Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs

Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs

Kirkland Signature K-Cup® Packs deliver tremendous value and quality to the Costco member. They are designed specifically for use with the Keurig® Brewing System, are conveniently packed and fulfilled in 100-ct cases, and are crafted with 100% premium Arabica beans. They are the perfect combination of quality and value; the quality delivered by Keurig® Brewed technology coupled with the outstanding value members expect from the Kirkland Signature brand. Dark roasted for the perfect balance of smoky and sweet, this robust brew lives up to its name. Intense, invigorating but surprisingly smooth, Pacific Bold is an exhilarating experience for those who like coffee with a little attitude. Enjoy a cup of deliciously dark, robust flavor. 100% Premium Arabic Beans Dark Roast Extra Bold 11.5 grams 200 Kirkland Signature K-Cup® Packs
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(397 Reviews) 397
(out of 397 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (397 reviews)
5 stars
300
4 stars
29
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 star
37
334 of 397(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 19, 2013

Excellent Cup of Joe

"I love the Kirkland brand, so I took a chance on their Breakfast Blend K-cups when they arrived at our local warehouse. To date, it's been my only disappointment. It amounted to little more than brown water. I chalked it up to a preference for bolder, darker roast coffees. Since Pacific Bold is only available online, I took another chance and ordered some. This time the results were better. This K-cup yields a very bold and eye-opening cup of coffee without any bitterness. I find it very similar to Peet's Major Dickason's coffee. I'm not sure what market research led Costco to believe the East Coast only wants their bland Breakfast Blend. Maybe it has something to do with the number of Dunkin' Donuts establishments to be found in these parts. I'm pretty sure the people here partake in D and D for the convenience, not the flavor. Please Costco, get Pacific Bold in East Coast warehouses. We like the strong stuff every bit as much as those on the opposite coast."
33 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:April 27, 2013

Fantastic Coffee

Pros: boldrich flavor with a great finish;price
Cons: none
Model Number: 100 Count Kirkland's Pacific Bold K-Cups
"We Washington state coffee drinkers consider ourselves to be coffee connoisseurs, with all of the great brands from our area; therefore we are quite picky about what coffee we drink. Combine that with the K-Cup experience, which leads one to keep looking for that perfect cup of coffee, and when one finds that "perfect cup", he has to talk about it. I have had that experience recently. I read other reviews about the Kirkland Pacific Bold K-Cups, and decided to take the plunge and try it, even though I was quite pleased with the Newman's Bold K-Cups that I had been drinking (also purchased from Costco). I agree with an earlier reviewer who stated "if you like Newman's, you'll like Pacific Bold." I fully agree! In fact, I like the Pacific Bold better, because it has a better "finish", and does not leave a bitter after-taste like so many other Arabica coffees do. I love this coffee and highly recommend it to others."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:May 6, 2013

Really exceeded expectations

Pros: bold, price, no bitterness
Cons: none
"I never write reviews unless I am really impressed or really appalled. Luckily, this review is because of the former. I was at Costco looking for the Starbucks Verona blend, to no avail, only House Blend which is not strong enough for my husband and I. We typically buy Starbucks French Roast, but it was just getting too expensive. So while at Costco, I pulled up the reviews on the Kirkland brand Pacific Bold and decided to take it for a spin and I have to say, it is really incredible. I did not expect this coffee to be this good. We went through many many bolds before we settled on French Roast, so it made me nervous to purchase such a large quantity without trying it first (that would be a good idea, samples in the store please!) I am really glad I went for it, this coffee is perfectly bold, no bitter aftertaste, and good until the end of the cup. Really happy we found this and took the plunge."
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Western New Jersey
Date:February 21, 2014

Fantastic Cup of Coffee

Pros: great coffee, fantastic value, " good to the last drop"
Cons: not a single thing
"I enjoy an extra bold coffee and I don't like bitterness. What I've used in the past Newman's Own Special Blend, Tully's House Blend, Green Mtn Fair Trade Columbian & Barista Columbian. Of those my favorite was the Barista, great fully bodied cup of coffee, but a bit pricey compared to the others. After reading the reviews from people that enjoy these flavor a of coffee I decided to give the Kirkland a try. Can't tell how glad I am that I did cause it's a GREAT cup of coffee. The aroma as it's brewing starts those senses going and now your anticipating that first morning sip and it satisfies the taste buds from the initial sip to the final gulp. The flavor is very bold with not a hint of bitterness, as a matter of fact there's a sweet undertone in the flavor. I liked this coffee so much that I've ordered some more before the price goes up. I hope this helps you decide to give it a try."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Date:October 6, 2013

In a class by itself

Pros: it has complexities like a fine wine.
Cons: have to use 9 ounces rather than 10 but that's ok
"For six months I had been brewing Keurig's Barista Prima Coffeehouse Columbia Roast in my K cup machine, but sadly it seems as if they cheapened it and there was an unpleasant after taste. I then tried their French Roast and it had the same after taste. So, I tried Starbucks French Roast, and really enjoyed it; however, we all know how expensive the Starbucks is. I then ran across the Kirkland Signature Pacific Bold Coffee ad. I was initially afraid to try it because there were so many, and what would I do if I did not like it. But then I read about Kirkland's money back refund if the coffee did not meet my expectations. My first cup was OK, I think I was too analytical, but the next day I made a cup without thinking about which coffee I was using, and midway through I thought that this is a great cup of coffee. I have been satisfied with it ever since."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Date:January 23, 2014

Not the same!

Cons: inferior bitter undrinkable
Model Number: Item 700044
"I have been buying the Pacific Bold kcups for a while and have been very happy with the product. This last order, however, was terrible. Had I known in time I would have returned it. Unfortunately, I had gotten some for our hunting club and did not personally use any of the coffee until too much product had been used to return it (I was extremely embarrassed to realize what bad coffee our guests had been served!). Since I still had some at home from my previous order I was able to compare the two - what a contrast! It tasted like they had used a completely different (and inferior) blend of coffee. I sincerely hope this is not what it will be from now on because I will NOT continue to purchase it if it is. Will order one more time to see; but unless it is as good as before I will return it and not purchase again."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:May 5, 2014

Good, but could be a better value

Pros: a litter better price
Cons: only strong enough for small to medium size cups
"These Kirkland K-cups make an okay cup of small to medium size cup of coffee, but too week for the machines large cup setting.
If your reading this Kirkland, you could bring better value to the K-cup world by taking a cue from San Francisco Bay coffee. They have the coffee pods that are a plastic ring and filter at a lower cost.
The Keurig Machines that Costco sells, include the adapter pod for using ones own ground coffee - Kirkland could make coffee pods that are just in a filter bag, shaped to fit the adapter. This would lower production costs, maintain the convenience, improve the environmental impact and bring better cost savings to the consumer.
Just saying Costco...."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cypress, California
Date:September 14, 2013

Pacific Bold is a BEST BUY!!!

Pros: best k-cup coffee for the price i've found. great!
Cons: none
"I have been using K-cups for several years. I love my coffee very strong. I used to purchase my K-cups through an online vendor who specialized only in coffee. Then I discovered Kirkland's Pacific Bold (brewed for Costco by Green Mountain Coffee Company). This is the best buy out there for a quality K-cup bold coffee. It is a fraction of the cost of anything even remotely comparable. When Costco runs a $5.00 off coupon occasionally, the net cost per cup is only 33 cents a cup when purchased at the warehouse. You just can't beat it. Pacific Bold is a smooth yet reasonably strong coffee with a delicious flavor and no strong acid residue. Just love it! Highly recommended"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Durham, NC
Date:October 14, 2013

One of the better K-Cup coffees

Pros: bold strong flavor as promised
Cons: typical k-cup flavor inconsistencies
"Keurig K-Cups are a blessing and a curse. The ease of brewing fresh hot coffee on demand is the blessing. The inconsistency of the coffee in the K-Cups is the curse--sometimes the coffee tastes just wonderful--and other times just awful.
The Kirkland Pacific Bold is probably the best K-Cup flavor I've tried. I like a strong, bold taste to my coffee, and this product delivers just that at a reasonable price. However, 1 out of 4 K-Cups is not going to taste as good as the rest in the box...the curse of K-Cups. However, I've had brands where it's 50/50, so Kirkland is an improvement in that regard as well.
If you drink Keurig brewed coffee, give this a try
"
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:September 13, 2014

Same great formula, just a new design!

Pros: same great formula & dark roast extra bold flavor
Cons: new design cups don't state they are extra bold
"There have been some bad reviews saying that when the k-cup was redesigned (with the white ring) that the coffee changed. This is NOT TRUE! The box it ships in still says dark roast, extra bold and it still tastes great.
But, just to be sure, I wrote Costco and asked them, specifically, are the new k-cups the same composition of coffee as the old ones? They replied "Our vendor has advised that the package was redesigned earlier this year. The product is the exact same as it was, it just has a new label."
We've been buying this coffee for ages - it still tastes great and we're having no problems with the integrity of the cup either."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:May 3, 2014

No longer the same product

Cons: no flavor and no boldness
"After much searching for a strong bold coffee in a K cup with lots of flavor, we were pleased to have found the Kirkland Extra Bold. We have been drinking this for over a year. Recently, I opened a new box and while the box still showed 'extra bold', the 'extra' was removed from the printing on the top of the K cup. The coffee tastes more like a Columbian blend versus a French Roast. I'll be returning this to the store and replacing it with Peets. Either Costco has changed suppliers or is no longer using a bold favored coffee. In either case, it is no longer living up to the extra bold taste that is still featured on the outer box!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:October 16, 2014

Switcheroo or bad batch?

"I loved this coffee. It took me months upon months going through every conceivable bold k-cup on the market until I found, of all brands, Kirkland’s Pacific Bold. Hands-down a phenomenal product with great taste at an unbelievable value. Until now. We just returned our last order because, as other posts reference, the coffee now has a bitter water-downed taste. I’m praying, literally, it was a bad batch but seeing the other reviews makes me wonder. Anyone else having a similar experience? I’d really like to order, but the swill I got last time has me hitting the pause butting – fingers crossed it was a bad batch."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hartsdale, NY
Date:February 22, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

Pros: strong bold and just plain tasty!, smooth with no bitter aftertaste
"I was a little hesitant about ordering 200 K cups having never tasted the coffee. Upon reading the reviews and not having found a really good coffee that I've been searching for, I figured "Why not?" I am so happy that I have over 100 K cups to drink because it is just that good! A bold, strong and tasty coffee that is smooth with no bitterness. I can leave it for a while, come back to it and it's still amazing, although I'm drinking the entire cup and enjoying it a full mug at a time! I would absolutely recommend this anyone. In fact, a friend is actually purchasing 200 K cups upon tasting at my recommendation."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clifton, NJ
Date:January 2, 2013

Excellent product; excellent value!

Pros: great taste; great price, con (below) no longer a con now that i tried it!
Cons: minimum purchase = 200 k-cups
"Having a Keurig coffee maker, I need to purchase K-cups. This can become pricy and I'm very particular about my coffee. I like a bold, smooth, balanced (not bitter) coffee (I like Starbucks, do not like Duncan Donuts...too weak). Since I had to buy 200 K-cups without trying them first, I was a little skeptical. But the reviews on your Web site sold me. The coffee is excellent and at 1/3 the price of Starbucks/Paul Newman, etc., I am now a new fan of Kirkland's Pacific Bold coffee and will be a repeat customer! Like your other Kirkland products, you do not disappoint! Thanks for a terrific, value-priced product."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:April 30, 2013

Excellent Cup of Coffee every time

Pros: great taste and not bitter, i can make a 12oz cup and the taste holds true
Cons: not sold in stores (yet)
"I had been enjoying Starbucks Verona coffee purchased at Costco, but they discontinued this item and replaced it with house blend. I tried the house blend and did not like it as much. After all of the positive reviews, I purchased the Pacific Bold and have found it to be very enjoyable. I highly recommend it. One thing I do not understand is that you cannot buy this coffee at the store, while Costco sells their
lighter version that based upon the reviews few people really like. I also do not understand why Costco does not sample this coffee at the store. I believe that if they did, they would sell a bunch.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:March 13, 2013

TOP NOTCH DARK ROAST

Pros: quick delivery w/in days of ordering. no tax/ship
Cons: storage of all this great coffee
"After reviewing online the 53 plus positive reviews, I ordered the 200-pack. The cost is phenominal, appx. $.44 per cup as compared to about $.80 per K cup at the store for other brands. It's four in the afternoon when my package was delivered (only days later) and I had to break it open. Yes this coffee was even better than high end brands I used to order from Seattle, as we just received the Keurig for Christmas, I was in a pickle as to which brand to keep and turned my nose up at the high per-cup prices. Thank you Kirkland for making a coffee supreme. Been a member since 2000 and you always set the bar."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:The Original Dairyland, USA
Date:January 18, 2014

Incredible Value

Pros: great coffee - bold & smooth
Cons: not available in local warehouse
"I took a chance like so many others and ordered these for the first time a few months ago as they are only available online for us. This was a massive improvement over my other Kirkland Signature K-Cup purchase (breakfast blend). In fact, there's absolutely no comparison. While not as good as say, Starbucks Verona or Italian Roast, it is pretty close.
But where Kirkland Signature wins is price - hands down one of the best values for K-Cups out there. Now if they would only carry these in the warehouse by us - we could save even more. C'mon Costco - pretty please?"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:January 2, 2014

Best Deal & Taste!!

Model Number: Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
"I like..love coffee. This bold brew that you have blended has really been the best deal ever and I have drank a lot of coffee in my time. I still have the pour over brew pot, but I bought a k cup deluxe model last year and really like the convenience of it, and tried several brands, including Starbucks...which Pacific Bold has it beat by a long shot. I just bought another Pacific Bold 200 pack, but it is understandably back ordered. nonetheless, I hope it arrives quickly, as we are about out. Thanks Costco for a great value and great coffee!!"
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:November 15, 2014

Why change a great thing?

"These were one of my favorites and ranked right up there alongside Peet's, Starbucks Verona, and a couple of the dark Green Mountain varieties. They also happened to be the best value of the bunch. Unfortunately, they changed the contents of the cups (different manufacturer?) and they're no longer worth brewing. It's too bad because I view Kirkland as a highly respected (and consistent) brand name. I can only assume (hope) that it was the manufacturers fault and Costco will eventually bring back something resembling the original product..."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014

So Good

Pros: smooth, reasonable price
"After buying the Kirkland breakfast blend and hating it, I decided that all Kirkland kcups must be bad. But after reading the reviews of the pacific bold, I decided to take the risk and order 200 kcups of a coffee I had never tried before. Well, I am happy to say that this coffee is nothing like the breakfast blend. It is so delicious! It is especially smooth--no bitterness. I usually make an 8 oz cup, since I like stronger coffee. It is not bold and dark like a coffee you buy at Starbucks, but it is definitely delicious."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>