Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs

Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs

Kirkland Signature K-Cup® Packs deliver tremendous value and quality to the Costco member. They are designed specifically for use with the Keurig® Brewing System, are conveniently packed and fulfilled in 100-ct cases, and are crafted with 100% premium Arabica beans. They are the perfect combination of quality and value; the quality delivered by Keurig® Brewed technology coupled with the outstanding value members expect from the Kirkland Signature brand. Dark roasted for the perfect balance of smoky and sweet, this robust brew lives up to its name. Intense, invigorating but surprisingly smooth, Pacific Bold is an exhilarating experience for those who like coffee with a little attitude. Enjoy a cup of deliciously dark, robust flavor. 100% Premium Arabic Beans Dark Roast Extra Bold 11.5 grams 200 Kirkland Signature K-Cup® Packs
Average Customer Rating:
4.361 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(413 Reviews) 413
(out of 413 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (413 reviews)
5 stars
309
4 stars
31
3 stars
15
2 stars
29
1 star
29
346 of 413(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2015

Best of all of them!

Pros: best of the bunch!
Cons: not consistent across the different .oz options.
" First of all, if you use creamer you really can't be included in a discussion of coffee taste. Now to be fair, I prefer bold brews and drink it black. I also like Maduro wrapped cigars so the trend is obvious. But, I conducted a little experiment with all the different types of coffee that came in the Keurig 2.0 box. Bought it as a Xmas present for my daughter. Immediately tossed all the decaf kcups; really!
I took each one and brewed it using all three .oz options and recorded my perceptions.
Environment: I have a whole house GAC filtration system. All my water is Brita equivalent; every faucet to include the shower heads. Best purchase I ever made.
Winner: by far was this Kirkland Pacific Bold. Yes, I know this wasn't "in the box" of the Keurig 2.0 sold at Costco, but I was really disappointed with the selection included. So on a hunch, because I've never had "Kirkland" anything that I wasn't completely satisfied with, I bought a box of 100 knowing full well Costco would honor the refund if it didn't turn out well. This Pacific Bold did not disappoint at the 8 .oz option.
Runner Up: Donut Shop MED roast Extra Bold also at the 8 .oz option. Very close but just a little more bitterness, less smoothness. Starbucks House Blend MED was third; 8 .oz option.
Worst of the Bunch: By far, Newman's Own followed closely by Green Mountain B'kfast Blend. It didn't matter the .oz option. It was bad and got worse from there.
Lastly, I'd like to say that the .oz options make a big difference in the taste. It's a little overwhelming really when you combine all the different products X 3 different .oz options. In fact, differing from the .oz portions I identified here greatly affects the taste of all of these brands. For example: Pacific Bold at the 10 .oz option was barely tolerable.
Hope this helps! "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:December 16, 2014

It's Not the Same!

Pros: handy to use
Cons: costly
" My wife and I got hooked on Pacific Bold some time ago. Not only was the price great, but the coffee was the best my wife and I had experienced using our Keurig. We really like Jet Fuel, but Pacific Bold was even better. But, as others have noted, the blend has changed from great to sub standard. At one other time we were using Neumans Own. The same thing happened to this blend. It used to be great and now it is also sub standard. We usually order around 400 K cups at a time and our stock is now starting to dwindle and we will have to order coffee again shorty. I frankly don't know what I'll be ordering. Most likely it will be Jet Fuel. I sure hope they have not downgraded this product. One thing is certain, we will not be buying anymore Pacific Bold unless reviews improve. To be honest, if this sort of thing keeps happening and after spending $150 for a batch of coffee to then find out the blend has changed, I may wind up going back to the normal coffee pot. Costs would be lowered immensely with few surprises. I think roasters are killing the goose who laid the golden egg by lowering their standards. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Orleans, LA
Date:April 6, 2015

One of the best

Pros: bold, holds flavor at every brew setting, low cost per cup
Cons: none
" I've tried a lot of different k-cup blends to try to find something that I can drink day in and day out. Most suffer from familiar problems. Many bold blends become weak once you brew a large cup, or they are prohibitively expensive. My favorite until now had been Peet's Major D, which unfortunately is quite expensive.
I have had a lot of good luck with Kirkland brand products, so I was initially intrigued by these Pacific Bold k-cups. However, as you might have noticed, there has been a rash of recent reviews that complained that the blend had changed and that the coffee was no longer "bold" as before. Knowing Costco has a fantastic return policy, I decided to try it notwithstanding the recent poor reviews.
I will not be returning this coffee. To my taste, it is quite bold and strong, rivaling Peet's in that regard. For the price, these cannot be beat. I'm not sure what has changed to elicit all the negative reviews, but the box I purchased in February 2015 was fantastic. I will definitely be buying one of these again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver
Date:January 5, 2015

Very pleasantly surprised

Pros: great price, bold full flavor, between medium and dark roast
Cons: none so far
Model Number: Keurig K45
" I have had an interest in this product for some time but was afraid to try it due to the recent reviews. It seems to be a product that people either love or hate with no middle ground. With the Costco return policy, I decided to give it a try with little risk.
I love bold coffee in a medium to dark roast (Most of my family considers my coffee to be just this side of mud). I would place Pacific Gold somewhere between a medium and dark roast. I can taste the flavors from each style of coffee. I would compare it favorably to Newman's Own Extra Bold, with a slightly darker roast. I enjoy San Francisco Bay's Fog Chaser but would place this just a bit bolder.
I am curious about the model of Keurig being used to make the coffee that people hate. Might be interesting to see if the 'new technology' 2.0 may be helping or hurting the style of this coffee. Just a thought.
Regardless, I am very pleased with the results and will continue to buy Pacific Bold. It has become my favorite every day coffee. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 19, 2013

Excellent Cup of Joe

" I love the Kirkland brand, so I took a chance on their Breakfast Blend K-cups when they arrived at our local warehouse. To date, it's been my only disappointment. It amounted to little more than brown water. I chalked it up to a preference for bolder, darker roast coffees. Since Pacific Bold is only available online, I took another chance and ordered some. This time the results were better. This K-cup yields a very bold and eye-opening cup of coffee without any bitterness. I find it very similar to Peet's Major Dickason's coffee. I'm not sure what market research led Costco to believe the East Coast only wants their bland Breakfast Blend. Maybe it has something to do with the number of Dunkin' Donuts establishments to be found in these parts. I'm pretty sure the people here partake in D and D for the convenience, not the flavor. Please Costco, get Pacific Bold in East Coast warehouses. We like the strong stuff every bit as much as those on the opposite coast. "
33 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:April 27, 2013

Fantastic Coffee

Pros: boldrich flavor with a great finish;price
Cons: none
Model Number: 100 Count Kirkland's Pacific Bold K-Cups
" We Washington state coffee drinkers consider ourselves to be coffee connoisseurs, with all of the great brands from our area; therefore we are quite picky about what coffee we drink. Combine that with the K-Cup experience, which leads one to keep looking for that perfect cup of coffee, and when one finds that "perfect cup", he has to talk about it. I have had that experience recently. I read other reviews about the Kirkland Pacific Bold K-Cups, and decided to take the plunge and try it, even though I was quite pleased with the Newman's Bold K-Cups that I had been drinking (also purchased from Costco). I agree with an earlier reviewer who stated "if you like Newman's, you'll like Pacific Bold." I fully agree! In fact, I like the Pacific Bold better, because it has a better "finish", and does not leave a bitter after-taste like so many other Arabica coffees do. I love this coffee and highly recommend it to others. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:May 6, 2013

Really exceeded expectations

Pros: bold, price, no bitterness
Cons: none
" I never write reviews unless I am really impressed or really appalled. Luckily, this review is because of the former. I was at Costco looking for the Starbucks Verona blend, to no avail, only House Blend which is not strong enough for my husband and I. We typically buy Starbucks French Roast, but it was just getting too expensive. So while at Costco, I pulled up the reviews on the Kirkland brand Pacific Bold and decided to take it for a spin and I have to say, it is really incredible. I did not expect this coffee to be this good. We went through many many bolds before we settled on French Roast, so it made me nervous to purchase such a large quantity without trying it first (that would be a good idea, samples in the store please!) I am really glad I went for it, this coffee is perfectly bold, no bitter aftertaste, and good until the end of the cup. Really happy we found this and took the plunge. "
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Western New Jersey
Date:February 21, 2014

Fantastic Cup of Coffee

Pros: great coffee, fantastic value, " good to the last drop"
Cons: not a single thing
" I enjoy an extra bold coffee and I don't like bitterness. What I've used in the past Newman's Own Special Blend, Tully's House Blend, Green Mtn Fair Trade Columbian & Barista Columbian. Of those my favorite was the Barista, great fully bodied cup of coffee, but a bit pricey compared to the others. After reading the reviews from people that enjoy these flavor a of coffee I decided to give the Kirkland a try. Can't tell how glad I am that I did cause it's a GREAT cup of coffee. The aroma as it's brewing starts those senses going and now your anticipating that first morning sip and it satisfies the taste buds from the initial sip to the final gulp. The flavor is very bold with not a hint of bitterness, as a matter of fact there's a sweet undertone in the flavor. I liked this coffee so much that I've ordered some more before the price goes up. I hope this helps you decide to give it a try. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Date:October 6, 2013

In a class by itself

Pros: it has complexities like a fine wine.
Cons: have to use 9 ounces rather than 10 but that's ok
" For six months I had been brewing Keurig's Barista Prima Coffeehouse Columbia Roast in my K cup machine, but sadly it seems as if they cheapened it and there was an unpleasant after taste. I then tried their French Roast and it had the same after taste. So, I tried Starbucks French Roast, and really enjoyed it; however, we all know how expensive the Starbucks is. I then ran across the Kirkland Signature Pacific Bold Coffee ad. I was initially afraid to try it because there were so many, and what would I do if I did not like it. But then I read about Kirkland's money back refund if the coffee did not meet my expectations. My first cup was OK, I think I was too analytical, but the next day I made a cup without thinking about which coffee I was using, and midway through I thought that this is a great cup of coffee. I have been satisfied with it ever since. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Date:January 23, 2014

Not the same!

Cons: inferior bitter undrinkable
Model Number: Item 700044
" I have been buying the Pacific Bold kcups for a while and have been very happy with the product. This last order, however, was terrible. Had I known in time I would have returned it. Unfortunately, I had gotten some for our hunting club and did not personally use any of the coffee until too much product had been used to return it (I was extremely embarrassed to realize what bad coffee our guests had been served!). Since I still had some at home from my previous order I was able to compare the two - what a contrast! It tasted like they had used a completely different (and inferior) blend of coffee. I sincerely hope this is not what it will be from now on because I will NOT continue to purchase it if it is. Will order one more time to see; but unless it is as good as before I will return it and not purchase again. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:May 5, 2014

Good, but could be a better value

Pros: a litter better price
Cons: only strong enough for small to medium size cups
" These Kirkland K-cups make an okay cup of small to medium size cup of coffee, but too week for the machines large cup setting.
If your reading this Kirkland, you could bring better value to the K-cup world by taking a cue from San Francisco Bay coffee. They have the coffee pods that are a plastic ring and filter at a lower cost.
The Keurig Machines that Costco sells, include the adapter pod for using ones own ground coffee - Kirkland could make coffee pods that are just in a filter bag, shaped to fit the adapter. This would lower production costs, maintain the convenience, improve the environmental impact and bring better cost savings to the consumer.
Just saying Costco.... "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cypress, California
Date:September 14, 2013

Pacific Bold is a BEST BUY!!!

Pros: best k-cup coffee for the price i've found. great!
Cons: none
" I have been using K-cups for several years. I love my coffee very strong. I used to purchase my K-cups through an online vendor who specialized only in coffee. Then I discovered Kirkland's Pacific Bold (brewed for Costco by Green Mountain Coffee Company). This is the best buy out there for a quality K-cup bold coffee. It is a fraction of the cost of anything even remotely comparable. When Costco runs a $5.00 off coupon occasionally, the net cost per cup is only 33 cents a cup when purchased at the warehouse. You just can't beat it. Pacific Bold is a smooth yet reasonably strong coffee with a delicious flavor and no strong acid residue. Just love it! Highly recommended "
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Durham, NC
Date:October 14, 2013

One of the better K-Cup coffees

Pros: bold strong flavor as promised
Cons: typical k-cup flavor inconsistencies
" Keurig K-Cups are a blessing and a curse. The ease of brewing fresh hot coffee on demand is the blessing. The inconsistency of the coffee in the K-Cups is the curse--sometimes the coffee tastes just wonderful--and other times just awful.
The Kirkland Pacific Bold is probably the best K-Cup flavor I've tried. I like a strong, bold taste to my coffee, and this product delivers just that at a reasonable price. However, 1 out of 4 K-Cups is not going to taste as good as the rest in the box...the curse of K-Cups. However, I've had brands where it's 50/50, so Kirkland is an improvement in that regard as well.
If you drink Keurig brewed coffee, give this a try
"
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:May 4, 2015

It's changed

Pros: none anymore
Cons: coffee is bitter and not so bold anymore, k-cup packaging is defective
" I've been buying this coffee for a couple of years, now. As many others have said, it's changed. They changed their roaster and K-Cup packager.
Now the coffee isn't as good as it used to be. It's a little more bitter and not as bold.
Also, on most boxes I'm not even getting a full cup of coffee out of the K-Cups, which makes this coffee more expensive. There seems to be a defect in the current cups which doesn't allow water to pass through them adequately. I end up with very little coffee in my cup.
I've noticed this complaint on their other coffees, so this seems to be a general problem with their new packaging/packager. I wish they'd fix it! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:September 13, 2014

Same great formula, just a new design!

Pros: same great formula & dark roast extra bold flavor
Cons: new design cups don't state they are extra bold
" There have been some bad reviews saying that when the k-cup was redesigned (with the white ring) that the coffee changed. This is NOT TRUE! The box it ships in still says dark roast, extra bold and it still tastes great.
But, just to be sure, I wrote Costco and asked them, specifically, are the new k-cups the same composition of coffee as the old ones? They replied "Our vendor has advised that the package was redesigned earlier this year. The product is the exact same as it was, it just has a new label."
We've been buying this coffee for ages - it still tastes great and we're having no problems with the integrity of the cup either. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:May 3, 2014

No longer the same product

Cons: no flavor and no boldness
" After much searching for a strong bold coffee in a K cup with lots of flavor, we were pleased to have found the Kirkland Extra Bold. We have been drinking this for over a year. Recently, I opened a new box and while the box still showed 'extra bold', the 'extra' was removed from the printing on the top of the K cup. The coffee tastes more like a Columbian blend versus a French Roast. I'll be returning this to the store and replacing it with Peets. Either Costco has changed suppliers or is no longer using a bold favored coffee. In either case, it is no longer living up to the extra bold taste that is still featured on the outer box! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:October 16, 2014

Switcheroo or bad batch?

" I loved this coffee. It took me months upon months going through every conceivable bold k-cup on the market until I found, of all brands, Kirkland’s Pacific Bold. Hands-down a phenomenal product with great taste at an unbelievable value. Until now. We just returned our last order because, as other posts reference, the coffee now has a bitter water-downed taste. I’m praying, literally, it was a bad batch but seeing the other reviews makes me wonder. Anyone else having a similar experience? I’d really like to order, but the swill I got last time has me hitting the pause butting – fingers crossed it was a bad batch. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hartsdale, NY
Date:February 22, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

Pros: strong bold and just plain tasty!, smooth with no bitter aftertaste
" I was a little hesitant about ordering 200 K cups having never tasted the coffee. Upon reading the reviews and not having found a really good coffee that I've been searching for, I figured "Why not?" I am so happy that I have over 100 K cups to drink because it is just that good! A bold, strong and tasty coffee that is smooth with no bitterness. I can leave it for a while, come back to it and it's still amazing, although I'm drinking the entire cup and enjoying it a full mug at a time! I would absolutely recommend this anyone. In fact, a friend is actually purchasing 200 K cups upon tasting at my recommendation. "
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clifton, NJ
Date:January 2, 2013

Excellent product; excellent value!

Pros: great taste; great price, con (below) no longer a con now that i tried it!
Cons: minimum purchase = 200 k-cups
" Having a Keurig coffee maker, I need to purchase K-cups. This can become pricy and I'm very particular about my coffee. I like a bold, smooth, balanced (not bitter) coffee (I like Starbucks, do not like Duncan Donuts...too weak). Since I had to buy 200 K-cups without trying them first, I was a little skeptical. But the reviews on your Web site sold me. The coffee is excellent and at 1/3 the price of Starbucks/Paul Newman, etc., I am now a new fan of Kirkland's Pacific Bold coffee and will be a repeat customer! Like your other Kirkland products, you do not disappoint! Thanks for a terrific, value-priced product. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Pacific Bold Coffee 200 K-Cup® Packs
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MN
Date:May 23, 2015

Product Has Changed

Pros: better than making coffee with a teabag
Cons: weak, awful flavor now, pod leak, not the same product anymore
" We have been buying the Pacific Bold for over 3 years and loved the dark full flavor. Out of the blue it changed. At first we thought it was just a bad box because it was so weak and cloudy and tasted like really bad quality coffee. The pods also leak and leave a pretty hefty sludge in the bottom of the cup. We even tried it on a new Keurig just to be sure temp wasn’t any kind of issue..its not. Three orders later its clearly not an anomaly. We don’t know if Costco has changed its vendors or the vendor has changed the product but its no longer fit to drink. It’s a shame because this used to be stellar coffee. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>