Customer Reviews for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package

This item may currently be in stock at your local warehouse for immediate purchase at the same price.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Review 1 for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clinton Township, Michigan
Date:September 19, 2013

Bose Soundlink-Great Portable Bluetooth Speaker

Pros: great sound, compact & very portable, easy to use, quality built
Cons: a little pricey, could use a remote
Model Number: Bose Soundlink (Nylon)
"Porchased this for my wife's birthday to use with her IPod. What a great sounding speaker for such a small package. Have since sync'd it with our smart phones, tablet and laptop. Did alot of research and listened to a number of similar products for alot less money and this is definitely worth the extra cost. I have read a number of reviews and have determined the complaint of sync drop out is not the speaker but the sync'd device. If you let your device sit idle while sync'd it will go to sleep as it would normally. Also, I can't believe someone complained about it not being loud enough - try turning up the volumne on the sync'd device-that's how it works."
Review 2 for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mill Valley, California
Date:November 20, 2013

Solidly built, sounds good, pairs well with laptop

Pros: very good sound quality, quality construction, portable
Cons: too expensive (like all bose products), heavier than i expected, blue tooth is a little finicky in my opinion
"Solid piece of equipment which "liberated" my music library on my laptop. My whole family can now enjoy my collection without headphones, and not relying on the little tinny speakers built into my laptop. Sound quality is very good. However, don't expect stereo separation from this small box. It seems very well built, but is more heavy than I expected. I wouldn't toss this into a light cloth bag and go- it is more like carrying around a brick."
Review 3 for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:March 16, 2013

Great little speaker!

Pros: small footprint, easy setup, great sound for the size
"I picked this up to use with my Surface and my phone, mostly to play music via my Xbox music subscription. It works great! It paired effortlessly with the Surface, and sound great in my living room, where I've got it sitting on a book shelf."
Review 4 for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kalispell, MT
Date:December 2, 2013

The Beauty Mark

Pros: quality sound, easy-to-use, attractive, excellent bluetooth range
Cons: some cheap components, mediocre battery life (3 hours), an "expensive bargain"
Model Number: 404600
"I bought this speaker because it was a Bose. I wanted "better sound through research," and I definitely got it. I was worried when I heard someone say it wasn't loud enough; they were probably deaf, it gets very loud and sounds clean all the way through.
It sounds like a Bose speaker, but it isn't manufactured like a Bose. It is very solid except for the trim around the side panels, which feel like cheap plastic pieces. This is where the manufacturer cut costs. When you pick it up by the sides the trim around the side panels pull out a little bit, making you feel like you're loosening the trim. This is the "beauty mark" I was referring too: its rather small but its the difference between a good purchase and the best purchase. In addition to the cheap trim, the battery may be another place they chose to cut costs. The battery is NOT bad, but its not spectacular either. The manual says to expect 3 hours at maximum volume; when in fact, it will last about 3 hours regardless of volume level.
All that being said, this speaker is worth most of the penny's spent. It is a value, but it is still a bit expensive. I use moderately and it was worth it, but if you plan on using it all the time it is definitely worth the splurge. This produces a great sound, even at high volume. It is easy-to-use and it looks sharp! It has a few cheap components, and a mediocre battery life, but over all this "expensive bargain" is pretty cool
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SC
Date:April 28, 2013

Good but could be better

Pros: portable and bluetooth
Cons: no remote not loud enough for me...
Model Number: Soundlink with Bluetooth
"Easy set-up, Bluetooth works fine, not sure of range yet. Sound is good..NOT LOUD enough for a BOSE. Could really use a remote, especially for on/off Pricey.."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami
Date:March 31, 2013

Great portable speaker

Pros: great sound
Cons: bluetooth reception is dropped after a few hours.
"The speaker has great sound and volume control. The Bluetooth is easy to use, but is dropped after a few hours. I am not sure if the windows phone drops the connection or the speaker unit drops the connection.
The fold open and close cover is easy to use and convenient.
The weight is fine for carrying the speaker around.
I have not tested how long the battery lasts."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North wales PA
Date:December 12, 2012

Good Purchase- worth of buying

Pros: good clear sound, easy to connect with blue tooth devices, battery is good
Cons: too pricy, manually turn on the speaker, speaker goes sleeping mode-if not in use, no setting- for sleeping mode
Model Number: Bose-Soundlink - Mobile speaker
"I have bought many blue tooth speakers available in market. None of them satisfied me.
This one is simple and sound quality is good. But i felt the price is too high. But non other available in market with a good quality of sound.
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:December 19, 2013

Great Sounding Speaker

Pros: sound quality, portability
Cons: battery life
"I use this speaker on a daily basis. At home, by the pool, when I travel... This speaker is perfect to grab-and-go and sounds great anywhere. The speaker can be turned up to full volume (which is very loud) without sacrificing sound quality. I purchased this item mostly based on my experience with other Bose products, and am very pleased. I have friends with other Bluetooth speakers in the same price range (Big Jambox, etc.) and the Bose SoundLink II puts the others to shame."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Mesa
Date:May 26, 2013

Excellent small speaker system

Pros: great sound, easy to use, small, battery for transport, easy to set up and use
Cons: no remote to power up with
"I bought this with a little reluctance due to the relatively pricey cost of about $300 [with tax]. However, it has been one of the best purchases I've [ever] made [for enjoyments sake]. Excellent sound for a small speaker. I try to be a concienscious neighbor and not rock out too much, but I'm sure my neighbors get annoyed once in a while. I've never hit the high end of the volume because I know it's wayyyyy too loud for an apartment. It doesn't come with a remote to power up with or to sync a new device with, but really... not a big deal, for me anyway. Your phone is the remote for volume and controlling the music that is being played.
I read other reviews and they complained about losing the connection to their device, but I haven't ever lost mine and I listen for hours and hours on end. I sync my lap top and iPhone 4 to it. Must be the device dropping the link. No problems for me in that regard. I stay sync'd to it clear from my bedroom, which is a distance from my Bose.
I recommend this without reservations.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bose® SoundLink® Mobile travel package
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arroyo Grande,Ca
Date:December 14, 2012

Diminutive speaker..big sound

Pros: great sound in a super potable unit..not dock., easy to set up..quality build..combination stand/c, value bundle
Cons: pricey..no remote..needs padded carrying case
"This book size,highly portable speaker has a huge advantage over a docking unit.no vulnerable 30 pin dock,just put your ipod,iphone or ipad near the speaker and pair them up. Now listen to your audio while the ipad or phone is in use up to 25' or so away. I am no not an audiophile..I just know what I like and I love it. I am not longer dependent on ear buds for in bed sound when watching Netflix. Costco is selling the left over Sound Link I units but they are functionally as good as the II's I have been assured by a Bose informant. The unit is bundled with an additional car charger and 3.5 stereo auxiliary cord which makes the package a good bargain. Still a little pricey but worth every penny trust me....you will love it."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.