Customer Reviews for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection

Due to a Misprint in the ad the Majestic Rug Collection is actually $15 to $70 off instead of $30 to $70. Lush, deep, and inviting - Sink your toes into the Majestic Shag Rug and watch them disappear. The unique combination of fine and thick yarns ensures an extraordinarily plush appearance and the machine made construction will not shed nor lose its bulk over time. Easy to clean and anti-static. Features: Color: Cream/White, Dark Sage, Espresso, Grey Tweed, or Salsa Red Size: 2'7" x 7'10", 5' 3" x 7' 3"  or  7'10" x 10' 100% heat-set 2-ply twisted polypropylene    Pile Height: 50 mm Backing: Thin layer of clear latex Easy to clean, and stain-safe   Anti Static Woven on Precision Looms in Belgium Care Instructions: When vacuuming turn off brush/beater bar and adjust height accordingly to help prevent shedding. Note: The digital images we display have the most accurate color possible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, there may be variations in color between the actual product and your screen. Please be advised that the primary colors are listed above.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
36 of 42(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Review 1 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2012

Plush, Luxurious Rug

"I moved into new home and purchased the espresso (dark brown) and cream/white 7'10" X 10' rugs. It's always a guessing game when buying on the internet, but Costco's great return policy helps with that. The rugs are great!! They are thick, plush, and so soft to walk on. I have looked at other stores, and the shag was so thin that you could see the backing when parting the fibers. Not with this rug. It is thick, luxurious, and looks so expensive! I have only had them for a week, so can't comment on the shedding, only to say that I haven't noticed any so far. I would definitely recommend this product - especially at Costco pricing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Metro DC
Date:October 29, 2012

Gorgeous, plush rug...squishy under the feet!!

Pros: luxurious, deep varying height pile, thick & dense, nicely edged
Cons: color is not accurately described
"Luxurious shag area rug - high quality, thick pile. Very plush even without a pad, but with a pad, it is like heaven under the feet! Not skimpy - it's a thick two-tone shag with varying height pile to keep it fluffy even under foot traffic. Only complaint is it is not white/cream as described or pictured. The rug I received is definitely a silver gray/white mix, but luckily, with my moss green walls and furniture, it looks great so I don't have to return. Color I got is far lighter than the gray color choice pictured, so I think it is just poorly described or I got a run not in the Costco color choices."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2013

Worth it

"Softest rug ever! We saw this rug in Costco in the fall and planned on buying it for Christmas. We were disappointed when the winter season inventory came in and they didn't carry the rug in the store anymore. I was quite pleased to see it on Costco's website--though it was a bit more expensive that what it was going for in the store. I ordered white and it got here in just over a week. We've had it for a couple months now and it is fantastic. We love laying on the floor and running our hands through the luxurious fibers. I hope it lasts for a long, long time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2013

Love this Rug...

Pros: amazing to walk on in bare feet
"I bought the 7 x 5 Espresso color rug in the Costco store. I got it home and put it on my floor and absolutely love it. It is rich and so very plush. I loved it so much that I went on line and purchased the larger size rug for my living area. It feels incredible to walk on it barefoot, and my dogs love it as well. They don't even lay on their bed anymore. The espresso color is amazing. The lighter colors looked like they would show the dirt easily, so they were not an option. I would highly recommend this carpet to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:May 24, 2012

Great but color is different

"We purchased this rug for our baby's room. It is very soft and thick. The rug is great however the color is more grey/white then cream or white. It still went with the room so we decided to keep it.
I was putting a ceiling fan in over the rug and dropped a set screw on the rug. My wife and I were on our hands and knees but could not locate the screw in the thick rug. After a few minutes we gave up. We had to turn it over for the screw to fall out.
Its a great rug especially for the price but be careful of color."
Review 6 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2011

Grey Tweed 5 by 7

"Best rug ever! Now I am a first-time homebuyer and I do not have many experiences in rug purchases but this rug is great...and a great price. We bought it from the Warehouse in Hackensack. They had a great selection and the rug itself is so plush. We have had it for about three months now in our second bedroom/office and I spend more time on the rug than I do on the desk. I am currently looking into getting the a larger one for the living room now that I know of the great quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clearwater, FL
Date:March 15, 2012

Excellent Product

"After spending a few days searching the department and rug stores for a suitable shag carpet for my living room, I discovered this product on costco.com. Ordered it with the understanding I could return it if not right. Well, I just received this shag carpet (cream/white) and I am very pleased with the look, color, and especially the quality of this rug. The thickness of the shag isexcellent and it feels wonderful on your bare feet. The price was right too. Highly recommend."
Review 8 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Woodland Hills, CA
Date:May 14, 2014

This is not the art deco shag rugs.

Pros: none
Cons: not a full shag, quality, color is off
"I loved my art deco shag rug and wanted to buy another. I had forgotten the name so I bought this grey. Not only is it a nice grey (more like black and white) the quality of the rug just isn't there. When you put your feet down you can feel the hard webbing. I love the art deco shag rug because they are more full and don't feel the bottom webbing. I'm waiting for Costco to bring those back so I could purchase the smaller size. Please costco bring art deco back!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2011
"I bought this at the store (sells for less in the store because of shipping costs). I think the color I bought was considered the gray, because there was one that was definitely one shade lighter (which I assume was the cream). Not sure if it's the same as the one online, because it was definitely not as dark as the picture. I would call it a light heather gray/beige. Anyways, love the rug. Great value for the money."
Review 10 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Snohomish, Washington
Date:October 17, 2013

Perfect for our new hardwood floors

Pros: gives the room a cozy feel
Cons: check your vacuum for high setting
Model Number: Model: 7001410.160225.8
"We just installed hardwood floors throughout our home. I wanted a rug for our living room. This rug gives a very cozy, inviting feel to the room and is perfect over our hardwood floors. We chose the cream and are very pleased with the color. It feels very nice under foot and our golden retriever loves it. The only challenge I have is vacuuming. It has a very high pile, over 1". I give this rug a 4.5 rating"
Review 11 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, Nevada
Date:November 28, 2011

Great Between the TOES

"Great Quality, lays flat on my 'stone' floors, feels good to the toes ;) very thick shagg and good quality fibers. The only down side is the color. On line it shows more of a cream color and in reality it the cream fibers are more of a taupe. Blends well with everything and won't show the dirt as quick. I do love it. Also, deliver date was right on target!!!"
Review 12 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Fork, NY
Date:May 1, 2012

like a cloud

Pros: no shedding, super soft
"I purchased this rug 2 months ago for our tiled sunroom. The color is perfect, but even better is the feel. When I stepped on it it felt like it had a 2" pad under it. SUPER plush and soft. It's been vacuumed several times and no signs of shedding - even at the edges. Will buy the larger one for the living room. Fantastic rug even at twice the price."
Review 13 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:FRemont CA
Date:March 22, 2012

Vacuum stalls

Pros: excellent feel
Cons: cnanot run a vacuum across it
"How do you vacuum this rug? We love the long, lush, fibers. But my vacuum (Hoover Windtunnel) will not move across it. I turned the dial to manual, so there is only the suction. But the vacuum cleaner cannot slide. Does anyone have any recommendation for how to clean it? It's rather large so I won't be able lift it up to shake it out very often."
Review 14 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:October 9, 2011

Really nice rugs

Pros: beautiful and plush, good quality
Cons: bad smell at first
"I bought the rugs in the cream and brown and was happy with the quality and the colors. When I first received them, they were rolled up tightly and didn't look very plush. After unrolling, they fluffed out and looked great. There was a smell initially, but it slowly dissipated. At 10 feet long, it was helpful having them delivered to my door."
Review 15 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cleveland Ohio
Date:January 4, 2013

Worst Purchase Ever

Pros: soft/plush
Cons: color. looks dirty
Model Number: 7001886.240305.8
"I am extremely disappointed with this purchase. The color looks dirty. It has a gray/beige case. It is definitely not white/cream. Worse, I have to deal with getting it to the store for a refund. I read a review of the smaller size. The purchaser indicated her rug had a silver cast. Wish I had not made the purchase."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2011

off white shag

Pros: easily cleaned/no shedding
"Loved this rug after placing it in my family room over the hardwood floors. Had to go back and buy another for the bedroom. Very soft and made of polypropolene so there's virtually no maintenance. Dogs love it too...
Any spills can be easily cleaned and there's no shedding like the wool rugs do constantly.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, Ak.
Date:March 25, 2013

Love it!

Pros: awesome rug for the $
Cons: none
"Impressed the 8x10 rug arrived in 3 days to Ak!, also happy with the variation of the cream colors (silver toned, not yellow). Appears to be well made, no odor, no shedding.The shag has a slight variation in height with the longest 1 - 1/4". Couldn't beat the price either...Thanks Costco!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:October 14, 2013

Very plush, color is not cream

Pros: very soft thick and luxurious under foot
Cons: more of an oatmeal color (not cream), smelly for about a month
"The plush weight of this rug is very nice, and my dogs love it. The downside: it's not cream. It's more of an oatmeal color. If you're going with a cream because you want to do a shabby chic look, think twice. If oatmeal is okay with you, this rug is lovely. If not, keep looking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:texas
Date:May 15, 2012

Great rug for the price

Pros: rich and elegant for the price
Cons: could use a size larger
"Just received two of these for the dinning room area and they are great. I'm so pleased with them I'm ordering two more for the living room (yes it's a big house). It feels great under your feet and looks awesome compared to the ones I bought for three times the amount before."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Majestic Shag Polypropylene Rug Collection
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2012

Not Cream or White

"I was so disappointed in this purchase. The rug was neither cream nor white. It was more a light tan with grey undertones. Very drab color, and not at all what I expected. It was a huge hassle to return to the warehouse. I think the name of the color needs to be changed!"
1 2 3 next>>