Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

This DIY stainless steel micromesh gutter guard keeps out leaves, pine needles and roof sand grit from your gutters so you will never have to clean your gutters out again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
(out of 90 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
5
79 of 90(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Review 1 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grant, AL
Date:February 16, 2015

outstanding gutter guard product

Pros: high quality product, installs clean and easy
Cons: nothing found
" Very competitive price. shipped on time with no problems. I have installed about 100'. easy and good to work with. Like what I see and have done so far. See no reason to not have same experience with remainder. Seems like a very durable product--low maintenance. I like that as I get older, I look for the low \'M\' (maintenance) approach for everything.
Have used 'plastic version' of this product from big box store and this is product is light years better.
"
Review 2 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:March 26, 2015

Very happy with the new gutter protectors

Pros: easy to install, backed up by a 25 year warranty when registered
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100' and 24'
" I ordered about 175 ft. in total and had them installed. I chose to go with the self-tapping screws. My handyman said that 4 screws per 4 ft. length worked better than 3: I contacted the company requesting more screws, and I received an immediate response saying that they were going to send them out to me immediately, at no extra charge, which they did. The product has a great guarantee. It was apparently easy to install, and so far so good! My gutters are no longer overflowing. And I don't see anything accumulating on top of the protectors, either. Compared to other similar products on the market, I believe this particular one has incredible value. "
Review 3 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eagle, Colorado
Date:March 25, 2015

Six inches short

Pros: easy installation looks good.
Cons: short 1/2 inch on every section
" The only problem was that on every section it was short 1/2 inch. So I was short 6 inches on my 25 foot installation. Will have to order extra for next section. "
Review 4 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukie Oregon
Date:March 11, 2015

Working great

Pros: they work!
Cons: no negatives
Model Number: Easy on gutter guards
" I have installed 30ft so far & finally raining today! The guards are working just wonderful! I recommend them & Easy to install with sites videos! I will be ordering more to finish all my gutters & my cousin will be installing them also! "
Review 5 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
Date:February 25, 2015

A True 5 Star Product

Pros: arrived quickly and easy to install, performs as advertised exceeds my expectations
Cons: none
Model Number: Gutter Guard 100'
" Installed over 200' of EasyOn Gutter Guard over a couple of weekends...about 8 hours of total time (including one last gutter cleaning prior to laying down the product) Very clear instructions with lots of pictures and tips to aid the install. I live in a heavily wooded area, and so expect I'll still have to do a quick brush sweep to debride the guards once in a while...but that will sure beat mucking the gutters out in the middle of winter storms as in the past.
Great product, highly recommended! "
Review 6 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Magalia, CA
Date:February 18, 2015

Great product!

" I first tried a couple of sections of gutter guard first to see if would hold up in the forest I live in. It worked great with the pine and fir needles, also the oak leaves. Now I just blow the roof off and they slide right over the gutter, it's great. "
Review 7 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Date:February 18, 2015

Great product and easy installation. Save hundreds

Pros: cost, easy to install, self-tapping screws, adhesive tape, warranty
Cons: cutting is difficult, can be sharp, need to shape mesh where seams overlap
" Product arrived quickly and in good condition. Pieces are roughly three feet in length and easily manageable. I installed 186' alone and it took about four hours total. The self-tapping screws made it look and feel secure and professional. I would caution to wear gloves when handling the guards and especially when cutting pieces. The aluminum can get sharp. I'm really pleased with the end product. We had about two inches of rain two days after install and they performed flawlessly. Cleaning should be easy (simple pole-mounted brush) and the manufacturer stands behind the product with a lengthy warranty. Couldn't ask for anything more! "
Review 8 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ben Lomond Ca
Date:February 7, 2015

stoked and relieved

Pros: even a pastor can install them!
Cons: be sure to measure extra--i barely had enough
Model Number: ez on gutter guard 100' and 24'
" Great instructions (esp video), everything was like it said it would be. Solid product, easy installation (my gutters and only long straight lines, no turns). Good customer service (even sent me a free brush) and gives me peace of mind. We get tons of rain in the Santa Cruz mountains and we had 2 inches last night. They perfomed perfectly---and I need them to. Our house is on a steep hill and surrounded by tons of redwood trees that drop loads of needles and cones that clog the gutters. I used to have to go up on the roof every couple of weeks with a blower to keep them clear--sometimes during a really windy storm. Not anymore! I used the stickers (after wiping down gutters w. soapy water) and they seem great. I will use screws if I have to remove for any reason (like re-roofing). I was convinced after talking with a friend who had tried other guards before these. Very relieved these work so well, stoked they went on easily and they even look good! "
Review 9 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland Oregon area
Date:February 5, 2015

Not as good as promised

Pros: installation realatively easy, keeps stuff out of gutter
Cons: pine needles building up on edge causes runoff
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard
" bought 100'. installed about 60'. keeps leaves, pine cones and needles out great. easy to install. however pine needles catch and accumulate on outer lip, then water drips heavily off where they have accumulated. patches of needles stick on accumulated areas when they dry making clearing these not easy. not as impressed as I thought I'd be. won't be installing the remaining pieces. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jasper, Ga.
Date:February 5, 2015

The best gutter guard system

Pros: very low maintenance.
Cons: none
Model Number: 100' box
" This gutter guard system is the best system available. It is very sturdy, built to last and most importantly....keeps out ALL trash while still draining water. Solid materials and solid installation. Highly recommended. "
Review 11 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Plainview, MN
Date:February 1, 2015

Awesome, awesome product

Pros: easy to install, works great!, high quality product
Cons: they don't install themselves ;-)
" I have a 1903 Victorian with steep pitched roofs and 3 old black walnut trees around it. Every spring and fall I'll be climbing on ladders and on roofs to clean out the gutters. Leaves in the fall and leaf stems in the spring. Leaves weren't so much of a problem, but the leaf stems are 3-9 inches long and quickly clog the downspouts. I'm very satisfied with the EasyOn gutter guards.
Since my roof has a steep pitch, I installed the EasyOn gutter guards across the top of the gutters, rather than trying to tuck the guard under the shingles. I chose to use screws and the adhesive to attach the guards to the gutters. My gutters are also attached with hangers that attach directly to the roof. For these hangers, I had to cut a notch from the back edge of the EasyOn gutter guards, about 1/3 to 1/2 of the way into the mesh. This will leave a small uncovered space, but it is under the hanger and behind the roof edge so I don't expect any debris to get into the gutter.
I installed the guards when we had a couple of warmer days in January. Even with temps in the 35 degree range, the adhesive strips attached firmly to the gutter.
I'm ordering another box to cover the gutters on my garage! "
Review 12 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central California
Date:January 31, 2015

Fast, Easy, AWESOME!

Pros: great construction easy to install looks great!
Cons: there absolutely no cons!
Model Number: E013F4316
" I ordered 1/100' package and 3/24' packages. I placed my order 1/26/2015 and the boxes were delivered 1/28/2015 (THAT'S FAST!).
I finished the installation of the main house Thursday 1/29/2015 and the the Sun Room and Patio Friday 1/30/2015. Total installation time was about 12 hours for the job including what minimal clean up there was. The Installation document included and YouTube videos that I watched before hand made the installation very quick and easy.
This has been a very pleasant experience as all the parts were there as advertised and even extra screws. Not having to buy a socket for the screwdriver was a nice and appreciated surprise.
I have emailed the owner/inventor and he got back to me very quickly and genuinely cares about his product and our comments.
The best part is, I will NEVER have to clean my gutters again! "
Review 13 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:December 18, 2014

Excellent Quality, Easy Installation

Pros: easy installation, everything included, works as advertised, prompt response from the founder
Cons: nothing of consequence
" I am a DIY homeowner, and had a great experience with Gutter Guard. Installation went faster than expected and fit easily-the self-tapping screws were great, thanks for including the drill chuck. I put in nearly 100' on the front and back of my house and the side of my garage. I am in San Francisco area and we just had our big storm of Dec 2014, and the guards performed flawlessly. I see all the roof grit that used to wash down the spout instead rolling off onto the ground. The founder replied personally to my email, which is very nice touch these days. Glad to support American entrepreneurs and Costco. I have tried several products in the past, and I am looking forward to this being my last installation. Thank You! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:December 17, 2014

So Glad I Found These!

Pros: very sturdy product(aluminum/stainless steel), 10 yr warranty(25 yrs. with simple registration), option to use adhesive strip or included screws, never having to clean gutters again, excellent customer service, reasonably priced diy product
Cons: i didn't install them sooner
" I love that our home is surrounded by trees.However, cleaning out gutters that
are 20 ft. high is one very unpleasant
chore.I began searching for DIY gutter
guards and finally found these.I just in-
stalled them and they are already hard at
work keeping pine needles,silver maple
seeds and oak leaves out of my gutters.
The install would have been easier in
warmer weather as I needed to adjust
the shingles in some areas and they were
rather stiff in 60 degree temps.Structural
integrity of the product is very high.The
mesh between the aluminum frame is
very sturdy and lets water through but
little else,not even shingle grit.I am now
looking forward to many years of NOT
cleaning my gutters!
"
Review 15 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 17, 2014

Right Product/Right Price

Pros: easily installed, inexpensive, very strong adhesive (or can be bolted), excellent fit on k-type gutters, responsive manufacturer with 10 yr warranty
Cons: not as sturdy as competing products, may not fit all gutter types
" The EasyOn gutter cover is a microscreen type that homeowners can install themselves with little difficulty. Similar to Masterguard or Leaf Filter (available only as a dealer-installed product), the EasyOn, sold elsewhere as Gutter Glove, allows rainwater through, but not the grit, sand, or needles that defeat other gutter guards. My first installation was on a garage shed roof a year ago. The EasyOn worked perfectly, so that I just had to sweep the refuse off the gutter guard with a broom. With two huge firs in back and a couple of hemlocks in front of my home, needle and thatch are ever-present. With EasyOn I hope to avoid the 3x annual gutter cleaning. "
Review 16 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waukesha, WI
Date:December 8, 2014

Great Product

Pros: good price every thing needed to install included, great support from the manufacturer
Cons: none at this time
Model Number: #695174 & #695196
" I brought 100' and a 24' pack of gutter guards was able to install them in one afternoon using the screw method was easy to install look and work great , after 3 rainfalls they work perfectly. I put them on in late fall and leaves that fell on them have blown off since and they look clean. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockville, Maryland
Date:December 2, 2014

Remarkable Gutter Guard

Pros: easy to install, looks good, option to use self-stick tape or included screws
Cons: would be nice to be able to order other quantities, no concerns after first several storms this fall.
Model Number: 111785849714
" I've put off purchasing a gutter guard product for too long. Once I saw the EasyOn Gutter Guard at the Costco.com website and watched the videos, I decided it was time to do it.
The units arrived promptly and were just as easy to install as was advertised. While the video was helpful the instructions in the package were easy to follow. I am grateful everytime the wind blow or it rains as my EasyOn Gutter Guards work as promised.
"
Review 18 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lewes, De.
Date:November 26, 2014

Could'nt be Happier!!

Pros: "made in usa"
Cons: have not had any issues thus far
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100' (695174)
" After looking at the many, many gutter guard products on the market, I couldn't be happier that I made the right choice by purchasing and installing the "EasyOn" gutter guards. The product lives up to its claim... "No more gutter cleaning ever! Living in an area where there is lots on tall pine trees and having to contend with the constant cleaning of pine shats all the time, its a pleasure not to clean the gutters any more.
The other great plus is that is was easy to install and made with long lasting materials. You can not beat the 10 year warranty and if you register on line its extended by 15 years! Oh, "made in USA" just tops the cake. "
Review 19 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bozeman, MT
Date:November 26, 2014

Works well in warm climates

Pros: works well above freezing
Cons: see review
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
" This item preformed well during the summer and fall season. However, with the first significant snow fall and temps just below freezing, snow melt from the roof would run onto the mesh and freeze. This created a frozen surface for additional runoff to overrun the gutter and form Ice sickles. We have over 12" of insulation in the attic and minimal heat loss from the living area. I removed the guards today due to the buildup of ice dams along the leading edge. I'm glad I put these up with screws instead of the tape. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis MO
Date:November 18, 2014

Very pleased with product

Pros: easy to install, high water capacity even during heavy rainfall, no clogs, great value compared to other methods
Cons: small amount of shingle sand, hanging christmas lights challenging
" We have many large trees by our home and I used to clean out our gutters several times a year.
These Easy On guards have worked out great this fall, not a single clog even during heavy rainfall, and all the leaves have blown away leaving the gutters looking great. I am very pleased with them - worth not falling off the roof for sure.
I looked closely after several months and there is only a small amount of shingle sand on top of the EasyOn guards, but this is not a big deal.
Hanging Christmas lights can be a challenge,I am still investigating this. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>