Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

This DIY stainless steel micromesh gutter guard keeps out leaves, pine needles and roof sand grit from your gutters so you will never have to clean your gutters out again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 137
(out of 137 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (137 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
5
126 of 137(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Review 1 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mason, Ohio
Date:August 29, 2015

Very good but some issues

Pros: great design, tight mesh keeps out tree seeds
Cons: difficult to cut and trim
Model Number: EO15S415 Easy On Gutter Guard
" I like these gutter guards very much and would recommend them, but there are a few issues in working with them.
The instructions show cutting them with sheet metal cutters. No way. The aluminum frame is t-shaped in the front and has a thick bump in the back strip. I cut mine with a cut-off wheel and dremel tool. This took a lot of time and care, and a lot of cut-off wheels.
I even had trouble cutting the screen with metal cutters (hand shears). The screen just folded up and slide through the edges of the tool. I cut this also with the dremel. I was able to shear it with another pair of shears that I had. Maybe the blades were tighter and that is why it worked.
Another minor issue is that the sections are really only 47 inches long. This is a little dishonest because you get 6 sections and the box says 24 feet. By my math, that is 6 inches short. This is no big deal, except it actually caused me a problem, because I estimated sections and trimmed piece for one run of gutter, and came up short on my trimmed section because I used 48 inches per section in my calculation.
I used the screws to mount instead of the tape. Someday you might want to remove a section to replace a spike or do a repair, and the tape will make that very difficult.
Still, this guard is a great design. If you can deal with the cutting issues, then they are easy to install.
Three star rating is due to difficulty to cut, and deception in instructions on ease of cutting and length of sections.
"
Review 2 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:August 24, 2015

Very satisfied

Pros: ease of installation quality materials support
Cons: none
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter guard, 2-100' boxes
" Product is as good as advertised. Very easy to install, and the how-to videos on the website are a great tool. Great support from Robert when I asked for more screws for my installation, and a broom to sweep off debris. Have found that as Robert claims, most debris is carried off by the wind, and I have not found the broom necessary. My old vinyl gutter covers did not stand up to our annual Montana summer hail storms, but I believe these will. Also had a problem with wasps building nests under my old gutter guards, but with the EasyOn gutter guards this will not be a problem. "
Review 3 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Date:August 18, 2015

Big Time money saver

Pros: easy installation well made top quality material
Model Number: Gutter Guard
" I read about Gutter Guard in Family Handyman and I have always been guided in the right direction by the magazine. These guards are amazing. I installed them on my 675 square foot hip roof garage in about 4-6 hours. Later that night it rained a little more than three inches. The guards performed perfectly. I'm installing them on my house as soon as my new roof in done. These guards saved me over 4 thousand dollars from the bid for tension type gutter guards. A truly wonderful product. "
Review 4 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Creve Coeur, MO
Date:August 17, 2015

Well made and easy to install.

Pros: very well made.
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
" The materials used in the fabrication of EasyOn Gutter Guard are top quality. Installation was a breeze. Their customer support was very helpful in getting a few extra feet of gutter guard to me. Remember to check the micro mesh periodically and brush away any accumulated debris (leaves, pine needles, twigs, etc) that might build up. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2015
" Just finished installing 250 feet of EasyOnGutterGuard after reading the review in the Family Handyman. Installation was relatively easy and we just had our first hard rain. Everything seems to be working as advertised and so far I'm very happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend this product "
Review 6 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX area
Date:August 9, 2015

Best In Class Gutter Guard

Model Number: 695174
" Easy to install, but need hack-saw to cut metal tops & bottoms. "
Review 7 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western Pennsylvania
Date:August 5, 2015

Great product

Pros: everything-this stuff really works
Cons: none
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
" I have a ranch home and needed 248 feet
of EasyOn . I am 60 years old and had no
trouble installing it myself. Living in
western Pennsylvania near woods,I wasn't
sure how it was going to work with the
snow in the winter and the leaves in the
fall,so I did half the house last summer.
I couldn't be happier ,no trouble with ice,leaves blew off,hard rain was no problem ,so I just got done doing the other half of the house this summer.
It worked and installed as advertised .
"
Review 8 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:OH
Date:August 3, 2015
Pros: premium material
Cons: none
" Quality of product is excellent, won't rust, doesn't sag and the mesh keeps out the smallest debris. During heavy rain the water flows through the mesh not pouring over the edge. Customer service was also very good. Needed 2 extra pieces and they were shipped promptly. The owner of the company, Mr. Lenny is very accessible via email or phone. Hard to find that kind of customer service. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:July 26, 2015

Update to Aug 12, 2014 Review

Pros: performance
Cons: none so far
Model Number: EO14SP4316
" I've had EasyOn installed on my house for about a year now. I recently went up the ladder to take a look. There was a small amount of tree debris (e.g. maple seedlings) and shingle grit on top of the guard, in the small depression just behind the edge of the gutter. In the gutter itself, to my surprise, there was not a molecule of anything -- the gutters were as clean as the day they were installed. So I am very pleased with the performance of this product. I expect that I will be able to just sweep it off about once a year and never experience a gutter cleaning problem again. I think the small depression where the debris accumulated is probably needed to keep the water from running over the edge of the gutter, and just cleaning it once in a while is all you need to do. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Banner Elk, NC
Date:July 19, 2015

This is the best

Pros: will last forever
Cons: none
" Look no further. This stainless steel mesh gutter guard is the best available anywhere. I have tried at least 5 others. Easy to install, everything you need except tin snips is provided. Instructions are detailed and complete. "
Review 11 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lehigh Valley, Pa.
Date:July 15, 2015

Time will tell

Pros: well made premium materials.
Cons: none yet time will tell
" Gutter guards have a tough job. I have used many types of guards and they have all failed within a short period. These by far seem to be the best available, with the best chance of succeeding. I just installed them this past weekend and I do expect them to perform well. "
Review 12 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Agawam, Mass.
Date:July 13, 2015

Best Yet!

Pros: easy install
Cons: corners or ends could be pre made just easier
Model Number: 2-100' 2-25' packages
" If had all gutter covers and none worked,
this one is the one, make sure you clean your gutters before you install, they'll
never need cleaning again!
"
Review 13 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Date:July 10, 2015

Clean Gutters

Pros: easy to install, keeps gutters clean, looks great
" I installed this product 3-4 months ago and couldn't be happier with it. I live beneath a canopy of trees and had to clean the gutters every 2-3 months. It was easy to install on my own. I attached the gutter guard with the self tapping screws provided. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking at a quality product from an incredibly upstanding company. In fact, I was one piece short and after contacting the company they shipped another span so that I could finish the job. They also sent a water diverter intended control water from down spouts that run into a lower gutter. While it is a nice idea, these have yet to be proven effective. However, the EasyOn Gutter Guard was very much worth the investment and you'll be happy to know that I no longer have to put myself at risk by hanging over the gutters every 2-3 months. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cooksville, Md.
Date:June 30, 2015

Easy on gutter guard

Pros: great product
Cons: none
" I rate this product 5 stars. Very easy to install, everything you need comes in the package. We had some very heavy rains lately and i just watch the water come off the roof thru the guard and out the downspout. "
Review 15 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2015

Look no further!

Pros: keeps debris out of your gutters
Cons: no cons but we do recommend using the screws
" We've tried quite a number of gutter solutions and none of them have worked to our satisfaction until EasyOn Gutterguard. The high quality stainless steel mesh keeps virtually everything but water out. We knew that this was a quality outfit when we saw the detailed, easy to follow installation instructions. Further, they included the screws with a magnetized drill bit. Who does that? Very impressive! We're extremely pleased and have told all our friends about this product. "
Review 16 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakeside , Mt
Date:June 22, 2015

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Pros: excellent product and easy to installhigh quailty
Cons: none...
" I recently installed Gutter Guard covers and am VERY impressed with this product.I found them to be of very good quality and well made. they are stainless mess and aluminum. Gutter Guard are very easy to install, they even provide you with a screw holder for your drill. Some of the reviews said that rain water overflows the gutters... we have had heavy rain and have not found this to be a problem. we have alot of pine trees in our neighborhood an i was cleaning gutter 2-3 times a season.. No more with Gutter Guard.! "
Review 17 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Folsom, CA
Date:June 18, 2015

True To Its Name

Pros: simple installation, excellent support, reasonable pricing, superior material
Cons: none
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
" EasyOn Gutter Guard is true to its name as the old professionally installed gutter guards were more difficult to remove than to install these. The old ones left gaps and allowed debris to enter and clog the downspouts. These EasyOn gutter guards are well designed for EXTREMELY EASY installation (even to Spanish tile roofs) and do not allow gaps for debris to enter. They seem to be made of quality material to last a long time. While calling support the communication with the owner was very friendly and support was excellent. He even sent extra pieces of mesh to help cover up the ends of my gutters to INSURE no debris enters! Let's hope for lots of rain to prove this great product. "
Review 18 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ST. louis, MO.
Date:June 18, 2015

EXCELLENT QUALITY - EXCELLENT SERVICE

Pros: easy to purchase with costco.com, easy to install, promp response when office was contacted., material was delivered as promised
Cons: frame material hard to cut. need strong hand.
Model Number: Costco 728431
" Purchased 200' of Easygutter Guards for two(2) houses based on add found on Costco website. Read most of the published reviews before completing my purchase. It took about 2 hours per house for me and my Son-In Law to install the guards. We screwed all the screens which was easy with the bit holder provided with the screws. Install guide was easy to follow. I still need to install around 60+' on the back of my house. I am planning to replace the existing gutters (5") with 6" gutters which will require me to purchase the 6" guards. I was short about 3' for the two (2) houses. I have contacted the office of the Gutterglove to request another 4' piece. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KC, MO
Date:June 18, 2015

Can't Imagine a Better Product for this

Pros: so easy to install, really well supported by the designers, best design i could imagine, less often on the ladder to clean gutters
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
" This product is so easy to install and its so much better than anything else I could find. It's great to not have to clean so often. In reading other reviews I can't imagine folks really installed this well (leaving a little dip in the mesh before the edge of the gutter to give the water a chance to drain through) or have a realistic expectation of the product or the alternatives. "
Review 20 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Frederick, MD
Date:June 18, 2015

Seems to Work so far

Pros: easy installation, works as advertised
Cons: installation requires the shingles to bend
" I installed the gutter guards about 2 weeks ago. I wedged the top edge up under the shingles as instructed in the directions, and this makes the shingles pop up slightly on the bottom edge so they are bent, not flat. That aside, I did my entire roof in one afternoon, so it wasn't too hard to install. Since then, there have been a number of strong rainstorms and the water flows through the gutters no problem, not pouring over the edge at all. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>