity it had. About a year old now.... This product does not meet Costco's usual high quality marks."