Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

This DIY stainless steel micromesh gutter guard keeps out leaves, pine needles and roof sand grit from your gutters so you will never have to clean your gutters out again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
(out of 97 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
86 of 97(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Review 1 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Date:April 22, 2015

As good as advertized.

Pros: easy installation performs as advertized good, quality material.
Cons: haven't found any at this time.
" Had a so called professional gutter job done four years ago. The mesh on the guard was too coarse and it allowed oak leaves to hang up in the mesh not to mention the oak tags in the spring. I was constantly trying to brush the trapped leaves and tags off of the gutter. I installed a 45 foot section of EasyOn gutter guard about two weeks ago. The installation was easy and simple. The oak tags are in full bloom right now and we have had numerous heavy thunderstorms which blow oak leaves off the trees. The leaves and tags that do manage to stay on the gutter guard brush off easily once they have dried. I have checked for rainwater overrun during the heaviest of the thunderstorms and have not seen a single instance. "
Review 2 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver WA
Date:April 19, 2015

Great product!

Pros: sleek design, can fasten with pressure tape or screws, quiets noisy runoff into thin-guage gutters, responsive customer service, fast delivery, mosquitos can't reach any standing gutter water, hard-downpour rain drains through no problem
Cons: mesh will poke fingers nimble gloves needed
Model Number: 100' and 24' product
" I've used several different types of gutter screens in the past and am THRILLED to find a product that works! Short pine needles and small maple "propellers" can't get into my gutters anymore. And the design makes snug edge-to-edge installation easy since the mesh extends slightly further than the aluminum flanges. Make sure to get enough for eave extensions. "
Review 3 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Prairie Village, KS
Date:April 18, 2015

Just buy it!

Pros: they work very well.
Cons: no cons.
" I just installed 300' of EasyOn Gutter Guard and I'm very pleased with it.
We are having a pretty hard rain (right now), so I'm able to evaluate the effectiveness. Fantastic! They seem to "vacuum" the water into the gutters. I have a clear view of one of the roof valleys from inside my house, and it's even doing an excellent job of catching the increased flow of water from there. (And, I have an extremely steep roof.)
The customer service is great.
I called with a question, and Robert (the president of the company and inventor of the product) answered.
He answered all my questions and more!
I called again and told him I was a couple of feet short and asked if I could buy one 4' section from him so I could finish the job. He sent me two, FOR FREE!
They are very heavy duty... not flimsy, at all. and, they actually look nice on the gutters.
They're very low profile and give a "tailored" and "buttoned-up" look to the gutters.
Just buy 'em! "
Review 4 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area, SF and Alexandria, VA
Date:April 16, 2015

Outstanding Product

Pros: cost diy easy to install quality product
Cons: none
" Easy installation, works great...installed on home in CA and rental in VA "
Review 5 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Galloway,NJ
Date:April 15, 2015

great product

Pros: easy install
Cons: none
Model Number: Easy On Gutterguard
" Product was easy to install and very well made and is of good value. The fine mesh catches the shingle stones and everything eise and still passes water easily.Not only do they work but makes the gutters look nice as you don't see the debris inside. As I get older it's nice to know I don't need to go up on the roof and possible get injured. "
Review 6 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grant, AL
Date:February 16, 2015

outstanding gutter guard product

Pros: high quality product, installs clean and easy
Cons: nothing found
" Very competitive price. shipped on time with no problems. I have installed about 100'. easy and good to work with. Like what I see and have done so far. See no reason to not have same experience with remainder. Seems like a very durable product--low maintenance. I like that as I get older, I look for the low \'M\' (maintenance) approach for everything.
Have used 'plastic version' of this product from big box store and this is product is light years better.
"
Review 7 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arlington, Texas
Date:March 31, 2015

Wish I Had Found This Product 20 Years Ago

Pros: easy to install...great design., great instruction...
Cons: installation at corners is a little time consuming
Model Number: N/A EASYON Gutterguard 100
" For my gutters this product will save me a tremendous amount of time cleaning out leaves and tree debris. My lot has several trees surrounding the house and it has always been a chore to keep the gutters clean...I think the EasyOn Gutter Guard is the answer to my gutter cleaning. "
Review 8 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:March 31, 2015

Great Product, Exceptional Customer Service!

Pros: easy to install, works as well as advertised, exceptional customer service
Cons: none
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
" Three months ago I purchased the EasyOn Gutter Guard 100' package. Installing the product was a breeze. As I put the last pieces in place I discovered I had forgotten the old expression “measure twice, cut once.” I was short by several sections. I sent an email to the company and received a response from the CEO and inventor, Robert Lenney. #Mr. Lenney is also arguably the best customer service rep a company could have.# Within days I had the extra sections I needed to complete my gutter job. I was extremely impressed.
I have waited to submit a review so that I could address the product performance along with customer service. I can now say the EasyOn Gutter Guard works as well as or better than the ads claim. It has exceeded my expectations, and it looks good too.
So you can believe all the other 5-star reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard. It’s a great functional product that looks good too; exceptional customer service; easy installation with easy-to-read instructions and informative on-line videos; and you never have to clean gutters again! "
Review 9 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:March 26, 2015

Very happy with the new gutter protectors

Pros: easy to install, backed up by a 25 year warranty when registered
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100' and 24'
" I ordered about 175 ft. in total and had them installed. I chose to go with the self-tapping screws. My handyman said that 4 screws per 4 ft. length worked better than 3: I contacted the company requesting more screws, and I received an immediate response saying that they were going to send them out to me immediately, at no extra charge, which they did. The product has a great guarantee. It was apparently easy to install, and so far so good! My gutters are no longer overflowing. And I don't see anything accumulating on top of the protectors, either. Compared to other similar products on the market, I believe this particular one has incredible value. "
Review 10 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eagle, Colorado
Date:March 25, 2015

Six inches short

Pros: easy installation looks good.
Cons: short 1/2 inch on every section
" The only problem was that on every section it was short 1/2 inch. So I was short 6 inches on my 25 foot installation. Will have to order extra for next section. "
Review 11 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukie Oregon
Date:March 11, 2015

Working great

Pros: they work!
Cons: no negatives
Model Number: Easy on gutter guards
" I have installed 30ft so far & finally raining today! The guards are working just wonderful! I recommend them & Easy to install with sites videos! I will be ordering more to finish all my gutters & my cousin will be installing them also! "
Review 12 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Date:February 25, 2015

A True 5 Star Product

Pros: arrived quickly and easy to install, performs as advertised exceeds my expectations
Cons: none
Model Number: Gutter Guard 100'
" Installed over 200' of EasyOn Gutter Guard over a couple of weekends...about 8 hours of total time (including one last gutter cleaning prior to laying down the product) Very clear instructions with lots of pictures and tips to aid the install. I live in a heavily wooded area, and so expect I'll still have to do a quick brush sweep to debride the guards once in a while...but that will sure beat mucking the gutters out in the middle of winter storms as in the past.
Great product, highly recommended! "
Review 13 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Magalia, CA
Date:February 18, 2015

Great product!

" I first tried a couple of sections of gutter guard first to see if would hold up in the forest I live in. It worked great with the pine and fir needles, also the oak leaves. Now I just blow the roof off and they slide right over the gutter, it's great. "
Review 14 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Date:February 18, 2015

Great product and easy installation. Save hundreds

Pros: cost, easy to install, self-tapping screws, adhesive tape, warranty
Cons: cutting is difficult, can be sharp, need to shape mesh where seams overlap
" Product arrived quickly and in good condition. Pieces are roughly three feet in length and easily manageable. I installed 186' alone and it took about four hours total. The self-tapping screws made it look and feel secure and professional. I would caution to wear gloves when handling the guards and especially when cutting pieces. The aluminum can get sharp. I'm really pleased with the end product. We had about two inches of rain two days after install and they performed flawlessly. Cleaning should be easy (simple pole-mounted brush) and the manufacturer stands behind the product with a lengthy warranty. Couldn't ask for anything more! "
Review 15 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ben Lomond Ca
Date:February 7, 2015

stoked and relieved

Pros: even a pastor can install them!
Cons: be sure to measure extra--i barely had enough
Model Number: ez on gutter guard 100' and 24'
" Great instructions (esp video), everything was like it said it would be. Solid product, easy installation (my gutters and only long straight lines, no turns). Good customer service (even sent me a free brush) and gives me peace of mind. We get tons of rain in the Santa Cruz mountains and we had 2 inches last night. They perfomed perfectly---and I need them to. Our house is on a steep hill and surrounded by tons of redwood trees that drop loads of needles and cones that clog the gutters. I used to have to go up on the roof every couple of weeks with a blower to keep them clear--sometimes during a really windy storm. Not anymore! I used the stickers (after wiping down gutters w. soapy water) and they seem great. I will use screws if I have to remove for any reason (like re-roofing). I was convinced after talking with a friend who had tried other guards before these. Very relieved these work so well, stoked they went on easily and they even look good! "
Review 16 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland Oregon area
Date:February 5, 2015

Not as good as promised

Pros: installation realatively easy, keeps stuff out of gutter
Cons: pine needles building up on edge causes runoff
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard
" bought 100'. installed about 60'. keeps leaves, pine cones and needles out great. easy to install. however pine needles catch and accumulate on outer lip, then water drips heavily off where they have accumulated. patches of needles stick on accumulated areas when they dry making clearing these not easy. not as impressed as I thought I'd be. won't be installing the remaining pieces. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jasper, Ga.
Date:February 5, 2015

The best gutter guard system

Pros: very low maintenance.
Cons: none
Model Number: 100' box
" This gutter guard system is the best system available. It is very sturdy, built to last and most importantly....keeps out ALL trash while still draining water. Solid materials and solid installation. Highly recommended. "
Review 18 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plainview, MN
Date:February 1, 2015

Awesome, awesome product

Pros: easy to install, works great!, high quality product
Cons: they don't install themselves ;-)
" I have a 1903 Victorian with steep pitched roofs and 3 old black walnut trees around it. Every spring and fall I'll be climbing on ladders and on roofs to clean out the gutters. Leaves in the fall and leaf stems in the spring. Leaves weren't so much of a problem, but the leaf stems are 3-9 inches long and quickly clog the downspouts. I'm very satisfied with the EasyOn gutter guards.
Since my roof has a steep pitch, I installed the EasyOn gutter guards across the top of the gutters, rather than trying to tuck the guard under the shingles. I chose to use screws and the adhesive to attach the guards to the gutters. My gutters are also attached with hangers that attach directly to the roof. For these hangers, I had to cut a notch from the back edge of the EasyOn gutter guards, about 1/3 to 1/2 of the way into the mesh. This will leave a small uncovered space, but it is under the hanger and behind the roof edge so I don't expect any debris to get into the gutter.
I installed the guards when we had a couple of warmer days in January. Even with temps in the 35 degree range, the adhesive strips attached firmly to the gutter.
I'm ordering another box to cover the gutters on my garage! "
Review 19 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central California
Date:January 31, 2015

Fast, Easy, AWESOME!

Pros: great construction easy to install looks great!
Cons: there absolutely no cons!
Model Number: E013F4316
" I ordered 1/100' package and 3/24' packages. I placed my order 1/26/2015 and the boxes were delivered 1/28/2015 (THAT'S FAST!).
I finished the installation of the main house Thursday 1/29/2015 and the the Sun Room and Patio Friday 1/30/2015. Total installation time was about 12 hours for the job including what minimal clean up there was. The Installation document included and YouTube videos that I watched before hand made the installation very quick and easy.
This has been a very pleasant experience as all the parts were there as advertised and even extra screws. Not having to buy a socket for the screwdriver was a nice and appreciated surprise.
I have emailed the owner/inventor and he got back to me very quickly and genuinely cares about his product and our comments.
The best part is, I will NEVER have to clean my gutters again! "
Review 20 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:December 18, 2014

Excellent Quality, Easy Installation

Pros: easy installation, everything included, works as advertised, prompt response from the founder
Cons: nothing of consequence
" I am a DIY homeowner, and had a great experience with Gutter Guard. Installation went faster than expected and fit easily-the self-tapping screws were great, thanks for including the drill chuck. I put in nearly 100' on the front and back of my house and the side of my garage. I am in San Francisco area and we just had our big storm of Dec 2014, and the guards performed flawlessly. I see all the roof grit that used to wash down the spout instead rolling off onto the ground. The founder replied personally to my email, which is very nice touch these days. Glad to support American entrepreneurs and Costco. I have tried several products in the past, and I am looking forward to this being my last installation. Thank You! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>