Customer Reviews for 45 Minute Flight Tour

45 Minute Flight Tour

When you purchase your Air Maui Helicopter 45 minute flight Tour, an e-ticket will be e-mailed to you normally within an hour. Please make sure that you double-check your e-mail address when you place your order. You must present your printed e-ticketas your proof of purchase until you exchange it. Air Maui – Hawaii’s premier helicopter company when it comes to fun, adventure and customer satisfaction has been operating in Maui and Molokai for over 10 years. You’ll ride in safety and comfort aboard an air conditioned, six-passenger Astar helicopter, enjoying 180 degree views. Throughout the flight, your pilot’s lively narration will transport you into the history, culture and ecology of the islands unfolding beneath you, with stereo music choreographing your journey. Choose from one of the following tours (when you call for reservations): West Maui and Molokai Flight (45 minute flight): The West Maui mountain's knife-edged ridges give Maui the nickname “The Valley Isle.” Cross over the Pailolo Channel to see the magnificent sea cliffs (highest in the world), valleys and waterfalls on Molokai’s isolated north shore – inaccessible by land, unreachable and unseen…except by helicopter. OR Hana and Haleakala Flight (45 minute flight): See the most popular sights of Maui including the Haleakala Crater and the tropical Hana rainforests with its remote valleys and spectacular waterfalls as well as the fantastic east Maui shoreline How to Redeem: Contact Air Maui to make a reservation at least one day in advance of the desired tour date Reservations call 877-238-4942 When you present your printed e-ticket, it will be exchanged for an Air Maui helicopter tour Air Maui Terms & Conditions: Recipient’s e-mail address MUST be supplied in e-mail field on Shipping Address page Price is per person Not responsible for lost or stolen e-tickets The use of this e-ticket may not be combined with any other discount or promotion FAA regulations require us to weigh all passengers and bags at check-in. For each passenger weighing 240 pounds or more an additional ticket must be purchased 1040 pounds total weight limit for any six passengers on a single flight Cancellations: No refund of purchases will be granted within 24 hours of flight Flight times, routes and sights may vary due to weather conditions and/or passenger weight reporting discrepancies A maximum of 12 seats can be accommodated for any particular scheduled departure time A minimum half hour check-in prior to all flight times is required This e-ticket may not be redeemed for cash We follow the same guidelines as the airlines. Any passenger over 24 months old must purchase a ticket. An infant under 24 moths is considered a lap child and may fly for free on the lap of one adult who has purchased a ticket Gratuity is not included in ticket price Address: Air Maui Helicopter 1 Kahului Airport Road, Hangar 110 Kahului, Maui, HI 96732 877-238-4942 http://www.airmaui.com
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 20(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Review 1 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2014

Great Experience - Excellent Value

Pros: easy boarding process perfect flight
"Family did the Haleakela/Hana Tour - fantastic 45 minutes, excellent pilot with just the right amount of narrative. Front office team extremely helpful and very nice. Great value, would do again."
Review 2 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:June 24, 2014

Best One Yet

Pros: great narration fantastic flying great value
Cons: none
"I have taken 4 previous Hawaiian Island Helicopter flights all on Kawaii. This flight showed more of the beauty and wonders of the Islands that any of the previous ones had. Great narration and trip."
Review 3 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2014

A must do in Hawaii!

Pros: amazing views, nice helicopter, professional and courteous staff
Cons: none i can think of!
"This trip is worth every penny, and then some. The views were spectacular and the pilot was amazing, funny, engaging, entertaining. This was my first time booking travel through costco.com and some other reviews for this Helicopter tour had me concerned but Air Maui was straight forward and easy to work with for me. No extra charges and scheduling the ride with them with the costco voucher was a breeze."
Review 4 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2013

Great time

"Great activity, well worth it if you are in Maui. Our pilot was great and the ride breathtaking and informational. Bring some cash to pay for parking at the heliport (not included in the price)."
Review 5 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Date:December 5, 2013

Must do! on your Maui trip

Pros: very professional & courteous staff
Cons: wish the flight would have been longer :)
"We took the West Maui and Molokai Flight. The pilot was awesome, courteous and very professional. It was a great experience and the whole family had a blast!"
Review 6 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:December 4, 2013

Great tour and a unique experience

Pros: great tour with amazing views, friendly and professional staff
Cons: short tour. pls offer longer tours on costco!, no opps to take own photos with helicopter
"The views are amazing from the air. You get to see parts of Maui and Molokai that are not accessible by car, boat or foot. So it's not just about getting a different perspective of the same place. There are some very primitive looking forests and valleys that are just amazing to see. This is certainly not a cheap activity, but definitely worth doing at least once.
The staff at Air Maui is very professional and friendly. I initially booked directly with them and found the Costco deal afterwards. I called back and they were very accommodating in switching me over. The staff member who took my call apologized that as policy they can't offer the Costco deal to folks who call them directly - perfectly understandable!
My only complaint would be that you don't have a chance to take your own photos with the helicopter. They will take one for you that you can purchase...but mine turned out awful with my eyes closed and my hair flying all over! So no photos of this adventure for me."
Review 7 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 4, 2013

This is the place to fly on Helicopter

"It was my Wife's Birthday. She was really amazed and thrilled. We sat in front seat next to the Pilot. Pilot is a very good guide. Make sure to do reservations. There is a 24 hour cancellation if needed.
Very good price from Costco. However I missed the current offer minus $40 :(
"
Review 8 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Conifer, CO
Date:November 12, 2013

Great heli tour

Pros: professional fun exciting excellent value.
Cons: wish it could have been lomger
"Air Maui did a great job providing a fun and exciting tour of west Maui/Molokai. They are very professional, the pilot (Dillon) was very nice, knowledgeable and did a great job of getting us up close and personal with the water falls on Molokai. Plus, you can't beat the price offered through Costco. It's definitely worth every penny!"
Review 9 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2013

Awesome experience! Go Air Maui!

"I was afraid this would be a difficult situation, purchasing through Costco instead of Air Maui directly. But I had to give it a shot since Costco.com gave such an awesome deal. To our delight and surprise, it was SO easy! If you have ANY questions at all, just call Air Maui and one of the lovely front desk ladies will answer any questions and give great advice. We easily purchased the e-tickets, printed them out, and handed them to the front desk when we arrived. No hassle, no questions, nothing.
As for the flight: WOW! It was amazing, fun, beautiful, exciting, and our pilot Dylan was charming and funny. I am a little afraid of heights, so I was a little scared but I actually felt safe, and was so distracted by the beautiful views. The 45 minute flight flew by though. I think it is worth doing at least one time for the amazing experience!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Folsom, Ca.
Date:October 28, 2013

A Great Experience

"My wife and I took the Air Maui Helicopter trip over West Maui and Molokai 10-22-13. Our very knowledgeable pilot, Rich was great, the office people were helpful and friendly. The scenery was beautiful. We highly recommend this trip, and are eagerly awaiting the DVD we purchased of our trip."
Review 11 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:October 24, 2013

Really FUN!

"My husband and I recently went on the West Maui/Molokai tour. It was beautiful! The pilot was really laid back and informative. We literally hovered around the highest sea cliffs in the world. I would highly recommend an Air Maui tour and Costco is going to be the BEST deal."
Review 12 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Castro Valley, CA
Date:August 26, 2013

BUY GIFT CARD IN MAUI

Pros: everyone at air maui was nice.
Cons: we were unable to take our own pics outside of the, helicopter. another turn off.
"You can pay $199 on-line or buy your gift card at Maui Costco for $189. The tour itself was what you would expect. We did the West Maui/Molokai special. The views weren't as impressive as Kauai. After doing the doors off in Kauai, this was kind of boring. Having to pay for parking at the heliport was also a turn off."
Review 13 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013

A must do on Maui

Pros: you can see a lot in 45 minutes
"stopped in costco on Maui and saw the awesome deal they were offering for the helicopter ride.
When booking we did mention we purchased our tickets through costco, there were no further charges added on from Air Maui. Not sure about the previous review stating the additional fee. Booking our tour was easy, the staff and pilot were professional,and fun. I would definitely recommend this highly ethical company to my family and friends.
"
Review 14 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:June 21, 2013

Excellent flight and tour of West Maui and Molokai

Pros: they treated us well
Cons: none
"Everyone on our flight cancelled except my wife and me. I thought the flight would be rescheduled to fill the copter but they took us and it was like a private tour. We flew in Feb 2012 and so saw lots of whales on the way to Moloka'i and back. We had an informative pilot and a fun time."
Review 15 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maui, HI
Date:May 31, 2013

Amazing experience

Pros: amazing views experience awesome sights, simply 1 of the best things i've ever done
Cons: wish it was twice as long so much beauty you, didnt want it to end.
"I was in Maui last Sept & had thought of doing this but w/ everything else we had planned I decided to not do it...however our friends did it & loved it. So we went back to Maui mid May and decided to get these tickets since it saved some money for the same tours. I took my girlfriend & our friends bought the same tickets & we did the 11am flight on a Sunday. We had great weather, an awesome pilot (Thanks Dave) and it was so much smoother than i expected but beyond that the views/sights left us in awe and I must have taken 200+ pics. We did the West Maui/Molokai tour and would recommend it to anyone. Everyone was friendly, courteous, and we were all thrilled we did it."
Review 16 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:hawaii
Date:May 28, 2013

BEST HELICOPTER RIDE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

Pros: get to see so much in such a short period of time, price was great, knowledgable and experienced pilot, perfect safety record, clean facility, fun and professional staff
Cons: to short wish it was 2 hours:)
"I recently took a trip with Air Maui and it was phenomenal. I am a native of Hawaii and i have never seen the sights that i did while on the Helicopter. The customer service was outstanding, from making the reservations, check-in, briefing and the pilot very professional and fun. The DVD and photo is a wonderful souvenir. I highly recommend Air Maui Helicopters and buying your tickets through Costco."
Review 17 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canada
Date:May 8, 2013

Fantastic Experience!

Pros: exceptional customer service, savings through costco website
"We visited Maui last month, and it was amazing. We can't wait to go back. We purchased Air Maui tickets through Costco.com and the process was extremely simple. Booking with Air Maui once we were there was seamless as well. Their staff were phenomenal, we had a lot of fun chatting about places to go and things to see! We love to hear things from the perspective of people who live there, as we usually find hidden gems that aren't typically on "tourist" maps... The flight itself was awesome. There were 5 of us in the cabin. Everyone had a great view. The only tip we got was to book your flight early in the morning as the afternoons in Maui can get cloudy... so a bright clear morning is your best bet!"
Review 18 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2013

Loved the West Maui/Molokai Tour

"We just visited Maui last month and since we had seen Hana and Haleakala up close and personal, we thought we would do West Maui and Molokai from the sky. My husband and I loved it. We didn't get to see whales on our snorkeling trip since it was the end of whale season, but we were fortunate enough to see some stragglers from the helicopter on the far side of Molokai. The waterfalls and valleys were gorgeous, and the helicopter ride was super smooth. Definitely recommended."
Review 19 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern New Mexico
Date:March 25, 2013

Fantastic Trip!

"We took the West Maui/ Molokai trip NOv 2102 and have been recommending it to everyone we know since then! Rick was great, and had great music and lots of great commentary and tidbits about the islands. Thanks!"
Review 20 for 45 Minute Flight Tour
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Husband and wife from Oregon
Date:December 20, 2012

Incredible

"I've flown with Air Maui several times. Their flights are smooth and incredible; beautiful places you could never see otherwise. Pilots are charming and interesting, very competent and safety-focused. The ground staff were a delight, so refreshing (and cute!). Any flight will be a joy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.