Customer Reviews for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner

Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner

Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
18 of 24(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Review 1 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Brookfield, CT
Date:March 18, 2015

Jury is still out

Pros: seems to be working
Cons: not sure about reliability, not sure maximum intensity level is enough, gel pads wear quickly and are not cheap
" I have been using the belt for about a month now and the good news is I do notice results. My stomach muscles do feel harder. The bad news is that the hand control unit has already started to malfunction and it has become very frustrating to set the appropriate level of power. I will order another and report out on results. "
Review 2 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:March 10, 2015

great buy, nice results

Pros: feel it immediately started at 70
Cons: costco does not sell arms or bottoms!!!
" I love this. I can do it anywhere! Just wish they had the arms and the bottom accessories!! "
Review 3 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015

Worse purchase ever

" Would not hold a charge, instructions are very confusing. Could not get the thing to work so I'm taking it back. "
Review 4 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:January 30, 2015

A good buy

Pros: no pain
Cons: can't make the belt tight enough so less powerful
" I have used this product for 11 days and already noticed some changes on my tummy. I usually walk for 50 minutes every morning. So I wear it during my walk. I started with (60, 60) for first 3 days then increased to (70, 70) for 7 days. Today I used (80, 80). I didn't measure the waist so far, however I found that I can wear a couple of pants that I couldn't for a quite while. I cannot wait for the end of 30 days. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014

Great value - high quality item

Pros: high quality, easy to use
" This brand makes two versions of this product and this is the high quality one that sells for over double this price on other sites! The pads are great quality and the variety of programs is nice as well. Easy to use, comfortable, and noticeable results. Highly recommended "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 21, 2014

Excellent purchase

" First time using system which I purchased as I had a hernia surgery a few years back . Felt the muscles working well during the first session. I hope to see results within a month "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 6, 2014

Must be malfunctioning

Cons: it does not work...
Model Number: It's at home and I'm on my break writing this
" Don't buy this product. It does not work. You can't increase the intensity to a level that creates ANY sort of muscle contraction. If I hadn't thrown away the packaging materials, I would send this worthless product back. "
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:February 13, 2014

Looking for a While Then Went on Sale

Pros: long battery life, easy to use, great workout of my abs
Cons: the need to purchase replace pads every so often
Model Number: Slendertone System-Abs
" Costco has a special with $20 off so I made the plunge. I really enjoy this belt and the past four weeks have made a great improvement in my ab muscles. I'm on level three now and it provides a great workout. I have not charged the device since the initial charge and I use the device 5 days a week. I'm glad I made the purchase. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:dallas tx
Date:January 24, 2014

great so far

" 2 weeks I have noticed my belt, I can go down 2 holes Wow I hope it continues "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Farmington WA
Date:January 21, 2014

working great so far

" I bought this product because I have a severe back injury and most people said it worked so here I am 10 days later loving it with an inch smaller waist and stronger abs everyday. Have told all my friends what a great product can't wait until I measure again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014

Works great for me

Pros: great price, use without going to the gym
Cons: none yet
" This product exceeded my expectations. It does exactly what it claims to do and is a full abdominal exercise that you can do while working at the computer etc.
I noticed that I was losing strength in my abs and wanted to focus on them. This product is a good supplement to the gym as you can use it everyday for a quick workout.
One thing to note, there are intensity controls for left AND right. The instructions are not clear in this regard as they only point to the left intensity button but allude to the right.
If you push BOTH up arrows you can increase intensity for both sides. Some of the other reviews point out that they only feel one side. Maybe they followed the instructions exactly and did not activate the other side.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Novato, CA
Date:January 2, 2014

LOVE IT!!

Model Number: 2310-0327
" I was very skeptical about this ab toner! But, wanted to give it a try and figured if it doesn't do what it's advertised to do I would return it. I workout 5 to 6 days a week so I am good shape. I put it on the higher settings for a hour and I cleaned and watched tv. I was sore the next day! Yes! it really firms your abs!! If your looking for something to add to your exercise routine I would recommend this. "
Review 13 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mo
Date:October 18, 2013

good

Pros: does reminds you to hold in stomach
" First day and I am at 50 percent
and doing 1 hour but I am only 20 lbs over weight and 62 years young with sever back problems and it is making me hold in my stomach for the full time, now I can relax but I chose to hold in my stomach while it contracts.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:GreatNorthwest
Date:October 12, 2013

Hip Pain

Pros: easy pain free toning
Cons: hip pain
" I am a slender, avid runner who spends a lot of time at my desk. I thought this would be a great way to get some "toning" done during the day! I bought both the abdominal and arm toners.
My muscles were sore (in a good way) for the first week and after slowly increasing strength with each use (every other day).
This went on for a month and I noticed my abs taking shape again! Very exciting for just typing away at my computer all day! At almost the second month mark, I began getting some hip pain. Something I've never experienced before. It began hurting so bad I had to take a few days off my normal running schedule. The only thing different in my routine was the use of this slendertone. So I stopped the abdominal toning for a week and the hip pain went away. I stopped using it for a month and just recently thought I would reintroduce it and see how it felt. Was it really the slendertone causing my hip pain? After the third use, the hip pain came back, with a vengeance! I am so disappointed because everything else I love about this little product! Could it be my body type? I have a slender waist, very little body fat and it sits right above my hip bones. In fact it was my body type that sold me on the product b/c of the ability to see the toning results since it does not burn fat. Would I still recommend this equipment? YES! by all means, give it a go. There is a good chance you will have all the positive and none of the negative side effects I have had. Also it's costco so they will take it back if you are not satisfied!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Jose, ca
Date:October 1, 2013

Improves Muscle Tone

Cons: right side does not increment until the left side, power button doesn't workwell
Model Number: unknown
" Basically I like the system. I did not achieve the tone shown in the pictures but I really did not expect to as I am over weight. I did improve my mussle tone. I now have less back pain than previously. However,the suggested training sessions on pages 10 and 11 were insufficient guidance.
I had particullarly weak stomach mussles so that may be the reason I could not use the session times listed on pg 10 or the strengths on page 11. It took me a month to work up from a strength setting of 25 to a strength setting of 40. Also I ran each program twice. I.e., the 20 minute sessions I ran for a total of 40 minutes. The 30 minute sesions I ran for 60 minutes.
The second month I was able to increase from 40 to a strength of 70. I am still running two sessions each day with no rest days. So my advice is don't be afraid to experiment to find a schedule that works for you.
I find two things annoying. The first is the power button. Sometimes, I have difficulty getting the unit to turn on. The second is that when increasing intensity the right side does not increment until the left side is 10 points stronger. This means you will have to increment the right side 10 points to get it equal to the left side setting that you choose.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:August 26, 2013

Don't waste your money

Pros: none
Cons: useless piece of equipment
" It's been 3 weeks since I got this gadget and I've been using it at maximum strength. It's going back to Costco because it does absolutely nothing. I feel the vibration on my abs for 40 minutes and that's about it. I get more from regular crunches than this worthless vibrator. "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Des Moines, IA
Date:August 5, 2013

Really works, "if your dedicated!!"

Pros: really stimulates the lower muscles (abs), easy to use lots of different settings!!, gel pads will last if properly maintained!!, great between workouts when relaxing
Cons: wish charge would last longer but no biggie!!
Model Number: 713785, 7P with rechargable battery
" Nothing is magical out their!! You have to do some things on your own also!! This belt is meant to tighten abs only!! Not really great at removing fat, but it will remove inches if used religiously! I was already fit, and just had a little loose skin around me. Wanted it to define my abs and get rid of the loose skin. So far, so good, but will update again in a month from now. You can tell this darn thing really works!! It will be uncomfortable at first, due to the hard contractions!! No pain, no gain!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:July 16, 2013

Works as advertised

Pros: quality construction, easy to use
Cons: none
Model Number: system-abs
" I have been using it for about a month now. I use it for both abs and lower back. I have never had to go above 70% power. The product is well made and easy to use. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:tacoma washington
Date:May 29, 2013

Best Cristmas present ever

Pros: it does make you firmer
Cons: none
" I been using it for the last 5 months and have lost 5" on my waist. My weight has stayed the same but I feel much better and stronger. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Date:May 29, 2013

Great product for abs!

Pros: great price rechargeable battery
Cons: none
Model Number: x-10
" I have been using it for two weeks and I'm able to notice a difference in my midsection I'm really happy with the results I'm achieving an belive that you need to be constant with it if you want it to work. I will continue to use it and will update in a month. "
1 2 next>>