Customer Reviews for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner

Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner

Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
15 of 19(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Review 1 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:April 21, 2014

Excellent purchase

"First time using system which I purchased as I had a hernia surgery a few years back . Felt the muscles working well during the first session. I hope to see results within a month"
Review 2 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 6, 2014

Must be malfunctioning

Cons: it does not work...
Model Number: It's at home and I'm on my break writing this
"Don't buy this product. It does not work. You can't increase the intensity to a level that creates ANY sort of muscle contraction. If I hadn't thrown away the packaging materials, I would send this worthless product back."
Review 3 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:February 13, 2014

Looking for a While Then Went on Sale

Pros: long battery life, easy to use, great workout of my abs
Cons: the need to purchase replace pads every so often
Model Number: Slendertone System-Abs
"Costco has a special with $20 off so I made the plunge. I really enjoy this belt and the past four weeks have made a great improvement in my ab muscles. I'm on level three now and it provides a great workout. I have not charged the device since the initial charge and I use the device 5 days a week. I'm glad I made the purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:dallas tx
Date:January 24, 2014

great so far

"2 weeks I have noticed my belt, I can go down 2 holes Wow I hope it continues"
Review 5 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Farmington WA
Date:January 21, 2014

working great so far

"I bought this product because I have a severe back injury and most people said it worked so here I am 10 days later loving it with an inch smaller waist and stronger abs everyday. Have told all my friends what a great product can't wait until I measure again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014

Works great for me

Pros: great price, use without going to the gym
Cons: none yet
"This product exceeded my expectations. It does exactly what it claims to do and is a full abdominal exercise that you can do while working at the computer etc.
I noticed that I was losing strength in my abs and wanted to focus on them. This product is a good supplement to the gym as you can use it everyday for a quick workout.
One thing to note, there are intensity controls for left AND right. The instructions are not clear in this regard as they only point to the left intensity button but allude to the right.
If you push BOTH up arrows you can increase intensity for both sides. Some of the other reviews point out that they only feel one side. Maybe they followed the instructions exactly and did not activate the other side.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Novato, CA
Date:January 2, 2014

LOVE IT!!

Model Number: 2310-0327
"I was very skeptical about this ab toner! But, wanted to give it a try and figured if it doesn't do what it's advertised to do I would return it. I workout 5 to 6 days a week so I am good shape. I put it on the higher settings for a hour and I cleaned and watched tv. I was sore the next day! Yes! it really firms your abs!! If your looking for something to add to your exercise routine I would recommend this."
Review 8 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mo
Date:October 18, 2013

good

Pros: does reminds you to hold in stomach
"First day and I am at 50 percent
and doing 1 hour but I am only 20 lbs over weight and 62 years young with sever back problems and it is making me hold in my stomach for the full time, now I can relax but I chose to hold in my stomach while it contracts.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:GreatNorthwest
Date:October 12, 2013

Hip Pain

Pros: easy pain free toning
Cons: hip pain
"I am a slender, avid runner who spends a lot of time at my desk. I thought this would be a great way to get some "toning" done during the day! I bought both the abdominal and arm toners.
My muscles were sore (in a good way) for the first week and after slowly increasing strength with each use (every other day).
This went on for a month and I noticed my abs taking shape again! Very exciting for just typing away at my computer all day! At almost the second month mark, I began getting some hip pain. Something I've never experienced before. It began hurting so bad I had to take a few days off my normal running schedule. The only thing different in my routine was the use of this slendertone. So I stopped the abdominal toning for a week and the hip pain went away. I stopped using it for a month and just recently thought I would reintroduce it and see how it felt. Was it really the slendertone causing my hip pain? After the third use, the hip pain came back, with a vengeance! I am so disappointed because everything else I love about this little product! Could it be my body type? I have a slender waist, very little body fat and it sits right above my hip bones. In fact it was my body type that sold me on the product b/c of the ability to see the toning results since it does not burn fat. Would I still recommend this equipment? YES! by all means, give it a go. There is a good chance you will have all the positive and none of the negative side effects I have had. Also it's costco so they will take it back if you are not satisfied!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Jose, ca
Date:October 1, 2013

Improves Muscle Tone

Cons: right side does not increment until the left side, power button doesn't workwell
Model Number: unknown
"Basically I like the system. I did not achieve the tone shown in the pictures but I really did not expect to as I am over weight. I did improve my mussle tone. I now have less back pain than previously. However,the suggested training sessions on pages 10 and 11 were insufficient guidance.
I had particullarly weak stomach mussles so that may be the reason I could not use the session times listed on pg 10 or the strengths on page 11. It took me a month to work up from a strength setting of 25 to a strength setting of 40. Also I ran each program twice. I.e., the 20 minute sessions I ran for a total of 40 minutes. The 30 minute sesions I ran for 60 minutes.
The second month I was able to increase from 40 to a strength of 70. I am still running two sessions each day with no rest days. So my advice is don't be afraid to experiment to find a schedule that works for you.
I find two things annoying. The first is the power button. Sometimes, I have difficulty getting the unit to turn on. The second is that when increasing intensity the right side does not increment until the left side is 10 points stronger. This means you will have to increment the right side 10 points to get it equal to the left side setting that you choose.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:August 26, 2013

Don't waste your money

Pros: none
Cons: useless piece of equipment
"It's been 3 weeks since I got this gadget and I've been using it at maximum strength. It's going back to Costco because it does absolutely nothing. I feel the vibration on my abs for 40 minutes and that's about it. I get more from regular crunches than this worthless vibrator."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Des Moines, IA
Date:August 5, 2013

Really works, "if your dedicated!!"

Pros: really stimulates the lower muscles (abs), easy to use lots of different settings!!, gel pads will last if properly maintained!!, great between workouts when relaxing
Cons: wish charge would last longer but no biggie!!
Model Number: 713785, 7P with rechargable battery
"Nothing is magical out their!! You have to do some things on your own also!! This belt is meant to tighten abs only!! Not really great at removing fat, but it will remove inches if used religiously! I was already fit, and just had a little loose skin around me. Wanted it to define my abs and get rid of the loose skin. So far, so good, but will update again in a month from now. You can tell this darn thing really works!! It will be uncomfortable at first, due to the hard contractions!! No pain, no gain!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:July 16, 2013

Works as advertised

Pros: quality construction, easy to use
Cons: none
Model Number: system-abs
"I have been using it for about a month now. I use it for both abs and lower back. I have never had to go above 70% power. The product is well made and easy to use."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:tacoma washington
Date:May 29, 2013

Best Cristmas present ever

Pros: it does make you firmer
Cons: none
"I been using it for the last 5 months and have lost 5" on my waist. My weight has stayed the same but I feel much better and stronger."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Date:May 29, 2013

Great product for abs!

Pros: great price rechargeable battery
Cons: none
Model Number: x-10
"I have been using it for two weeks and I'm able to notice a difference in my midsection I'm really happy with the results I'm achieving an belive that you need to be constant with it if you want it to work. I will continue to use it and will update in a month."
Review 16 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:May 26, 2013

Took a chance, Love it so far

Pros: rechargable, the belt fits under your shirt w/o getting noticed, it works great!
Cons: none found
"I am 56 years old and have inherited the common bulge that comes with my age. It is not that I want the kind of Abs that is shown on the box, but more I see myself inheriting the back pains that my dad had as he got older. Years ago I bought a similar Abs belt from another company, I liked using it but…did not like the bulge from the electronic brain on the front of the belt (same with older Slendertone models) when I saw this rechargeable model with the brain that I now store in my pocket, I took a chance and bought it. I have used it for a week and a half now and am totally satisfied with the product, and I am still on my initial charge. I have noticed that I now stand a little taller and that is a good sign, the product does not promise weight loss, I realize this, but I know my abdominal muscles do feel firmer. The pads cover a much bigger area then the one I owned before, and they don’t bite the way that one did.
I know one week does not make a good review, so I promise to update as necessary.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:March 27, 2013

Does what it is supposed to do!

Pros: well made and works as advertised, shipped quickly arrived within a couple of days.
Cons: none that i can think of.
"I purchased this about 1 1/2 months ago, and so far I have no complaints. Very well made. Plugged it in and charged it up, put the gel pads in place and wrapped it around my abs. Although I do have a belly I did not require the extension. It was easy enough to stretch it around my back and connect it with the velcro pads. Although the charge can be set up to 99, I have yet to take it past 75 as that level is quite intense, and contracts my stomach muscles quite nicely. The gel pads can be a bit uncomfortable as you are putting the belt on or taking it off but they don't leave any residue on your skin and so far I have probably used the same set about 15 times and simply recover them each time with the plastic covers that came with the pads. I used the belt this morning about 1 hour and can definitely feel that my muscles have tightened up even as I type this review. My only problem so far is that I have not used it as consistantly as is recommended, but plan on trying to use it daily. Also my work as a contractor keeps me very active and helps to keep weight off to a point, but I still need some help tightening up around the midsection, and this product seems to fill the bill nicely. The battery when fully charged is good for at least 2 and probably 3 full sessions before recharging. If you think this is going to make you lose weight you should look for something else, but this will help tighten the muscles in your abdomen!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:March 25, 2013

Usless and waste of time!

Cons: didn't work at all.
"I bought one and didn't work, got another later and still didn't work! The product keeps giving me an exclamation symbol inside a triangle every time I press to increase the arrow for more instensity. The first one didn't go more than 3 and the 2nd didn't go more than 2. Something wrong with production or packing, I am not sure but I am not consuming time on getting another one."
Review 19 for Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Renton, WA
Date:March 10, 2013

didn't work for me

Pros: fit a xxl man, easy controller access
Cons: didn't provide any muscle contractions, difficult to adjust the extender, didn't feel any muscles working
Model Number: Slendertone® System-Abs Abdominal Toner
"Was hoping this would help jump start a workout regimen for me, but it didn't do anything on my muscles. Felt like a 9 volt battery on the tongue, only on my sides. The extender is good, but a little added challenge to adjust in the back. Body hair sticking to pads wasn't pleasant when removing."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.