Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set

Our most popular mattress feel. The Langley Plush offers superior comfort and support in an exceptional tight top construction. Gently conforming memory foam infused with a unique cooling gel keeps you cool and comfortable while you sleep. The SitRight™ edge system reduces bounciness improves support and enhances stability. The Posturepedic® Titanium DSi™ innerspring provides the deep down support your body needs -- there's nothing old-fashioned about that. The Langley Plush is your sweet spot between "not too firm" and "not too soft". Specifications: Mattress thickness: 12.5 in. Includes 2-pc box spring Bed frame not included LiftRight™ Surround Handles Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633 - Federal flammability Ten-Year non-prorated limited warranty covers manufacturer’s defects. King and Cal-King size mattress sets include 2-pc box spring King 3-pc Mattress Set dimensions: 76" W x 80" L x 21.5" H; Weight: 175 lbs Quilt Layers: Luxurious knit cover FlameGuard™ rayon fiber .75 in. Hypersoft® .75 in. Hypersoft® Comfort Layers: 1.5 in. SuperSoft SealyFoam® .5 in. Gel memory foam CoreSupport™ Center with gel memory foam Support: Posturepedic® Titanium DSi™ Coil Coil Density 840 SitRight™ edge system Box Spring: StayTight™ foundation Box spring thickness: 9 in.
Average Customer Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
10 of 17(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2013

Much firmer than expected

Pros: none
Cons: very firm
Model Number: 764374
"We tried one of the same mattresses at our local Costco and really liked the feel of it. This one was MUCH harder/firmer than expected. The Sit right edge does not give and is very hard on the back of the leg. This would be a good mattress if you like firm."
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:November 24, 2013

PITiful

Pros: comfortable for 1 month
Cons: back aches, sleeping in a pit, collapsable box springs
"I bought this mattress in Feb '13 and couldn't wait to get RID of it this month (November). After about 2 months, one of the box springs flattened literally like a pancake. They're made out of some terribly cheap wire. We are fairly average sized people. I'm 5'4" and 150lbs, my husband is 6'0" and 280lbs. I swapped the pancake out with some boxsprings from my parents and continued to use the mattress. Around the same time, our bed was developing a pit right in the middle. I would rotate the mattress every month and the crater would remain. It was like sleeping on a trampoline. Owwww. You cannot flip the mattress either. I tried and the bottom of the mattress is all springs. We exchanged for the Novaform® 14" Gel Memory Foam King Mattress and so far, no pit."
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver CO
Date:November 23, 2013

Sleeping well - finally!

Pros: very comfortable, forms to your shape, not shorter than box springs as others reported
Cons: none -
Model Number: 708872
"Great mattress - we bought a similar queen, but have been suffering through a pillow top for several years. Our guests always said that the similar mattress was great, but we had spent a lot of money on the pillow top. We finally broke down, and the change is remarkable. We both sleep better, no aches and pains in the morning."
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Eastern Oregon
Date:November 5, 2013

Lumpy after 2 months

Pros: costco has honest reviews one can read
Cons: is not comfortable after a few months
Model Number: 705884
"I weigh 122 lbs and my husband weighs 196lbs. We love Costco products. This was our second mattress set, the last set lasted 10 yrs +. We are disappointed that the bed has formed lumps, even on my side. We are dumbfounded by this experience. Reading other reviews, noting the size of mattress is two inches shorter, I would like to inform those that they mixed the CA King mattress with King box springs, easy mistake if set up of display was completed by warehouse workers not paying attention."
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dayton, NV
Date:October 4, 2013

It's OK

"I have owned this mattress for three months now. I do have to say I've not had anymore back aches since sleeping on it. However, the sit right edge isn't so right. At the spot where my husband and I sit up to get out of bed, the mattress has literally smushed flat. So much so that if we get too close to it while sleeping we feel like we'll roll off the bed. No, we aren't tiny people, but this is ridiculous. We had our previous mattress for ten years and never had this problem. Unfortunately it's going to have to go back. Costco.com was great to work with, the delivery people deemed it appropriate for us to have a low profile box spring set which we did NOT want nor did the description say it came with it. Costco made it right."
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Munds Park, AZ
Date:October 1, 2013

As Usual - Excellent Service, Del/Setup, Products

Pros: value-priced product with free delivery anywhere.
Cons: none en;countered or known.
Model Number: Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
"Ordered online to get free delivery in a small town 2 hours from metro-Phoenix. This mattress set was very fairly priced considering the alternative cost of the all foam type of mattresses. It is generally used by two youngsters on weekends only. Delivered mid-September so it has only been used a short while but have no complaints. Plenty comfortable. Delivery and setup was very timely and professional."
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whidbey Island
Date:September 25, 2013

I can sleep again

Pros: there is room for hubby me and the dog easy.
Cons: a bit harder to make then the queen.
Model Number: Langley Plush King
"After a few years on a worn mattress, we decided to buy a new one. The Langley Plush is wonderful. We have slept all night and feel great in the morning. Thank you Sealy!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2013

Comfortable- would purchase again!

"The mattress is perfect for comfort with just the right amount of support. It's hard for 2 people to agree on the same comfort, but my husband and I both get a great night's sleep every night due to our new mattress. Delivery was sooner than expected and we are very happy with our purchase."
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:September 11, 2013

Good deal

Pros: just firm enough
Cons: no cons so far
"mattress is just about right not to firm, yet soft enough. Comfortable good mattress so far had it now over a few weeks. Good Costco deal!"
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2013

Compressed Already

Pros: it's a new mattress
Cons: compresses quickly, sleeps hot (and not in a good way)
Model Number: Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
"I bought this mattress set online and it arrived 6 weeks ago. It replaced a high-quality mattress that after 20 yrs had gotten pitted and was bothering my back.
The first week or so was ok and back issues were a little better. But after only a few weeks, there was deep compression at my shoulders (I'm a side sleeper). This isn't a weight issue. There's a 12" round pit at the foot of the bed where my little 11 lb dog sleeps.
The mattress has a horizontal center strip 18" from the top and bottom of the mattress that is supposed to be firmer for the heaviest parts of one's body. Indeed, my hips/butt land in here and this area shows some but not pronounced compression. However my shoulder lands just above this strip, and my dog sleeps just below it. Net net: my back now has as much pain as with the 20 yr old mattress.
Marketing is so funny. A benefit is that "It never needs to be turned!" Well it CAN'T be turned over to extend its life because it's only one sided. Ha ha ha
Even though the memory foam is thin and underneath something that is supposed to keep it cool, it's still hotter than my prior mattress. I also find it a bit harder to turn over on memory foam. (Why do all mattresses now have some form of this wretched material?)
Firmness is a very subjective issue. I know some reviewers say it is too firm. Personally, I think it is too soft, but that may be b/c of the memory foam and because it's pitting. In no way would I describe this as truly firm. When I looked at the specifications of coils etc on all the mattresses, it seems they are the same on the inside and the only determinant of "firm" or "plush" is the topper. Once the topper compresses, it's just the generic mattress.
And so, if all mattresses end up the same in short order, I'm in a quandry over whether to bother returning this or not and if I do, for what other mattress?
<sigh>"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: very comfortable!
"This bed is firm yet not hard.The mattress is very supportive.I love the way the mattress doesn't move when one gets up out of bed so the other person doesn't wake up from it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2013

Great Sleep

Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"Looked all over for the bed I wanted.
Difficult to judge any bed by laying on it for 2-5 minutes. I trusted Costco's merchandise standards and had it delivered. No problems with delivery at all. As a matter of fact I just got up and feel refreshed, first time in years
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Coeur d Alene, ID
Date:March 22, 2013

Shorter than box springs

Pros: firm and comfortable
Cons: shorter than box springs
Model Number: Sealy Langley King
"We purchased this in the warehouse. It is very comfortable in feel. As one reviewer noted, this mattress is much much shorter than the accompanying box springs. This wasn't obvious in its heavy duty wrapping at the warehouse. I mean its 4 inches shorter. Its enough space that we slip the decorative pillows with shams down there at night for our feet to rest on (otherwise a tall person would have dangling feet of the end of the bed). We actually were going to deal with the imperfection as it is not easy for us to get a bed home from the warehouse (we have to rent a trailer as we do not own a truck). However, after 2 weeks on this bed, the areas we sleep are compressing and now have dips in those areas. This is why we got rid of our old mattress. Our backs are starting to ache again. We are renting a trailer again and returning this mattress. Thank goodness for Costco return policy. We rarely return things, but this was just too much $ to be so unhappy so quickly. Our advice is don't buy this mattress."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:orlando, fl
Date:March 6, 2013

very sad... it looked soft, but.....

Pros: looks nice soft to touch
Cons: very very firm 2 inches too short
Model Number: 708872
"I have to start by saying, I love Costco- they stand behind every product, and returns are painless.... and I know this, because, yes, we returned ours. First of all, it is two full inches SHORTER (length-wise) than a normal king size bed. I called 4 warehouses, and they are ALL that way. Seriously. Strike one. Also, it is NOT plush. It felt soft when we touched it and sat on it in the store, yet after a few minutes of laying on it, it is VERY firm. The top is a little cushioned, but you can feel the stiff mattress underneath it. Tried it for a week, and did not sleep. Even my husband said it wasn't good... and he'll sleep anywhere. So sad, because we sooooo need a new bed. Again, Costco is great, will still shop there, yada yada... but this mattress was very disappointing."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:February 27, 2013

We Like It, But There Are Some Issues

Pros: quality construction
Cons: strong chemical smell as it out-gasses., too firm to be called "plush" in our opinion.
"Good mattress set with excellent quality construction. We agree with other reviewers: This set definitely leans toward FIRM. It has a soft top, but it's not as thick as other Sealy "plush" sets we have experienced."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Morganville, NJ
Date:February 22, 2013

Right in the middle between Soft and Firm

Pros: well constructed
"I read the previous review and was not sure this was the right mattress for me. I was looking for something in between, not too firm, not too soft. I was a little afraid of the gel memory foam top, as memory foam is too firm for me. This mattress is just perfect. I was so happy I bought it. The delivery was fast, about 2 weeks after I ordered it. I replaced my Stearns and Foster with this Sealy Langley and it costed me half of what I paid for my previous mattress. I highly recommend this product."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush King Mattress Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:February 7, 2013

Great Value - Firm Not Plush Mattress

Pros: quality
Cons: too firm
Model Number: Costco Item #708872
"As with all Costco's mattresses, the Langley mattress is a quality product and a great value. All the mattresses in our home are form Costco but for the first time this one is not a good fit.
Both on Costco's and Sealy's website the Langley is rated on the firm-plush scale as right in the middle with a shade towards even more soft/plush. That's not accurate. This is a firm mattress with a soft layer similar to a thin pillow top, perhaps more like a firm pillow top. If you are looking for a firm mattress it's worth a try. If however you a looking for a mid-range or softer mattress on the plush side this mattress is not a fit.
"
35 of 36 people found this review helpful.