Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

This DIY stainless steel micromesh gutter guard keeps out leaves, pine needles and roof sand grit from your gutters so you will never have to clean your gutters out again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
(out of 111 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
100 of 111(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Review 1 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shingle Springs, CA
Date:April 26, 2015

Works great - easy to install

Pros: nothing will get thru micromesh, easy to install, won't rust can't sag like plastic ones
Cons: don't know of any yet
Model Number: 100ft
" These gutter guards look great, nothing can get thru the micromesh, and I can easily unscrew one if I need to remove one. My old plastic ones had pine needles and stuff getting thru the too large holes and eventually the gutters would fill up with debris. I can't imagine anything getting thru the micromesh except water.
I haven't had these on a full year yet, but we'll see how they go. I'm thinking these will be much better than what I had before!
I'm not sure I can update this review, but if I can, I'll try to come back in a year or two to let you know how these are working.. "
Review 2 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashland, Oregon
Date:April 26, 2015

Great product, more than lives up to claims

Pros: very easy to install
Cons: none
Model Number: Item #695174
" Use to have cheap plastic covers on gutters and still had to clean gutters 4 times a year; 5 trees on my property. Easy to install Gutter Guard and after 2 rain events, gutters are absolutely clean. Company has great customer service. "
Review 3 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fenton MO
Date:April 25, 2015

Finally!!!

Pros: no more standing on ladder to clean.
Model Number: EO13F4316
" This Easy On gutter guard, was just that easy to install. It looks great and really works. "
Review 4 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan.
Date:April 25, 2015

Designed and made correctly.

Pros: great product., easy to install, does what they were bought for.
Cons: none
Model Number: easyon gutter guard
" As a retired 45 year aircraft technician, I am aware as to how things "should" be made. This item has proven itself on a home with many tall maple and pine trees. An extremely heavy rain in Sept., and a typical Michigan winter, put them through the test. To say they are excellent is an understatement. They are easy to install with a power drill and the self tapping screws facilitate installation. They have eliminated the chore of cleaning the gutters several times a year. November winds swept them clean "
Review 5 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Date:April 22, 2015

As good as advertized.

Pros: easy installation performs as advertized good, quality material.
Cons: haven't found any at this time.
" Had a so called professional gutter job done four years ago. The mesh on the guard was too coarse and it allowed oak leaves to hang up in the mesh not to mention the oak tags in the spring. I was constantly trying to brush the trapped leaves and tags off of the gutter. I installed a 45 foot section of EasyOn gutter guard about two weeks ago. The installation was easy and simple. The oak tags are in full bloom right now and we have had numerous heavy thunderstorms which blow oak leaves off the trees. The leaves and tags that do manage to stay on the gutter guard brush off easily once they have dried. I have checked for rainwater overrun during the heaviest of the thunderstorms and have not seen a single instance. "
Review 6 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver WA
Date:April 19, 2015

Great product!

Pros: sleek design, can fasten with pressure tape or screws, quiets noisy runoff into thin-guage gutters, responsive customer service, fast delivery, mosquitos can't reach any standing gutter water, hard-downpour rain drains through no problem
Cons: mesh will poke fingers nimble gloves needed
Model Number: 100' and 24' product
" I've used several different types of gutter screens in the past and am THRILLED to find a product that works! Short pine needles and small maple "propellers" can't get into my gutters anymore. And the design makes snug edge-to-edge installation easy since the mesh extends slightly further than the aluminum flanges. Make sure to get enough for eave extensions. "
Review 7 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prairie Village, KS
Date:April 18, 2015

Just buy it!

Pros: they work very well.
Cons: no cons.
" I just installed 300' of EasyOn Gutter Guard and I'm very pleased with it.
We are having a pretty hard rain (right now), so I'm able to evaluate the effectiveness. Fantastic! They seem to "vacuum" the water into the gutters. I have a clear view of one of the roof valleys from inside my house, and it's even doing an excellent job of catching the increased flow of water from there. (And, I have an extremely steep roof.)
The customer service is great.
I called with a question, and Robert (the president of the company and inventor of the product) answered.
He answered all my questions and more!
I called again and told him I was a couple of feet short and asked if I could buy one 4' section from him so I could finish the job. He sent me two, FOR FREE!
They are very heavy duty... not flimsy, at all. and, they actually look nice on the gutters.
They're very low profile and give a "tailored" and "buttoned-up" look to the gutters.
Just buy 'em! "
Review 8 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area, SF and Alexandria, VA
Date:April 16, 2015

Outstanding Product

Pros: cost diy easy to install quality product
Cons: none
" Easy installation, works great...installed on home in CA and rental in VA "
Review 9 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Galloway,NJ
Date:April 15, 2015

great product

Pros: easy install
Cons: none
Model Number: Easy On Gutterguard
" Product was easy to install and very well made and is of good value. The fine mesh catches the shingle stones and everything eise and still passes water easily.Not only do they work but makes the gutters look nice as you don't see the debris inside. As I get older it's nice to know I don't need to go up on the roof and possible get injured. "
Review 10 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, DE
Date:May 21, 2015

Easy On Gutter Guards are a better alternative.

Pros: customer service, quality
Cons: none so far
" From what I know now, these guards are a better alternative than any of the other gutter guards out there. The quality is superb and the price is reasonable and they are easy to install. Customer service came back to me with an answer, within a day, and it happened to be one of the heads of the company!! "
Review 11 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson AZ
Date:May 17, 2015

Great product / recommend it highly

Pros: well-made product and easy to install
Cons: cant think of one
" I installed four boxes ordered from Costco of the EasyOn Gutter guard. We no more than finished installing the guards and we had a rainstorm of ½ inches. We have a Heritage Oak, Palo Verde and Sumac tree in the yard one of which is sheading leaves or flowers all through the year. Since installing the EasyOn Gutter guard I have not had a plugged downspout. They worked better than expected and I am delighted with the product. Highly recommend them. "
Review 12 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:May 11, 2015

Fantastic Product

Pros: easy self cleaning, great water collection, worth the price
Cons: cannot think of one
" I am VERY pleased with the EasyOn product. Pleased enough that my next door neighbor has already ordered your regular EasyOn product from Costco.
Our house is surrounded by 90 foot oak trees which produce a tremendous amount of pollen bearing “catkins” annually. While collecting these catkins from around our landscaping is a major headache – the most difficult effort has always been cleaning the “stringy” catkins from the gutter screens which we had previously used. Research located your EasyOn product which – when installed - was the easiest cleaning we have experienced in over 40 years. Most of the catkins washed off during the rain and the remainder brushed off easily using a reversed broom (as illustrated in your videos).
The fine mesh of the EasyOn allowed rain (even a torrential downpour) to flow into the gutter without overflow – a welcome change from other products we have used.
Last week we had a thunderstorm stall over our area producing over 30 minutes of quarter to nickel size hail. The hail covered our lawn, shredding most of our plants (particularly the hostas). The EasyOn product withstood the onslaught with no damage at all – very impressive.
Installation was straightforward – particularly with the suggestions for the end screens contained in your videos.
Thank you for a GREAT product. "
Review 13 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shoreline, WA
Date:May 6, 2015

BEST GUTTER guard product EVER!!!!

Pros: affordable easy to install on your own, never have to clean out your gutters again
Cons: wasn't invented sooner
" All I know is that since moving in to my place in 2000, I have unsuccessfully been dealing with different gutter guards- the plastic would fly off in the harsh winds that Shoreline, WA gets, then the 1/4" hardware cloth guards that my mother made, which she thought was so ingenius, well that got all rusted up, degraded and the holes didn't filter the pine needles out, so I ended up pulling that out, then the giant black plastic sponge that I thought would solve the gutter problems, instead the algae just grew on it and yucky, smelly slime festered below. UNTIL your product appeared and so far I haven't had any of the above problems. Your invention is a GODSEND. "
Review 14 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merrifield, Mn
Date:May 6, 2015

No more ladder climbing to clean out my gutters.

Pros: easy to install
Cons: none for me
Model Number: Easy on gutter guard
" Simply stated, I cannot believe how good this product has worked for me. I haven't been on a ladder to clean out my gutters since this product was installed. This past winter icicles were not a problem either. I never had a problem with ice before the Easy On was installed so I have a properly insulated house which may be the most important factor for avoiding icicles, etc. But certainly the use of this product did not cause any ice problems this past winter. Easy to install, great instructions and customer service. Nothing gets through the screen but rain. "
Review 15 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA.
Date:May 3, 2015

very easy install and great product

Pros: easy install
Model Number: Gutterguard
" Easy to install and it works. Cost a little more than other similar products but other products don't work. I have tried them all. This product works!!!! "
Review 16 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific Grove, CA
Date:April 29, 2015

Best Gutter Protecting Product Out There!

Pros: super easy intall, keeps debris out lets water through
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
" I have 2 large trees that constantly drop leaves, twigs, & seeds into the gutters. I sometimes have to clear the gutters manually every month depending on wind or rain. Now with EasyOn gutter guards the gutters are completely free of debris. The hardest part of the install was moving the ladder around and cleaning out the gutter one final and joyous time. I have never used any other gutter products but there is no reason to even try any other products. Do it right the first time, install EasyOn and never worry about yours gutters again. If there is even a doubt about the quality of the product (there shouldn't be) or unsure about the install contact EasyOn. Mr. Lenney (Inventor & CEO of EasyOn) is one of the best customer reps I have encountered. EasyOn goes way above what I would have expected with ANY product, let alone a house hold product. "
Review 17 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:RIVERSIDE, CA
Date:April 27, 2015

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SERVICE

Pros: product and customer service
Cons: installation instructions need minor revisions
Model Number: ITEM #728431 AND 728410
" I INSTALLED THE EASYON GUTTERGUARDS IN OCTOBER 2013 AND THEY HAVE PERFORMED EXCELLENTLY. THERE HAVE BEEN NO LEAVES OR OTHER DEBRIS CLOGGING MY GUTTERS OR STICKING TO MY ROOF. THIS WAS A YEARLY PROBLEM BEFORE EASYON GUTTERGUARD. THE COMPANY PRESIDENT EMAILED ME SOON AFTER I INSTALLED THE EASYON GUTTERGUARDS FOR A REVIEW OF THE PRODUCT AND INSTALLATION. I MADE A FEW MINOR INSTALLATION DEVIATIONS TO THEIR INSTRUCTIONS WHICH SAID WERE FINE. "
Review 18 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington/ Phelps Wisconsin
Date:April 27, 2015

Best gutter guard I have ever used

Pros: easy to install and stay cleaned
Cons: none
Model Number: Easy on Gutter Guard 100 ft boxes
" I have gone through a few types of gutter covers and this is by far the best.
I had the foam insert and the plastic cover with the holes.
I have installed the Gutter a Guard on both my home and lake home.
Very easy to install with the through instructions included. Upper roof spout flows into the lower gutter with no spill over. Even pine needles roll right off.
I have recommended to my friends.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cary, NC
Date:April 27, 2015

Excellent Support Ever

" Not only the products satisfied what we needed, but their support is amazing. I and my installer found out that about 3 foot piece is short from our order of 4 x 100 ft pack and 1 x 24 ft pack is short. I sent an email to the company. After several hours the email was sent, I got a notice that two 4 ft pieces were on the way to my home. What a wonderful service it is. I am so happy with everything. My sincere thanks to Rob and Matt for their great customer support! "
Review 20 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grant, AL
Date:February 16, 2015

outstanding gutter guard product

Pros: high quality product, installs clean and easy
Cons: nothing found
" Very competitive price. shipped on time with no problems. I have installed about 100'. easy and good to work with. Like what I see and have done so far. See no reason to not have same experience with remainder. Seems like a very durable product--low maintenance. I like that as I get older, I look for the low \'M\' (maintenance) approach for everything.
Have used 'plastic version' of this product from big box store and this is product is light years better.
"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>