Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

This DIY stainless steel micromesh gutter guard keeps out leaves, pine needles and roof sand grit from your gutters so you will never have to clean your gutters out again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
(out of 63 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
56 of 63(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Review 1 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:western PA
Date:October 28, 2014

Excellent product, very good price

Pros: sturdy construction. roofer was impressed.
Cons: none so far.
"When i had the roof and gutters replaced on my house this summer, I decided I wanted gutter guards to minimize the maintenance required. I purchased these gutter guards after looking at what the roofer had available and had him install them. Now that the fall leaves are largely on the ground, I'm very happy with how these guards are performing. In general the leaves just blow off the roof and right over the gutters. A few have accumulated against the sides of dormers on occasion, but when the wind comes from a different direction, they seem to blow away as well. If the performance through the winter is as good, I'll be very happy."
Review 2 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Date:October 24, 2014

Works better than I thought!

Pros: installs easily, keeps leaves and pine needles out of gutter
Cons: short a few screws
"I hired a gutter company to put on my gutters in September. I was going to pay him to install guards that he had but it was more than I wanted to pay. My wife pointed out these and we ordered them. Funny, they are almost exactly like the ones he was going to install and it was $500 cheaper to do it myself. I watched the videos and did not do the tape method. Unfortunately, I didn't have enough and had to buy 1 more small box.
This week, we had torrential downpours and all my gutters and guards functioned perfectly! I watched as those colorful leaves fell to the roof and were swept over the edge. Then my wife asked me to come out of the rain. :-)
Today, I went up to finish the job on my last section of roof. There was a clog and the leaves where I hadn't put on the guards were all backed up. I cleaned out the gutters and finished putting on the guards. Thirty minutes using the drill bit and the screws for a 24 foot section ... last time I clean the gutters for a long long time!!
We'll see how they hold up in the winter."
Review 3 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014

So Glad I Bought EasyOn Gutter Guard

Pros: easy installation, only water can enter the gutter
"This gutter guard is amazing!!! I reviewed all the competitors and this guard was easy to install and works as advertised. I bought 300 feet and installed the gutter guard on a split level home. The self stick is a superb idea and was quite helpful when installing on the two-story part of the house. I may install the screws next summer but I was hurrying to beat the rain which started right after I finished. I live in the Seattle area and during today's downpour EasyOn Gutter Guard performed flawlessly. If I had to do decide on Gutter protection again, I would make the same decision, EasyOn Gutter Guard is for me."
Review 4 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Middlesex, New jersey
Date:October 21, 2014

No More Pine Needles!!!! :):):):)

Pros: top notch product and it does what it claims!!
Cons: none to date
Model Number: 695174
"I waited until Mid-October to write this review because I really wanted to see the EasyOn Gutterguard in action. I have a two story home with 1 story garage. I usually have to run up and down the 24’ latter no less than 6-8 times a year especially the fall because of the large number of pine trees in the backyard. I can’t tell you how any times the gutters would overrun with leaves and pine needles. I had researched many gutter guards and they all had different faults/issues. I even spoke to a family member who had a particular brand installed for over $1,200 but it still required periodic cleaning of the gutters because of leaf infiltration. Anyway, I installed approx. 120 feet early September. Since it was a 30 year old roof, installation required a slim crowbar to lift older shingles (had new roof applied over older shingles). With some coaching, I was able to install the EasyOn Gutterguard in about 6 hours.
The first major test was 2+ weeks ago with the first avalanche of pine needles followed by various sizes of leafs. I have to admit, I was skeptical about yet another product claiming to prevent leaf/pine needle buildup. I don’t usually write reviews, etc. but I am extremely impressed with EasyOn Gutterguard’s ability to prevent the enormous amounts of pine needles that already have fallen (and have yet to fall). I was curious and was able to pop up one end of the screen and sure enough, not one pine needled to this date has made its way to the gutter. At this rate, I am not sure whether I will ever use my 20’ extension ladder in the future! And as a side benefit, my wife is extremely happy that I no longer have to trudge up and down the latter numerous times emptying out the gutter from time to time! of course, time will tell with the upcoming winter months, spring time and summer so look forward to following up with an update in the future.
All in all, I would highly recommend this product to all home owners especially ones with copious amounts of pine needles. You will never regret installing EasyOn Gutterguard. Best of luck to all."
Review 5 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Seattle area
Date:October 21, 2014

Works fine on straight sections but valleys clog

Pros: works as described but only on straight sections
Cons: valleys clog and water pours over edge w/hard rain
Model Number: 100'
"I was very excited like others -- install was pretty easy overall and we just had out first big rain. OMG, why even have a gutter at the 3 valleys I have on my roof? They instantly clogged with Maple spinners and tons of water poured over the gutters soaking everything below. If you don't have any valleys, this product seems to work great, but in my case it, now what do I do? I was able to use a broom and clear out enough for the SHORT valleys to drain OK, but the long/large valley never drained properly. And sweeping out valleys is NOT what I paid to do during heavy downpours."
Review 6 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warren, RI
Date:October 11, 2014

Great Gutter Guard Solution

Pros: superior material, easy to install with step by step instructions, keeps leaves pine needles and grit out
Cons: so far none
Model Number: Item #695174
"I have a single story home with tall trees (oaks, maples, pine) on three sides. Originally I tried using some simple solutions to ensure the downspouts did not become blocked. This didn't work out well since in less than a year I needed to get up on the ladder and clear the gutters and downspouts over six times.
I tried some of the cheaper solutions in sections, but either they didn't keep the leaves and needles out or they did not let the water drain properly.
Since I have over 200 linear feet of gutters, having one of the "professional" systems installed would be very expensive.
Based on reviews and cost I decided to try EasyOn - best decision I could have made:
The material is high quality and consistent from piece to piece. Cutting the material is very easy and works exactly according to the instructions. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. There seemed to be some extra screws with the package (which is great since its easy to have one fall out of the drill every once in a while#.
Installation in general is easy, although that may vary based on the type of roof. For instance, with asphalt shingles I found it better to let the shingles bake a little in the sun as it is then easier to lift and slip the gutter guards under. This is particularly helpful when trying to slide under an inside or outside corner.
The mesh itself is tight enough #as noted in the literature# to keep out even the sand grit from the asphalt shingles. I now have no worries at all regarding whether or not the gutters will get clogged. I did spray water on the roof and everything seemed fine in terms of absorbing the water.
Setting up the end caps is very easy and effective. Setting the outside corners was easy as well. None required any rework to get right the first time. Although it would seem it should be the same for inside corners, I found them to be a bit more difficult. In this case, not because of the instructions or the material, but rather due to inconsistencies with the gutters or roof line itself. I reworked a couple because depending upon the direction of the first piece sometimes I ended up with too much of a jog between the two pieces of gutter guard, which would likely accumulate leaves or debris. In these cases, if I could not eliminate the jog sufficiently, I cut another piece #removed the two pieces of aluminum and used only the mesh itself#, slid it under the roof, and then screwed the other end into the gutter with the guard. This eliminated the jog and instead left a smoother transition in the corner. As an example, there is one section of the gutter where about 6 feet from the corner the gutter becomes a bit wider, which means the gutter guard is not wide enough to go under the roof and still have the front connector seat against the gutter, so the inside corner is not as smooth as it should be.
Since installing the guard I have not had a full downpour, but I have had some heavy showers and everything seems to be working fine. In addition, with the leaves starting to fall, they seem to fall on the roof and then simply blow away or get washed by the rain.
I cannot comment on possible issues in terms of Winter ice dams or buildup #an issue perhaps with any gutter guard), but otherwise I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 7 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder, CO
Date:October 7, 2014

Last time on the roof!

Pros: easy to install, quality materials, looks great!
Cons: now i need to find a use for my ladder!
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
"I have been holding off on purchasing a gutter guard system for some time, when Costco offered these EasyOn Gutter Guards, I knew this was the answer to my needs. I ordered the 100' pack and had them up on all of my gutters within an hour, with the help of another person. I opted to screw them down as well as use the adhesive strip. I did it just in time for the leaves to start falling and MAN what a lifesaver...literally. I never have to get the ladder out and climb up on my roof again. This is not something I like doing because one side of my home is 3 stories tall. Great construction and easy installation! This was a great purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:October 1, 2014

Effective and well engineered.

Pros: really works. reasonably easy to install.
Cons: scraped knuckle and finger stick from the cut mesh
"I just finished installing the last bit of Easy On Gutter Guard. Last winter I emailed the inventor, Robert Lenney about whether this would fit on my roof with a steep pitch. I sent some pictures, and he quickly sent me 6 feet of sample. I installed it and watched rain and snow interact with the product here in Virginia. We had some ice storms and snow up to 8 inches last winter, and the gutter guard worked perfectly, even on the steep roof. I also asked about using it for my copper covered front porch roof, and Mr. Lenney also sent me a sample of the wider guard to try out. Still haven't figured out the best way to install it for that roof, but Mr. Lenney has given me some options. I will find a solution.
I installed the gutter guard around my garage roof last spring since it was only one story up. Piece of cake. But I installed it around the rest of my house and finished this past weekend on a 56 foot straight section of gutter about 35 feet up in the air with a neighbor's help to move and steady the ladder. Hardest part was cleaning out the gutter. I scraped one knuckle sliding a piece under the shingles. It took about 2 hours to do the 56 feet taking a break from the heat. Most of that was moving the ladder and climbing up and down. I have confidence that the heavy duty automotive tape will hold it in place for 25+ years. I did not want to mess with a drill up at that height. I did not even tape down or screw down the sample pieces last winter, and they stayed in place for 5 months without budging. I cut the end pieces with some snips I bought at the hardware store. Instructions and videos are extremely clear, particularly for angles, joints, and making the mesh tuck under at the ends of the gutter. I can watch the rain water go into the gutter through the mesh from my bedroom dormer windows. It is pretty entertaining. I had looked at getting one of Mr. Lenney's other professional gutter guards installed, and they have a much more substantial aluminum frame. But the consumer version from Costco is still substantial. If you can climb a ladder you can install this. Just be careful. And Mr. Lenney, thank you for the samples and great advice. Because my roof is so steep, I don't get much dripping over the edge when rain first starts. This is a product that works. The president of the company is responsive and helpful. I hope I am finished with climbing a ladder to the second story for at least 25 years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Bend, WA
Date:August 30, 2014

Not working as advertised

Cons: not stopping the rain as advertised
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard
"The product is simply not working as advertised, the rain on a recently installed guard is running off the gutters and not going thru the filters and I have a video showing this."
Review 10 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Indiana
Date:September 30, 2014

Would buy Again

Pros: surdy
Cons: potential issues with snow and ice
Model Number: EasyOn 100 Ft.
"This is my second attempt to use Costco's review system which I find more complicated than installing EasyOn Gutter Guards. I appreciated the product quality right out of the box. I used screws and the supplied pre-mounted tape. I substituted my own screw bit which had a stronger magnet Than the one supplied. I found it hard to cut the ridged frame with light duty metal snips but no problem with my electric rotary cut-off tool. The first 150 ft was installed on my summer place. I look forward returning at Christmas without having to clear gutters."
Review 11 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:September 28, 2014

Money Saving Solution for the Do-It-Yourselfer

Pros: price, confidence that costco will stand behind purchase, easy installation, design that works, quality product that should last for years
Cons: messing with cutting corner pieces
Model Number: Item# 728431
"I installed these May 2014 and wanted to wait until we got some good rain to review. They have handled the rain we've gotten in Spokane even the roof valley runoff. I will definitely use these again on my rental. I screwed them down without using the adhesive strip just in case they didn't work and had to return them. A prefabricated corner piece would be a added improvement to the product."
Review 12 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:September 19, 2014

Very Simple Install

Pros: sturdy well made, easy install
"I purchased 250' of these gutter guards. The install was simple and not time consuming. I elected to use the screws and only used the tape provided to give some support before screwing. These were easy to cut to size with tin snips. Self installation is worth it and will save a lot of money."
Review 13 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City, MO
Date:September 17, 2014

Top-notch Product, Top-notch Service

Pros: quality product and quality service
Cons: none
"The quality of the gutter guard itself is exceptional. The materials, stainless steel micromesh held in place top and bottom by aluminum rails, cannot be beat and are fully up to the task. The excellence of the product is only topped by the excellence of the service this company provides. Because I had a special problem that needed to be solved, I was put in touch with the CEO himself, Robert Lenney. I communicated back and forth with Mr. Lenney directly. Mr. Lenney couldn't have been more helpful or generous with his time. He solved my problem and gained a happy customer in the process. Let me add that I did the installation myself, and the gutter-guard panels installed beautifully. (Mine was an easy installation on one long, straight gutter.)"
Review 14 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clio, Ca
Date:September 17, 2014

Outstanding Performance

Pros: well made. easy to install. does the job!
Cons: none
"Several times a year, I have to get out my 20' ladder to clean the pine needles out of my gutters so I can keep the water running down the downspouts. This is not the safest job to do when you have to climb 15' to 20' up to reach the gutters. I was convinced that there had to be something out there that could eliminate the danger involved in cleaning gutters. I had tried several products that stated that they could do the job, but once installed, they failed to live up to their claim.
Earlier this year I purchased 100' of the EasyOn Gutterguard and installed it on a portion of my gutters. The installation was a breeze and the time to make the installation was minimal. I purposely waited for the first rain to see how the product worked. I have to admit I was skeptical because of my past experiences. To my surprise, EasyOn Gutterguard did everything that they stated in their advertisement. The rain ran off the roof onto the screen and into the gutter perfectly. At no time did I see any overflow problems and the storm we had was a good down pour.
Today, I placed another order for EasyOn Gutterguard to complete the balance of my gutters. I am now fully convinced that this product is the best on the market. It is reasonably priced, easy to install by yourself and it keeps all of the debris out of my gutters. I feel comfortable that the EasyOn Gutterguard product will continue to perform for years to come."
Review 15 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:September 12, 2014

Worth every penny so far!

"Quite impressed with the product quality right out of the box - very sturdy/durable. Installation was a breeze. Recent high winds and light rain and these are working just as advertised. Waiting now for a real down-pour..."
Review 16 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:September 6, 2014

Awesome Gutter product

Pros: easy to clean easy to maintain
Cons: none that i can think of.
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100
"Check out the companies website and installation videos. Installation was a breeze to do. I use to have the polyurethane foam but the debris still collected and weighed down on the gutters. Since installing this - everything is so much better. Thanks EasyOnGutters for such an awesome product !"
Review 17 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:kelseyville ca
Date:September 3, 2014

installation

Pros: ease of installation
Cons: roof access
Model Number: easy on gutter guard
"after a brief learning curve the gutter guard was very simple to install on our asphalt shingle roof. I don't know how it performs yet because it hasn't rained but it does seem to be keeping the oak leaves out of the gutter. The only difficulty was accessing the gutter sections and installing the guards from difficult angles."
Review 18 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern CA
Date:September 3, 2014

Gutters

Pros: easy to install
Cons: need easier way to cut
"Product was easy to install & is keeping stuff out of gutters, However it has not rained here this season yet. When it does, I'll let you know if it lives up to it's hype."
Review 19 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san mateo CA
Date:September 2, 2014

The BEST

"I purchased this product on a suggestion from my Gutter Guy and am sooooo pleased...Its very durable and better than any Ive seen before. Looking forward to many years of problem free gutter debri."
Review 20 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca. Grass Valley, Ca.
Date:August 21, 2014

Outstanding Product

Pros: extremly cost effective and easy
Cons: none at this time
Model Number: #728431 and #728410
"I Purchased EasyOn Gutter Guard, after doing a Lot of research. Then I saw the ad with Costco. After reading the reviews and watching the videos, I did a little more research about the materials used to make EasyOn. This was not a job I wanted to do again in a couple of years. I’m in my 60’s. Being made of Stainless Steel and Aluminum it will outlast me. I installed it on my house in San Jose, Ca. I purchased 124 feet of Gutter Guard. It took two days because I don’t work fast. I found it extremely easy to install. I raised the shingles and worked the rear of the Gutter Guard under them and screwed the front to the gutter, I only used the screws. It was easier to screw the Gutter Guard down than to work the Gutter Guard under the shingles. The shingles have been there since 1995.
For my second house Near Grass Valley, Ca. I was having major problems with pine needles, leaves, not to mention the roof sand from the shingles. I purchased 200 feet of Gutter Guard. This house is in the mountains on the side of a hill and is much higher; I hired someone to install it for me, to be on the safe side. I paid and additional $175.00 to have it installed worth every penny. One side of the house was an 85 foot straight run. It took my contractor Two days, working a half day each (Because of the heat) to complete the job. Again I used only screws to secure the Gutter Guard. I was very happy with the job and he was impressed with the Gutter Guard, the quality and the ease to install. The total amount I paid for both houses was less than a quote I received for the mountain house alone.
I’ve since had a good rain on my mountain house, I wasn’t there but I did see a small pile of roof sand on top of the Gutter Guard where a roof valley dumps into the gutter. Looks Very Good, So Far. Thank You EasyOn
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>