Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set

Our most popular mattress feel. The Langley Plush offers superior comfort and support in an exceptional tight top construction. Gently conforming memory foam infused with a unique cooling gel keeps you cool and comfortable while you sleep. The SitRight™ edge system reduces bounciness improves support and enhances stability. The Posturepedic® Titanium DSi™ innerspring provides the deep down support your body needs -- there's nothing old-fashioned about that. The Langley Plush is your sweet spot between "not too firm" and "not too soft". Specifications: Mattress thickness: 12.5 in. Bed frame not included LiftRight™ Surround Handles Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633 - Federal flammability Ten-Year non-prorated limited warranty covers manufacturer’s defects. Queen 2-pc Mattress Set dimensions: 60" W x 80" L x 21.5" H; Weight: 131 lbs. Quilt Layers: Luxurious knit cover FlameGuard™ rayon fiber .75 in. Hypersoft® .75 in. Hypersoft® Comfort Layers: 1.5 in. SuperSoft SealyFoam® .5 in. Gel memory foam CoreSupport™ Center with gel memory foam Support: Posturepedic® Titanium DSi™ Coil Coil Density 660 SitRight™ edge system Box Spring: StayTight™ foundation Box spring thickness: 9 in.
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
15 of 26(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Review 1 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Des Moines, Iowa
Date:September 6, 2013

Very happy with purchase

Pros: firm support comfortable surface, local store had in-stock, made in us
Cons: store pick-up so no haul-away, not crazy about the rather tall pairing
Model Number: Langley
"I'll start by saying I am 6', 245 lbs, muscular build, and because of this I've been pouring through reviews and asking opinions for over 5 weeks. I wanted something firm, but not hard, with the understanding my size would be an issue. I've now been sleeping on this mattress for 2 weeks and I am 100% happy. No feeling of a hard surface at my shoulder or hip.
I am broad in the shoulders (46R) and hips (36 waist), and I am completely comfortable. Yes, it is firm IN SUPPORT, but the padded top definitely makes it a comfortable SURFACE. It took me a day or two to get use to, but my previous mattress was 17 years old and long past due for replacement.
What spurred me to purchase a mattress now was a back pain that only appeared upon waking. And the end of the day I was fine, but by morning I was sore. In 4 days that pain disappeared.
For something I was very hesitant to make a commitment on, my initial impression is that I made a good choice."
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:April 16, 2013

Feels great in store but hard as a rock after 1 hr

Pros: return policy
Cons: rock hard after an hour
Model Number: 708876
"I went thru the effort to drag a Langley plush mattress onto the Costco floor and try it.
It felt extremely comfortable so I bought it. Somehow the heat-sensitive padding or foam
continues to sink in as you sleep on it due to body heat, until it hits the rock hard springs.
After sleeping on it the first night I woke up maybe an hour after falling asleep
having lost feeling in my arm on the side I was sleeping on. Turned over, same thing on the other side.
I tried sleeping on my back, after a while my back simply HURT. Then I read some other reviews
and sure enough same deal. I believe they may improve this mattress by adding more of a non-heat sensitive
padding layer, so it does not change from what you tried in the store. I actually like firm mattresses but this
is over the top.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newtown, CT
Date:January 27, 2013

Best Sleep I have had in YEARS!!!

Pros: all of the above!! plus it's purchased from costco
Cons: i should of purchased this sooner!
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this mattress!!! Before purchasing this at my local Costco, I tried to find and read any reviews on mattresses. I couldn't really find any for this particular mattress. I know Costco stands behind their products, so I just winged it. I wanted and needed a mattress so bad, I picked this up in the height of a snow storm!! I couldn't of been happier and more pleased. I go to bed with a smile on my face. No more tossing or turning. I sleep on my side and when traveling, I would be uncomfortable at both my shoulder and hip areas. This mattress is not only firm, but SO comfortable. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone. Also, not that thick, that purchasing sheets would be an issue. Enjoy!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:February 9, 2013

Really Firm

Pros: return policy
Cons: firm mattress. not able to test before purchase.
Model Number: Sealy Langley Plush Queen 708876
"We were excited to get this mattress. However, after 2 nights sleeping on it, we had to return it. The mattress is much harder than the description and photo showing it half way between Firm and Soft. For the first few minutes the mattress feels good. Then, after settling through the thin "Gently conforming memory foam" layer on top, you hit the hard mattress. When laying on my side, the hardness made my arm and shoulder fall asleep and was sore the next day. If you like a firm bed, this may be for you. But the description of the mattress is not accurate at all. I wish Costco would put one mattress of each model in their warehouse so we can check it out before buying. Great return policy, though."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2013

Comfortable

Pros: nice covers, handles makes it easy to move
"We purchased this for our son's first big bed. I ordered it on-line because I wanted it delivered. However, after waiting over 2 weeks we decided to borrow a friend's truck to pick the mattress & boxspring up ourselves since the new bed had arrived and our son was anxious to sleep on it. It's cheaper in the warehouse by $120. This set looks very nice. My son is very happy with it but it's just a sprig of a boy. We slept on it one night when he was gone and my husband loved it. I thought it was a little too plush as I like a firm mattress. Overall it's a good buy. I like it enough to purchase more sets for our other house."
Review 6 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:February 14, 2013

Great mattress for a great price!

Pros: costco's no-hassle return ensures peace of mind.
"Our mattress was a bit sad after 34 years and it was time to replace it. I was concerned about buying it sight unseen from Costco so we went to the Berryessa store where they pulled a set off the stack and my wife and I were able to lay on it (a bit self-consciously). Although it was described as plush, it definitely is firm, but not rock hard. I returned with a friend's pick-up truck, they helped me load it and we were good to go! Old mattress got hauled to Goodwill for recycling and we're enjoying our new bed. Half the price of the bed stores and no annoying sales people. Gotta love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Rafael, CA
Date:November 21, 2013

This mattress has a funny smell

Pros: the price is right
Cons: the mattress smells
Model Number: 708876
"The mattress arrived and was set up in a few minutes and the delivery person left. All of a sudden I smelled a very sour smell that was coming from the mattress. It didn't go away so a new mattress was sent out. It had the same smell. The delivery person said several mattresses were exchanged that day for the same reason. He recommended purchasing a cover that would go over the entire mattress and I bought one and the smell was masked. The mattress is comfortable but it does smell bad without the special cover. Costco customer service was wonderful in helping me remedy the situation."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bay area, California
Date:March 13, 2013

Falls short

Pros: don't feel movement from husband
Cons: gel compresses and becomes firm during night
"After some issues with shipping, I got a U-haul and picked it up in stores ($100 less). I was so excited when we got it home, it was soo plush, and supportive in all the right places. When I woke up in the morning, it was too firm. The gel pad had compressed through the night and it was like waking up on the side-walk (well not really that bad but my back was sore) and my husband had moved to the sofa during the night (but I never felt him move). I am 160lbs and my husband is 205lbs. Maybe it would work better for lighter people? Took it back after one night with no problems."
Review 9 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:March 31, 2013

SATISFIED CUSTOMER

Model Number: 501787
"I've had this about 2 weeks now, and have come to be very satisfied with it. Delivery was prompt and efficient, and although it was $100.00 cheaper at the warehouse, it was worth the extra expense to me to have it delivered and set up for me. Seems well-made and very comfortable. The only thing I would mention as a head's up is that even though it's a "tight-top", as opposed to pillow top, you're not able to flip the mattress over (top to bottom and vice versa). Otherwise, no disappointments at all."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2013

Very Cheap Mattress

Pros: return policy
Cons: cheap mattress low quality control spending time
"after 2 weeks the mattress sunk down in the center like a taco shell, needed to be pulled out to get out of bed. Called Costco returns dept and was greeted well and was told I could return it no problem. I think the most I am dissapointed about is the lack of Quality Control in products these days. If I have to spend 30 bucks in gas and an hour of time to return it, where is the value??"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:June 7, 2013

Very Dissappointing Mattress

Pros: as always costco's return policy.
Cons: noisy and sags in the middle.
"We bought this mattress in February and will be returning this weekend (June). I loved the mattress for roughly the first month, however, after that short amount of time the mattress began squeaking A LOT. Simply rolling over sounded like someone was jumping on the bed. We also are experiencing the sagging in the middle that others have written about. Very dissappointed with Sealy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:livermore, ca
Date:December 5, 2013

Sags in middle really bad

Pros: price
Cons: sinks bad in the middle
"Within a short while after purchasing the mattress, it began sagging. I didn't really notice it until I had a second person in the bed at the same time. It sags so bad in the middle, it is difficult to pull yourself out of the bed.
Will be returning this product once they have mattresses back in stock (January) per my phone call to Costco rep today."
Review 13 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grayslake,Il
Date:April 28, 2013

Good Value

Pros: just right. not too hard-not too soft
"3rd Sealy from Costco. Love all 3 of them. 2 older ones at summer home and still sleep very good as they are supported correctly as stated on tag. The new one was bought yesterday and we fell asleep within minutes. Woke up refreshed and well rested. I can't understand any bad reviews on these Sealy products Costco sells..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Mission Viejo CA
Date:May 24, 2013

Sag in middle within a week

Pros: price
Cons: sag
Model Number: Langley
"I'm 220lbs but very tall, not fat. This mattress is sagging badly in the middle after two weeks. I roll into the middle and support is not good at all. I'll have to bring it back. Usually I trust Costco, 99.9% of the time all's great but this mattress isn't up to par. Will by a memory foam instead as they don't sag."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 15, 2013

Best Plush I've ever owned!

"This is the 5th Sealy queen size mattress I have purchased since 1990. The first one was perfect for my needs and was slept on until 2006 at which time I bought a new one. All have been "plush". The Langley is be best one I've ever slept on and I love it! I sleep well and feel rested upon awakening."
Review 16 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:March 19, 2013

Good mattress but to firm for us

Pros: can return it.
Cons: it's feels very firm to us not plush
"I believe this is a good mattress if you like something that is quite firm. It's says it plush, but not in our experience. It is for our master bedroom and we are in our early 60's. about 140# & 200# pounds. Going to try a mattress topper to see if that helps. Slept hot."
Review 17 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:September 3, 2013

Sinking

Pros: costco's return policy
Cons: poor poor quality for a sealy!
Model Number: Langley Queen
"I was very excited to receive this mattress, but within days it began sinking in the middle with the sides building up higher. Very strange. Since it was delivered as part of the purchase, I now have to make arrangements to return it without the means to transport it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westlake, OH
Date:January 23, 2013

Good value

"Purchased sight unseen based on the description. Replaced an old set (20 years old). Given that we purchased it sight unseen, very happy with the set. Good value. The company contracted by Costco to deliver the product was excellent. Overall experience excellent +."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lancaster Pa.
Date:February 10, 2013

Great Mattress

Pros: confortable
Cons: cheaper in store
Model Number: Langley Plush
"Very Good Confy Mattress
My Wife was insistent we get a new mattress I thought the old one was fine
WOW I'm glad we got this one
If your looking to buy the Langley
go to the warehouse you'll save more money
I saved $120 by picking it up myself
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sealy Posturepedic Langley Plush Queen Mattress Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:L.A., CA
Date:February 7, 2013

Don't Worry About Delivery Window, Only Took Week

Pros: not too firm or soft; just right; very comfy., goldilocks would love it!
"I was a bit worried about the delivery window when I ordered this mattress set online (I think it said 2-4 weeks). It only took a week, and saved me the trouble of hauling a mattress set on my own (or asking friends for help)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>