Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'

This DIY stainless steel micromesh gutter guard keeps out leaves, pine needles and roof sand grit from your gutters so you will never have to clean your gutters out again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
(out of 63 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
56 of 63(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Review 1 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chico, CA
Date:November 18, 2013

Long life gutter guards

Pros: never wear out
Cons: none
Model Number: Easyon Gutter Guards - 100' x 3 = 300'
"Unlike the plastic gutter guards that eventually fail and let debris into gutter the micro screen won't let anything but water in."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oakdale, MN
Date:May 9, 2014

Best bang for the buck

Pros: nice easy well made
Cons: have to work off a ladder
"It is wonderful, and is everything the inventer claims.Never have I bought a product that was easier to install. Anyone can install this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2013

Great product

Pros: keeps the leaves out
Cons: time consuming to install.
"Takes a little time to install but the product works great. No leaves in my gutters (even with small leaves from my honey locust tree). I would definitely buy again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern CA
Date:September 3, 2014

Gutters

Pros: easy to install
Cons: need easier way to cut
"Product was easy to install & is keeping stuff out of gutters, However it has not rained here this season yet. When it does, I'll let you know if it lives up to it's hype."
Review 5 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:April 26, 2014

Worthless Gutter Covers

"I was very disappointed to find that after swending $450 on these covers that the rain just rolls right over the top of the screen on to the ground. This product is worthless."
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Bend, WA
Date:August 30, 2014

Not working as advertised

Cons: not stopping the rain as advertised
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard
"The product is simply not working as advertised, the rain on a recently installed guard is running off the gutters and not going thru the filters and I have a video showing this."
Review 7 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san mateo CA
Date:September 2, 2014

The BEST

"I purchased this product on a suggestion from my Gutter Guy and am sooooo pleased...Its very durable and better than any Ive seen before. Looking forward to many years of problem free gutter debri."
Review 8 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:September 12, 2014

Worth every penny so far!

"Quite impressed with the product quality right out of the box - very sturdy/durable. Installation was a breeze. Recent high winds and light rain and these are working just as advertised. Waiting now for a real down-pour..."
Review 9 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:WA. under Cedar trees
Date:June 2, 2014

Really are easyon

Pros: really flow the water.
Cons: you will need a sharp pair of tin snips.
Model Number: n/a
"These went right on with no trouble. The only hard part was the "inside" 45 Deg. corners where the gutter made a turn (watch the video twice to get it right). I chose to screw them on in case I wanted to remove them later."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, Missouri
Date:March 5, 2014

Easy-On-Gutter Guard

Pros: easy and fast. high quality. very low cost.
Cons: it will put other gutter guards to shame
Model Number: 695196
"Quick & Easy. High quality material. Much better than all others that I researched. It is safe to say anyone can put this on their gutters. The money I saved by putting on EasyOn Gutter Guard more than paid for my new gutters."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, CA
Date:November 18, 2013

Excellent Product

Pros: excellent quality and fit our gutters perferctly!
Cons: tile roofs can be a challenge
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard
"200' fit our gutters perferctly! Excellent product and only wish I had done this years ago. The tile roof was a bit of a challenge but with the right tool it's a done deal. I have recommended thiis product to our neighbors as well."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:September 19, 2014

Very Simple Install

Pros: sturdy well made, easy install
"I purchased 250' of these gutter guards. The install was simple and not time consuming. I elected to use the screws and only used the tape provided to give some support before screwing. These were easy to cut to size with tin snips. Self installation is worth it and will save a lot of money."
Review 13 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:September 6, 2014

Awesome Gutter product

Pros: easy to clean easy to maintain
Cons: none that i can think of.
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard 100
"Check out the companies website and installation videos. Installation was a breeze to do. I use to have the polyurethane foam but the debris still collected and weighed down on the gutters. Since installing this - everything is so much better. Thanks EasyOnGutters for such an awesome product !"
Review 14 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ridgewood, NJ
Date:June 2, 2014

Good snap on gutter cover

Pros: easy to install
Cons: none so far
"Have this installed myself. It has double-sided tapes installed on the wider side of the edges. Easy to snap on if your gutter is straight. I had to twist some areas of my gutters to have the piece in.
Gutters need to be cleaned first. I used the screws supplied to tie down the pieces. Works great!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:kelseyville ca
Date:September 3, 2014

installation

Pros: ease of installation
Cons: roof access
Model Number: easy on gutter guard
"after a brief learning curve the gutter guard was very simple to install on our asphalt shingle roof. I don't know how it performs yet because it hasn't rained but it does seem to be keeping the oak leaves out of the gutter. The only difficulty was accessing the gutter sections and installing the guards from difficult angles."
Review 16 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ Handyman
Date:November 9, 2013

Great Quality & Made In USA

Pros: quality
Cons: difficult to install if more than 1 layer roof
"I was surprised at the quality of this product until I saw the made in the USA sticker. It is a bit difficult to install, if you have more than 1 layer of shingles especially if the first layer is curling into gutters. Check to see if that's the case, if so, it will be a pain to install. Unlike in the video, where there is only 1 layer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fair Oaks, California
Date:May 16, 2014

Long Overdue

Pros: quality product at a reasonable price, easy to install on a wood shake roof, handles heavy rain easily
Cons: a bit time consuming to install but not complex.
Model Number: Easy On 100' Item #728431
"After cleaning nearly 300 feet of gutters two times a year I finally found a superior product that was easy to install at a reasonable price. I don't miss cleaning gutters!
If the fine mesh surgical steel should get some debris on it, it will either blow off or you can easily brush it off with a pole extension from the ground on a 1 story home.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:August 18, 2014

Good product - Great customer service

Pros: easy installation, well constructed, outstanding customer service
Cons: none
"This product appears very well made and was a cinch to install. Aside from cuts necessary around ends, the product installs very easily on a asphalt shingle roof. Just slide one end under shingles (helps to do this in warm weather for flexibility) and screw other side onto gutter flange. Did not use adhesive tape that is provided. Offset snips help on cuts."
Review 19 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:September 28, 2014

Money Saving Solution for the Do-It-Yourselfer

Pros: price, confidence that costco will stand behind purchase, easy installation, design that works, quality product that should last for years
Cons: messing with cutting corner pieces
Model Number: Item# 728431
"I installed these May 2014 and wanted to wait until we got some good rain to review. They have handled the rain we've gotten in Spokane even the roof valley runoff. I will definitely use these again on my rental. I screwed them down without using the adhesive strip just in case they didn't work and had to return them. A prefabricated corner piece would be a added improvement to the product."
Review 20 for EasyOn Gutter Guard 100'
This review is fromEasyOn Gutter Guard 100'.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern, CT
Date:March 5, 2014

winter issues

Pros: easy to install lw cost
Cons: useless in the winter causing a dangerous amount, of ice on the walk
Model Number: EasyOn Gutter Guard
"If you asked me in the fall I might have given a positive review but not after my 1st winter. All that has happened this winter is bad and sours me on this product. The design won't allow the water to penetrate when it freezes and icicles form and block the guards and gutters from working. The holes are just too small and get easily jammed. I will reconsider leaving them up before next winter."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>