Customer Reviews for Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore

Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore

Professional Installation Recommended Nothing refreshes and rejuvenates after a long tiring day quite like a nice hot (or cold) shower. And wouldn’t it be nice to be able to upgrade that old boring shower head into a beautiful high quality stainless steel shower panel? Not only will it bring you closer to a “Spa” experience with every shower, it will upgrade the looks and feel of your shower room or bath instantly without the high cost once associated with a stainless shower panel. Introducing the VS-1205 Lifestyle Shower Panel by Valore! The VS-1205’s panel body is made of premium quality 304-gauge stainless steel which is usually found on much more expensive panels. It is coated with a non-permeable compound made using Nano-technology which prevents fingerprints, dust and water stains from attaching to the panel. The ergonomic flat panel design gives the VS-1205 a high-end look and the top is angled for optimum shower coverage for a “rainfall” style shower experience. The panel is 5.5” wide which blends the design well to your existing shower control valve which does not need to be changed. With Valore’s easy-install design, the VS-1205 can be installed in 30 minutes or less simply connecting to your existing shower head outlet. Even the total length of the panel is well thought-out. Its shorter profile allows the VS-1205 to be placed directly above your existing shower control valve giving a balanced and aesthetically better appearance. Other premium features include 2 large shower jet arrays which are adjustable and contain 25 silicone jet nozzles each; a full brass single-spray shower wand with stainless steel encased hose; a UPC-certified 3-way diverter valve to easily select your shower mode (head shower, main shower jets, shower wand); and a full array of no less than 50 (5 x 10) silicone jet nozzles on the ergonomic shower head which is specially designed to prevent leaking. All silicone jet nozzles have an anti-clog feature and easy to clean. Professional installation by a plumber may be recommended for some users. Requires some assembly. Valve control not included. Features: Attractive “slim and flat” modern design Ergonomically angled panel provides optimum head shower coverage High quality materials and construction Install system uses a positioning template, hanging wall brackets and hooks up to your existing shower head outlet Full stainless steel matt-finished casing (304-gauge/1.2mm) Nano-technology non-permeable coating for finger-print, dust and water stain resistance) Two high performance integrated shower jets with silicone rubber jet nozzles (25 per jet section) Rotary 3-way diverter knob controls Single-spray mode hand shower in chrome outer finish with cradle 50 (5 x 10) non-clogging, easy-to-clean silicone nozzles embedded in head shower portion of panel Shower cover to conceal shower head outlet connection Components are UPC/c-UPC certified Product Dimensions: H(38.6”) x W(5.5”) x D(18.13”) Handshower Hose = L(59.05”) Weight: Product=13.2 lbs. / In Box=16.5 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore
Review 1 for Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014

very poor customer service from manufacturer

Pros: great product
Cons: beyond bad customer sevice
Model Number: vs 1205
"This company does not list an 800 number for customer service. You are forced to email them and I haven't gotten a response in over 2 weeks. All I need is a couple small parts and can't seem to find anywhere to order them."
Review 2 for Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:May 27, 2014

Looks Better Than It Is!

Cons: i don't recommend this product at all
Model Number: VS-1205
"I bought two of these in September 2013. One was replaced after six weeks, absolutely no water pressure. A new one was sent, returned the original one. Now the second one lost all water pressure. I called the plumber, both have been removed and replaced with Delta products and will be returning the two panels. I paid a plumber for the first installation, paid again to replace one. Now I paid plumber again to replace both. These panels ended up costing me a lot of money that will never be refunded."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Akron, PA
Date:May 21, 2014

Good choice

Pros: performs very well., plenty of pressure
Cons: finish peeling off.
Model Number: VS1205
"This shower shower panel performed very well. We love it. One exception, the finish is peeling off. Will probably end up returning it."
Review 4 for Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Troy Mi
Date:December 27, 2013

Bad pressure control

Model Number: VS1205
"We installed this system and were happy with it for a month. Soon the water pressure kept dropping and was down to a trickle. Made sure that the water pressure was good right upto the control switch. There was absolutely no water leaks anywhere."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Date:October 7, 2013

Great Form, Average Function

Pros: aesthetically pleasing, well packaged for shipping, good construction quality
Cons: average water pressure, undersized rain shower footprint
Model Number: VS1205
"Aesthetics – “A”: Beautiful form, pleasing design, simple & understated.
Functionality – “C”: Rainshower footprint is undersized. Water pressure is average, not impressive. Can use rainshower and the two massage showers simultaneously if selector is placed between the two ports, and although the shower experience will be more of a steady "drizzle" than a streaming "shower," some users might find this to be a better sensory experience (I did).
Installation – “C”: The product requires only a few connections to be made. I encountered modest difficulty engaging the hose connection at the compression fitting (too tight to assemble by hand alone). The most challenging aspect of the installation for me was mounting the unit in a satisfactory location. Ideally, it would be mounted as shown in the product literature, between the shower head outlet protruding from the wall (above) and the water valve (below). Unfortunately, in my particular installation, the distance between the shower head outlet and the water valve was insufficient to allow this product to be mounted above the water valve. Also I have a very large “step-down” shower area so that the water valve is mounted chest-high. To accommodate these plumbing limitations, I had to mount the unit to the side of the water valve and shower head outlet. This method of mounting exposed the hose connection, revealing this product for what it is, an “add-on” rather than “built-in” fixture.
Quality -"A": The product is exceptionally well-packaged to endure the harshest of shipping hazards and it arrived intact together with all parts. It is mostly metal construction using brass valves and stainless fittings, and I expect it should wear well.
Value – “B”: Pleasing form can take you only so far. In view of the nominal functionally I would consider this more appropriately priced under $200.
Overall Assessment – “B”: I was hoping for an invigorating shower experience. What I received was average at best. This shower replaced an 18” rainshower head that had (until it broke) provided a large volume of water over a larger surface resulting in wonderful body sensations. The beautiful design of this product salvages what would otherwise have been a “C” grade."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:September 21, 2013

Best Shower Panel (for simple installation)

Pros: easy installation, looks and functions great!
Cons: none
"It took about one hour for installation by myself (no plumbing mess since it uses existing plumbing). Looks and functions GREAT!!!"
Review 7 for Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alhambra, CA
Date:April 28, 2013

Best Shower I have purchased

Pros: easy to install
Cons: needed a 4" instead of the 2" & 3" pipe supplied
Model Number: VS-1205 by Valore
"Received shower and installed it as described. No problem. Shower works great and what the video does not show is that if you position the 3-way diverter valve between the middle you get two working at the same time. Great experience."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lifestyle Shower Panel VS-1205 by Valore
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca
Date:March 31, 2013

Shower head replacement, but fails to deliver

Pros: good looks, heavy-duty stainless steel
Cons: high rate of returns, diverter does not select on the point marks
"First disappointment was to find out I have been shipped a "used" unit. After returning and purchasing 2 more times, finally I received a "new" unit. But the unit 's selector does not function correctly. The selector turns on both hand-shower and jets at the same time, and can't turn the shower-head on at all. For now I don't know if this item can function as a good panel should, but with the high rate of issues that I have seem so far, I am going to give up on trying! The only positive is the look and feel of the material. It looks shiny and beautiful, only wish it could function as it should ve!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.