Customer Reviews for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic

Enjoy excellent sound quality with these Increased Dynamic Range noise isolation earphones. IDR657MBK earphones fit securely and comfortably in any sized ear. Integrated slideLINE controls let you operate all music functions with just a simple slide and tap. Also includes Skype adapter designed exclusively for PC use. Integrated slideLINE controls let you operate all music functions with just a simple tap. slideLINE Control and Mic Control play, pause, adjust volume, skip tracks and much more all from the slideLINE control surface. An integrated microphone lets you record voice memos, activate voice control and have hands free conversations. These innovative features allow you to operate the essential functions of your device without it ever having to leave an armband or your pocket. Hear the Difference The IDR657MBK earphones have been designed with 11mm drivers to produce clear and crisp sound. S/M/L, single and dual flanged silicone inserts are included for superior noise isolation. Stay In Touch Stay in touch with your friends, family or make business calls in private with these earphones. An included Skype adapter has been designed to work exclusively with your PC. This adapter simply plugs into the headphone and microphone jack of your computer. Listen, and you'll hear the difference. Compatibility: Smartphones, Android Devices, BlackBerry, iPod, iPhone, iPad and MP3 Players *Also includes: Sport Ear Clips - for securing buds during workouts 1/4" Adapter - for stereos with 1/4" inputs Genuine Sheepskin Leather Travel Pouch
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
10 of 16(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Review 1 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Onancock, VA
Date:May 12, 2013

If I could give less than 1 star I would.

Cons: a very poor product.
Model Number: IDR657mbk
"I bought this product less than one month ago. One pair was used right away by my son, the other I opened yesterday. The ones I just opened only have one working speaker, and the others quite after 2 weeks."
Review 2 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:April 17, 2013

It worked .... until it broke

"I returned the product to Costco today. My reason for buying this kind of headphone was because of the button that enables the user to accept calls and turn the music on and off without having to retrieve the phone. After using either one of them for about 2 months, this function no longer worked. Everything else was absolutely fine, volume control was good, and they fit well."
Review 3 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2013

One good, one bad

"I purchased the 2 pack and one worked wonderfully and one did not. The one that worked was comfortable and seemed to have a good range. Had to return them and they were out of stock so I was unable to try another package."
Review 4 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:March 29, 2013

functional but vol control knob fell off in 1 wk

Pros: good value, convenience button
Cons: volume slider knob fell off only one week old....
"Sound quality is pretty good, the button to pause and fast fwd is convenience feature.
Unfortunately the volume slider knob fell off just after one week! And since it is so small, it is gone for good.
Should use better glue to hold the button.
"
Review 5 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2013

Stopped working after 5 days of use

Cons: poor construction quality, action button binds easily
"After 5 round trips to work on the bus, under conditions no worse than other ear buds withstood for years of use, the first pair stopped working. It wasn't gradual, they just didn't work. This is my second bad experience with this brand, and I won't be giving them another try."
Review 6 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2013

Not the best choice

Cons: as stated
Model Number: IDR657MBK
"I bought the headphones to use when I walk my dog. There is too much static noise from the mic picking up any wire movement. To use these to talk on the phone you would have to be perfectly still. I can only imagine the static you would get from wind noise outside. Additionally the volume slider is very touchy and static."
Review 7 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ or Denver
Date:March 17, 2013

Double the Disappointment

Pros: does not explode
Cons: poor quality/materials, uncomfortable, poor sound quality
"I'm not going to bother opening up the second set of headphones in this two-pack. Frankly, I am quite disappointed in the quality and design of these headphones.
I don't find the noise isolation to be very good and the sound quality isn't impressive either. The ear buds aren't very comfortable and the silicon buds pop off easily. What really bothers me is the fact that the "slideLINE" controls broke quickly; both the mute/answer button popped out, and the volume slide came off.
Additionally, the cord doesn't straighten or untangle easily.
I will be returning them this week.
"
Review 8 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 20, 2013

Quality issue and sounds to harsh

Pros: lots of accessories
Cons: sound and quality
"I bought these with the intention of replacing the iPhone 5 headphone that I accidentally crushed when I step on it. When I listen to it, I find that the high can be way too high .... like screeching. I actually feel tired after listening to this. I tried the TuneQ app .... it is not ready for primetime. One of the headphone was defective with an intermittent connection. So I will be returning it. I find that the volume sliding control feels really cheap and not very smooth. So overall I was pretty disappointed ... going to return them and buy an iPhone 5 ear pods."
Review 9 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:February 14, 2013

Nice

Pros: great for the price
Cons: none
"Very comfortable and offers good performance. The integrated in line controls and microphone works well in controlling music and answer calls with the iPhone, and works fine with other home devices like tablet and laptop. The included accessories make it flexible for various use and comfort."
Review 10 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Essex County, NJ
Date:February 4, 2013

Big little ear buds. Times 2.

Pros: comfortable and good for many devices.
Cons: none
Model Number: IDR657MBK
"These ear buds pack a lot of function in a very small package. A selection of silicone tips assure a good fit. Volume control, phone answering button, lapel clip, ear brackets for jogging, adapter plugs for Skype and full size phone jack adapter make this a Swiss Army ear bud. And I got a 2-pack. Sound is good…enough."
Review 11 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2013

Good quality sound but 2 problems

Pros: good sound quality, convenient in-line remote control and mic, good value
Cons: significant amount of cable noise when rubbed, remote is very delicate
"The in-line remote stopped working on the first pair after 2 days. Perhaps it was because I walked outdoors with them in freezing weather, although I don't think that should have to be a consideration. However, the remote on the second pair still works fine. The second problem is that there is pretty significant noise created when the cable rubs against your clothing. It is fine, of course, if you are sitting still. That being said, once you determine the correct fitting silicon ear pieces you can look forward to some good sound quality. Deep enough bass (not earth-shattering) and clear mids and highs. A good listening experience."
Review 12 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jonesboro, GA
Date:January 22, 2013

Good for the price

"good product for the price. The head phones are excellent but the mic stinks, fades in and out."
Review 13 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:January 22, 2013

Earphones are great....

Pros: price and quality
Cons: none
"Gave as a gift to 20+ sons. They can be harsh critics and they approved!"
Review 14 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Date:December 17, 2012

GREEAAT!!!

Pros: incredible sound, lots of accesories
Cons: help me find one?
Model Number: IDR657mbk
"It did not take me long to move away from the issued ipod head phones, I have owned the Bose in ear which are good, Shure, which were expensive and terrible, Klipsch which were expensive and worth it and a pair from Brooktone that were aweful. The one pair from Brookstone cost the same is this pair. Verdict, OMG, these are every bit as good in sound as the Klipsch but have so much more and seem more durable. If you buy them any where but Costco including the manufacturers website you will pay a lot more. I was considering giving a pair as a gift but not now!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:las Vegas, NV
Date:December 16, 2012

Great headphones

Pros: price style use with phone
Cons: none at the moment
Model Number: IDR657 MBK
"I have been searching for a set of headphones for the past couple of weeks. While in Costco I noticed these headphones and decided to give them a try. They are excellent and they cme in a 2-pack which is around the price you would pay for one pair..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scosche 2-pack Headphones w/ Mic
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coralville, IA
Date:December 16, 2012

Schosche headphones perform very well so far

Pros: lightweight different sizes of ear pieces.
Cons: the volume slider doesn't 'mute', only the limited volume range on the slider
"Good gift for teens. My two boys use these headphones and say they're the best they've ever used especially at this price...one of their friends came over last night and also tried them and loves them and instantly wanted some. They must be "awesome" as they say. I cannot say how they will fare over time because they've had them for only about a month. so far so good though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.