Customer Reviews for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King

Introducing the new Sanremo, the firm version of our popular Portofino sleep set. This luxurious mattress provides the same pressure relieving body support you need and was developed for those of you wanting that firmer feel, without being too firm. Our patented foams and individually wrapped coils do all the work while you relax and indulge in the pure comfort of the Sanremo. Specifications: Mattress thickness: 16" Bed frame not included Meets the requirements of 16 CFR Part 1633 - Federal flammability (open flame) standards King and Cal-King size mattress sets include 2-pc box spring Ten-Year non-prorated limited warranty covers manufacturer’s defects King 3-pc Mattress Set dimensions: 76"W x 80"L x 21"H Weight: 201 lbs Quilt Layers: Luxurious Knit Cover FlameGuard™ High Loft Fiber 1 in. Hypersoft® Foam 1 in. Hypersoft® Foam Comfort Layers: 2 in. HD SuperSoft Foam with VRT™ 1.5 in. HD Regular Foam 1 in. HD HP Foam .5 in. Memory Foam Support: Individually Wrapped Coil King Coil Density: 1056 Foam Encased™ Edge Support Box Spring: Reduced Height Box Spring Box Spring thickness: 5 in.
Average Customer Rating:
3.05 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
10 of 20(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Review 1 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2013

best mattress

"This mattress is awesome...best blend of firm with pillow top. We purchased in July and use a mattress pad (also from Costco). No complaints, no back pain, extremely comfortable."
Review 2 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Middleton, WI
Date:November 16, 2013

Very poor quality

Pros: good costco return policy (thank goodness!)
Cons: poorly constructed, sags almost immediately, overpriced, not worth it if they only charged $200
"This mattress is terrible. We had it for just over 7 months and it was sagging so bad we had to return it. It starting sagging in about 2-3 months and it's gotten to the point where you can't sleep on it anymore. I'm really surprised Costco would sell something this poor. We buy a lot from Costco and have very good success. This was a disaster. Worst purchase we ever made at Costco. Awful."
Review 3 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland Oregon
Date:October 31, 2013

Nice Mattress but it Has A HUMP in the Middle!

Pros: nice & firm with a pillow top for softness
Cons: it sags after only a few months
Model Number: Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
"This mattress has a lot of great qualities. It reminds me of the old cotton filled mattresses - firm, but pillow top soft. When I say soft, I mean it is soft as in a comfortable topper - not a "soft mattress". I really like it - but, after a few months there are two definite dents (one for me and one for my wife) leaving a hump in between us.
I don't understand this, as we have had several other Sealy mattresses with this same problem. I thought the Stearns & Foster mattresses would be next to perfect."
Review 4 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ft Myers, FL.
Date:September 24, 2013

Developed a rut after 2 months

Pros: the center of the bed is awesome! soft but firm.
Cons: wore out after 2 months. good grief.
Model Number: 723074
"Received the mattress in July 2013, and by September 2013 my side of the bed developed a significant rut. I'm 6' and 195, so it's quite disappointing that this mattress/box spring set failed so quickly."
Review 5 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:September 21, 2013

Would like to find the right mattress/box

Model Number: 723074
"I realize we all have different opionions, for this bed & for us, after two weeks neither of us were able to sleep on it, both of us had a terrible time with our backs, I never have had a back problem before, this bed was not for us & this is our third one, the privious ones have all ended with holes on each side of the king bed after six months to a year. We want to find the one for us and not be returning & buying anymore. Wish us luck."
Review 6 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Glen Ellyn, IL
Date:September 5, 2013

Good at first...

Pros: looks good and solid, costco return policy
Cons: sags after a couple of months, too thick and heavy
Model Number: Sanremo King Mattress Set
"Bought this mattress 4 months ago and really liked it for the first 2 months. Now it is sagging and also I find it sleeps very hot. Have not had a good night's sleep in a long time. I'm going to send it back, just not sure what else to try."
Review 7 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:September 4, 2013

Extremely Comfortable So Far

Pros: comfort and great costco return policy
Cons: none
Model Number: 723074 Sanremo Luxury King
"We have had the mattress for a few weeks and so far it is comfortable and holding its shape. It seems people either love this mattress or dislike it due to sagging. It was exchanged for a mattress that did not hold it''s shape after a year. If this mattress is as comfortable, in a year, as it is now and holds its shape it will certainly be a keeper."
Review 8 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livermore, CA
Date:August 20, 2013

Scared, but so far so good

Pros: costco price quality
Cons: none so far except reading the latest reviews!
"All of a sudden, there are a ton of bad reviews for this mattress!! I am only a day in, but I had an old expensive mattress that was just hauled away. Bought this new mattress due to major lower back pain (daily). I have been working on my laptop laying a bit propped on this mattress all day and if it stays even remotely close to how it feels right now, this thing is a keeper. It's the perfect firmness, I feel like my sore muscles are being cradled by soft pillowy white beach sand in all the right places and it makes me excited to sleep tonight. I need the ocean sound app and I think I might have a vacation type sleep tonight. Man, I hope you one stars are wrong."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:August 19, 2013

Disappointment set in

Pros: price
Cons: heavy hard to buy sheets (mattress thickn), hot to sleep in, sagging
"While I was initially very happy with this mattress, disappointment has set in.
The mattress sleeps very hot, it is hard to buy sheets (due to the mattress thickness), and now the mattress is sagging, to the point that it is hard to roll over.
I'm considering returning it to Costco.
"
Review 10 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fremont, CA
Date:August 17, 2013

Really a disappointment

Pros: costco's good return policy
Cons: sags where we sleep, lumpy uneven surface, hot to sleep on
"For many years, I have wanted to upgrade our queen bed to a king, and we have heard good things about Costco beds. We had selected a Stearns and Foster at another store, so we thought this one would be a good fit. I was wrong. We have had this mattress for 3 weeks. As other reviewers have found, the mattress sags where we sleep and has a high spot in the middle. Added to that, the tufting adds a lumpy feel to the mattress. I put up with that and over 2 weeks of offgassing, thinking that the new memory foam topper would even out the difficulties. That was also wrong. Although we purchased for this bed the same brand of memory foam toppers we used on our queen bed, we found poor fit, poor quality of cover, and a much mushier foam than in earlier products. As a result, both this mattress set and foam topper are all going back."
Review 11 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kirkland, WA
Date:August 12, 2013

Great at First...

Pros: nice design
Cons: dips, uncomfortable
"We bought this mattress about 6+ months ago. For the first month or so it was wonderful; comfortable, supportive, and great quality. After the first month it developed 2 dips where my husband and I both sleep. We are now forced to sleep in those dips because there is a huge hump in the middle of the bed. I am waking up with shoulder pain daily for the past couple of weeks and now today I have woken up with horrible sciatic nerve pain that I haven't had since I was pregnant over 2 years ago. Looks like we will need to return this mattress."
Review 12 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tempe, AZ
Date:August 8, 2013

Great sleep!

Pros: quality mattress for an affordable price.
Cons: needs deep pocket fitted sheets (18")
Model Number: 501772
"I love this mattress set. Firm support, yet I feel like I am sleeping on clouds. My joints are sensitive to pressure points, but on this mattress I do not have any "pressure points". I am not tossing and turning to find a sleep position that doesn't create pressure on my joints."
Review 13 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2013

Fantastic for the first 30 days

Pros: beautifully construced, high quality materials, great costco service
Cons: deep ruts after only a few months, feels like a 20 year old saggy mattress in no time, awoke rested and refreshed for first 30 days, after a few months getting up with back pain.
"I really wanted this mattress to be "the one"...and it was, for the first 30 days or so. Beautifully constructed, solidly built and supremely comfortable and supportive at the same time. Then I noticed a slight "ridge" developing between my wife and I in the center of the bed. I assumed this was a function of the "memory" foam topper and that it would go away somehow. Instead, after 6 full months of use, both my wife and I find ourselves sleeping in our individual deep ruts. Forget about trying to roll to the center of the mattress to cuddle. I am grateful that I will have the opportunity to return this mattress, but saddened by the fact that there isn't a reasonable alternative currently offered by Costco. Is this the state of all mattresses offered now? Our old Costco mattress lasted 15 years and was still good enough to move to our guest room. I keep reading reviews on MANY mattresses that this sagging and lack of support seems to be a part of the whole memory foam genre. I hope that is not the case, but am challenged to find a mattress not built similarly. Very disappointing."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Date:April 29, 2013

Amazing Mattress

"We got this mattress delivered at 8am which was right before work. The mattress is so comfortable that it is hard for me to get out of bed in the morning. The firmness is just right with the pillow-top hugging your body. Combined, you get the perfect support. Note- I dont like soft mattresses. A comparable S&F at Sleep's with less springs was about 2200 after negotiating. Plus this one comes with the box spring. Amazing purchase- would recommend- Thanks Costco!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flat Rock, NC
Date:April 7, 2013

"outstanding choice"

Pros: firm with super comfortable pillow top.
Cons: mattress requires 18-20" drop in bottom sheet.
Model Number: 723074
"This mattress is fabulous! Comparison shopping is impossible because no two stores sell them under the same name. I read all the reviews and researched which mattress to buy, and I was really reluctant to order without trying first. It didn't matter. Trust Costco. This is one of their signature choices. It is firm, but not hard. The pillow top is wonderfully comfortable.
It felt great from the first night's sleep. Cannot detect other person turning over. I cannot recommend it more highly. The only negative is the thickness of the mattress. If you want your bottom sheet to fit perfectly, then you need to buy ones with an 18-20" drop. My husband and I both think we could not have found a more comfortable one anywhere else, and we were able to avoid the painful experience of shopping around (at least for us).
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Warwick, NY
Date:March 27, 2013

Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King

Pros: comfortable nice top to the mattress right price
Cons: none
Model Number: 723074
"This is the one! Costco has been great to us regarding the purchase of our mattress. I tried the Portofino, To Soft, Mushy and Hot. Returned it for the Birchmere Ultra Firm, Hard as a brick. Felt like concrete. Could not sleep at all. Then I Found the Sanremo. Returned the Birchmere. This bed mattress is truly AMAZING. The Euro Pillowtop is Comfortable. The Mattress is supportive-Not to Firm. I sleep very well at night! It took a while, but this is the right choice..."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:March 13, 2013

Sorry Excuse for a mattress

Pros: none
Cons: uncomfortable, sags
"We have had this mattress over a year and it's completed its life cycle. The last mattress we also bought at COSTCO, a lower quality, and it lasted over 15 years. The "support" foam has given way so we are now sleeping with no support, none. I saw a review that mentioned this and I ignored it because no one else complained. Now it feels like sleeping on an army cot. Hate it."
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Date:February 26, 2013

So glad we bought this mattress set!

Pros: feels solid and cradels you when you are sleeping., it just feels really good to lie down on it!, we don't want to get out of it in the morning!, husband declared on4th night"i do love this bed!"
Cons: top mattress is heavy to lift and tuck in blankets, $600 dollars more than our old mattress cost us
Model Number: 723074
"We returned another Costco mattress for a full refund and purchased this Stearns and Foster -King Sanremo. Right away we could feel the quality and solidness of this mattress as we are now unaware of each other moving around or getting out of bed at night. Our entire body feels cushioned and cradled! The delivery guys were professional -arrived on schedule, and even gave me a few minutes to dust and wash the floor thoroughly under our old mattress after they removed it and put it on the truck before bringing in the new set. Also, the customer service people were very friendly and patient with explaining the procedure of how to return the old mattress with the delivery of our new mattress. My husband and I both love this bed and are happy we made this purchase. It is well worth the money! Just get it! The price is very reasonable compared to the other mattress specialty stores, and their return policy doesn't even come close to Costco's. Just print out the mattress product description/specs sheet and take that with you to mattress stores and look for those matching specs on the cards on their beds. That is the best way to try out the mattresses since they name them differently than Costco's names. And trust me, the other stores won't have a full 10 year refund like Costco does for manufacturer defects!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Illinois
Date:February 16, 2013

Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King

Cons: none
Model Number: Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
"We received our mattress much quicker than expected as we had it on our bed in 10 days from the time we ordered it. Delivery was very professional. The mattress is showing some indentation after just using it for less than 2 weeks. It is a tall mattress but sleeps great. Would recommend it if looking for a firm but not to firm of a mattress."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sanremo Luxury Firm Euro Pillowtop King
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:January 23, 2013

Very Comfortable mattress

"This is a firm mattress. The pillowtop is a nice addition. We have spent the last 9 years sleeping on a plush mattress, so we are still getting used to this mattress. It is not uncomfortable, just firmer than the mattress we have been sleeping on. I do not feel my husband moving around, and the edges are nice in that they don't collapse when you sit on them. It is very well made and very solid."
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.