Customer Reviews for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle

The Bose® CineMate® II speaker system is the easiest way to enjoy Bose® 2.1-channel home theater performance and bring out the full audio potential of your HDTV. Proprietary TrueSpace® technology enables two compact speakers and an Acoustimass® module to deliver compelling sound for movies, games, sports and more. The system easily connects directly to your TV, avoiding the need to disconnect other sources. And with no rear speakers, there's no wiring to the back of your room. The Bose® CineMate® Series II digital home theater speaker system bundle includes a pair of Bose floor stands for speakers.  This bundle enhances CineMate’s® simplicity and ease of setup with matching floor-stands to optimize listening and elegantly display speakers while hiding the speaker wires. Product Features A 2.1-channel speaker system with compact speakers and improved digital acoustic performance Designed to enhance the audio from your TV and existing video sources Simplified setup, with only a few connections to make Optical digital input makes it possible to get the best audio from your HDTV. Includes all necessary cables Deep low notes and immersive sound from two speaker arrays and a hideaway Acoustimass® module Wide, spacious sound, delivered by proprietary TrueSpace® technology Easily connects directly to your HDTV so you can enjoy your movies, sports, music and gaming with lifelike sound Sleek four-button remote provides simple control of power and volume What’s included: Two (2) Articulated Array® speakers One (1) Acoustimass® module One (1) interface module Two (2) speaker floor stands One (1) optical digital cable One (1) four-button remote
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
Review 1 for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:La Mesa, Ca.
Date:January 24, 2013

If You Can Afford Them Buy Them

Pros: my dogs like it too. they actually watch the tv., never watched before., not a lot of wires all over the room.
Cons: i worked a lot of hours for this thing.
"These three speakers have an impressive sound. I think the cost out weighs the system but have no complaints other than that. I am totally satisfied with them. Make sure to mute the TV otherwise you'll get double sound which does not sync. I say "You're Going to Hollywood""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:February 3, 2013

Amazing Gift

"My wife drove up the driveway today, Super Bowl Sunday and told me she needed help getting something out of her suburban. YES!!! It was the Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle!! It only took about 30 minutes to set-up and the sound is by far the BEST ever!! Thanks Bose...telling all of my friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:willowbrook rd
Date:May 13, 2013

Bose cinemate 2

Pros: easy to set up
Cons: have to read directions
Model Number: cinemate 2
"Cine mate 2
Fantastic. easy to set up must read instructions first, you have to change some setting on your tv to work or no sound. I bought the Solo centerpiece modgol first and returned to dealer this was only $100.00 more but seems like thousand in quality and sound very happy sound like my 5 speaker surround sound from 15 years ago
"
Review 4 for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:January 3, 2013

Unbelievable purchase

Pros: clear background sound and strong bass.
Cons: nothing!!!!!!!!!!
"I have wanted a good system for awhile. This setup has superseeded my expectations. Bought a Samsung soundbar but just didn't cut it. Soundbar didn't have really clear background sound and strong deep tones. Little expensive but worth every penny. You clearly get what you pay for. Best of all is true deep bass tones. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:HI
Date:February 17, 2013

Flatscreen Sound is Improved

Pros: easily installed, provides what bose promised it would
Cons: would like wireless surround sound
Model Number: Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
"We have a very large room and the flatscreen TV sound was not adequate - sometimes the words sounded as if they were mumbled. This has definitely improved the sound and given some depth to music as well. It is not surround sound, but that was not what Bose advertised, so it is not really a con - it would just be better if there were a wireless back speaker as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:February 3, 2013

Great sound

Pros: the sound!, beautiful
Cons: does not include a universal remote
Model Number: CineMate II
"The Bose provide a rich sound with a well balanced base at any volume. My only complain is that I cannot control the volume using my TV remote since it's connected to the TV using the optical cable. Changing the TV Channels with the TV remote and the volume with the include Bose remote is impractical.
The solution for that is to buy the Bose universal remote on Bose web site for $30. Now you can control everything with one remote :)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Longmeadow, MASS
Date:December 22, 2012

Works fine for someone not super picky

Pros: good sound, easy set up, not a lot of wires
Cons: background sound can be overbearing, not much adjustments available, no detailed tech specs available anywhere
Model Number: Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
"This system works fine for our needs. The sound is clear and crisp. I believe this system is probably designed for people that are not looking for the very best but still want quality. Pros - good sound, easy to set up and not a lot or wires all over the place. down sides - its NOT a surround sound system but I knew that going in. Second, sometimes the background noise can take away from voices and the system is nt very adjustable. No tech specs available to do an apples to apples comparison between other systems, I think that is strange Bose doesnt publish this."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DC
Date:June 4, 2013

AWESOME !!!!

Pros: thunderous bass, crystal sound from speakers, looks elegant, not many wires, no receiver needed
Cons: none
"I was looking for a visually minimalistic, but solid product. When I heard this at Costco, in the noise etc. did not make out much, but still ordered with some apprehension. Got it, hooked it, in less than an hour including stands etc.
I turned it on, and it BLEW ME AWAY !!!
Very solid thunderous Bass. I have a decent size room and it fills it with amazing theatre like sound. I am having so much fun watching the same movies over again with this system, totally amazing. A small tip, keep the speakers farther away to get the sourround effect and not too close to the TV. The effect was dramatic when I did that.
Bottom line - In this price range, this is way above the Sound Bar systems etc. Surely will not disappoint.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose® CineMate® Series II Digital Home Theater Speaker Bundle
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seminole, Fl
Date:April 16, 2013

IT'LL BLOW THE ROOF "AND" YOUR SOCKS OFF

Pros: easy set up. bose takes care of bass and treble.
Cons: for this unit? are you nuts??? there are no cons
"I just purchased a 65" 3d TV. I wanted a good sound sytem to go with it. Im in a condo with people above and to the right of me. I knew the surround sound would not be a good match for me. I opted for 2.1. I first bought the vizio sound bar, the quality was so bad, i returned it almost immediately.
Then i had the good fortune to see the Bose CineMate II. I hooked it up in about 15 minutes, then i brought out my bluray of FANTASIA, which has incredible seperation of sound.
I was amazed by the quality and seperation i was getting.
you could almost hear every individual instrument in the orchestra.
I dont use the stands as my new set sits in the corner of the room, i have the speakers sitting in the tv stand.
THIS is an amazing sound system.
You will NOT be dissappointed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.